penal guntas

Re: penal guntas

Postby Habit7 » September 19th, 2013, 11:32 am

zoom rader wrote:^^^ You lack knowledge of local indo trini history
1. St James did not exist when Indos arrived , It was call Peru Lands estate.
2. Peru Land Estate (St James) was an Indo barracks and sugar plantation, that's why indos lived there.
3. Peru Lands Estate (st james) was not an arrival point to other cane fields, it was Nelson Island, Cedros and San Fernando all by boat because trains did exist at that time.
4. dougla or doogala existed before Nicki Minaj, because the indos that live there was of Tamil origin ( Mardas, Dravidian or plan ole black indian ) Tamil Indos were called Dougla by mostly northern Indos. doogala is the hindi word used to describe Tamils of mixed race . Tamils are consider a mixed race by northern indos. Nicki Minaj late in the dance as you are about trini indo history

1. I am not doubting that it was named Peru Lands estate, when I use the name St. James it is what we all know it as today.
2. According to Dr. Sat Balkaransingh Peru Land Estate was "an abandoned estate" http://www.nalis.gov.tt/LinkClick.aspx? ... 5&mid=1630
3. St. James residents went on to work in the functional estates of Diego Martin and other areas in the western peninsula.
4. It is great of you give the etymology of the word 'dougla', but me mentioning Nicki Minaj was to demonstrate the assimilation of St. James residents despite race along with the migration of some. This is different to the picture you are painting that "now you cant even find a real madrass indo in St James cus PNM ppl run them off."

http://www.nalis.gov.tt/LinkClick.aspx? ... 62&mid=560

Postby zoom rader » September 19th, 2013, 11:36 am

rfari wrote:the amount of stupidness that u typing i say that what u hear on his program. cus i doubt u so dotish to come up wid dem thing on ur own

Ok so PNM is right party and indos did well and got rich under PNM, the PNM took care of them gave them jobs, in goverment , army, police, airguard, coast guard, fire service, nusing, and plenty get HDC housing while you get blank. Great is PNM rfari, and trini afros seeing pressure under PNM.

Postby Sky » September 19th, 2013, 11:39 am

zr your logic not adding up.
Thas why I say I goin and talk to old ppl.
Can't listen to you.

Postby zoom rader » September 19th, 2013, 11:41 am

Sky wrote:zr your logic not adding up.
Thas why I say I goin and talk to old ppl.
Can't listen to you.

I told you go speak with the old indo folks( over 70yr) that lives or lived in st james

Postby eliteauto » September 19th, 2013, 11:42 am

rfari wrote:the amount of stupidness that u typing i say that what u hear on his program. cus i doubt u so dotish to come up wid dem thing on ur own

Ok so PNM is right party and indos did well and got rich under PNM, the PNM took care of them gave them jobs, in goverment , army, police, airguard, coast guard, fire service, nusing, and plenty get HDC housing while you get blank. Great is PNM rfari, and trini afros seeing pressure under PNM.

seems legit

Postby rfari » September 19th, 2013, 11:46 am

pnm was a more fair administration than this pp government. ppl were hired on qualifications and experience. not ethnicity or party affiliation. great is the pnm indeed.

and by ur logic zr, if pnm was so anti-indo, u dont think they would have made at least an effort to keep the indo trini down?? at least a small effort if they so bad

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » September 19th, 2013, 11:51 am

rfari wrote:
rfari wrote:so basically zr has a problem with the mixing of ethnicities and chooses to blame pnm for it. jokey yes

think about it you an injun living in St james in the 1950s and PNM just came into power, what are your chances in getting a job with the then PNM government. It ant have no cane fields to work in POS the only work you can do small odd jobs. Will the PNM provide for you at that time. How would make out as an injun living in POS now that white man gone.

just like the rest of indos at that time zr. in anycase u a nastiness scn. meem really have much to tell u again nah.

The rest of indos survive because they worked in cane fields as an Indo in POS under PNM you had to suck salt. ppl Like you dont want to face the facts

so all indos were cane cutters by ur logic then? pos, s grande, chaguanas, sando. with pnm in power at time i dont see what different it would make to if an indo lived in pos or elsewhere. because according to ur theory they will all suffer

them scare tactics not holding water zr. u could fool few, not most

It have no cane feilds in POS or land to plant bodiee for an indo to survive. Which PNM government going to give them work. Those that stayed survived by opening small business .

:lol: :lol: :lol: theefhead to the highest degree. pnm eh giving any indian any wuk so they leave pos. understand the movement of people within trinidad and in particular, the capital to have a better appreciation for the reasons.

actually for this time period he is right about the discrimination towards that area. i have original st. james friends whose family had to leave and come back, oil had began to boom and the government at the time focus was purely political. port of spain contained mostly productive residents at that time. now if you think about it, more than 75 percent of residents of port of spain does not contribute to any form of production. thats why there is a daily passage of thousands of people from all over the island into pos. those areas of lavantille, john john, beetham, and all the low income (should be no-income) housing developments were simply methods employed by the PNM in that time to secure their future in the electorate. they brought alot of unwanted folks from other islands who came here and mostly multiplied and did very little. yea not all of them came out bad but the majority did. thats why the country is in its state of crime today. if it wasnt for oil and gas we wouldve been doomed already and wouldve been worse than haiti. thats because thousands of these fools who stretch their hands for a living would have nothings to get. when eric williams was in his hey-day he ensured that it was difficult or impossible for non PNM's to get into the public sector including security services etc. its amazes me to this day to see people boasting about his legacy, because most of them doesnt even know the details of the things he did. they just learnt in school that he helped us gain independence and most people suppose yea!! father of the nation, then again they are right, he is the father and cause of this horrid place we live in. it began then

Postby zoom rader » September 19th, 2013, 11:53 am

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^^^ You lack knowledge of local indo trini history
1. St James did not exist when Indos arrived , It was call Peru Lands estate.
2. Peru Land Estate (St James) was an Indo barracks and sugar plantation, that's why indos lived there.
3. Peru Lands Estate (st james) was not an arrival point to other cane fields, it was Nelson Island, Cedros and San Fernando all by boat because trains did exist at that time.
4. dougla or doogala existed before Nicki Minaj, because the indos that live there was of Tamil origin ( Mardas, Dravidian or plan ole black indian ) Tamil Indos were called Dougla by mostly northern Indos. doogala is the hindi word used to describe Tamils of mixed race . Tamils are consider a mixed race by northern indos. Nicki Minaj late in the dance as you are about trini indo history

1. I am not doubting that it was named Peru Lands estate, when I use the name St. James it is what we all know it as today.
2. According to Dr. Sat Balkaransingh Peru Land Estate was "an abandoned estate" http://www.nalis.gov.tt/LinkClick.aspx? ... 5&mid=1630
3. St. James residents went on to work in the functional estates of Diego Martin and other areas in the western peninsula.
4. It is great of you give the etymology of the word 'dougla', but me mentioning Nicki Minaj was to demonstrate the assimilation of St. James residents despite race along with the migration of some. This is different to the picture you are painting that "now you cant even find a real madrass indo in St James cus PNM ppl run them off."

http://www.nalis.gov.tt/LinkClick.aspx? ... 62&mid=560

habit7, we all learn something new that was there yrs ago. I know alot of St james cause I am related to the Perus, some of the lands are still owned by the Perus as rent is paid every year for it.
The estate was not abandoned but was lease out to the then ppl that lived on the land, some ended up by buying the lands and some still rent today, $50 rent a year is small money in today standards. It was not cost effective to run the lands at that time so it was leased out and some sold.

Postby zoom rader » September 19th, 2013, 12:00 pm

rfari wrote:

pnm was a more fair administration than this pp government. ppl were hired on qualifications and experience. not ethnicity or party affiliation. great is the pnm indeed.

and by ur logic zr, if pnm was so anti-indo, u dont think they would have made at least an effort to keep the indo trini down?? at least a small effort if they so bad

The British empire came down because of one nashy injun, you really think PNM can keep injun down

Postby Habit7 » September 19th, 2013, 12:02 pm

If everybody going anecdotal then I know some Indian ppl in St. James, they love living there, every year the have a big Divali deya lighting on their street, and they support PNM (esp. now with what this gov't offering POS).

Postby zoom rader » September 19th, 2013, 12:03 pm

speedmelter wrote:
rfari wrote:
rfari wrote:so basically zr has a problem with the mixing of ethnicities and chooses to blame pnm for it. jokey yes

think about it you an injun living in St james in the 1950s and PNM just came into power, what are your chances in getting a job with the then PNM government. It ant have no cane fields to work in POS the only work you can do small odd jobs. Will the PNM provide for you at that time. How would make out as an injun living in POS now that white man gone.

just like the rest of indos at that time zr. in anycase u a nastiness scn. meem really have much to tell u again nah.

The rest of indos survive because they worked in cane fields as an Indo in POS under PNM you had to suck salt. ppl Like you dont want to face the facts

so all indos were cane cutters by ur logic then? pos, s grande, chaguanas, sando. with pnm in power at time i dont see what different it would make to if an indo lived in pos or elsewhere. because according to ur theory they will all suffer

It have no cane feilds in POS or land to plant bodiee for an indo to survive. Which PNM government going to give them work. Those that stayed survived by opening small business .

:lol: :lol: :lol: theefhead to the highest degree. pnm eh giving any indian any wuk so they leave pos. understand the movement of people within trinidad and in particular, the capital to have a better appreciation for the reasons.

actually for this time period he is right about the discrimination towards that area. i have original st. james friends whose family had to leave and come back, oil had began to boom and the government at the time focus was purely political. port of spain contained mostly productive residents at that time. now if you think about it, more than 75 percent of residents of port of spain does not contribute to any form of production. thats why there is a daily passage of thousands of people from all over the island into pos. those areas of lavantille, john john, beetham, and all the low income (should be no-income) housing developments were simply methods employed by the PNM in that time to secure their future in the electorate. they brought alot of unwanted folks from other islands who came here and mostly multiplied and did very little. yea not all of them came out bad but the majority did. thats why the country is in its state of crime today. if it wasnt for oil and gas we wouldve been doomed already and wouldve been worse than haiti. thats because thousands of these fools who stretch their hands for a living would have nothings to get. when eric williams was in his hey-day he ensured that it was difficult or impossible for non PNM's to get into the public sector including security services etc. its amazes me to this day to see people boasting about his legacy, because most of them doesnt even know the details of the things he did. they just learnt in school that he helped us gain independence and most people suppose yea!! father of the nation, then again they are right, he is the father and cause of this horrid place we live in. it began then

Ppl dont want to know of these things, they going say that you are racist because you are stating a fact

Postby rfari » September 19th, 2013, 12:03 pm

speedmelter wrote:
rfari wrote:

u didnt mention the part about the port of port of spain being srsly under-staffed hence the movement of blacks to areas surrounding pos (laventille, east dry river etc). why did this happen? was it because the indos were denied employment? nope. the indos focus was on agriculture at the time. they werent interested in being stevedores etc.

and here is another claim about the lockout of indos from the public service. where are the figures for the rejected indo applications to the police service and army etc??? because its obvious that u can't make a judgement like that based on the number of indos currently in this establishments

Postby zoom rader » September 19th, 2013, 12:04 pm

Habit7 wrote:If everybody going anecdotal then I know some Indian ppl in St. James, they love living there, every year the have a big Divali deya lighting on their street, and they support PNM (esp. now with what this gov't offering POS).

Yeah and these are the Brimsinghs of Ethel St. They get funding from PNM to light up

Postby rfari » September 19th, 2013, 12:10 pm

rfari wrote:

The British empire came down because of one nashy injun, you really think PNM can keep injun down

so what are all these sad stories about pnm fight down all these years about???
trying to spread fear and discord among the two major ethnicity in tnt, you are

Postby rfari » September 19th, 2013, 12:13 pm

Habit7 wrote:If everybody going anecdotal then I know some Indian ppl in St. James, they love living there, every year the have a big Divali deya lighting on their street, and they support PNM (esp. now with what this gov't offering POS).

Yeah and these are the Brimsinghs of Ethel St. They get funding from PNM to light up

:lol: :lol: :lol: ahh boy

Postby Habit7 » September 19th, 2013, 12:13 pm

^^^dont you just hate them for that!

Postby zoom rader » September 19th, 2013, 12:13 pm

^^^ rfari forget about it bro, you wont and dont want to understand. That is history

Postby zoom rader » September 19th, 2013, 12:15 pm

Habit7 wrote:^^^dont you just hate them for that!

brimsinghs are original St James indos, know them very well and a good few more.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » September 19th, 2013, 12:17 pm

the thing about the indians is that they quickly identified and adapted. most of them became self sufficient and worked hard ensuring they did not have to depend on the government who was being discriminant. hell some even joined the PNM. at the end of the day its mostly those and their descendants who took part in the freeness and unfair sharing of opportunities would have to suffer because thats all they know to do. most would falter if it was an equal society. true growth would never be achieved by those of such because taking handouts or falling into a line of that would provide a satisfactory life for them.

today we have a public service where instead they serve the public, they play till 4pm. a protective service which mostly cares about getting that promotion and vacation or maybe foreign training so they can travel the world. we are filled with people who are in positions where they do not truly fit or belong. it didnt happen just like that. this country is already screwed up. there is never any bringing it back. it was a bunch of muffler bearings who had average vision for the nation and messed up more in its administrative and social duties from the beginning.

Postby rfari » September 19th, 2013, 12:18 pm

this reminds me of the chagwest by-elections and unc had these pnm looking ppl in ilp jerseys intimidating residents. and then unc accused ilp of bringing black people to take over chagwest. instilling of fear in different races for political gain.

zr, u've been sucked into their trap and only you can save urself

Postby zoom rader » September 19th, 2013, 12:21 pm

rfari wrote:this reminds me of the chagwest by-elections and unc had these pnm looking ppl in ilp jerseys intimidating residents. and then unc accused ilp of bringing black people to take over chagwest. instilling of fear in different races for political gain.

I support the ilp or any other party that keep PNM out.

Postby zoom rader » September 19th, 2013, 12:23 pm

speedmelter wrote:the thing about the indians is that they quickly identified and adapted. most of them became self sufficient and worked hard ensuring they did not have to depend on the government who was being discriminant. hell some even joined the PNM. at the end of the day its mostly those and their descendants who took part in the freeness and unfair sharing of opportunities would have to suffer because thats all they know to do. most would falter if it was an equal society. true growth would never be achieved by those of such because taking handouts or falling into a line of that would provide a satisfactory life for them.

today we have a public service where instead they serve the public, they play till 4pm. a protective service which mostly cares about getting that promotion and vacation or maybe foreign training so they can travel the world. we are filled with people who are in positions where they do not truly fit or belong. it didnt happen just like that. this country is already screwed up. there is never any bringing it back. it was a bunch of muffler bearings who had average vision for the nation and messed up more in its administrative and social duties from the beginning.

You are going tobe called a racist for sharing facts . ppl dont like the truth

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » September 19th, 2013, 12:23 pm

rfari wrote:u didnt mention the part about the port of port of spain being srsly under-staffed hence the movement of blacks to areas surrounding pos (laventille, east dry river etc). why did this happen? was it because the indos were denied employment? nope. the indos focus was on agriculture at the time. they werent interested in being stevedores etc.

and here is another claim about the lockout of indos from the public service. where are the figures for the rejected indo applications to the police service and army etc??? because its obvious that u can't make a judgement like that based on the number of indos currently in this establishments

all of those "port workers" who moved there, what happened to them today? they got rich really fast and retired to the hills reproducing and investing in crime? what ever became of those port workers.

its no secret about how the protective services operate in recruitment especially then and even now. the only difference now is that the family link > race type. after a while of rejection into a place do you expect them to keep going back every year? no they would try in some other aspect knowing the facts about the procedure.

Postby rfari » September 19th, 2013, 12:24 pm

rfari wrote:this reminds me of the chagwest by-elections and unc had these pnm looking ppl in ilp jerseys intimidating residents. and then unc accused ilp of bringing black people to take over chagwest. instilling of fear in different races for political gain.

I support the ilp or any other party that keep PNM out.

i was drawing a comparison to what u have been saying in this ched and what happened during the chagwest by-elections. keep up

Postby zoom rader » September 19th, 2013, 12:25 pm

speedmelter wrote:
rfari wrote:u didnt mention the part about the port of port of spain being srsly under-staffed hence the movement of blacks to areas surrounding pos (laventille, east dry river etc). why did this happen? was it because the indos were denied employment? nope. the indos focus was on agriculture at the time. they werent interested in being stevedores etc.

all of those "port workers" who moved there, what happened to them today? they got rich really fast and retired to the hills reproducing and investing in crime? what ever became of those port workers.

its no secret about how the protective services operate in recruitment especially then and even now. the only difference now is that the family link > race type. after a while of rejection into a place do you expect them to keep going back every year? no they would try in some other aspect knowing the facts about the procedure.

rfari wants to know how many injuns applied ,when the truth stare them in their face they ask for where are the figures. Like if they going to keep records most of the time they tear up the records and say injun dont like to apply and prefer to mind cow
Last edited by zoom rader on September 19th, 2013, 12:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » September 19th, 2013, 12:27 pm

speedmelter wrote:the thing about the indians is that they quickly identified and adapted. most of them became self sufficient and worked hard ensuring they did not have to depend on the government who was being discriminant. hell some even joined the PNM. at the end of the day its mostly those and their descendants who took part in the freeness and unfair sharing of opportunities would have to suffer because thats all they know to do. most would falter if it was an equal society. true growth would never be achieved by those of such because taking handouts or falling into a line of that would provide a satisfactory life for them.

if anyone in here knows me personally, racist would not be an adjective to ever describe me. it simply bothers me to see people going die hard behind something they are clearly blinded about.

politics today evolved from the beginning. there is no government that can ever save trinidad unless after judgement day.

Postby rfari » September 19th, 2013, 12:29 pm

speedmelter wrote:

those stevedores; wine, women and song. and well now just as u put it. they were essentially labourers with very little skill. no one's fault but themselves for their descendants being where they are now.

as zr said, whre are the figures??? how many indos actually applied to these protective services??

Postby rfari » September 19th, 2013, 12:31 pm

speedmelter wrote:

if anyone in here knows me personally, racist would not be an adjective to ever describe me. it simply bothers me to see people going die hard behind something they are clearly blinded about.

politics today evolved from the beginning. there is no government that can ever save trinidad unless after judgement day.

we will rise???

Postby zoom rader » September 19th, 2013, 12:32 pm

rfari wrote:
speedmelter wrote:

those stevedores; wine, women and song. and well now just as u put it. they were essentially labourers with very little skill. no one's fault but themselves for their descendants being where they are now.

as zr said, whre are the figures??? how many indos actually applied to these protective services??

they normally tear up injun applications and then say injun to weak and prefer to mind cow

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » September 19th, 2013, 12:33 pm

i dont blame rfari or people thinking along those lines for they way they think. i really do feel that they would like an equal place where every opportunity is truly equal. its unfortunate that the inequity began with the folks who conceptualised together we aspire together we achieve, every creed and race find an equal place etc. it just goes to show what greed and hatred can cause.