Girl jumps off Claxton Bay Flyover

D music 4 life

Re: Girl jumps off Claxton Bay Flyover

Postby D music 4 life » July 7th, 2013, 9:31 pm

gastly369 wrote:

No Sir I just pause your video & reverse it... never heard of https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VsOPVCK745I 8-)

Postby Hook » July 7th, 2013, 9:40 pm

dougla_boy wrote:dan, dat meme......is forkin tears!!!!

eh Hook, ah next fan club member?

I got a lot of fans, man. Lotsa kids take the interwebz too seriously.

speedist

Postby speedist » July 7th, 2013, 10:09 pm

AllTrac wrote:belief in a "god" encourages suicidal tendencies.

Yet, it shouldn't. Isn't suicide the worst sin a human can commit in the eyes of god?

Postby Hook » July 7th, 2013, 10:11 pm

So does Abilify.
http://www.abilify.com/

speedist

Postby speedist » July 7th, 2013, 10:18 pm

Bruh, most of them drugs does make yuh see god. I lol at them 'side effects' yes.

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 7th, 2013, 10:23 pm

speedist wrote:

Yet, it shouldn't. Isn't suicide the worst sin a human can commit in the eyes of god?

Yea some Jesus and Allah dudes said that.

Postby sliderz1 » July 8th, 2013, 7:45 am

lol @meme

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 8th, 2013, 8:06 am

i s there an official story here?

screwbash

Postby screwbash » July 8th, 2013, 2:32 pm

she looking like the girl from around kfc in claxton bay that wuking by raj givin massages. I think she name alisha chattergoon or something. i mite be wrong but the size,colour and hear length looking like she.

Postby dougla_boy » July 8th, 2013, 2:42 pm

make out scenes yes!

*goes by raj and asks for her by name*

urabus

Postby urabus » July 8th, 2013, 3:21 pm

With respect to toyota_lover's comment and the ones that followed, some people just
- literally have no one to turn to, either they have no family alive, or no family living in the country or just been abandoned by their family (perhaps she was for her choices with schooling and her decision to have a relationship etc)
- dont have the money (jobless, or money tight at home) to go seek help from a therapist cuz it aint offered any where for free

There are many of us who have felt hopeless at some point in our lives, but by having more people laugh at us and not try to help us out....do you really think that adds any positivity to this girl or as a matter of fact anyone faced with a similar position.

How much praying would you do....because prayer may help but for how long?

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » July 8th, 2013, 4:23 pm

mental illness and depression is extremly serious and I can only hope she gets the help she needs

Postby shogun » July 8th, 2013, 4:54 pm

^That's about it there, actually. She obviously needs help.

lol @ all these internet badasses.

Postby Bizzare » July 8th, 2013, 5:44 pm

everyone has periods of "depression". Its just a term used to describe a mental state that everyone experiences.

Postby maj. tom » July 8th, 2013, 5:47 pm

no it isn't. You feeling "depressed" is not the same as a different individual being clinically depressed with MDD. No way even close to the same.

Postby shogun » July 8th, 2013, 5:49 pm

lol @ Dr.Bizzare.

Postby Bizzare » July 8th, 2013, 6:07 pm

maj. tom wrote:no it isn't. You feeling "depressed" is not the same as a different individual being clinically depressed with MDD. No way even close to the same.

dude, what are you going off about? what I said is fact. The word depression is a term used to describe a mental state that almost everyone experiences. What are you on about Major depressive disorder?? I did not mention anything about clinical depression. Have a read:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Depression_(mood)
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Major_depressive_disorder

Two are different

Postby maj. tom » July 8th, 2013, 6:18 pm

i am glad that you are aware then. :)
regular people who have experienced "normal depression" often like to think that they know and understand how someone who is clinically depressed feels and offer their take on how to solve things, or merely laugh it off as just a passing mood. Seeing it a lot in this thread.

regular depressed or passing sad moods like "my dog just died/rain fell today and i got wet" do not drive a person to even consider taking one's life. Any of the brazen internet heroes here with all the laughs tried contacting the family and offering assistance in any way, like paying for the child to see a psychologist at $500/hr? Not their responsibility or concern of course, but wouldn't that be a better gesture of tolerance of other human beings than all the harsh judgements?

DjDaniel

Postby DjDaniel » July 9th, 2013, 9:32 am

I know how hard life can be (believe me) and I have felt many times that I have no reason to carry on. That never made me commit suicide. I never had no family or friends that I could turn to. I just kept praying; everyday.

She studying fellas in Form 5? That is the time when education is most important. It is very sad that she had to attempt suicide in this fashion. She got another chance at life, hopefully she will turn it around and do something meaningful. To the guys who have no pity and stuff, I get where you all are coming from, but I wouldn't say that.