Be careful ppl. Cross Crossing Accident

Re: Be careful ppl. Cross Crossing Accident

Postby AllTrac » June 10th, 2013, 10:30 am

i not gonna lie nah in my younger years I have drove like a complete and utter ass lots of times, i did some drives which could of gotten me killed, but those days the roads were a lot more forgiving and i matured up in time to save my life.

Who remembered valpark drags on Tues? by 9:30pm there were people there lined up to watch and race. By 10pm that valpark stretch was clear. See how clear it is now by 10-11pm nah, place busy and pumpin like 6pm normal normal.
Too much cars in the road to afford a jackass drive without having to pull to avoid an accident.

Postby Habit7 » June 10th, 2013, 10:36 am

If I had two daughters, who still in high school, they would have to follow the dictates of my rules, while the under my roof and would not be out at 4am being driven by their peers.

I understand other ppl have different configurations in which they see best to raise their children, but mine is not improbable nor over-demanding.

Postby honda hoe » June 10th, 2013, 10:41 am

seriously tuners need to take that stick out their sanctimonious ass

ppl dead and allyuh talking bout lack of parenting wtf

too drunk to drive? don't drive

driver too drunk to drive? don't go in d car

if u don't have that common sense on your own without mammy whispering in your ears.. well.. darwin strikes again

Postby Habit7 » June 10th, 2013, 10:52 am

^^^Sadly you cannot read and you are a victim of this politically correct world. Nobody is directly condemning the parents. While drunk driving was one probably causes for this accident, tempered exposure to adulthood could solve some of the excesses of these young people and the carnage on our roads.

I hope you comprehend what some are saying.

devrat

Postby devrat » June 10th, 2013, 10:53 am

AllTrac wrote:i not gonna lie nah in my younger years I have drove like a complete and utter ass lots of times, i did some drives which could of gotten me killed, but those days the roads were a lot more forgiving and i matured up in time to save my life.

Who remembered valpark drags on Tues? by 9:30pm there were people there lined up to watch and race. By 10pm that valpark stretch was clear. See how clear it is now by 10-11pm nah, place busy and pumpin like 6pm normal normal.
Too much cars in the road to afford a jackass drive without having to pull to avoid an accident.

Exactly.... In my day at 10 pm the road was a virtual ghost town and I myself have driven like an a$$ on many occasions late at night during my teens... most of the time to impress some chick..... In retrospect I now cringe at those memories and what the outcome could have been.
I have a 17 year old son and he just got his license, he is in lower six at NAPS and in my opinion is well rounded as such I don't deprive him of a party or two ( mostly house parties) but he is only allowed to use a car during the daylight hours and his mom and I have agreed on this, at least until he has more experience on the road. When he has to go anywhere after hours there are conditions... Who, where etc and I will always drop him and pick him up at the appointed time... No getting a Drop home etc.....works out well and I don't care if people think I'm over protective.. My kid, my rules and he has no problem with it.

Postby Redman » June 10th, 2013, 11:04 am

Habit7 wrote:If I had two daughters, who still in high school, they would have to follow the dictates of my rules, while the under my roof and would not be out at 4am being driven by their peers.

I understand other ppl have different configurations in which they see best to raise their children, but mine is not improbable nor over-demanding.

Well as a single mother raising 2 daughters she did an excellent job thus far
And SHE is the one that living with the loss so it eh fair to HER.

I hope they charging the driver.

Postby teems1 » June 10th, 2013, 11:05 am

Habit7 wrote:^^^Sadly you cannot read and you are a victim of this politically correct world. Nobody is directly condemning the parents. While drunk driving was one probably causes for this accident, tempered exposure to adulthood could solve some of the excesses of these young people and the carnage on our roads.

I hope you comprehend what some are saying.

In the USA shortly before prom, many school districts often surprise the graduating class with a mock accident involving the fire department and student actors. They usually go all out with fake deaths/blood, destroyed car, ambulance, crying parents etc.

It really is a wake up call for them.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » June 10th, 2013, 2:10 pm

I think we live in a society now where ppl (atleast the youth) are afraid to speak up in speeding situations. Much less to try and sober up the driver if he was drinking? Once the driver says he's good, You leave it at that. I for one (26yrs old), Have learnt my lesson through deaths of friends. Never been a drinker. Hell I went Mai Tai with a 3litre bottle of Juice. Made sure I slept before. Had a bottle of cold water in the car just incase I needed a wake up. Everybody got home safe.

But how much of us drivers take all those measures when headed out though?

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » June 10th, 2013, 2:21 pm

the amazing thing about this, people are blaming authorities for deaths. sad mentality really

snypaz

Postby snypaz » June 10th, 2013, 2:27 pm

That's the other thing... I've been driving close to 9years and I've never been in a roadblock after a party/event or seen any kinda of highway patrol anywhere.

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » June 10th, 2013, 2:34 pm

speedmelter wrote:the amazing thing about this, people are blaming authorities for deaths. sad mentality really

^^^^this

speedist

Postby speedist » June 10th, 2013, 4:52 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Image

Wow, just wow. The amount of butthurt/toting over 9000. Nah man. :?
In accidents involving one vehicle, the blame is usually laid with the driver,isn't it? Unless a mechanical fault occured, that is...
RIP to the deceased.

Postby javishm » June 10th, 2013, 9:41 pm

speedmelter wrote:the amazing thing about this, people are blaming authorities for deaths. sad mentality really

so true

KevinR

Postby KevinR » June 10th, 2013, 9:51 pm

Hmmmmm

Sent from my GT-I9100 using TriniTuner mobile app

simplicity16

Re: Be careful ppl.

Postby simplicity16 » June 10th, 2013, 9:57 pm

Rudman wrote:
link wrote:speed restriction on this interchange is 40 km/h
simple Darwin's theory ...the schupidest ones are eliminated from the gene pool...
in a short while, everybody who cyar read & understand road signs (AND FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS) will no longer be on the road....ergo creating a safer driving environment for the majority of conscientious road users.
:idea:

For once link, I agree but the only problem with this is when they take innocent ones with them on their way out.....

I agree.

KevinR

Postby KevinR » June 10th, 2013, 10:00 pm

That interchange is not to be under estimated at all .... I was behind a B12 with a SR20 coming across from union hall ladt year bout 2am, heading to d cross for a eats and mr B12 and B11 speeding coming from la romain side ... and two of them racing .... mr B12 over take on yhe bridge before the gas station , didnt realise there does have sand and it was wet.... skid and slam straight into the wall right after that small bar... engine blow up and was in the backseat ontop the drivers.... and guess what some 16 , 17 and 18 yr youth coasing stag bottle... we stop to help... out fire and could stomach it still...police come and tell the youths " take a free fun ride in the van"..... peeps be mindfull of the roads ..... there are tracks and a big association now...use it... ur life not worth it .... live and be gratefull for the breath u take in d morning...RIP girls... nobody say dont lime... just wise up

Sent from my GT-I9100 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby DVSTT » June 10th, 2013, 11:49 pm

devrat wrote:
AllTrac wrote:i not gonna lie nah in my younger years I have drove like a complete and utter ass lots of times, i did some drives which could of gotten me killed, but those days the roads were a lot more forgiving and i matured up in time to save my life.

Exactly.... In my day at 10 pm the road was a virtual ghost town and I myself have driven like an a$$ on many occasions late at night during my teens... most of the time to impress some chick..... In retrospect I now cringe at those memories and what the outcome could have been.
I have a 17 year old son and he just got his license, he is in lower six at NAPS and in my opinion is well rounded as such I don't deprive him of a party or two ( mostly house parties) but he is only allowed to use a car during the daylight hours and his mom and I have agreed on this, at least until he has more experience on the road. When he has to go anywhere after hours there are conditions... Who, where etc and I will always drop him and pick him up at the appointed time... No getting a Drop home etc.....works out well and I don't care if people think I'm over protective.. My kid, my rules and he has no problem with it.

Hahaha, you and my dad will do well lolz.

Postby DVSTT » June 10th, 2013, 11:49 pm

Mother of twins who died in crash was worried about fast driving

By Carolyn Kissoon carolyn.kissoon@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Jun 10, 2013 at 10:27 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jun 10, 2013 at 11:12 PM ECT
The mother of dead twin sisters, Khadijah and Khertima Taylor, yesterday recalled how she warned her daughters to never enter a vehicle with a drunk driver at the wheel.
Desiree Waddle said she was also concerned about speeding.
“I remember when the car came to pick them up that night. The girls went in the car and the boy speed off from here. I called my daughters and said ‘tell that boy don’t drive like that’. I called them to find out if they reach in the club too because I was worried about the fast driving,” she said.
Waddle said she called her daughters’ cellphones during the night, but they were unable to hear what she was saying. “I called and asked them who dropping them home and they said the same boy. I ask if he was drinking and they said no. Then I couldn’t hear because of the music. So I text them ‘love you, God Bless you and reach home safe’. And I sent a kiss for them,” she said.
Waddle spoke with the Express at her Jack Street, Marabella, home yesterday.
She was wearing one of her daughter’s school rings in a chain around her neck. “My baby was wearing this on her finger when she died,” she said, kissing the ring.
Waddle, who has an eight-year-old son, said she was asleep when her daughters’ friends came to her home on Sunday morning. “One of their friends came and say there was an accident and I should come to the hospital. I start to bawl, but the friends said it’s okay. I went to the hospital and saw Teenisha with a brace and I didn’t see my children. I was walking up and down the hospital like I mad. Then the police come and I knew. I never felt pain like that before,” she cried.
Waddle said her daughters, aged 18, spent the night celebrating a friend’s birthday at a nightclub in San Fernando.
“I told them they can’t go, but Tima (Khertima) keep saying we can’t be selfish because for their birthday, all their friends rally around them,” she said.
Khadijah and Khertima, sixth form pupils at St Joseph’s Convent, San Fernando, were expected to complete their Caribbean Advanced Proficiency Examination (CAPE) examinations today.
“And on Wednesday they planned to go to Zen to celebrate. I was making their outfits. I make everything they wear. People always say the twins never repeat their clothes. They love to dress up,” the mother said.
Waddle said her daughters had planned to spend part of the July/August vacation with friends in Tobago.
“They really worked hard for that. They studied and studied hard for this exam. That trip was already paid for,” she said.
Asked how she would describe her daughters, Waddle said, “Find all the descriptions that fit angels. My girls were my life. They took care of me, my best friends. They were my identity. I was known as the twins’ mother.”
She said the twins were inseparable and complemented each other.
“They were intelligent. Khertima placed 119th in the country in SEA and topped her school. She wanted to be an accountant, while Khadijah wanted to be a flight attendant or any profession to dress up plenty,” she said.
The grieving mother appealed to young men and women to stop drinking and driving.
“And don’t get in a car with people who are drinking and driving. And if they speeding, tell them to stop, or get out of the car and call your parents,” she said.
The twin sisters will be laid to rest on Thursday.
The sisters and their friend Kafiya Gill, 19, were killed when the car they were in crashed into a bridge at the Cross Crossing interchange in San Fernando.
Driver Anthony Balkissoon, 20, and passengers Teenisha Garcia, 19, and Akinton Derrick, 22, were being treated at the San Fernando General Hospital last evening.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/I-T ... 37681.html

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 11th, 2013, 12:28 am

Sad.

Postby K74T » June 11th, 2013, 7:28 am

Postby K74T » June 11th, 2013, 7:30 am

So what about Kafiya? :|

Postby Ted_v2 » June 11th, 2013, 7:31 am

ummm what?

Postby j.o.e » June 11th, 2013, 8:34 am

K74T wrote:So what about Kafiya? :|

Not as PR friendly...the twins have the "commercial finish"

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » June 11th, 2013, 8:39 am

why the entire island beating up about this, who are they? it's not like they were even innocent in this.

Postby Habit7 » June 11th, 2013, 8:45 am

K74T wrote:http://m.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-06-10/pm-pay-funeral-twins-killed-crash

PM to pay for twins' funeral

Hey everybody look at me!!!

I giving charity :angel:

Postby nemisis » June 11th, 2013, 8:49 am

^^^ charity lol if you letting the left hand know what the right hand doing it still charity?

Postby javishm » June 11th, 2013, 8:51 am

wtf i jus see...y d hell d PM have to py or wnt to pay or whatever for the girls funeral???

dis woman gone off??

Postby j.o.e » June 11th, 2013, 8:55 am

javishm wrote:wtf i jus see...y d hell d PM have to py or wnt to pay or whatever for the girls funeral???

dis woman gone off??

the country is distracted and she didn't even have to orchestrate it...its the least she could do :roll:

Postby nemisis » June 11th, 2013, 9:01 am

^^^For real.

Postby Chimera » June 11th, 2013, 9:08 am

driver should pay for their funerals.