Fire Service's candle costing more than the funeral?

Re: Fire Service's candle costing more than the funeral?

Postby wagonrunner » June 10th, 2013, 6:18 pm

pete wrote:Maybe this is the way to get rid of him once and for all. Drop him as the candidate. Tarnish his reputation to the point his followers go back to voting along party lines. If so then well played.

a man's legacy of corruption becomes one moment, and a ploy to get rid of him?
ever heard the saying "A Leopard doesn't change it's spots? If you have, do you know what it means?

And there's another one. "Birds of a feather flock together"

Postby eliteauto » June 10th, 2013, 6:34 pm

eliteauto wrote:Cabal gonna have to try harder to sink Jack's boat, add more neemakaram to the mix

if you gonna leak info, don't leak info that blows back on you, the PM saying she's been duped (yet again) is she the leader? Some unnamed Cabinet member saying "they had no choice, cause it was done and then the bill come" who they fooling, it came to you twice before for $10M and you rejected it, so how could you "not know" so no one had the common sense to check the cost of a tender vs what they claim they were told? So why reject the $10M then if that's 1/5 the price of a tender? Seems the PM accustomed to ppl peeing in her mouth and telling her is mauby

Postby bluefete » June 10th, 2013, 6:34 pm

Tantie Kamla just used my words to describe the firetruck issue - " a fiasco".

Lol.

Who she really think she fooling?

Oh yeah. The sheep.

Postby Hook » June 10th, 2013, 6:40 pm

Ugh @ peeing in kamla's mouth

Sent by a feather on a unicorn fart.

Postby rfari » June 10th, 2013, 6:48 pm

Huh
Is cut dem does cutup each odda so?

Postby rspann » June 10th, 2013, 7:42 pm

Look at it this way,The first quote was $10M,They get it do for $6.5M,They save the country $3.5M,one one deal alone! : :roll:

Postby nemisis » June 10th, 2013, 7:50 pm

rspann wrote:Look at it this way,The first quote was $10M,They get it do for $6.5M,They save the country $3.5M,one one deal alone! : :roll:
dat logic

Postby rspann » June 10th, 2013, 7:53 pm

Cabinet logic,no need to think!

Postby zoom rader » June 11th, 2013, 4:31 am

eliteauto wrote:
eliteauto wrote:Cabal gonna have to try harder to sink Jack's boat, add more neemakaram to the mix

if you gonna leak info, don't leak info that blows back on you, the PM saying she's been duped (yet again) is she the leader? Some unnamed Cabinet member saying "they had no choice, cause it was done and then the bill come" who they fooling, it came to you twice before for $10M and you rejected it, so how could you "not know" so no one had the common sense to check the cost of a tender vs what they claim they were told? So why reject the $10M then if that's 1/5 the price of a tender? Seems the PM accustomed to ppl peeing in her mouth and telling her is mauby

Hook wrote:
It's okay to quote yourself.

Postby eliteauto » June 11th, 2013, 7:51 pm

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=593659690654632

how all those men, toilets, cranes and trucks operate in that area? JS issa borse yes

Postby shogun » June 11th, 2013, 7:59 pm

^I don't want to see no more nuh....this whole country gettin' "take."

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » June 11th, 2013, 8:50 pm

Clearly, the lack of firetruck jokes in this thread indicates the seriousness of this matter :shock:

Postby 16 cycles » June 12th, 2013, 8:54 am

vid posted....no way that's 300 ft/100m

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » June 12th, 2013, 9:43 am

16 cycles wrote:vid posted....no way that's 300 ft/100m

Your lack of faith in the force of corruption is disturbing :|

The gross weight of such vehicle is about 13 tonnes, er-go falling off a precipice to a destination
300 feet below would most certainly guarantee certain death for someone onboard.

However this is where God himself resides, where you fall 300 feet without a scratch :roll:

We are all just sheep anyway so why question anything? The amount paid is not bribery or corruption as our feeble minds see, no my friends it is a GIFT :idea:

Let's move on as they say, if not I think the PNM somehow is responsible for this one as no one likes to admit they shaped the culture of this country ent...?

Or maybe its the biased media fault for printing this story? I personally feel is PNM moles in the service that is why we must change them so as not to cause unnecessary embarrassment to Princess Margaret.

At the end of the day we will always get what we deserve 0X

Postby wagonrunner » June 12th, 2013, 1:01 pm

As always we laugh about thing to cry for.

No fire-trucking way: Jack X looks for a way out latest scandal
http://www.wired868.com/2013/06/10/no-fire-trucking-way-jack-x-looks-for-a-way-out-latest-scandal/

Postby rspann » June 12th, 2013, 1:24 pm

What u saying dey about the PNM?Boy that money coulda buy 3 flags if the PNM was still there.

Postby nemisis » June 12th, 2013, 1:42 pm

rspann wrote:What u saying dey about the PNM?Boy that money coulda buy 3 flags if the PNM was still there.
with change don't forget with change

Postby rspann » June 12th, 2013, 2:37 pm

ROFL!

Postby eliteauto » June 12th, 2013, 9:35 pm

so after the vid I posted above where I wondered about how the machinery fitted I saw how much of a borse JS is:

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=59 ... =2&theater

Postby wagonrunner » June 12th, 2013, 9:37 pm

currently trending. not sure how to embed fb video apparently.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=594613243892610

Postby r3iXmann » June 12th, 2013, 9:45 pm

Postby joker » June 12th, 2013, 10:01 pm

1 crane to mobilise 10km on a jobsite cost 93k.... that is the crane and counterweight ....ALONE .... we eh talking bout lifting yet

Postby eliteauto » June 12th, 2013, 10:04 pm

President of Sammy’s Multilift Ramdath Ramsubir wrote: “I know it was justified. It was around $6 million. I do not understand why this has to be an article in the first place.
“The point is we specialise in our field. A price was based on our expertise and equipment. “I know what we would normally cost clients for jobs like that. I am justified in what we did. When people ask we will justify. I gave you a ballpark figure but you continue to ask more and more questions.”
“We had to use three different cranes and then equipment to transport it after it was taken out. “It required a lot of equipment and manpower. It took us four days. We used modular trailers and we had other mobile equipment that was used to minimise traffic. We had about 25 people on site who literally camped out there.”

The contractor, in an invoice dated November 20, 2012, submitted a $10.1 million bill, breaking down into: $7.5 million for supply of equipment alone; $303,600 for supply of manpower; $522,500 for supply of supervisors; $100,000 for transportation of workers; $150,000 for “miscellaneous tools (compressor, power tools), supply, transport and with operator”; $115,000 for “consumables”; $65,000 for hygenic facilities and $65,000 for meals — all over three days.

“Due to the narrow roads leading to the site of the accident, Lowboy and 40ft trailers were not able to traverse that road. As a result, equipment had to be offloaded approximately 7 km from the accident site and be tracked to and from the final destination,” the unsigned report, in support of a claim for $10.1 million (of which $6.8 million was approved by Cabinet), reads. The narrow road had implications for the operation, extending the time needed.

“This required a significant amount of coordination, effort and operator banksman skills to execute same. This part of the mobilisation took approximately seven hours each way. The fire tender was approximately 100 ft down the precipice,” the report states. The report details how riggers were lowered into the ravine.

“Due to the fragile surrounding area of the accident site, large wooden crane mats were carried to the site and placed as a foundation for the 250-ton crawler crane with the assistance of the forklift,” the report states. “The crane was then positioned on the wooden crane pad foundation; riggers were then safely lowered approximately 100ft to the fire tender in order to secure the rigging to the same.”

The fire-truck — a 3,000-gallon Rosenbauer water-tanker — was then lifted out with the use of two excavators and the 250-ton crawler crane.

“The tender was then lifted out of the precipice in a synchronised manner with the assistance of two excavators and the 250 ton crawler crane,” the report states. “Having brought the tender up onto the road, the excavators were used to turn the tender back onto its wheels. The tender was then literally ‘walked’ down the hill using two excavators and forklift for approximately 7 km to the point where the trailer was on standby. The fire tender was then loaded onto the Lowboy and brought to the Fire Service Headquarters in Chaguanas and offloaded.”

Documents attached to the report list three days, over which mobilisation, operation and demobilisation took place.

Postby pugboy » June 12th, 2013, 10:19 pm

if Sammy was smart he should return the money and make the long story short and
everybody will revert to short memory as true trini
but as usual they feel/will get away anyways

Postby rfari » June 13th, 2013, 12:05 am

Nice man.

Postby javishm » June 13th, 2013, 12:27 am

pockets affi full so y beat up

Postby wagonrunner » June 13th, 2013, 1:22 am

r3ixmann, did you see a video when you posted?
because i knewe the code and syntax and tried it, with same results.

Postby r3iXmann » June 13th, 2013, 2:10 am

wagonrunner wrote:r3ixmann, did you see a video when you posted?
because i knewe the code and syntax and tried it, with same results.

oh naw..thought it was a flash blocker that i have installed here..didnt pay much mind to it

Postby Chimera » June 13th, 2013, 5:33 am

Sammy should just donate the 6.5 mil to the children relief fund or whatever. and just charge them a extra 10 mil on his next road paving job. hell he could Prolly build and donate a clinic.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app

xtech

Postby xtech » June 13th, 2013, 5:37 am

When Jack Warner said that contractors should give back an build free road an drains for charity since they have benefited from many large contracts....they laughed at his idea.

Rather finance party election campaigns