Kidney stones, Real talk

Re: Kidney stones, Real talk

Postby brams112 » October 18th, 2012, 8:25 pm

So op what the doc say boi?level coconut water cold?

Postby AllTrac » October 18th, 2012, 8:44 pm

lol i does give uml sleepless nights, it over burning him how b18 tack him up. He go take ah 5 just now.

Postby eliteauto » October 18th, 2012, 8:44 pm

nice informative thread, wasn't aware about that and worse yet how common it was, OP I hope you recover and it isn't too painful

UML the next out of timing comment you make I will ban you...why? Cause I don't like you, and I don't give a fcuk and when you get ban you can go beyotch to Duane or whoever me eh care

Postby AllTrac » October 18th, 2012, 8:45 pm

brams112 wrote:So op what the doc say boi?level coconut water cold?

level dan

Postby AllTrac » October 18th, 2012, 8:47 pm

eliteauto wrote:nice informative thread, wasn't aware about that and worse yet how common it was, OP I hope you recover and it isn't too painful

UML the next out of timing comment you make I will ban you...why? Cause I don't like you, and I don't give a fcuk and when you get ban you can go beyotch to Duane or whoever me eh care

dont worry, uml's account is a dummy account (pun intended). He asked duane before to delete his account when he got his butt hurt, hence making his account open to ban at will, he no longer have a voice or rights here, i use his account as target practice really, sometimes when i get in that banning mood, ill just ban him. Basically a moderator pinata :lol:

Postby brams112 » October 18th, 2012, 8:50 pm

What about shattering it boi,or it aint that bad yet?ur lucky know guys who passed blood then wake up in hospital.Good luck with getting over it pal.Keep us informed some guys may pick up on some good info.

Postby AllTrac » October 18th, 2012, 8:54 pm

brams112 wrote:What about shattering it boi,or it aint that bad yet?ur lucky know guys who passed blood then wake up in hospital.Good luck with getting over it pal.Keep us informed some guys may pick up on some good info.

thanks man, as i mentioned before, its a 5mm stone, doc said its smaller so no need to shatter it, that alone is 20K. Thank god for that. So is just to drink plenty water and pass it out. He gave me some herbal tablet to shrink it, so far im thankful the pain has not been as bad as the first time (*monday) hence me being able to post here lol

Postby nervewrecker » October 18th, 2012, 9:41 pm

Oh dear lord, I now google this stuff to read up on it a bit. I feel for you trac and the rest of you with it, cant help but be glad I never had to endure this and I hope I never have to.

I'll stick to drinking mainly water but I have a 'meat mouth' so I guess i'll cut down on my protein intake.

Just the thought of this moving through my kidneys:

*cringe*

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 18th, 2012, 10:05 pm

brams112 wrote:What about shattering it boi,or it aint that bad yet?ur lucky know guys who passed blood then wake up in hospital.Good luck with getting over it pal.Keep us informed some guys may pick up on some good info.

Had an buddy who got it while driving, man say it just felt like the wind got sucks out him and he just fold up behind the steering, caught himself after he end up crossing the pavement.

Luckily was bush on side the road.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 18th, 2012, 10:17 pm

traccos all the best man .. pain in any form liek that is hard..

and for the women i got up at 2 am one morning to rush my couzin to the ER in ny because of that pain... girl has nerves of steel yet was almost to the point of crying how bad the pain was..

basicallly from what i understand u need to drink half ur body weight in water to really flush out toxins that form into crystals.. that 8 glasses thing not accurate

Postby AllTrac » October 21st, 2012, 3:45 pm

been hitting the lemon juice pretty hard wed, thurs, fri and sat, plus friday night went binge drinking. No pain since friday, dunno if i pee it out or its just trolling me.

Postby eliteauto » October 21st, 2012, 3:57 pm

when you get the confirmation, start drinking a lil apple cider vinegar in water first thing every morning, 2 teaspoons of Bragg in an 8 oz glass

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » October 21st, 2012, 4:12 pm

D CAPSULES ARE ROWATINEX ALSO HAVE A HIMALAYA HERBAL PRODUCT CALLED CYSTONE

Postby AllTrac » October 21st, 2012, 4:18 pm

SHARIFF wrote:D CAPSULES ARE ROWATINEX

hey the doctor prescribed that to me, so im using that also.

Elite, how do i get confirmation?

Postby eliteauto » October 21st, 2012, 6:05 pm

sorry lol by confirmation , I meant when you're sure the stone/s are gone

Postby Greypatch » October 21st, 2012, 6:58 pm

so how much years you drink coke for dan ?

Postby Ted_v2 » October 21st, 2012, 8:08 pm

Whoa. hopefully i wont have to endure this in my lifetime

Red_Man

Postby Red_Man » October 22nd, 2012, 9:54 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Whoa. hopefully i wont have to endure this in my lifetime

Postby AllTrac » October 22nd, 2012, 10:00 am

in day 3 without pain. Still doing my lemon drink with water as conveniently possible, if lemon is inaccessible, drinking a couple gallons of water per day. Still taking the rotawinex meds 3 times a day, gonna take it till its finished. I think if I dont get any pain for a solid 2 weeks then I can confidently say that it has been pissed out.

Postby noshownogo » October 22nd, 2012, 10:04 am

aye aye, Trac you still alive. *folds up eulogy and discretely places in pocket for another day*

Postby AllTrac » October 22nd, 2012, 10:07 am

:lol: :lol: takes more than that to get rid of this arsehole pardna :lol:

cornfused

Postby cornfused » October 22nd, 2012, 10:09 am

Cruz , how you doing boss? , I see you still up , good . You take care there .

Postby AllTrac » October 22nd, 2012, 10:18 am

thanks man, dealing with some old people problems here

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » October 22nd, 2012, 11:15 am

Olive Bush tea and Prune juice, actually works. Doctor prescribed beer
Not only for old people had this twice I am 24 not a nice experience the second time I got it I had to drive myself to medical associates that was pressure.
But keep it monitored my dad ended up with Septicemia due to this but he was lucky, but did not make it out unscathed as he is now diabetic as a result of his system fighting of the infection.
Be careful as it can get serious.

Postby Sky » October 22nd, 2012, 1:06 pm

*Meanwhile in a urinal is some hawk and spit bar*.........
"Hello?....D-Daddy?....."

I hope thas really the case though.

Postby AllTrac » October 31st, 2012, 7:44 am

join me in welcoming this little guy into the world, he came out this morning :D

a whopping 3mm approx. No pain, just felt my pee blocked, forced a tad and out he came, im sure the meds and copious amount of lemons and water i drank melted it from the estimated 5mm to 3mm. Was not painful at all to pass :) Going to send it to be analyzed to see exactly what type of stone it is to get a better idea of what caused it to develop. It looks brown in the pic, sorry for the quality but its really a solid dark grey.

Postby cinco » October 31st, 2012, 7:46 am

AllTrac wrote:join me in welcoming this little guy into the world, he came out this morning :D

a whopping 3mm approx. No pain, just felt my pee blocked, forced a tad and out he came, im sure the meds and copious amount of lemons and water i drank melted it from the estimated 5mm to 3mm. Was not painful at all to pass :) Going to send it to be analyzed to see exactly what type of stone it is to get a better idea of what caused it to develop. It looks brown in the pic, sorry for the quality but its really a solid dark grey.

Congrats!!!!
was it only one?

Postby AllTrac » October 31st, 2012, 7:48 am

cinco wrote:
AllTrac wrote:join me in welcoming this little guy into the world, he came out this morning :D

Congrats!!!!
was it only one?

oh gosh boy, look what you go tell me now :(
according to ultrasound only one was found, 5mm

Postby cinco » October 31st, 2012, 7:49 am

just asking
glad it passed out and i hope i never have this problem
im sure u can breathe freely now
methinks imma start drinkin lemon water to be proactive yes

Postby AllTrac » October 31st, 2012, 7:54 am

to be quite honest, i thought the doc gave me a wrong diagnosis and if the pain came back i was going to see another, because ive been drinking so much fluids and nothing came out, so now I was leaning towards probably a back muscle pain or some type of infection found in the ultrasound which looked like a stone. Yesterday i go the feeling you get when u holding up a hot piss, but i didnt need to go, i guess it was making it way down. The feeling passed within 30 mins. Then it came out this morning.
The doc told me people who have these stone developing and dont know, when they suddenly decide to consume lots of water in a regular basis then it gonna cause it to move to be flushed out so its better to add a little bit of lemon every so often when drinking the water int he event there is kidney stones it would help melt it while it moves along, so good thinking there cinco, add some lemon ever so often, dont just drink all water.