TriniTuner Mobile App - Support & Comments UPDATED!!!

Re: TriniTuner Mobile App - Beta test available!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 1st, 2013, 7:29 pm

BrandoHD wrote:Duane, the issue of subscriptions disappearing, is this a forum issue, a tapatalk issue, or a combination of both?

It just happened to me again, so just looking for some feedback....
Sorry if I missed a previous post by you regarding the lost subscriptions

can you post details of the issue here?
Which forums and topics have you subscribed to and which ones disappeared? how long they remained active? etc etc

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
Parvin wrote:@ dredman1

$0.99c is a price I'm willing to pay for an Ad free version ... yes, even though it supports Tuner alone.

Supporting the Devs ... once updates are released to make the app better and fix bugs.

I will pay my $6.48c TT for the ad free version.

But I wonder if tuner makes more off having ads and making the app free, than 6.48 per person via a paid version , instead of using the free version.
not really a matter of making more money. We pay for the app so the users don't have to.

Even if we sold the app for US99¢ we would probably not get enough paying users to cover the costs of the paid version (each version incurs costs in licensing and development).

TriniTuner.com itself is supported by local advertisers who pay our bills and keep this site running. We offer ad spaces on the website trinituner.com (Global Announcements, Stickies, Powersellers and banner ads) and we will offer the same to our advertisers on our mobile version as well. The ads are not intrusive.

We've removed the generic ads (like Bubble Mania and Audiobooks etc) and will only be showing the relevant LOCAL banner ads.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 1st, 2013, 7:30 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:^mines work on two forums

im on tapatalk tho
um this thread is about the trinituner app :|

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 1st, 2013, 7:52 pm

Installed my update today..really impressed with how quickly all the threads load..some pics not showing though..it will show as loading and just remains blank after loading..just some of d pics..not sure y though...

Postby tr1ad » April 1st, 2013, 8:34 pm

is that on network data or wifi

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 1st, 2013, 8:42 pm

BrandoHD wrote:Duane, the issue of subscriptions disappearing, is this a forum issue, a tapatalk issue, or a combination of both?

when the subscription "disappears" do you still see yourself as subscribed on the website version? Do you still get email notifications? if you still do then just click "Refresh" in the app when viewing "Favourites" for Forums or Topics and the subscribed list will be updated showing all your subscribed topics.

You can subscribe to a topic or forum on the website and it will automatically show as a favourite in the mobile app and vice versa.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 1st, 2013, 8:48 pm

Duane you should have put Banana phone on the homepage for today though :lol:

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 1st, 2013, 8:57 pm

Loads hella fast O_O

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 1st, 2013, 9:45 pm

Testing photo upload
1364867011390.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 1st, 2013, 10:15 pm

^ easy?

Postby Monk BANzai » April 1st, 2013, 10:17 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:anyting for the BB world?
no plans yet.

You can install the TriniTuner app on BB10 as an Android ported app.

Postby X2 » April 1st, 2013, 10:22 pm

Nice going guys... will try it on the tablet soon.

Postby Rooki3 » April 1st, 2013, 10:25 pm

clean dah fan nah bai

Postby K74T » April 1st, 2013, 10:27 pm

Testing

1364869623286.jpg

Postby Rooki3 » April 1st, 2013, 10:28 pm

ruffneck how yur pic doh have info under it

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » April 1st, 2013, 10:37 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Even if we sold the app for US99¢ we would probably not get enough paying users to cover the costs of the paid version (each version incurs costs in licensing and development).

TriniTuner.com itself is supported by local advertisers who pay our bills and keep this site running. We offer ad spaces on the website trinituner.com (Global Announcements, Stickies, Powersellers and banner ads) and we will offer the same to our advertisers on our mobile version as well.
Hmm point taken - can't argue with that :!:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 1st, 2013, 10:45 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:anyting for the BB world?
no plans yet.

You can install the TriniTuner app on BB10 as an Android ported app.

Tr1ad is running the TriniTuner app on his Blackberry Z10 by porting the android app and he said it is working perfectly.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 1st, 2013, 10:49 pm

Rooki3 wrote:ruffneck how yur pic doh have info under it

Once you upload it using 2nr's hosting it will always have the info under, only if you use Tapatalk's hosting it wont

Postby Rooki3 » April 1st, 2013, 11:10 pm

yh ah kno, but i thought ruffneck was posting from d trinituner app

btw duane, u guys cud get get gif's to wrk? or it jus not possible wid the platform

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 1st, 2013, 11:29 pm

Rooki3 wrote:yh ah kno, but i thought ruffneck was posting from d trinituner app

btw duane, u guys cud get get gif's to wrk? or it jus not possible wid the platform
we enabled gifs in signatures that you can turn on and off in settings.

The app creates thumbnails to show for all images in posts to reduce load times and data usage on your phone. A thumbnail of a gif will just be one frame so it won't animate.

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » April 1st, 2013, 11:37 pm

when the subscription "disappears" do you still see yourself as subscribed on the website version? Do you still get email notifications? if you still do then just click "Refresh" in the app when viewing "Favourites" for Forums or Topics and the subscribed list will be updated showing all your subscribed topics.

You can subscribe to a topic or forum on the website and it will automatically show as a favourite in the mobile app and vice versa.

Okay, from memory, the subscription usually disappears after I make a post on that particular thread, but not 100 percent of the time. I would make a post, then leave the app, when I come back to the app, I am no longer subscribed to that thread, I have to go through the Ole Talk Forum to find the thread, then long press to subscribe again. All of this interaction is done through the app. I hardly use my PC to browse here. It has happened before on Tapatalk 2 and now also on the this beta

It has happened with this thread, the Google/Android thread and the last time it occurred was with the "The Walking Dead" thread.

When it happens again, I will check the website from my PC and investigate there, as for emails, I get one for each reply to my subscribed threads, so I will clean out my inbox for a better reference point

Postby tr1ad » April 2nd, 2013, 12:19 am

Banzai, I might have some tweaking to do but I think I can get this app to be setup for OS7 and older legacy devices on blackberry

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 2nd, 2013, 12:20 am

^ if you are getting emails then it means you are still subscribed to the topic or forum.

Try refreshing the favorites list.

Keep me updated.

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » April 2nd, 2013, 12:40 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ if you are getting emails then it means you are still subscribed to the topic or forum.

Try refreshing the favorites list.

Keep me updated.

I will

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 2nd, 2013, 8:42 am

ok it seems there is a bug with subscribing to a topic.
Once you post in the topic it unsubscribes you

this seems to be an issue with the forum itself, not tapatalk or the trinituner app

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » April 2nd, 2013, 9:42 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:ok it seems there is a bug with subscribing to a topic.
Once you post in the topic it unsubscribes you

this seems to be an issue with the forum itself, not tapatalk or the trinituner app

Ah yess, thank you for this info

I found it weird that it was not widely reported by tapatalk users, I knew I could not be this unlucky to be the only person to experience this....

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 2nd, 2013, 4:52 pm

Rooki3 wrote:yh ah kno, but i thought ruffneck was posting from d trinituner app

yea I posted that pic from the app, I seeing the info on the PC doh

Xplode

Postby Xplode » April 3rd, 2013, 10:47 am

every few mins getting a message "TriniTuner has stop working"
report or ok on my S3

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 3rd, 2013, 11:07 am

^ click report.

Force stop the app and restart it. Let us know if you continue to get the error.

Thanks!

chive

Postby chive » April 3rd, 2013, 11:40 am

App works...posting fron it now

Postby maj. tom » April 3rd, 2013, 12:01 pm

Xplode wrote:every few mins getting a message "TriniTuner has stop working"
report or ok on my S3

Either uninstall and reinstall app OR clear cache and data for the application. Try the latter.