MAN OF STEEL = EPIC!!!!!!!!!

Soul Collector

Re: MAN OF STEEL = EPIC!!!!!!!!!

Postby Soul Collector » May 28th, 2013, 5:36 pm

From the trailers i done see iron and clash was mess. I didnt even wanna see IM3, i got dragged to go and wasted good money too. I know trailers does mislead but like what smash say there....it just have those that does stand out. I will enjoy this movie in any case. This is the movie of the year hands down. No other movie gathered this much hype. And again, i say...IM3 was SHIITTTTTTT.

edit - lmao i now this this as i close off this post

Clash Of Titans Director Slams The Film's Post-Converted 3D
http://www.cinemablend.com/new/Clash-Ti ... 37767.html

Shannon

Postby Shannon » May 28th, 2013, 7:22 pm

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 28th, 2013, 8:43 pm

haha i just watched that, aint got time to check their theories yet, but there's some cool ppl involved tho. now this type of marketing sorta thing i can get, and like.....unlike the army recruitment BS.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 29th, 2013, 4:58 pm

Wow its really alot of tv spots they putting out, im actually surprised. They really banking on this film to do well. Too much riding on it. Anyways here's 9,10 & 11 in one shot :shock: :lol:

Postby shogun » May 29th, 2013, 5:17 pm

The product placement on the film already crazy as well. Don't really care. Movie still looks legit.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 29th, 2013, 5:20 pm

tickets can be reserved NOW on imax.tt!

Shannon

Postby Shannon » May 29th, 2013, 5:36 pm

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 29th, 2013, 10:10 pm

Swisha wrote:tickets can be reserved NOW on imax.tt!

I got to reserve for opening night. I thought they kept that night for staff members and their family friends etc. I hope the reservation legit. I got the email and everything. I never reserved seats online before tho.

Doe say opening night oui :drinking:

Postby stev » May 30th, 2013, 4:55 am

i got the first saturday!!! book while u can tuners!!!!

edit: make sure to go in and pay for the tickets 24 hours b4 the movie

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 30th, 2013, 5:29 am

I booked some for opening night. Can I go today and pay for them? I saw that 24 hours before the movie thing...I just doe wanna get tie up. I wanna go up later and see if I can buy em.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 30th, 2013, 7:31 am

yeah once u book u can go in and buy at anytime up to 24 hours before the show.

gonna take in Fast & Furious today and collect my Man of Steel tickets one time 8-)

Postby AllTrac » May 30th, 2013, 12:46 pm

yup, i booked vip tickets for the 20th, gonna collect them on Monday

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » May 30th, 2013, 1:52 pm

Just saw them post on Facebook that the first showing (for everyday) of MoS will be 2D & all others will be 3D.

Sent from 3ne2nr mobile app

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » May 30th, 2013, 1:55 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1369936517.770991.jpg

Sent from 3ne2nr mobile app
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1369936502.935105.jpg

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 30th, 2013, 4:19 pm

Swisha wrote:yeah once u book u can go in and buy at anytime up to 24 hours before the show.

gonna take in Fast & Furious today and collect my Man of Steel tickets one time 8-)

Thank you good sir for posting here :D

Postby stev » May 30th, 2013, 11:05 pm

Swisha wrote:yeah once u book u can go in and buy at anytime up to 24 hours before the show.

:lol: did that today.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 30th, 2013, 11:32 pm

Got my opening night tix for MoS :angel:

F&F is a meh for me. Looking like I could download that whenever a decent copy out. Too excited for MoS to give a fack about anything else tbh lol :lol:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 31st, 2013, 8:03 am

stev wrote:

hope u also didn't have to sit next to Shanaynay and she man who was laughing loud at every single thing in the movie and wooing the whole time :|

really thought IMAX would have been immune to those types yes smh. Hope I don't have to go thru that ordeal again for Man of Steel :evil:

Postby AllTrac » May 31st, 2013, 8:25 am

Swisha wrote:
stev wrote:

hope u also didn't have to sit next to Shanaynay and she man who was laughing loud at every single thing in the movie and wooing the whole time :|

really thought IMAX would have been immune to those types yes smh. Hope I don't have to go thru that ordeal again for Man of Steel :evil:

gunta like nice thing to dan, unlike us their price range is set in how much money dey get robbing earlier in de week.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 31st, 2013, 3:00 pm

I never had a bad experience like that in imax tho.

I still remember going palladium in tunapuna for a matrix movie. Leme tell yuh, that crowd make the movie so much more enjoyable eh...hahahah whole cinema was in an uproar for some action scenes, rel kicks too :lol:

Postby mero » May 31st, 2013, 3:24 pm

LOL, Windsor was classic :lol:

btw do the movies at Imax start prompt at the given time? Might run in a 10 minutes late, would that be a problem?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 31st, 2013, 5:36 pm

nah usually 15 mins of ads/previews

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » May 31st, 2013, 7:36 pm

I recommend you see the 2D version. All the shots were done in 2D and the film was converted to 3D. The 3D will feel forced as a result and not natural like other films that were shot in stereo.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 31st, 2013, 9:57 pm

I heard the post conversion in this will be one that stands out from the other poorly post converted films. It wasnt shot with the 3D cameras cuz zack wanted to do the entire film with handheld cameras. He changed his entire visual and directing style for this movie.

In any case for me, im sure I will be seeing it more than once so I will go see it in 2D afterwards

Postby shogun » June 1st, 2013, 12:19 am

Soul Collector wrote:I heard the post conversion in this will be one that stands out from the other poorly post converted films.

Only matters for films that suck anyways. Like Clash of the Titans II. That post 3D conversion was surely out of desperation.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » June 1st, 2013, 2:41 pm

toyota2nr wrote:Superman is the first and still the greatest superhero. Watch the Justice League cartoons. Still have my T-shirt waiting for the movie.

I just hope it not like how JJ Abrams destroy Star Trek.........

Star trek is much better now

Postby shogun » June 1st, 2013, 3:13 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:Superman is the first and still the greatest superhero. Watch the Justice League cartoons. Still have my T-shirt waiting for the movie.

I just hope it not like how JJ Abrams destroy Star Trek.........

Star trek is much better now

Ent.

Nostalgia is a hell of a thing for some to shake. The Abrams movies are the first Star Trek movies i've ever thoroughly enjoyed.

Shannon

Postby Shannon » June 3rd, 2013, 2:51 am

Postby AllTrac » June 5th, 2013, 7:38 am

:skurry: :skurry: :skurry: less that 2 weeks to opening guys :faint:

W2J

Postby W2J » June 5th, 2013, 8:10 am

AllTrac wrote::skurry: :skurry: :skurry: less that 2 weeks to opening guys :faint:

curry duck lime?