Favorite music videos from TTT days?

Pantos

Re: Favorite music videos from TTT days?

Postby Pantos » December 24th, 2012, 1:54 am

This is way off, but here goes... I tried to place what people didn't put here, but I would have watched all of these at some point on TTT, including most of those posted above. Anybody remember watching:

Rikki Tikki on a Tuesday afternoon
Solid Gold on a Sunday afternoon around 6
Mr. Wizard's World, showing children things in physics
Pinwheel
Pullover
Lassie
Laser Tag Academy
Gummi Bears
Rainbow Brite
Thundercats
Care Bears
Kids Incorporated on a Saturday morning at 10
Lots of Scoopy Doo
Caribbean Championship Wrestling
Fat Albert
Punky Brewster
Webster
Woody Woodpecker
Plastic man
Fantastic 4
Thundar the Barbarian
Captain Caveman
Flintstones
Muppet Show
Jetsons
Banana Splitz
Heroes High
Super Friends
Yearling on a Friday afternoon
Cool Mc Cool
Wait Till your Father Gets Home
Electric Company
Danger Mouse
M.A.S.H
Allo Allo on a Tuesday
8 is Enough on a Saturday
Growing Pains
Little House on the Prairie
Highway to Heaven on a Saturday
Cosby Show
Family Ties
SledgeHammer on a Saturday (Trust me, I know what I'm doing)
Logan's Run
Street Hawk on a Saturday
Give me a Break
Head of the Class
Superbook (religious stuff)
A-Team on a Friday
Knight Rider on a Sunday
The Wizard (a short midget man with inventions) on Sunday
Disney Channel used to show at times of sign off. It first was Cinemax, but changed after about a month. Shows like Good Morning Mickey, Donald Duck Presents, Contraption, Just You and Me Kid.. and Mousercise were shown.
Circle Square
The Big Blue Marble
Young Doctors after Sesame Street on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays
Kojak on mornings
Odd Couple on mornings
Taxi on mornings
Hardcastle and Mc Cormic
Beachcombers
Jeffersons
Good Times
Sandford and Son
Get Smart on mornings (with a ton of doors opening and closing)
Odd Couple
Manix
Beulah and Stork St. Hill with the Strolling Players) had their own show. Used to show after M.A.S.H.
Benson on a Wednesday
Gayelle was a show, and Cultural Sprangalang was a segment done by Mr Hall's character Draxie. He was remembered for the skit name, and that is what stuck afterwards.
CHipS
Wonder Woman
6 Million Dollar man
Doctor Who
Before a movie, they used to advertise "Movie Night"
Magnum PI
Moonlighting
Hunter
Robin Maraj do a weather forecast based on physically drawn the weather maps, and then they introduced satellite pictures for Panorama.
Weekends used to have Evening News instead of Panorama, sometimes hosted by Franchesca Hawkings who was a hotty at the time.
Panorama was anchored by Salisha Ali, who was in a wheelchair after she lost her legs in a train accident.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wg3YVv6_1ME was the song that would play before sign-on on afternoons before Sesame Street showed at 3:30 pm

This one too with the actual video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NZJTy8jjEY4

That's all I can remember right now. I'll probably add more as it comes back to me.

Postby rollingstock » December 24th, 2012, 2:50 am

^ Yuh forget Macgyver on a Friday at 8 after news.

Postby sMASH » December 24th, 2012, 3:06 am

^^ but remembered to put punky brewster ( what ever that is)

Postby Morpheus » December 24th, 2012, 4:25 am

^^ :? Dunno Punky Brewster

The Wind In The Willows

^^Toad was de worse. Real antics.

"I'm a storyteller, and my stories must be told......."

^Remember that one? 8-)

Here it is

:D

Skanky

Postby Skanky » December 24th, 2012, 7:36 am

Pac Man Cartoon

Scrabble Game Show

Where Amy and Leonard was before Big Bang Theory

Perfect Strangers with Cousssin Balky

Hope y'all didn't think 21Jump Street was an original

Look Hoss

Highway to Heaven

Magnum P.I

Wonder Years

Doogie Howser

Postby Morpheus » December 24th, 2012, 8:01 am

:D

rmlmv

Postby rmlmv » December 24th, 2012, 11:13 am

There was music video which showed a lot of war footage, people starving, animals suffering, etc.

The chorus lyrics used to go like:

To the <something> rescue them,
Man over board,
Good lord.

Pantos

Postby Pantos » December 24th, 2012, 12:33 pm

I think The Wind in the Willows was first seen on the Disney Channel.
I forgot to mention above:
Street Hawk
Adventures of the Harlem Globetrotters (Mooga Mooga, prrrrrttt, ch, woooo wooooo!! Now dig this..)
Animated Tales from Hans Chistian Andersen
SideKicks with Ernie doing Karate
The Love Boat
Night Court
Different Strokes
Too Close for Comfort
Crown Court, like small claims court, but everybody had on wigs. My granny used to love this.
Fantasy Island
Alf
Super Nights with Hansley Ajodah and Deborah Mailard (Who is now Philomena)
Cross Country - this was a local production and was REALLY good back then
There used to be a "Meditation" segment at sign on and the music was a steel band playing Amazing Grace.
Mastanah Bahar
Indian Variety on a Sunday
Community Dateline from 11 to 12 every weekday
Scouting for Talent (Holly used to give away AML Fans and Crix)
It was mentioned above, but should be mentioned again: 12 and Under and also Teen Talent
There was also a soca music Video that went along the lines of "Look ah Ninja Coming!"
There was a TTT, channels 2 and 13, and later they had channels 9 and 14.
EVERYBODY used to get co-channel interference from some other TV station in Venezuela that was broadcasting really strongly
And I never would watch, but the TV was on anyway for:
Falcon Crest
Knots Landing
Dallas
Dynasty
The Young and the Restless
Calabash Alley
Play Your Cards Right (remember points make??? Prizes)

Lots of good advertisements also
Black and White with the girl swimming and the man maccoing her through the louvres
Cannings Lollies where the singer sounded like Spandeau Balet
The old Green Sands ad (If you want my body, and you think I'm sexy, come on baby let me know[GREEN SANDS])

Wow, Alias the Jester.. Damn!!! Gotta love shows from the UK.

I'll put more as I remember them

EDIT.. Just remembered another Evo Stick 528 Adhesive commercial where they hang a man upside down in a rubber boots that was stuck to a piece of wood
Lots of ads were just items written on paper and held in front the camera. Sometimes it was done live right before the news and the person holding the cards would move them before the announcer finish reading the ads.

Other shows:
Are you Being Served
Yes Mr Prime Minister
BJ and the Bear
Flipper
Mork and Mindy
National Lotteries draw with all the balls in the basket on a Saturday after news.
There used to be a Bingo draw after Panorama too.
There was a time where for many weeks there was no Sessame Street, and cartoons and Fraggle Rock replaced it, both morning and afternoon.
Heart to Heart.
Hearts Afire.

Postby Hook » December 24th, 2012, 3:09 pm

This was The Wind In The Willows that I remember

And Rupert The Bear

Super Ted

Thunderbirds 2086

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » December 24th, 2012, 3:48 pm

How about Dinosaurs.. I'm not sure if someone mentioned it before

"Not da mama" :lol:

Postby Morpheus » December 24th, 2012, 7:07 pm

Yeah @ Hook. I tried all how to find that clip for Wind In the Willows.

rmlmv wrote:There was music video which showed a lot of war footage, people starving, animals suffering, etc.

Man over board,
Good lord.

^^Yeah I remember that one. Don't know title, exact lyrics or singer.....just like you. So we in de same boat :?

Phil Collins for Africa. Big bellies, flies, weak children, starvation, suffering. Real sad video used to show :cry:

randyn24

Postby randyn24 » December 24th, 2012, 8:58 pm

There was a milo advertisement on ttt with some ppl sprinting a 100m dash....but cant find the link to share...

Postby sMASH » December 24th, 2012, 9:39 pm

plenty of those things i remember from tv6

but as i reading this, it kinda comin back to meh. the man was singing kinda under his voice.
i cyat take on now-a-days soca, but these kaiso, i could handle.

rmlmv wrote:There was music video which showed a lot of war footage, people starving, animals suffering, etc.

Man over board,
Good lord.

btw, allyuh remember calypso showcase...

Postby sMASH » December 24th, 2012, 9:50 pm

hoss, i used to pic up somebody's mario. later when cable came, i used to pick up stations up till 14. i used to get cnn, scifi, usa (UP all nite, with gilbert godfrey), vh1, tbn. if i not pickin up good, i used to move the wire around, and loop it and tie it alllll kinda how till i get the best reception. for some reason, right after rain fell, the clearest reception was gotten just like a broadcasted station.
but, we could have only picked up that on the clack clack clack tv.

Postby wagonrunner » December 24th, 2012, 10:11 pm

to get mario you had ot be right next to the person's room.
everything else yup. :lol:

years ago used to call a neighbour in block 2, to tell him to change the station on his dish, because he watching rubbish and to find something better.

Maxxx

Postby Maxxx » December 25th, 2012, 1:50 am

Not technically a music video but relevant given the season.....I could still remember seeing footage of Fort George and the Northern Range etc as this song played......think back to when there was only channels 2 & 13, and 9 & 14.....this got played when TTT was signing on during Christmas holidays....then right after, Sesame Street would start.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v_SEzZxC91U

Merry Christmas Fellow Tuners.

Postby Morpheus » December 25th, 2012, 3:08 am

^^Damn. :D

sMASH wrote:but, we could have only picked up that on the clack clack clack tv.

^^ :lol: :lol:

You ever had to buss a lash at the side of yours to get it to show? :? :)

Postby De Dragon » December 25th, 2012, 3:40 am

sMASH wrote:plenty of those things i remember from tv6

but as i reading this, it kinda comin back to meh. the man was singing kinda under his voice.
i cyat take on now-a-days soca, but these kaiso, i could handle.

Man over board,
Good lord.

btw, allyuh remember calypso showcase...

Actually it was
"Throw de rope ah rescue down, man overboard"

mars

Postby mars » December 25th, 2012, 11:36 pm

megadoc1 wrote:never seen a vid for this tune but it was big back then
when TTT sign orf courtesy 100fm

Check the label - first local group to be signed to a major label pot-independence. I believe that track made Billboard...

Postby Morpheus » December 30th, 2012, 3:48 am

ImageImage

Just check out de Yellow Pages it bound to be there....

Postby sMASH » December 30th, 2012, 9:36 am

Morpheus wrote:^^Damn. :D

sMASH wrote:but, we could have only picked up that on the clack clack clack tv.

^^ :lol: :lol:

You ever had to buss a lash at the side of yours to get it to show? :? :)
yes, our tv's had yearly check-up's at the technician. some years, i was without, lolz. the radio came een great then to listen to the tv 6 station.

Postby Morpheus » December 30th, 2012, 8:14 pm

I trying my best to find to opening or theme song for the English football long time. I think it ended with the above Thames thingy.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » December 31st, 2012, 2:21 am

ent they used to play this alot on mor music channel?

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » December 31st, 2012, 9:07 am

Who Remember Dinosaurs!...

And Swat Kats!...

Freakazoid...

Batman From 1960's...

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » December 31st, 2012, 9:45 am

Lord Pretender & Bro Resistance........(d vcr like it stretch coming to the middle)

Human Race

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » January 7th, 2013, 2:07 pm

I aint see anyone mention this or did I miss it?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 16th, 2013, 3:37 pm

azzurri

Postby azzurri » January 19th, 2013, 10:23 am

anybody got any clips of the best weather man of all time, robin maraj?!

Postby Morpheus » January 19th, 2013, 11:38 am

LoL. With the black and white weather map stick on the wall. And can't forget the TV antenna pointer.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » January 19th, 2013, 11:06 pm

they used to show this long time too, very beautiful and haunting.