Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Re: Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Postby pioneer » November 19th, 2012, 9:25 pm

Also PNM Abroad has dropped the ball on this one again, they're highly politicising the issue and feeding the illiterate masses a buncha garbage.

Postby pioneer » November 19th, 2012, 9:27 pm

Question - How is he different from a terrorist holding a bomb to his chest threatning to blow people up if he doesn't have his way?

Arrest this fool and let's move on with life.

Postby Team Loco » November 19th, 2012, 10:00 pm

pioneer wrote:Question - How is he different from a terrorist holding a bomb to his chest threatning to blow people up if he doesn't have his way?

well said. these people are holding the country to ransome.

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 19th, 2012, 10:06 pm

agreed

Postby S_2NR » November 19th, 2012, 10:30 pm

man cuss ah minister :shock:

very disrespectful but he had some valid points wrt the state of the ministry of health. and all ministries for that matter.

he has good intentions. but the way he going about it rel fackin childish.

Postby rfari » November 19th, 2012, 11:09 pm

Buh yuh cyar have a smelter in la brea but a piece of highway tho

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 20th, 2012, 12:03 am

man not looking in good shape at all...

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Fua ... 67311.html

Fuad gets a good cussing from activist
Story Created: Nov 19, 2012 at 9:58 PM ECT
Story Updated: Nov 19, 2012 at 9:59 PM ECT
A silent protest outside the Prime Minister's office turned ugly yesterday when leader of the Highway Re-Route Movement, Dr Wayne Kublalsingh, hurled obscenities at Health Minister Dr Fuad Khan.
Khan, the only Government official to meet with the group since Kublalsingh began his hunger strike six days ago, was told to "get to f--- out of here" when he offered to leave an ambulance on standby for Kublalsingh.
Khan arrived just before 4 p.m and pulled a chair close to face Kublalsingh. He explained the dangers of starvation on the body, but Kublalsingh would have none of it.
"This is the response by your Government? I will not use that ambulance, I will not, not, not use that f------ ambulance so get the f--- out of here," Kublalsingh told Khan.
"Leave please. Leave now. Don't come and mamaguy us with ambulance. Why you mamaguying us with an ambulance? You are ill- treating our people and you want to come and mamaguy us with an ambulance? Get out of here," he said.
Kublalsingh told Khan if he wanted to offer help to anyone, save it for the people of Mon Desir and Debe.
"There are people there who are suffering trauma, exhaustion because its been years of long struggle. Their camp has been mashed up by the Government.
"They have sent guard dogs against us, they have bulldozed people's houses, they have come with laws that are very draconian and terrorise people emotionally, especially the older people, and they suffer from all kind of symptoms and our movement is physically exhausted, people are traumatised and I think that ought to be a concern of the Minister of Health," he said.
Khan did not respond to Kublalsingh's outburst other than to say no food and water could trigger that type of anger.
Khan said he had visited on his own accord, but had also spoken to the Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar, who gave instructions to leave the ambulance parked nearby.
He said he bore no malice for Kublalsingh, despite the outburst which he blamed on a lack of food and water.
"When one does not get enough water and the brain does not get enough water, you end up with mental confusion sometimes and you say and do things that you won't really say and do if you were not dehydrated, so that is what it is," he said.

Postby pioneer » November 20th, 2012, 12:51 am

Tax payer money could be better used to treat those who want medical attention instead of this nobody.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » November 20th, 2012, 4:44 am

If they want to move him so badly, use the same tactic they used last year to put Cheryl Miller in the Mad House...

Postby zoom rader » November 20th, 2012, 6:23 am

rfari wrote:Buh yuh cyar have a smelter in la brea but a piece of highway tho

Do you live in south?
Do you know what happens when the creek is flooded?
Do you know what it takes to get from Pt Fortin to San Fernando?
Do you know that Pt Fortin has a large work force in Oil n Gas(onshore & offshore) that travels every day to pt?
Are you from Trinidad mamoo ?

Smelter has nothing to do with it, access to the "deep south" has.

Postby rfari » November 20th, 2012, 6:38 am

Do you live in south?
Do you know that Pt Fortin has a large work force in Oil n Gas(onshore & offshore) that travels every day to pt?

Shhhsshhshh popo. 2pat. Doh beat up.

Postby RBphoto » November 20th, 2012, 7:00 am

Do you live in south?

Agreed. Worked in Point and LaBrea for many years, and came to know every back/ side/ high low road to avoid traffic on evenings. I have had my vehicle completely splashed by seawater by the creek. The new route proposed will bypass Debe, Siparia and still route highway along the creek. It makes absolutely no sense!!! Hope the idiot gets sent to the mad house for his cussing antics.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » November 20th, 2012, 7:07 am

pioneer wrote:Question - How is he different from a terrorist holding a bomb to his chest threatning to blow people up if he doesn't have his way?

Difference is that he does not have a bomb strapped to his chest.
Not that I support him.
But in the end the only person he will harm is himself.

Postby RBphoto » November 20th, 2012, 7:56 am

^^^He has an economic bomb. He is a terrorist whose actions are sapping away at our taxpayer dollars. Damnit... how dare he!!!... we already have a govenment for that.

Postby zoom rader » November 20th, 2012, 8:00 am

rfari wrote:

Do you live in south?

This is your answer for everything when you dont know the facts and cant win a point. You should thanks us for giving you a free Trini education.

WetR

Postby WetR » November 20th, 2012, 8:01 am

wen they buss highway there, i gona hadda leave a hr earlier due to having to contend with point fortin, fransiqe, debe etc traffic. they have got to decentralize offices first i say!

Postby zoom rader » November 20th, 2012, 8:04 am

WetR wrote:wen they buss highway there, i gona hadda leave a hr earlier due to having to contend with point fortin, fransiqe, debe etc traffic. they have got to decentralize offices first i say!

The government are doing that but Col Imbert want to know "what so special about penal & Dede"

Postby rfari » November 20th, 2012, 8:06 am

rfari wrote:

Do you live in south?

This is your answer for everything when you dont know the facts and cant win a point. You should thanks us for giving you a free Trini education.

When u understand the situation with the protest and has to be done to ensure project success, come talk to me. Other than that. Doh bother. U ever even look at the layout map? Buh u like to talk.

WetR

Postby WetR » November 20th, 2012, 8:07 am

good sense must prevail oui.

that means all impsbert projects need reevaluation

Postby zoom rader » November 20th, 2012, 8:14 am

rfari wrote:

Do you live in south?

When u understand the situation with the protest and has to be done to ensure project success, come talk to me. Other than that. Doh bother. U ever even look at the layout map? Buh u like to talk.

There is nothing to understand with the protest. A handfull of people that dont live in area want to hold back progress. Go take a drive down south and visit layout and then come and tell us what you understand. Have to ever been to south where the layout is? or have you ever been to south on the whole?

WetR

Postby WetR » November 20th, 2012, 8:20 am

zr is making a good point though, south needs the development.

south deserves it also! maybe the highway doesnt need to link at mon desir. pass closer to the towns it must serve. me eh know.

i sure debe ppl would not like it if HDC housing was scheduled for that open space between highway and current civilization.

Postby tr1ad » November 20th, 2012, 8:22 am

rfari wrote:

Do you live in south?

it's a totally different scenario, so you need to chill out

and before you start up with "oh i don't know the project"
i was part of the feasibility study, so i too know what's at stake

hell when i have to get equipment down to TGU or Atlantic, i cringe at the fact that many will be delayed by 3 hrs max because of such a move

tonyone5

Postby tonyone5 » November 20th, 2012, 8:24 am

Forget the ambulance, just park up a hearse instead.

Postby Greypatch » November 20th, 2012, 8:35 am

height ah pork season this man guh look to fast

gundelero

Postby gundelero » November 20th, 2012, 8:52 am

frig kublalsingh...let he dead yes.

Postby zoom rader » November 20th, 2012, 8:57 am

gundelero wrote:frig kublalsingh...let he dead yes.

nah dread, its not good to wish people death.

WetR

Postby WetR » November 20th, 2012, 9:02 am

wish i owned a plot near that mon desir intersection. who say commercial centre?

Postby rfari » November 20th, 2012, 9:06 am

rfari wrote:
zoom rader wrote:[quote="rfari"]Buh yuh cyar have a smelter in la brea but a piece of highway tho

Do you live in south?

There is nothing to understand with the protest. A handfull of people that dont live in area want to hold back progress. Go take a drive down south and visit layout and then come and tell us what you understand. Have to ever been to south where the layout is? or have you ever been to south on the hold?[/quote]
Ure concerned with ur oersonal gain from the project. And nothing's wrong with that. But i more concerned about the success of the project. And if u know about what actions like kublalsingh's can do to a large infrastructure project like this u wouldnt make uninformed comments

Postby zoom rader » November 20th, 2012, 9:09 am

^^^ Kublalsinghs has no action on the project and he will not stop it. The government is ignoring him

Postby rfari » November 20th, 2012, 9:16 am

tr1ad wrote:
rfari wrote:

Do you live in south?

it's a totally different scenario, so you need to chill out

and before you start up with "oh i don't know the project"
i was part of the feasibility study, so i too know what's at stake

hell when i have to get equipment down to TGU or Atlantic, i cringe at the fact that many will be delayed by 3 hrs max because of such a move

And what is ur issue? Or u doh really have one and feel like posting this?