Re: Successful march is successful

Postby pyung99 » November 4th, 2012, 1:26 pm

excellent pics. source? and more!

Postby rspann » November 4th, 2012, 1:29 pm

The only thing I trying to figure out,all of them say to move the government,ramesh say to call the election now,roget say the corruption must stop now Rowley want them to go,could anybody tell me who they are suggesting should replace them?Wasn't these reasons the same ones PNM was moved for?The few indians you showing there was from re-route movement,and like they only studying their own problems they not supporting section 34 protest,as for Ramesh he suffering from political tabanca.He offered himself to the electorate and was totally rejected ,why is he trying to do like if somebody wants to hear any thing he has to say?somebody who cares about this country,someone patriotic,has to come forward and offer themselves as an alternative to the parties we have now,without the racial divisions and the set of thieves we have now.Rowley says a cloud is over Jacks head and KPB never explained away sect 34,has he ever explained landate?has he ever explained Toruba?Guanapo church?Calder hart?Prados given to grenada?Summit?Clico?and others too numerous to mention?He was part of the cabinet and he talks now about collective responsibility,surely it applies to him too.Yes I agree that the PP doing a pack of sheit,but they were elected by a majority,Rowley should wait his turn(he is seeing himself as PM,only Kamla keeping him back)and get a mandate in the next constitutionally due elections,not try to usurp power,by stirring up racial and other tensions in the country.Now the country is seeing what Mr Manning was saying about when he doesn't get his way he gets mad,he gets angry like a raging bull.Manning could not have gotten a better description.

Postby rfari » November 4th, 2012, 1:45 pm

Elections shouldnt be called. Pp received a mandate from the people and have every right to carry it out. Great pics trip!
And rspann, u every study why ramesh get boothed out by the people? U ever study that?

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 4th, 2012, 1:59 pm

rfari wrote:Elections shouldnt be called. Pp received a mandate from the people and have every right to carry it out. Great pics trip!
And rspann, u every study why ramesh get boothed out by the people? U ever study that?

Do share why.

Postby rspann » November 4th, 2012, 2:02 pm

I think he was booted out because he is not trustworthy and everybody knows that.When he came out with his party,agirl from my bank invited me to a meeting in the couva constituency office,and tried to get me to join.I went once and when I listened to that man I never went again.He thinks he is brighter than any one else,and can manipulate things and people like if hes in a courtroom.He has plenty money the only thing he's fighting for is power now,he also has some dread accusations hanging over his head too.Rfari I believe in fair play,I think the PP should be allowed to make their time,but I am sure they would knock out themselves by the time election is due.

TriP

Postby TriP » November 4th, 2012, 2:03 pm

the last..placards an sweet tings ..Isha an Gladiator ..Isha look sweet fer so.. :scrambleup:
k.jpg
j.jpg
4.jpg
3.jpg
2.jpg
1.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » November 4th, 2012, 2:05 pm

if PP call an elections,,they know thats the end of them ..they know they 'dead'.. :lol:

thankz rfari..!!

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 4th, 2012, 2:08 pm

lolz isha wells issa nubian princess yes. would wood.

Postby brams112 » November 4th, 2012, 2:11 pm

This thing looked like a pnm rally,anyway,why did the reporters not ask the people what do they think section 34 is really about?because is a set of dunces saying they marching against section 34,but can they explain what was section 34 really about.

Postby rspann » November 4th, 2012, 2:16 pm

You see that second before last pic,that is what the noise is about,they sell out with that one.As a rule Indians don't want africans to rule them and vice versa,so when the opposite side is in power they tend to feel disenfranchised,sometimes with good reason too.They percieve(with a little help from the leaders) the PP to be acting against their interests and thus want to get rid of them.It happens both ways,what they don't realise is that when a party of the opposite race is in power you can get your wishes easier.When Panday was in power he was trying to woo the E-W corridor and was paving and giving out goodies left right and center,never doing any thing for Barrackpore, Moruga etc.Until the day we get a party who cares for the people,regardless of affiliation,we would never see one race trusting and living in harmony with each other.Actually that is what we were promised this time,but............................

Postby rfari » November 4th, 2012, 2:21 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
rfari wrote:Elections shouldnt be called. Pp received a mandate from the people and have every right to carry it out. Great pics trip!

Do share why.

He buss the airport file. Unc party supporters will never forgive him for that.

rspann wrote:I think he was booted out because he is not trustworthy and everybody knows that.When he came out with his party,agirl from my bank invited me to a meeting in the couva constituency office,and tried to get me to join.I went once and when I listened to that man I never went again.He thinks he is brighter than any one else,and can manipulate things and people like if hes in a courtroom.He has plenty money the only thing he's fighting for is power now,he also has some dread accusations hanging over his head too.Rfari I believe in fair play,I think the PP should be allowed to make their time,but I am sure they would knock out themselves by the time election is due.

Not trust worthy? How u come by that?

Postby rspann » November 4th, 2012, 2:21 pm

.....................and if anybody want to say I racial,hold it right dey.My mother was the daughter of a pundit,and my father was of african descent,My grand father was one of the twentieth century's greatest calypsonians,king Radio,Norman Spann.So I could see it from the two sides.

Postby rspann » November 4th, 2012, 2:26 pm

Don't believe for one second he buss the files because he had the country's interest at heart eh.You never hear him bad talk the PNM?How he siding with rowley now?you forgetting he was Jack right hand man( RamJackG)?But like Jack say ,yesterday was yesterday,today is today.

Postby rfari » November 4th, 2012, 2:39 pm

rspann wrote:.....................and if anybody want to say I racial,hold it right dey.My mother was the daughter of a pundit,and my father was of african descent,My grand father was one of the twentieth century's greatest calypsonians,king Radio,Norman Spann.So I could see it from the two sides.

Stop talking sheit nah dan!!! King radio is ur grandpappi? Strong legacy there hoss. Claasic kaiso bai! Buh how u come out so? Ogoar ogoar kicks kicks

rspann wrote:Don't believe for one second he buss the files because he had the country's interest at heart eh.You never hear him bad talk the PNM?How he siding with rowley now?you forgetting he was Jack right hand man( RamJackG)?But like Jack say ,yesterday was yesterday,today is today.

As i mentioned before its politics. But it should in no way discount from the fact that he did what was right. Who vex that dey party get vote out of office because of him and that he is a snake then dais dem. It obvious that they put party before country. Same with rowley and how he spoke out against calder hart. But people doh want to remember those things

Postby rspann » November 4th, 2012, 2:44 pm

Rowley did it for the right reason,not Ramesh.Ramesh do it to lick up the rest ah dem,so he cud be d leader,you forget Panday get charge too?Ramesh thought he was the heir apparent,not Knowing Panday wanted to hand it to Mikela" like how you does hand over a cow"(in pandays own words.)Tell me,you sound like a rational thinker,Is doing something right for the wrong reason a good thing?In law the "rea" or intent is what counts.
Last edited by rspann on November 4th, 2012, 2:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby brams112 » November 4th, 2012, 2:48 pm

Rowley buss the file on calder to make manning look bad,that is all.

Postby rfari » November 4th, 2012, 2:52 pm

rspann wrote:Rowley did it for the right reason,not Ramesh.Ramesh do it to lick up the rest ah dem,so he cud be d leader,you forget Panday get charge too?Ramesh thought he was the heir apparent,not Knowing Panday wanted to hand it to Mikela" like how you does hand over a cow"(in pandays own words.)Tell me,you sond like a rational thinker,Is doing something right for the wrong reason a good thing?In law the "rea" or intent is what counts.

Thats all speculation on ur part eh. Because people say that rowley did it to gain control of the party. But u see me? I doh cater who do it or if they had an ulterior motive or not. Im just greatful that somebody on the inside buss the file and that consequences were suffered by both parties. Rfari doh care about political parties.

Postby brams112 » November 4th, 2012, 3:01 pm

Well said fari,i don't give a sheit about any of them either,most times people who follow political parties always have a a hidden agenda.

Postby rspann » November 4th, 2012, 3:03 pm

True dat,If wasn't for them those files still undercover.

Postby rfari » November 4th, 2012, 4:09 pm

I would prefer that some catastrophic event happens to show the government that we the people have power and they take stock and practice good governance than for the current administration to sink themselves and the pnm come in do similar racket.

But in any case, lewwe talk about the racist placards from the march nah. I find men like netsket gorn quiet when certain questions being asked

Postby rspann » November 4th, 2012, 4:45 pm

Bigman,you making sense dey.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 4th, 2012, 5:06 pm

i too havent seen any pics of blatantly racial placards. but d verbal piquong probably wasn't captured anyway.

on the issue of power of the people, hasn't this govt made reactions in the past based on public outcry? moreso than any other govt imo. in the past govts, that would be seen as a sign of weakness, but on a few occasions, this govt actually took steps to appease the population. to even address the outcry verbally. not just ignore them/us. sorry but demanding KBP to pelt out ramlogan and warner isn't a reasonable demand though. we must protest with reasonably achievable objectives.

on the issue of good governance, leadership in trinidad has always been failure ting. the population wants to relax and demand those in power to be perfect or improve (or ride out), those in power just relax and wait for the population to raise their standards (intellectually, morally etc), meanwhile the brain drain occurs. same faces, same names. no competition hence no innovation.

any moar march pics?
Last edited by pyung99 on November 4th, 2012, 8:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rspann » November 4th, 2012, 5:17 pm

Pyung99 like you get hit in your head or something dan?i find you start to make some sense now.LOL

Postby buzz » November 4th, 2012, 5:20 pm

Someone emancipated from english class I see...

Postby De Dragon » November 4th, 2012, 5:22 pm

Ramesh go latch on to any stones/lick any bamsee that he feel go get him back into some kinda position.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 4th, 2012, 5:23 pm

take a LOL dhey rspann

Postby rspann » November 4th, 2012, 5:30 pm

TriP wrote:Wah all yuh think Ramesh saying here.. :lol:

...........I go be the next AG if the PNM form the guvvament,look Rowley over dey ask him if he ent tell mih dat.

area6

Postby area6 » November 4th, 2012, 6:18 pm

Not being bias or anything but the march in reality had 720 people in total,still a good demonstartion but way over the top than was initially stated...so just informing you all

Postby rollingstock » November 4th, 2012, 6:39 pm

720? :rofl:
rough head count at 6430 @ woodford square.

But not all made teh walk, some stopped of at Ind.Sq. instead of continuing up Henry, across Gordon, down frederick back to Ind Sq. Plus the march got split into two groups, a smaller group in front and a much larger group behind.