NP's Gas up to win.

White CZ4A

Re: NP's Gas up to win.

Postby White CZ4A » October 9th, 2012, 9:39 am

i keep getting try again.
promotion supposed to be running until end of year.
doubt they even release any of the cards with the big prizes as yet.

Postby SR » October 9th, 2012, 9:43 am

plenty ah dem gas station attendants already know what the card says

its easy to use a utility knife blade to peel the tab and stick it back

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 9th, 2012, 10:05 am

This morning I got a card: $10.00 back on next gas purchase.
Last week I got Try again :/

Postby Rooki3 » October 9th, 2012, 11:18 am

adriano7910 wrote:filled up. car took 94$ again. but i asked the lady kindly to keep the money and she said "you wanna see what you would of gotten?" i said yes. she took a card lifted the foil showed me try again and said "sure you want it?" to which i said "no" and she refunded me and smiled.

Postby stev » October 9th, 2012, 3:21 pm

steups...i only gettin diesel treatment..

Postby tr1ad » October 9th, 2012, 4:33 pm

stev wrote:steups...i only gettin diesel treatment..

run a lil treatment self na fadda

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 9th, 2012, 6:31 pm

Gas station out of cards :|
de firetruck madda karnt. GIMME ME BLASTED CYARD!

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 9th, 2012, 8:25 pm

promo running till march 2013... doubt they will release any cars card till then

went to fill up tonight ... no cards ... friggin car took $95 .. ah well got to fill 3 barrels of deisel tmr

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 9th, 2012, 8:49 pm

still feel gyaas bunnin out too fass....

Postby crazybalhead » October 10th, 2012, 7:07 am

$265 to fill up. O_O won $10 off my next purchase.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 10th, 2012, 7:19 am

wah allyuh drivin range rovers an benzes owah ????

friggin corolla refuse more than $95 super...

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 10th, 2012, 8:05 am

crazy the evo take that much!!!

crap

it take me 200 to fill my evo.. wha kinda tank you running breds lol

Postby pete » October 10th, 2012, 8:44 am

crazybalhead wrote:$265 to fill up. O_O won $10 off my next purchase.

If you trying.. why not just put $100 twice and put gas a little more regularly?

increase your odds of winning

Postby crazybalhead » October 10th, 2012, 8:49 am

Crix, the 8 has a bigger tank than the 7, and the light was on. :oops:

Pete, me eh trying, and me eh have time to go and put 100 100 at a time.

I just get a $10.00 :drinking:

Postby tr1ad » October 10th, 2012, 8:51 am

eat ah bara with the savings

ADONI

Postby ADONI » October 10th, 2012, 9:36 am

All who filling up close to the $100 and can't make it with the super.
Walk with yuh gas contain for your wacker and fill the extra few dollars in there and pour it back when u ready!

smallz

Postby smallz » October 10th, 2012, 7:50 pm

damn car take 90.... :/

Postby SUPAstarr » October 10th, 2012, 7:55 pm

Yaye me

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » October 10th, 2012, 8:06 pm

Put $100 @ gas station by valpark this evening. I got a card with 'try again'....BUT the card came sealed in a transparent plastic pouch. So i'm guessing that NP prolly started this new packaging for the cards????

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » October 10th, 2012, 8:07 pm

pete wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:$265 to fill up. O_O won $10 off my next purchase.

If you trying.. why not just put $100 twice and put gas a little more regularly?

increase your odds of winning

That's what I do, but I don't expect the car cards to be printed before December seeing as the competition goes till March 2013. :roll:

Postby sharkman121 » October 10th, 2012, 8:22 pm

hmm at least some of alyuh winning someting. I get "try again" 3 times :|

Postby rollingstock » October 10th, 2012, 8:40 pm

shotta 20 wrote:Put $100 @ gas station by valpark this evening. I got a card with 'try again'....BUT the card came sealed in a transparent plastic pouch. So i'm guessing that NP prolly started this new packaging for the cards????

Now that makes sense. Maybe someone with some say read this thread.

Postby wagonrunner » October 10th, 2012, 8:43 pm

rollingstock wrote:Now that makes sense. Maybe someone with some say read this thread.

It is a valuable source of consumer feedback.

Postby nemisis » October 10th, 2012, 9:09 pm

So anyone else filled up and got this plastic wrapped card? Wanna know if to make noise for one when I go next to fill up
Last edited by nemisis on October 10th, 2012, 10:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SUPAstarr » October 10th, 2012, 9:25 pm

the card i got today to win the water bottle was in a plastic pouch. Based on how this thing peels, i think its very easy to peel and reattach the sticker without making it obvious. so that plastic pouch is a good idea

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 10th, 2012, 9:56 pm

is it me alone or any1 else having encounters with cashiers who benning to give the cards.

Postby Chimera » October 10th, 2012, 10:13 pm

won a cap at aranguez gas station tonight

Postby nemisis » October 10th, 2012, 10:36 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:is it me alone or any1 else having encounters with cashiers who benning to give the cards.

make sense if they make $100 on sales and no one takes the card tis one extra card they can claim and if its a winner can give to a partner to sell for them....

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » October 10th, 2012, 11:45 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:is it me alone or any1 else having encounters with cashiers who benning to give the cards.

I have noticed that they are. Like it's not your right. I guess after whole day of handing them out and having to make the customer sign a receipt etc etc, they just trying to reduce the work load.

Postby stev » October 10th, 2012, 11:45 pm

just peeled away to get a try again....came in sealed pack though.