BARBADOS IS SMALL, BUT BIG IN MOTOR SPORT - FIA Pres says

trini mk5

Re: BARBADOS IS SMALL, BUT BIG IN MOTOR SPORT - FIA Pres say

Postby trini mk5 » September 10th, 2012, 9:53 am

djaggs wrote:Is better we move to Barbados yes...

The Bajans doh want we up there :(
Cant blame them

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » September 10th, 2012, 10:41 am

Hi Wesley, please wake up, you do not take out part of the cancer and feel that will solve your problem. Link has been as big a part of the problem as the rest of that team.

My comments here are simply to educate those who just do not know, and to not sit back and allow the misrepresentation to go unanswered.
And this is not between Rawle and anyone else.
This is a much bigger issue across the whole of Motor Sport.
Look at the many who are asking very pertinent questions, and where are the proper answers?
Who has been wielding the power for years?
Where is the progress?
Who has been promising a track in the East? Remember, in 10 days!
A track in the Waterloo!
A track in Barrackpore!
A track on the North side of Camden!
A track on the South side of Camden!
And then go back to page one of this thread.......

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 10th, 2012, 11:01 am

You saying he had his chance for Trust?

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » September 10th, 2012, 1:18 pm

no really, back to my point....

can someone build a track and have all the needed approvals, and "rent" the place out...
if the answer is yes, why has this not been done...

we talking solutions here...
i am 100% sure if one is built, all of us will be there the next day...
but clearly something must be stopping it...
something must be telling business owners the "risk" is too high. and i could understand how.
clearly it can make money. so what is stopping ppl with money who can clearly get the job done from doing it... what?

if you can do it without ttasa, and all the others wants it... build it, i am sure ttasa will come and want to use it too... and if they ask let them... is a business

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 10th, 2012, 1:26 pm

JOIN THIS GROUP NOW!!!! AND EDUCATE THE PEOPLE BOYS!! >>

Trinidad And Tobago Motorsport News

http://www.facebook.com/groups/17208647 ... =group_r2j

600+ Members in 1 Hour , Join and add all your Racing Friends!!

Postby sMASH » September 10th, 2012, 2:58 pm

now, all the talk could happen in one spot and many ideas and views and concerns could be evaluated

link

Postby link » September 10th, 2012, 3:22 pm

HondaHo de 1st wrote:let me ask BOTH OF YOU a question. do you have any idea what the possibilities would be if THE BOTH OF YOU were able to come to some sort of agreement where you could work together. The GOAL is to get rid of TTASA's existing management so MOTORSPORT in this country can finally grow instead of being held back. BOTH YOU LINK AND RAWLE WANT THIS. Despite the history between the both of you, you BOTH want this to happen. So if both of you want this, you don't think that that both of you could come to some sort of terms that would allow the both of you to work together for the common goal of getting TTASA's management out???

I know the both of you and know that both of you want this, that you'd like to know that TRINIDAD has a PERMANENT HOME FOR MOTORSPORT but as long as the both of you go back and forth with the barrage of accusations, etc, IT WILL NEVER START. LINK, RAWLE, you have any idea if the both of you were able to work to together on this what could be acheived???

the knowledge that both of you possess if it was to be put together, would make Ali instantly constipated. but as long as you both stay in your corners and not even look past the history, the insults, the accusations, then this will never come to pass.

I FOR ONE KNOW FOR A FACT FROM BOTH OF YOU, that you'll want a permanent home for motorsports

Mr. Mahabir, Mr. Sampat, please, for the greater good, for the bigger picture, for the love of motorsport, can you please, for once in your lives, do something that NOONE would ever expect. meet, sit down and talk like gentlemen, and figure out what to do to GET RID OF ALI AND HIS DICTATORSHIP.

You both have been trying to win this war against them separately, why not combine your forces and win.

IF THEY CAN PUT A MAN ON THE MOON, THE BOTH OF YOU CAN FIND A WAY TO WORK TOGETHER FOR THE SOLE PURPOSE OF GETTING RID OF ALI'S REIGN.
cuz that's what we want, that's the only way that we will get anywhere.

I Wellsely Nandoo, here by ask you Rawle Mahabir and you Link Sampat, if the both of you could please work together on this. Put aside your differences, your history and FOCUS ON THE GOAL OF GETTING ALI OUT.

Please.

I am willing to put aside MY personal differences FOR THE SOLE GREATER GOOD OF MOTOR SPORTS IN T&T.
If persons can simply look at this sorry situation in black & white, then the only thing visible will be policies, procedures & regulations which force personal considerations into the background.
yours in motor sport
Link Sampath

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 13th, 2012, 8:03 pm

Dont forget to join the ''Trinidad And Tobago Motorsport News'' group on facebook to spread word on Motorsport in Trinidad for the General public to View , feel free to share events , Gossip , Disputes and updates on Motorsport and keep it clean so not only us will know , everyone Wil , also add your racing friends !!! http://www.facebook.com/groups/172086476261877/

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » September 14th, 2012, 12:29 pm

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » September 14th, 2012, 2:23 pm

link wrote:
HondaHo de 1st wrote:let me ask BOTH OF YOU a question. do you have any idea what the possibilities would be if THE BOTH OF YOU were able to come to some sort of agreement where you could work together. The GOAL is to get rid of TTASA's existing management so MOTORSPORT in this country can finally grow instead of being held back. BOTH YOU LINK AND RAWLE WANT THIS. Despite the history between the both of you, you BOTH want this to happen. So if both of you want this, you don't think that that both of you could come to some sort of terms that would allow the both of you to work together for the common goal of getting TTASA's management out???

I know the both of you and know that both of you want this, that you'd like to know that TRINIDAD has a PERMANENT HOME FOR MOTORSPORT but as long as the both of you go back and forth with the barrage of accusations, etc, IT WILL NEVER START. LINK, RAWLE, you have any idea if the both of you were able to work to together on this what could be acheived???

the knowledge that both of you possess if it was to be put together, would make Ali instantly constipated. but as long as you both stay in your corners and not even look past the history, the insults, the accusations, then this will never come to pass.

I FOR ONE KNOW FOR A FACT FROM BOTH OF YOU, that you'll want a permanent home for motorsports

Mr. Mahabir, Mr. Sampat, please, for the greater good, for the bigger picture, for the love of motorsport, can you please, for once in your lives, do something that NOONE would ever expect. meet, sit down and talk like gentlemen, and figure out what to do to GET RID OF ALI AND HIS DICTATORSHIP.

You both have been trying to win this war against them separately, why not combine your forces and win.

IF THEY CAN PUT A MAN ON THE MOON, THE BOTH OF YOU CAN FIND A WAY TO WORK TOGETHER FOR THE SOLE PURPOSE OF GETTING RID OF ALI'S REIGN.
cuz that's what we want, that's the only way that we will get anywhere.

I Wellsely Nandoo, here by ask you Rawle Mahabir and you Link Sampat, if the both of you could please work together on this. Put aside your differences, your history and FOCUS ON THE GOAL OF GETTING ALI OUT.

Please.

I am willing to put aside MY personal differences FOR THE SOLE GREATER GOOD OF MOTOR SPORTS IN T&T.
If persons can simply look at this sorry situation in black & white, then the only thing visible will be policies, procedures & regulations which force personal considerations into the background.
yours in motor sport
Link Sampath

thank you

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » September 24th, 2012, 9:54 am

kes_vtec wrote:no really, back to my point....

can someone build a track and have all the needed approvals, and "rent" the place out...
if the answer is yes, why has this not been done...

we talking solutions here...
i am 100% sure if one is built, all of us will be there the next day...
but clearly something must be stopping it...
something must be telling business owners the "risk" is too high. and i could understand how.
clearly it can make money. so what is stopping ppl with money who can clearly get the job done from doing it... what?

if you can do it without ttasa, and all the others wants it... build it, i am sure ttasa will come and want to use it too... and if they ask let them... is a business

I say, build your track
The racers need somewhere and if you build it, they will come.
Forget TTASA and their FIA sanction BS.
As far as I am concerned TTASA couldn't govern a cake sale.
Just make sure that your safety regulations and procedures are in place.

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » September 24th, 2012, 9:57 am

A wise man speaks when he has something to say.
A foolish man speaks because he has to say something.

Come on Link. Say something.