Re: Defacing National Flag with Kamla face

Postby S_2NR » August 29th, 2012, 10:46 pm

Gracist, yu paper yu books yet?

Postby Trini Hookah » August 29th, 2012, 10:47 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Steups... most of allyuh in here would bang Nisha in a heartbeat :|

Thanks for re-iterating the general direction the thread was heading. Image

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 29th, 2012, 10:49 pm

^Oookay then....

TriP

Postby TriP » August 29th, 2012, 10:50 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Steups... most of allyuh in here would bang Nisha in a heartbeat :|

Postby BrotherHood » August 29th, 2012, 10:53 pm

yea, so???
waz yuh point??

Postby Bizzare » August 29th, 2012, 10:54 pm

point out the idiot who said he wouldn't

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 29th, 2012, 10:55 pm

@BH
I doh like how Bizzare calling she Miss Piggy dan :|

Postby Bizzare » August 29th, 2012, 10:56 pm

wait i iz d idiot :(

Postby S_2NR » August 29th, 2012, 10:56 pm

Paperbag was invented for a reason guys.

Postby Bizzare » August 29th, 2012, 10:56 pm

so wam tuh miss piggy? i'd bang miss piggy in a heartbeat too :|

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 29th, 2012, 10:57 pm

I doh find she so bad looking.
No need for paper bag :|

She look rel bess in the pics I posted btw :)

Postby BrotherHood » August 29th, 2012, 11:01 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:@BH
I doh like how Bizzare calling she Miss Piggy dan :|

so wa u wa me do if she does look like miss piggy?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 29th, 2012, 11:03 pm

^Take yuh time eh fada :|

Postby S_2NR » August 29th, 2012, 11:04 pm

Soooooo gracist only like Indian and white girls regardless of how they look.

Makes sense now.

TriP

Postby TriP » August 29th, 2012, 11:04 pm

kinda resemble ..yuh know.. :lol:
9.jpg

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 29th, 2012, 11:07 pm

S_2NR you talking like I does be posting oogly ting on the forums dan :|

Postby BrotherHood » August 29th, 2012, 11:14 pm

S_2NR wrote:Soooooo gracist only like Indian and white girls regardless of how they look.

Makes sense now.

indeed.

Postby stev » August 29th, 2012, 11:18 pm

S_2NR wrote:Soooooo gracist only like Indian and white girls regardless of how they look.

Makes sense now.

what makes sense? i lost :|

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 29th, 2012, 11:22 pm

I and all lost

Postby eliteauto » August 29th, 2012, 11:24 pm

beauty is a light switch away

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 29th, 2012, 11:29 pm

trini mk5 wrote:Strauss you self man....chupss
"he National Flag should not be used for purposes of adornment or advertising. It should not be printed or embroidered or otherwise reproduced on such articles as handkerchiefs, uniforms or clothing of any kind, or furniture, cushions, etc. It should not be printed or otherwise impressed on paper boxes or napkins or anything intended for temporary use and discard. It should not be used as any part of a disguise costume."

Interpretation. Interpretation.

We have been using the colours of the national flag, in the general shape of a rectangle in newspapers FOREVER. I myself have been designing such ads in the newspapers. We had pictures of people waving flags to advertise BEER for cricket, great race, football, carnival etc.

There are phone companies with HUGE BILLBOARDS with soca artistes in front of a painted national flag on the highways. There are on car bumpers as stickers.

The billboard in question does not use a FLAG as for purposes of adornment or [1st-degree] advertising. A picture of the colours, but not the flag.

If this is the bullsh!t precedence we are setting, a lot of people going to get charged, even though they are not using real 'flags'.

Postby BrotherHood » August 30th, 2012, 12:30 am

stev wrote:

Makes sense now.

what makes sense? i lost :|

Refer to this. Let gracie say who 'rel bess' and 'not bess'.

She 'not bess' ent??

Wa bout she??

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 30th, 2012, 12:31 am

BH like yuh wah get yuh skull bore awa?

Neither of them bess bai :|

Postby S_2NR » August 30th, 2012, 12:33 am

white chic kinna cute tho.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 30th, 2012, 12:34 am

Yea if I had a choice i'd go with her but they not bess really :/
Ms. Good eh looking too nice in da pic :|

This is bess

BH if you say no...you ghey eh :P

Postby tr1ad » August 30th, 2012, 12:39 am

That's it..... Ban passing now

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 30th, 2012, 1:03 am

'I apologise to the nation'
Central businessman: I wanted to be patriotic not political

By Susan Mohammed susan.mohammed@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Aug 30, 2012 at 12:53 AM ECT
Story Updated: Aug 30, 2012 at 12:53 AM ECT
AUTO businessman Kumar Boodram apologised to the country yesterday and took down the highway billboard which had displayed images of Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar and Minister of National Security Jack Warner on the National Flag.
Boodram, owner of Boodram and Sons Ltd in Freeport, said he did not intend to offend anyone nor was he aware his billboard had defaced the National Flag or was illegal.
The billboard, placed on Boodram's businessplace near the Solomon Hochoy Highway, was heavily criticised on social networking site Facebook.
Persons commenting on the billboard termed it shameful, disrespectful and unlawful.
Boodram said he was not influenced by any politicians to put up the billboard nor did he intend to glorify the United National Congress (UNC), of which Persad-Bissessar is the political leader and Warner is chairman.
"I felt so patriotic and under the influence of excitement to put up the billboard," the businessman said.
"Jack is the man who inspired me to put it up. And because of protocol, you cannot put Jack and not the Prime Minister. I didn't look at it as a UNC thing; I looked at it as a patriotic thing. Recognising people who are serving the country.
"I did something from my own personal point of view (and) just wanted to highlight Jack as the best performing minister."
Boodram added, "I think (Warner) goes about his work fearlessly. He makes me so proud of my nation. So I thought I couldn't just big up Jack, so I'll put the PM. But then it turned out to make it look political. And that was not my intention to sound or look political. I think I jumped the gun there."
Boodram said he only learned how offensive the billboard was when it was highlighted in yesterday's edition of the Express.
"I do have knowledge of how sacred the flag is. But I really saw it as a banner," he said.
The billboard cost Boodram $10,000, but he said the expense was to highlight his patriotism.
"That is why I wrote 'love of country'. I feel I love my country extremely. I will do anything for my country," he said.
Boodram said he also usually decorated the roundabout at Freeport, near the Freeport Police Station, and for the last 30 years, he has assisted financially in community events for Carnival, Christmas, Indian Arrival Day and other public holidays, as well as community sporting activities.
"I would like to apologise to the nation. I was probably extra-exuberant," he said.
"The mistake I made, I hope it will sensitise all citizens about the flag and its importance. I hope we can all learn how sacred the flag is and we shouldn't disre- spect it. Honour the flag for what it is."
Boodram, 61, said he remembered when Trinidad and Tobago was declared independent in 1962, and then prime minister Eric Williams came to his hometown of Barrackpore and planted a tree in commemoration of the event.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » August 30th, 2012, 2:15 am

Strauss wrote:
"he National Flag should not be used for purposes of adornment or advertising. It should not be printed or embroidered or otherwise reproduced on such articles as handkerchiefs, uniforms or clothing of any kind, or furniture, cushions, etc. It should not be printed or otherwise impressed on paper boxes or napkins or anything intended for temporary use and discard. It should not be used as any part of a disguise costume."

We have been using the colours of the national flag, in the general shape of a rectangle in newspapers FOREVER. I myself have been designing such ads in the newspapers. We had pictures of people waving flags to advertise BEER for cricket, great race, football, carnival etc.

There are phone companies with HUGE BILLBOARDS with soca artistes in front of a painted national flag on the highways. There are on car bumpers as stickers.

The billboard in question does not use a FLAG as for purposes of adornment or [1st-degree] advertising. A picture of the colours, but not the flag.

If this is the bullsh!t precedence we are setting, a lot of people going to get charged, even though they are not using real 'flags'.

Ok i must be blind then....

Is this not an image of two politicians faces adorning a billboard that supposed to represent the national flag of t&t...how d fack that could be right???....just because we doing something forever as you claim...does it make it right??
This is a good start for trinidadians to actually speak out against shiet like this....hopefully we can maintain it.

Oh btw educate yourself
http://www.floridapoliticalpress.com/20 ... mas-image/

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 30th, 2012, 2:42 am

trini mk5 wrote:
Strauss wrote:

Ok i must be blind then....

Is this not an image of two politicians faces adorning a billboard that supposed to represent the national flag of t&t...how d fack that could be right???....just because we doing something forever as you claim...does it make it right??
This is a good start for trinidadians to actually speak out against shiet like this....hopefully we can maintain it.

Oh btw educate yourself
http://www.floridapoliticalpress.com/20 ... mas-image/

Does that look like a flag to you?
Is a photograph a flag?

Suppose I took a photograph of a flag flying and use it as a background to put text and photos on? Yea we do this all the time.

Excuse me if the graphic artist in me has to defend this none-sense.
Freedom of expression and creative arts just got whipped back into the dark ages.

Postby De Dragon » August 30th, 2012, 4:18 am

I woulda like to deface she face wit' some jizz..............