Sale at bmobile

Re: Sale at bmobile

Postby Trini Hookah » August 24th, 2012, 1:45 pm

pete wrote:Any one else has a problem connecting to the bzones? In Grand Bazaar it asked for authentication, put in my phone number and it didn't work. Also tried on my wife's phone and it didn't work. (this was a week or so ago)

Had trouble with it in Price Plaza just now, only got notifications but couldn't browse and reply.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » August 24th, 2012, 3:51 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
pete wrote:Any one else has a problem connecting to the bzones? In Grand Bazaar it asked for authentication, put in my phone number and it didn't work. Also tried on my wife's phone and it didn't work. (this was a week or so ago)

Had trouble with it in Price Plaza just now, only got notifications but couldn't browse and reply.

was there today and yesterday. had the same problem. the flow f spot work great at churches

Postby Trini Hookah » August 24th, 2012, 4:50 pm

adriano7910 wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

was there today and yesterday. had the same problem. the flow f spot work great at churches

You like a Churches eh dan :lol:

Postby M_2NR » August 24th, 2012, 10:36 pm

Thanks to @bcw_
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1345862094.722560.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1345862094.722560.jpg (54.52 KiB) Viewed 2628 times

Postby Country_Bookie » August 24th, 2012, 11:09 pm

What are the implications for these Samsung phones now that Apple is taking court action within the next 7 days that seeks a ban on sales of all their phones that are similar to the iphone?

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » August 25th, 2012, 12:08 am

adriano7910 wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

in church u say? u lucky pastor stewart eh buss a slap on yuh

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 25th, 2012, 1:02 am

Country_Bookie wrote:What are the implications for these Samsung phones now that Apple is taking court action within the next 7 days that seeks a ban on sales of all their phones that are similar to the iphone?

Pressure!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 25th, 2012, 9:01 am

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:What are the implications for these Samsung phones now that Apple is taking court action within the next 7 days that seeks a ban on sales of all their phones that are similar to the iphone?

Pressure!

verdict applies to the us. Over here should have no significant repercussions anytime soon.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » August 25th, 2012, 9:15 am

adriano7910 wrote:was there today and yesterday. had the same problem. the flow f spot work great at churches

Trini Hookah wrote:You like a Churches eh dan :lol:

[offtopic] $15 2piece ftw [/offtopic]

Postby pete » August 25th, 2012, 10:21 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

Pressure!

verdict applies to the us. Over here should have no significant repercussions anytime soon.

Well.. first thing that happened is that a couple weeks ago we were getting S2s for $1500 instead of $4000. Also, apparently digicel is saying the S2 is discontinued and maybe that means that it is applying to Trinidad as well?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 25th, 2012, 3:59 pm

pete wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

Pressure!

Well.. first thing that happened is that a couple weeks ago we were getting S2s for $1500 instead of $4000. Also, apparently digicel is saying the S2 is discontinued and maybe that means that it is applying to Trinidad as well?

The sales on bmobile and digicel happened long before the verdict. Discontinuation of an older flagship product in a small market to me doesn't seem overly odd.

Postby De Dragon » August 25th, 2012, 4:12 pm

You gonna have to give 'em back..

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 25th, 2012, 4:15 pm

You gonna have to give 'em back..

send them to me...I will handle any legal issues that come your way via use of your Samsung mobile device

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » August 25th, 2012, 4:34 pm

Saw the S3 was on sale for $2995 post paid and $3500 pre-paid yesterday

Postby S_2NR » August 25th, 2012, 7:04 pm

3K is a good price but the S3 is too big imo.

Postby pete » August 25th, 2012, 7:35 pm

1280 x 800 resolution is great though. The note which is bigger I don't find is really THAT big and after a little while you get accustomed

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 27th, 2012, 9:58 am

Greypatch wrote:boo hoo hoo.....how many aspects apple copy from other companies ?

You mean how many they paid to get licences? A lot. And other companies also license from Apple... except the Korean supergiant, Samsung.

Postby javishm » August 27th, 2012, 12:02 pm

Digicel responds to the sale
205832_10151045517167029_1217609124_n.jpg

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 27th, 2012, 1:22 pm

Sigh. I paid the previous price :x

kevinknr

Postby kevinknr » August 27th, 2012, 2:23 pm

javishm wrote:Digicel responds to the sale

$500 is a very good price for dat Galaxy. Saw it selling for $1000+ recently.

And who gonna pay $3000 for an S2 when you can get the S3 for just $500 more? lol. U already shellin out 3k for a phone. Might as well put the little extra and get the latest.

Postby M_2NR » August 27th, 2012, 2:55 pm

I see Nokia on sale too :D I wish they'd put the lumia on sale. I mean it's dead tech...

Postby stev » August 27th, 2012, 3:03 pm

people who callin outrageous prices for their S2 gonna be pissed. lol

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 27th, 2012, 3:07 pm

Men see S2 and S3 on sale and wonder if is cuz of the trial.

Men see near flagship phones on sale and don't wonder aloud about it. SMH.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 27th, 2012, 4:04 pm

Competition !!

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 27th, 2012, 4:06 pm

kevinknr wrote:

And who gonna pay $3000 for an S2 when you can get the S3 for just $500 more? lol. U already shellin out 3k for a phone. Might as well put the little extra and get the latest.

My thoughts exactly. I apply it to everything... even woman... well...

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 27th, 2012, 6:44 pm

Strauss wrote:
kevinknr wrote:

My thoughts exactly. I apply it to everything... even woman... well...

:-|

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 27th, 2012, 6:46 pm

Strauss wrote:

Competition !!

I posted b mobile ads on digicel wall so guess what.... Sale... But people ent realize you have to get these phones by the end of this month. Or no deal... Maybe if one provider extends, the other will.

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 27th, 2012, 7:49 pm

dammit...why so little the difference in price between an s2 and s3?

Postby Trini Hookah » August 27th, 2012, 8:18 pm

Strauss wrote:

Competition !!

I posted b mobile ads on digicel wall so guess what.... Sale... But people ent realize you have to get these phones by the end of this month. Or no deal... Maybe if one provider extends, the other will.

So we have you to thank for the sales then?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 27th, 2012, 8:42 pm

damn!!!! bought the young for meh son at that 1k price....might as well buy another at this price!