Ian Alleyne arrested?

snypaz

Re: Ian Alleyne arrested?

Postby snypaz » April 20th, 2012, 8:26 am

crazybalhead wrote:
snypaz wrote:My thing is this. Yes we have established that what he did concerning the airing of the tape was wrong. Cool. He was taken off the air. They search down the whole of TV6 and God knows where else looking for evidence. It's not even clear if they found it or not. Why let him back on the air? Are you also tryna tell me allyuh had to wait til he's on the air to arrest him? ONE heavily tinted vehicle with 2-3 officers could've done the arrest. Simple and Easy. ALSO... Does Ian Alleyne own TV6? He controls his own content and what he shows? Why was he alone arrested?

All those officers to arrest one unarmed man? Why they don't go raid some high crime areas with that kinda determination?

To answer one of these questions, a news report this morning did indicate that other members of staff at TV6 may be arrested. But I also have problems with that. How does that get into a news report? Why tell a criminal they may be arrested????

And that's what have me upset. Tons of police but allyuh left with him alone? Call a meeting with TV6 executives, Address the matter, Arrest him and ANYBODY else who had a part to play in a quiet form away from the public eye. The TTPS allowed it to get to that stage.

Postby AllTrac » April 20th, 2012, 8:27 am

lmao@pappy show :lol: :lol:

Postby Greypatch » April 20th, 2012, 8:30 am

pioneer wrote:police should shoot down all dem idiots

and let ian alleyne investigate

but watch how they pointing gun too.

I man walking my merry way this evening when all of a sudden in front francis fashions a police whip out his pistol and start to walk across the road from by subway with it pointed at me bawling "put yuh hand in the air, drop the bag, drop the bag, doh move, ah say puh yuh hand in de air, lean up on the glass".
I nearly sh!t myself watching down the gun barrel as he nearly reach up on me saying "where yuh coming from eh" I head a voice behind me "ah coming from work" I watch behind me, see a gaza style dressed gunta with a bookbag in he hand, put down my 2 hands and duss it!
From there more 5'os reach and start to rub down the mofo but lo and behold laquisha was passing and start to make a scene bout police brutality "oh goar, allyuh wiked, how yuh go draw yuh fyaharm at ah unarm man, he say he now come from work, I know him he talk de chute, allor wikked occifer". All this time gunta cant answer the police bou where he working eh.

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » April 20th, 2012, 8:30 am

it good for he kant.

Postby BrotherHood » April 20th, 2012, 8:36 am

shogun wrote:
mitsu_chick941 wrote:Granted Ian's measures to attack crime is sometimes out of the ordinary, IMO he is tackling crime more than 'dodohead' Gibbs.

Somehow, i think this might be the reason for this show of force in his arrest. Not necessarily Gibbs, but the service as a whole, who Ian lambasts on a regular basis, on their performance....i think it's now personal.

These!!!!

On point!

Postby mitsu_chick941 » April 20th, 2012, 8:37 am

All who want beat up about Ian's means and measures, how many of you actually go out there and try to do something about what's happening in this country?

Because we dont like his 'Imma boss' attitude, doesn't mean he isn't getting the job done.

Postby Greypatch » April 20th, 2012, 8:38 am

The law is the law

Ian knows the law and should have complied.

who brought all dem guntas to disturb the peace and harass the police

why he lawyer behave like the guntas ?

IT GOOD FOR HIM

CHARGE HE SKUNT...JAIL HIM AND SCATTER BREEZE FOR HIM TO BATHE..NO SOAP

Postby BrotherHood » April 20th, 2012, 8:42 am

Exactly, he gets the job done way more effectively than the police.

Wouldn't that boost anyone's ego???

Postby BrotherHood » April 20th, 2012, 8:44 am

Greypatch wrote:The law is the law

IT GOOD FOR HIM

Alyuh so doh like when somebody doing good for the country.

Postby cinco » April 20th, 2012, 8:45 am

mitsu_chick941 wrote:All who want beat up about Ian's means and measures, how many of you actually go out there and try to do something about what's happening in this country?

Because we dont like his 'Imma boss' attitude, doesn't mean he isn't getting the job done.

wow
that is what you call vigilantism when villages go about doing this they get locked up
why does it make it right for him to do it?

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » April 20th, 2012, 8:45 am

He is not the Law.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » April 20th, 2012, 8:51 am

cinco wrote:
mitsu_chick941 wrote:All who want beat up about Ian's means and measures, how many of you actually go out there and try to do something about what's happening in this country?

wow
that is what you call vigilantism when villages go about doing this they get locked up

When i say do something i don't mean go and beat up a bandit or kill someone.

There are many ways to intercept a criminal within the law. IMO this country needs the real Gibbs. Leroy Jethro Gibbs. :|

Postby cinco » April 20th, 2012, 8:53 am

mitsu_chick941 wrote:
cinco wrote:

wow

When i say do something i don't mean go and beat up a bandit or kill someone.

There are many ways to intercept a criminal within the law. IMO this country needs the real Gibbs. Leroy Jethro Gibbs. :|

what they should investigate is why he has so many police at his beck and call do they not have crimes to investigate?

Postby Habit7 » April 20th, 2012, 8:58 am

Anytime some pedo rape a child ppl cry out for justice...

A man broadcasts child porno at primetime and we suppose to give him a bligh because "he does do good"?

What is he, a priest?

Postby Bizzare » April 20th, 2012, 9:04 am

If Ian doesn't go after these PETTY criminals, and use one arrest video for one whole month as show content, how else would he be a celebrity. Of course he has to do something, but those who aren't gullible would be able to see right through that.
Ian is only talk talk talk and little action and gullible folks are blinded.
If I had a store that was robbed and caught the robbery on tape I admit I would go to Ian. Yes it's the most watched program on TV6 so more than likely the perps would be exposed but at the same time he would be happier than I am to air the content for his own personal ratings.

If there is nothing in it for his popularity's gain, Ian would not bother. I don't blame him. Trini right now looking for a saviour when it comes to crime and he acting the role very well. I hate dishonesty and Ian's stunts such as giving ppl the idea that someone attempted to murder him, shoot up his car etc etc etc all for self glory is pure dishonesty.

Postby AllTrac » April 20th, 2012, 9:09 am

the fact that he comes on tv with a bulletproof vest on says he loves publicity stunts.

Postby cinco » April 20th, 2012, 9:10 am

AllTrac wrote:the fact that he comes on tv with a bulletproof vest on says he loves publicity stunts.

which is also illegal for private citizens to possess

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 20th, 2012, 9:12 am

Greypatch wrote:The law is the law

IT GOOD FOR HIM

:lol: :lol: :lol: this

Postby AllTrac » April 20th, 2012, 9:14 am

in essence patch wah de man crawl on he belly for ah bath dan? :lol:

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » April 20th, 2012, 9:15 am

Habit7 wrote:Anytime some pedo rape a child ppl cry out for justice...

A man broadcasts child porno at primetime and we suppose to give him a bligh because "he does do good"?

What is he, a priest?

[Catholic] priest = biggest pedo

IMHO If Ian knew he was going to be arrested, he'd should made a public walk (with escort) from CCN to CID and turn himself in. It was going to be a media fiasco nonetheless. At least make it look good, instead getting yuhself pin down on carvia resisting arrest.

Postby rollingstock » April 20th, 2012, 9:47 am

My issue is what gave Ajith Persad the authority to arrest Ian.

The offence is a summary offence so he has no power of arrest after the length of time that has passed, so his only lawful recourse was summons or warrant.

It appears to be a desperation move by the police as the 6 month statute of limitations on laying charges is almost up. Seeing that if they wanted Ian for questioning they could request he accompany them however he cannot be forced to go, hence he cannot resist arrest if the arrest is unlawful.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 20th, 2012, 9:48 am

Arrest a man for showing a video, and let the MURDERING AUDI SUV driver go free!

Love trinidad

Postby Bizzare » April 20th, 2012, 9:52 am

rollingstock wrote:however he cannot be forced to go, hence he cannot resist arrest if the arrest is unlawful.

you mean he can?

Postby rollingstock » April 20th, 2012, 9:54 am

Bizzare wrote:
rollingstock wrote:however he cannot be forced to go, hence he cannot resist arrest if the arrest is unlawful.

you mean he can?

Sorry nah :lol:

Correction: 'he should NOT be forced to go'

Postby cinco » April 20th, 2012, 9:56 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:Arrest a man for showing a video, and let the MURDERING AUDI SUV driver go free!

Love trinidad

well is ian lawyer self who deal with that case
so he go be off too

Postby Bizzare » April 20th, 2012, 9:58 am

hmm.... I sure Ian would be back on air by this evening... more snap fingers / diva attitude to come
Last edited by Bizzare on April 20th, 2012, 9:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » April 20th, 2012, 9:58 am

Smoke Screens!!

Postby Bizzare » April 20th, 2012, 10:00 am

Oh btw, I feel this is another act.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 20th, 2012, 10:01 am

AllTrac wrote:in essence patch wah de man crawl on he belly for ah bath dan? :lol:

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 20th, 2012, 10:10 am

lol would a nvr think of this

Untitled.png