Re: SO Fireone losing business.....

Postby gastly369 » October 25th, 2011, 7:57 pm

know how long i eh make one ah dis :oops:

tho mines does reach some good height .. all i see was fiya dey :|

Postby pioneer » October 25th, 2011, 7:59 pm

Actually to cut/remove bamboo you have to obtain permission from the relevant Ministry.

It's illegal and ignorant to cut bamboo from riverbanks especially.

Re: Re: SO Fireone losing business.....

Postby nervewrecker » October 25th, 2011, 8:03 pm

homeboy wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
homeboy wrote:
S_2NR wrote:bursting bamboo is a nuisance.
fireworks should be banned unless its controlled, including bamboo bursting.
these donkeys going and killing bamboo trees to burst bamboo. isnt this traditional?

Fixed.............killing bamboo trees to burst bamboo makes people donkeys?

Because research shows that deforestation leads to flooding. And then all these donkeys will come on tv asking for govt assistance cuz they house flood out after they cut down all d bamboo and dispose of it improperly.

Tradition my foot..more like 3rd world mentality.

Cutting a bamboo to burst for Divali is considered deforestation? I guess when people cut to prop their deckings when building houses is a global disaster... :? :?

yes it is deforestation. You removing vegetative cover & less bamboo it have is less leaves to fall & provide a protective cover for the underlying soil (google mulching). This protective cover decreases the velocity of the surface flow & therefore its erosive capabilities while protecting it from the full impact of rain drops that loosen top soil that makes it easier to erode.
After a flood watch how much sand / soil you see settle when the water resides. where you think it come from? it fall with the rain?
On top that, eroded top soil that finds itself in water ways decreases the hydraulic diameter of these channels & its ability to transport water.

Why dont the contractor use some ole pipe to prop decking & charge a small rental fee
for use of the pipes. That way they make some extra $$$ & the trees get left alone.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 25th, 2011, 8:04 pm

^^^ that I'm sure never happens,because you does see men cutting bamboo for prayers,for building houses,bursting,etc etc,without any permission.

Postby nervewrecker » October 25th, 2011, 8:04 pm

gastly369 wrote:

finally...fyahz being geeed! :mrgreen:

Postby pioneer » October 25th, 2011, 8:06 pm

If you hire a contractor and he uses bamboo for whatever purposes, he should be fired.

Postby nervewrecker » October 25th, 2011, 8:09 pm

pioneer wrote:If you hire a contractor with plenty fyahz and he uses bamboo for whatever purposes, he should be fyahed.

:lol: I caught up in the fyahz nuh.

but anyhow, a person whom building a house will prefer cut the cost of having to pay rent for something that can be used instead of bamboo. Its easier to give a few pipers $$$ for 2 5 ball & send them in the bamboo patch.

Postby S_2NR » October 25th, 2011, 8:17 pm

pioneer wrote:Actually to cut/remove bamboo you have to obtain permission from the relevant Ministry.

Exactly my pt.
Thanks nerve.
Some ppl seem to be born yesterday.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 25th, 2011, 8:17 pm

or you could cut cost more and do it yourself.

Postby sliderz1 » October 25th, 2011, 8:21 pm

gastly369 wrote:

finally...fyahz being geeed! :mrgreen:

hell yeah! :|

a loooooooooong time ago i made one in a bamboo joint. it was fkin EPIC!!!!!!

homeboy

Postby homeboy » October 25th, 2011, 8:28 pm

S_2NR wrote:
pioneer wrote:Actually to cut/remove bamboo you have to obtain permission from the relevant Ministry.

Exactly my pt.
Thanks nerve.

Still trying to backup that you had no child days?
Who didn't know that you needed a permit to cut bamboos? WAIT nah you telling me that the government issues permits to deforest the planet? wholly sheit!

And yes bamboos only grows on river banks rite? :? :? :?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 25th, 2011, 8:32 pm

have a bamboo patch by me I so desperately need to get rid of.....will be poisoning it and bunnin it down soon!!!!!

TriP

Postby TriP » October 25th, 2011, 8:39 pm

civic minded wrote:this is one of the best divali yet - no disgusting fireworks, my dogs are not scared to death.

On divali night you does see so much dead animals on the road - being knockdown by cars..

I really wish they ban fireworks altogether.

so true!!

Postby pioneer » October 25th, 2011, 8:44 pm

homeboy wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

Exactly my pt.
Thanks nerve.

Who didn't know that you needed a permit to cut bamboos? WAIT nah you telling me that the government issues permits to deforest the planet? wholly sheit!

Are you still your shoe size?

homeboy

Postby homeboy » October 25th, 2011, 8:46 pm

^What's your point?

Postby nervewrecker » October 25th, 2011, 8:49 pm

homeboy wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

Exactly my pt.
Thanks nerve.

oye, nuttin wrong with cutting a bamboo or 2 & having a lil fun. but them nowdays kants does face it at people cars, house & make noise whole facking night. About the pets, yes I do feel sorry for them & I believe people should secure their pets properly. but at the same time, is not every night whole night yuh hadda be bussin that sh!t.
what I have a problem with is people cutting down half a damn patch to get a whole set to build house, there are alternative available.
for divali is slightly different, its not custom or tradition or something? (no im not a hindu)

did you know a permit is required?
I will think the people issuing the permit will have the power to deny issuing an individual with one. you cant come in with a request to cut down 4 bamboo patch & expect to get a permit.

Postby pioneer » October 25th, 2011, 8:50 pm

so it havin fireworks in de nagar...isn't that illegal?

TriP

Postby TriP » October 25th, 2011, 8:58 pm

homeboy wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

Exactly my pt.
Thanks nerve.

oye, nuttin wrong with cutting a bamboo or 2 & having a lil fun. but them nowdays kants does face it at people cars, house & make noise whole facking night. About the pets, yes I do feel sorry for them & I believe people should secure their pets properly. but at the same time, is not every night whole night yuh hadda be bussin that sh!t.
what I have a problem with is people cutting down half a damn patch to get a whole set to build house, there are alternative available.
for divali is slightly different, its not custom or tradition or something? (no im not a hindu)

Trini Tuner should have a like button ..NerverWrecker point well taken..lol

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 25th, 2011, 8:58 pm

shut them down!!!!! wait is de last night....never mind

Postby S_2NR » October 25th, 2011, 9:45 pm

homeboy..its cause of people like u trinidad will always be 3rd world.
i done.

have fun enjoying ur childhood bussin bamboo.

Postby brams112 » October 25th, 2011, 9:54 pm

making some noise with some three plumes sulphur and a piece of soft metal is a good pow

Postby Hook » October 25th, 2011, 9:56 pm

:lol: @ citizens holding on to local traditions, once for the year, being the chief reason for a country remaining "3rd world"

I feel a second 2NR Pink Panty Award nomination coming along soon :lol:

Postby rfari » October 25th, 2011, 10:01 pm

Cutting bamboo for decking props wouldn't kill a bamboo patch. Far more for cutting a piece to burst bamboo. the problem in trinidad is that everybody has an opinion on something.

Postby sliderz1 » October 25th, 2011, 10:01 pm

S_2NR wrote:homeboy..its cause of people like u trinidad will always be 3rd world.
i done.

dont get feelings caught up in dis but............. de phorq ....EH?????

homeboy

Postby homeboy » October 25th, 2011, 10:01 pm

S_2NR wrote:homeboy..its cause of people like u trinidad will always be 3rd world.
i done.

No problem, I prefer to see kids bussin bamboo than on the block smoking a joint and then going home to play video games....if this will keep us in a third world mind then so be it.................it's a sad day to see people like you put this as part of what causes us not to move forward......really sad.....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 25th, 2011, 10:05 pm

can someone please justify how does keeping up with local traditions hamper us from moving from a "3rd world" status to 1st???

Postby rfari » October 25th, 2011, 10:10 pm

Why people so quick to say 3rd world this and that? Certain activities are part of our tradition like bursting bamboo. Just discretion is needed. That's all.

homeboy

Postby homeboy » October 25th, 2011, 10:11 pm

Hook wrote::lol: @ citizens holding on to local traditions, once for the year, being the chief reason for a country remaining "3rd world"

:D :D :D :D lol........

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 25th, 2011, 10:12 pm

homeboy wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

Exactly my pt.
Thanks nerve.

did you know a permit is required?
I will think the people issuing the permit will have the power to deny issuing an individual with one. you cant come in with a request to cut down 4 bamboo patch & expect to get a permit

umm nerve do you knwo that bamboo is not a tree but a part of the grass family .. and do you know that it can grow as much as 3-4 inches a day .. deforestation will be more impacted on a teak tree or mahogony tree that will take 10-15yrs to grow rather than somn that will grow to maturity in a few months

Postby SR » October 25th, 2011, 10:13 pm

Hook wrote::lol: @ citizens holding on to local traditions, once for the year, being the chief reason for a country remaining "3rd world"

charlotte st have sale eh