Facebook to be monitored after video posted on Youtube

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Re: Facebook to be monitored after video posted on Youtube

Postby 996vtwin » August 28th, 2011, 2:59 pm

In 2009 I made comments against the Police On PNM Fb page. I told the police that they not need to use violence against its citizens. Days later I was banned from their page. Cyber Attacked for months on all computers on phones. Not long after I was arrested for using a new motorbike without the relevant paperwork. The bike was newly bought. I hired a security specialist that i was being barraged by local attacks disguised perhaps by some type of proxy. The attacks showed that it was using Flow's networks and also Tstt I think.

I contacted Flow, TSTT, and spoke to a person from Microsoft's legal department who warned me basically that they knew what was going on in the country and that I should trust NO ONE. This were the exact words that this Microsoft foreign agent used. I complained to my attorney and even to a senior magistrate. Flow asked for IP addresses which were given but they did nothing. They also acknowledged what was going on but said they could do nothing. This was in 2009. Obviously this was way before the story of the SIA broke.

I can say much more but I don't need to. The damages inflicted on me as a result of that incident were in the hundreds of thousands, maybe more. I have nothing to hide but this incident reminds me of what I went through. I have since let it go and decided to let those people pay for their sins in this life or another.

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » August 28th, 2011, 3:02 pm

In 2009 I made comments against the Police On PNM Fb page. I told the police that they not need to use violence against its citizens. Days later I was banned from their page. Cyber Attacked for months on all computers on phones. Not long after I was arrested for using a new motorbike without the relevant paperwork. The bike was newly bought. I hired a security specialist that i was being barraged by local attacks disguised perhaps by some type of proxy. The attacks showed that it was using Flow's networks and also Tstt I think.

I contacted Flow, TSTT, and spoke to a person from Microsoft's legal department who warned me basically that they knew what was going on in the country and that I should trust NO ONE. This were the exact words that this Microsoft foreign agent used. I complained to my attorney and even to a senior magistrate. Flow asked for IP addresses which were given but they did nothing. They also acknowledged what was going on but said they could do nothing. This was in 2009. Obviously this was way before the story of the SIA broke.

I can say much more but I don't need to. The damages inflicted on me as a result of that incident were in the hundreds of thousands, maybe more. I have nothing to hide but this incident reminds me of what I went through. I have since let it go and decided to let those people pay for their sins in this life or another.

Postby Cjruckus » August 28th, 2011, 3:19 pm

996vtwin wrote:Not long after I was arrested for using a new motorbike without the relevant paperwork.

lol.

Postby Bizzare » August 28th, 2011, 3:36 pm

eliteauto wrote:
saxman642 wrote:
Bizzare wrote:As if you weren't ashamed for jus being an ex-tranquil student already :lol:

No, actually, If I didn't go that crazy school, I'd not have gotten the start I had to end up in IT 8-) (and it was only for 3 years in Form 6 anyway)

:?: :?: :?: :?:

I spotted it, but then I'd be labelled a troll :lol:
Even more reason to be ashamed. Double failure :lol:
jus jokin man

devrat

Postby devrat » August 28th, 2011, 3:45 pm

eliteauto wrote:
saxman642 wrote:
Bizzare wrote:As if you weren't ashamed for jus being an ex-tranquil student already :lol:

No, actually, If I didn't go that crazy school, I'd not have gotten the start I had to end up in IT 8-) (and it was only for 3 years in Form 6 anyway)

:?: :?: :?: :?:

Yr 1 - Lower 6
Yr 2 - Middle 6
Yr 3 - Upper 6

Don't see a problem :lol:

Postby AllTrac » August 28th, 2011, 3:56 pm

K74t wrote:Image

awoahhh

thing looking like something bizarre go break class with to stand up and hug up by de Crossie in San Juan :-|

Postby RASC » August 28th, 2011, 3:59 pm

AllTrac wrote:
K74t wrote:Image

awoahhh

thing looking like something bizarre go break class with to stand up and hug up by de Crossie in San Juan :-|

Next question...

"which parta sah-wha is de crow-ise? thas like de cross in south or wha"

Postby AllTrac » August 28th, 2011, 4:01 pm

RASC wrote:
"which parta sah-wha is de crow-ise? thas like de cross in south or wha"

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » August 28th, 2011, 4:03 pm

Postby A172 » August 28th, 2011, 4:11 pm

DAN DAN DAN DEM EARNO WHO IS ME OR WAR

Postby AllTrac » August 28th, 2011, 4:15 pm

I'm pretty sure I could see my future in Ramona's nostrils.

WDMC!! HAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHA :lol: :lol: :lol: OH sheit MAN!!! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAAH

Postby eliteauto » August 28th, 2011, 4:19 pm

619 comments? allyuh trying to fcuk with meh internet cafe morney orrrr

Postby ismithx » August 28th, 2011, 4:31 pm

Crackpot wrote:
Hirotoshi wrote:perfect example of a PNM education,most likely a child of a single parent/fatherless/decendent of grenadian or st.vincent grandparents,not surprising indeed. hope when she get,s caught,she make,s at least a year in jail,with hard labour 8-) .

I am ashamed at you sir :| It seems PNM educated you too.

To show your bias I will get at you.

SASHA MOHAMMED
used facebook to threaten the lives of ppl and this administration
said lets move on.....

Why is SASHA MOHAMMED not in jail???

You guys are not even thinking clearly here....surely this is the season for all ppl's outrageous ideas to come out. She was condemned and she apologized. DEAL WID IT

You ppl are sick on KAMLA-MANIA.

Her comments sans curse words may very well be proven to be justified.

Today they seized the Containers on the beetham that the man has legitimately.

They raised the penalty for breaking the curfew to $3000.

They want to coop up ppl in Tarouba now.....Brian Lara so fed up he might just give up his citizenship here :shock:

How many judges are there to deal with the backlog in all these cases.

At least she did not hide behind a keyboard like you chuna-fags, or say it under your breath in your living rooms 0X

You all are more racist and p***y than her.

Thinking is not illegal yet so exercise that right at least or you are her same age, sex and intelligence.....Herop***y. :evilbat:

good point dude.... dey should have a lil chat with Sasha too!

Postby Habit7 » August 28th, 2011, 4:40 pm

Postby Habit7 » August 28th, 2011, 5:09 pm

ISH and STEVE still cant get extradited...

Sasha Mohammed was supported by the gov't when she threatened the press...

Insider trading laws still are still not existent along with traffic, telecommunication and child abuse...

Yet "the hunt is on!" for a 14 yr old girl, is this the "big fish" we were promised?

Postby Rainman » August 28th, 2011, 5:30 pm

Habit7 wrote:ISH and STEVE still cant get extradited...

Sasha Mohammed was supported by the gov't when she threatened the press...

Insider trading laws still are still not existent along with traffic, telecommunication and child abuse...

Yet "the hunt is on!" for a 14 yr old girl, is this the "big fish" we were promised?

Threatening to "bomb or shoot" the prime minister on the internet is not a crime?? YTC in she roootoonks!!!

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 28th, 2011, 6:55 pm

freedom of speech should not be a right... in fact i don't even think it is.. well, not explicitly and without bound

Postby Habit7 » August 28th, 2011, 7:02 pm

DAY 7: 14 year old female, arrested for sedition and treason

coldfusion

Postby coldfusion » August 28th, 2011, 7:20 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:what a DOTISH FOOL of d highest order ..........

x INFINTE

Postby 16 cycles » August 28th, 2011, 7:46 pm

unfortunate that she is the first one that was noticed and an example made of her....

people love their rights....freedom of speech etc but few understand their responsibilities....

Postby streetbeastINC. » August 28th, 2011, 7:48 pm

THE CURFEW WIL LNOW eXTEnd To FAcEBOOK MSN ETC...... at the strike of 9 pm till 7 am.....the internet will be closed if u are found here you will be faced with the full brunt of the law!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

this statement is a joke this was only meant for entertainment purposes- (for the idiots who myt take it seriously)

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 28th, 2011, 8:03 pm

for those saying that this reflects what she saw and heard from hear relatives and friends.....does that make it right?
the longest journey begins with a single footstep........i say punish her, but the publicity was uncalled for.....yet another reason for me to dislike the AG.......
Last edited by cacasplat3 on August 28th, 2011, 8:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Seeker

Postby Seeker » August 28th, 2011, 8:03 pm

Love to see how this ends

Postby wagonrunner » August 28th, 2011, 8:09 pm

did anyone quote / post a link to the law that was broken?

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » August 28th, 2011, 8:28 pm

Crackpot you trying to make logic for your stupidity,looks like you never went to any kind of school,not even summer school.you may even be some illegal immigrant,who has overstayed your welcome and our hospitality ,just here to rape our social services,like so many before you ,that eric deaf williams,allowed to stay in our once beautiful country,also let us not forget that under your esteemed leader patrick dick-taker manning,over 2500 black men were murdered in 9 years,by other black men & i,m sure you are proud of that fact. tell me how many murders have taken place in the last week,that,s if you can read,or better yet get one of your homey,s to read it for you,sorry i forgot they can,t read too.guess you,re just another fatherless lost soul.you related to rachel price by the way? try an educate yourself,once there is life there is always hope 8-) .

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » August 28th, 2011, 8:34 pm

pioneer wrote:apology vid gone :lol:

:lol: Trollers gon' troll.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 28th, 2011, 8:37 pm

wagonrunner....its stated in the newspaper article.

Stephon. wrote:
Newsday wrote:AG SENDS FACEBOOK THREAT VIDEO TO GIBBS

By Andre Bagoo Sunday, August 28 2011

ATTORNEY General Anand Ramlogan yesterday referred an internet video, reportedly containing threats to Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar, to Police Commissioner Dwayne Gibbs.

The video was posted on Ramlogan’s page on Facebook, the social networking site, and features apparent threats to the Prime Minister’s life, as well as obscene language and potentially slanderous statements.

Questioned on the issue at yesterday’s National Security press briefing in Port-of-Spain, Ramlogan said he was not aware whether the Prime Minister had seen the video, but said it was now in the hands of the police.

“It is a matter of grave concern and I have asked that the video be forwarded to the Commissioner of Police,” Ramlogan said.

The video in question, which runs for three minutes and 48 seconds, was posted on YouTube, a video sharing site, and then distributed through Facebook. A copy was eventually posted on Ramlogan’s page after the original video had been deleted by the user, who created it on YouTube.

In the video, a female, said to be a teenager, appears to take on the persona of a grandmother figure. In a mocking, satirical style, she impersonates a grandmother venting frustrations on several issues. In the course of this, several expletives are used repeatedly and the Prime Minister is threatened and accused of certain actions and prejudices in relation to the calling of a state of emergency. “I don’t even know what to begin with,” the female says.

“Because I hear Kamla and she (expletive) and then the Commissioner and dem come out here in the country. I had to make a video. Granny Quila have to put a word in this.”

The video was posted by a YouTube user who reportedly subsequently deleted their account. However, a copy of the video surfaced through other users who re-posted the video, expressing disapproval of it.

“The original maker of this video is (profile name called),” one user who reposted the video explained, “Let her mother be proud. I highly disapprove.” The re-posted video of the user had more than two-thousand views by yesterday afternoon.

One Facebook user yesterday posted a comment on Ramlogan’s page, where a copy of the video was posted.

“What a nasty mouth,” the user said of the video.

“(The person in the video speaking) seems retarded. That’s what they learn from the streets in Trinidad. Trini people like to cuss too much. It’s a dangerous thing.”

Yesterday, the AG noted a trend of videos and messages being posted on Facebook which are potentially in violation of the law.

“There are a number of videos and postings that border on incitement,” he said, noting that the language used in these virtual communications are sometimes “abusive”.

“You do not have a right to incite violence and to use vulgar language in such a manner,” he said.

It is unclear which offence, if any, investigators will focus on in relation to the video. However, Regulation 14 of the Emergency Powers Regulations outlaw statements made “orally or otherwise” to incite.

The regulation reads: “No person shall—(a) endeavour, whether orally or otherwise, to influence public opinion in a manner likely to be prejudicial to public safety and order; or (b) do any act or have any article in his possession with a view to making or facilitating the making of any such endeavour.”

But outside of the state of emergency regulations, there are already provisions on the law-books applicable at all times, regardless of whether there is a state of emergency or not, which deal with incitement. For instance, Sections 3 and 4 of the Sedition Act bans statements which are seditious. Such statements are defined as statements which: “bring into hatred or contempt” or “excite disaffection against government or the Constitution as by law established or the House of Representatives or the Senate or the administration of justice”. Additionally, statements which “raise discontent or disaffection amongst inhabitants of Trinidad and Tobago” or “engender or promote feelings of ill-will or hostility between one or more sections of the community” are banned. The statements are not deemed seditious simply by virtue of pointing out errors of a government and must cross a line. At the same time, Ramlogan also yesterday indicated that the internet may be used by the State to set up a portal through which persons can make anonymous reports on criminal activities. He urged members of the public to take advantage of such a “virtual command centre” when it is established. Currently, persons wishing to report criminal activity may call the following hotlines: 800-0699 or 800-7000.

Postby K74T » August 28th, 2011, 8:39 pm

Hirotoshi wrote:try an educate yourself

Funny how you're saying this, yet you are using a comma instead of an apostrophe :roll:

Hirotoshi wrote:i,m ,
that,s
homey,s
can,t

Postby wagonrunner » August 28th, 2011, 8:49 pm

cacasplat.

yuh mean this "“No person shall—(a) endeavour, whether orally or otherwise, to influence public opinion in a manner likely to be prejudicial to public safety and order; or (b) do any act or have any article in his possession with a view to making or facilitating the making of any such endeavour.”"

yuh serious? so they charging Bas for a few of his speeches as well?

on another note. they retroactively making video evidence valid in court?

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » August 28th, 2011, 8:53 pm

ah boi wagon!