National Strike updates/ watch/ News

Re: National Strike updates/ watch/ News

Postby brams112 » July 29th, 2011, 9:47 pm

all these people who striking,if their jobs they hold right now is not paying enough, why don't they take their qualification and go look for better paying jobs,,,,,

Postby janfar » July 30th, 2011, 12:10 am

The Norwegian Unions frowns upon their counterparts in Trinidad.

Postby Stephon. » July 30th, 2011, 12:21 am

Lol why do these basics think they have power all of a sudden.

Postby Stephon. » July 30th, 2011, 12:28 am

pioneer wrote:The government needs to act now, whoever strikes...send them home.

This x10000 they even teach this in business management. Be cold blooded, do what you need to do to get rid of the pot holes in the roads. This of course only applies to people which can be replaced, which is in this case, everyone that is protesting :lol:

Postby redmanjp » August 14th, 2011, 4:34 pm

so is the Police striking tomorrow? and apparently they may not be the only ones- my mom tell me to full d gas tank just in case

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » August 14th, 2011, 4:50 pm

Other people may follow the police and strike also, hoping for less traffic.

Heard talk that if a national strike is to take place it'll be the week school opens.

Postby De Dragon » August 14th, 2011, 4:54 pm

pioneer wrote:People in the public service feel the government owes them a duty to keep them employed and take care of them for life, not realising this is not the 1970's, we now live in an educated world with people willing and able to replace them.

The government needs to act now, whoever strikes...send them home.

And the unions need to stop this sheit about struggle and revolution and comrade. Come to the table in a rational way and negotiate.

Postby nemisis » August 14th, 2011, 4:58 pm

Stephon. wrote:Lol why do these basics think they have power all of a sudden.

I like statements like these, these basics as you put it can cause real visible problems for everyone by striking. You striking causes problems for whom exactly. Kinda shows who really have power...

Postby TRAE » August 14th, 2011, 5:03 pm

i say let them strike--- give dem what they asking for... when ppl start to see the effects of the increase, fire half of them and put the strain on the next half to actually work for their daypay...

buh then ppl go say the government racial, and they biased, and they cyah manage finances...

Postby nemisis » August 14th, 2011, 5:07 pm

TRAE wrote:i say let them strike--- give dem what they asking for... when ppl start to see the effects of the increase, fire half of them and put the strain on the next half to actually work for their daypay...

buh then ppl go say the government racial, and they biased, and they cyah manage finances...

Could only say that if they only fire the half that have a superior quantities of melanin in their skin

Postby Stephon. » August 14th, 2011, 6:40 pm

nemisis wrote:

I like statements like these, these basics as you put it can cause real visible problems for everyone by striking. You striking causes problems for whom exactly. Kinda shows who really have power...

I won't strike though, my bosses treat me very well, and all those that are striking are replaceable.

Postby nemisis » August 14th, 2011, 7:16 pm

Stephon. wrote:
nemisis wrote:

I won't strike though, my bosses treat me very well, and all those that are striking are replaceable.

Don't delude yourself, someone did your job before you and someone will do it after you. Don't feel you are the only person they can find too put in the barrel.

Postby Stephon. » August 14th, 2011, 7:27 pm

nemisis wrote:someone will do it after you. Don't feel you are the only person they can find too put in the barrel.

I work for my father so no. Chances are if anyone comes in after me, I'll be their superior :lol:
Have fun striking tomorrow, less traffic for the productive people.

Postby AllTrac » August 14th, 2011, 7:37 pm

nemisis, yuh giving meh ah clerk1 vibe.

Postby Stephon. » August 14th, 2011, 7:46 pm

AllTrac wrote:nemisis, yuh giving meh ah clerk1 vibe.

Postby nemisis » August 14th, 2011, 7:48 pm

AllTrac wrote:nemisis, yuh giving meh ah clerk1 vibe.

I guess it could be worst I could be giving off a piper vibe

Postby Bizzare » August 14th, 2011, 7:56 pm

Stephon. wrote:
nemisis wrote:someone will do it after you. Don't feel you are the only person they can find too put in the barrel.

I work for my father so no. Chances are if anyone comes in after me, I'll be their superior :lol:

Hard luck dey nemisis.

Postby BrotherHood » August 14th, 2011, 7:59 pm

Let d bandits like dey self tomorrow, LMAO! What a jokey country.

Postby nemisis » August 14th, 2011, 8:04 pm

Bizzare wrote:
Stephon. wrote:

Hard luck dey nemisis.

Care too explain, hard luck on what exactly?

Postby Bizzare » August 14th, 2011, 8:30 pm

nemisis wrote:
Bizzare wrote:
Stephon. wrote:

Hard luck dey nemisis.

http://www.grammar.cl/Notes/Two_Too_To.htm
Hopefully that'll help your resume next time around. :lol: :lol:
A new job is what you need. No more striking. :lol:

Postby nemisis » August 14th, 2011, 8:39 pm

Bizzare wrote:
nemisis wrote:
Bizzare wrote:
Stephon. wrote:

Hard luck dey nemisis.

http://www.grammar.cl/Notes/Two_Too_To.htm

http://www.wikihow.com/Use-There,-Their-and-They're
0X 0X

Postby Bizzare » August 14th, 2011, 8:43 pm

nemisis wrote:
Bizzare wrote:http://www.grammar.cl/Notes/Two_Too_To.htm

0X 0X

Yuh beating up hoss. Beating up over a 5% increase is nuh enuff arredy?? :lol:

Postby nemisis » August 14th, 2011, 8:53 pm

Bizzare wrote:
nemisis wrote:

0X 0X

Rx

Postby Rx » August 14th, 2011, 8:54 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Let d bandits like dey self tomorrow, LMAO! What a jokey country.

fuh real :shock: :shock:

Postby Stephon. » August 14th, 2011, 9:01 pm

nemisis wrote:
Bizzare wrote:
nemisis wrote:

0X 0X

Postby Bizzare » August 14th, 2011, 9:41 pm

Leff him nah. He hadda go sleep tuh strike in d mornin.

Postby redmanjp » August 14th, 2011, 10:23 pm

hope allyuh full yuh tank

Postby Stephon. » August 14th, 2011, 10:32 pm

Once the bartenders in zanzibar working tomorrow afternoon, strike all allyuh want.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 15th, 2011, 2:44 am

so the police service resting tomorrow....nothing new there.....

geodude

Postby geodude » August 15th, 2011, 3:03 am

oo crap completely forgot about this, i wonder if my driver will come to work in the morning?
me thinks this will be hilarious