TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
Hook wrote:"he died doing what he loved"
Slow Poke wrote:Hook wrote:"he died doing what he loved"
.........dies
Hook wrote:rossi wrote:..77. wrote:I,ve said before I cant see why u guys dont block your plates , even just taping a piece of paper over them , and Do Not show your transport vehicles if towing to a race site . and car owners shouldnt be filmed at an event also .
That said
Also in the post regaurding the track and finances
At the tracks here in Canada they have concerts . Long week end , you pay for three days or so and get to camp on site . radio stations host events
bikini contests , vendors and sponsors pay for spots and signage , speed parts outfits can vend and sell on site . food vendors , beer tents etc all pay leases and fee,s . security company and ambulance / medical company will u give you a discount on services provided and track give them cheep or free advertising at events
As for complainers ie local farmers , at my home track when u pull out of the end entrance road , there is a goat farm right across the road . even on the busiest track and event days the goats seem completely oblivious to the track that is like 2000 ft away . so farm animals can live near a track ..77.
So why can't the same ppl who commenting in this thread along with others come together and actually start something? As I said in my earlier post, it does NOT have to be 5star when it opens....we can get there in time.
Forget the gov't and whatever promises Roberts give and start something. What you talking about there has a lot of profit involved.Hook wrote:ANYWAYS...really, your suggestion would make sense to a rational-thinking person. BUT this is Trinidad and street racers think somebody OWES them a track and that the providers of said track will maintain it at no cost to the people using it.
Charge men to race?!?!?!? WTF?!
NAH DAN! DEM CUD BETTA SPEN DAT ON NAWSS AND RACE GAS AND RUN ON D HIGHWAY FUH FREE!!!
This thread, like all the other street-racing threads, is just going around in circles.
Death-Row wrote:if you dont like it, dont attend/watch
simple.