megadoc1 wrote:sparky wrote:the Holy Spirit is the ultimate teacher
exactly and no one can teach GOD's word without the spirit of GOD
and that's why d spike and I were on opposing ends all along
for GOD is not one of confusion and alot of statements made by d spike
were anti Christ in nature now he turns around to say that he teach
Christianity!!! ........wow now that is what you call a dangerous man.
I remembered my first encounter with him I called him a liar right away, now all can see how he fooled the non believers and attempted to fool the believers in Christ with the knowledge he have(in fact he hinted so when he said he is on the river bank selling water)
d spike which describes you best ?
a 1 fraud
b 1 liar
c 1 schizo
d 1 hypocrite
e all of the above
d spike wrote:Now Tunerland is viewing this thread as a christian-bashing amusement park, thanks mainly to you! ("Come on, let's fire up the PC and see what BS magadog has come up with...")
All you had to do was just take part in a rational discussion... but no, not you... you couldn't resist getting a chance to hit the big, red "Rebuke" button on your new toy, could you? Just had to blast and condemn, and make sure this new religion thing was working, eh? Thanks, lad... TWO THOUSAND YEARS OF ATTEMPTING TO SPREAD PEACE AND LOVE... and you just had to go and fcuk it up. eh? Too much to resist, eh? Just like the little idiot on the beach, who gets his jollies by waiting for other children to painstakingly build their sandcastles, to then run in and smash it...
The Devil's work, says I. Satan doesn't have one sheit to do now... he's cocking his feet up in a hammock on a beach somewhere, happy in the knowledge that you are somewhere on the internet, screwing christianity over a chair, in full view of everyone.
megadoc1 wrote:take win d spike...
megadoc1 wrote: d spike and I were on opposing ends all along
Because you were talking nonsense, and I oppose nonsense parading as religion/spirituality
now all can see how he fooled the non believers and attempted to fool the believers in Christ with the knowledge he have
All can see what? Explain yourself, and stop 'windbagging'!
(in fact he hinted so when he said he is on the river bank selling water)
You unread, myopic person! This phrase is from a well-known Zen anecdote, and it simply means highlighting the obvious. The Creator's presence is here in His Creation, opening one's eyes is all that is needed to see. If people don't believe as you do, referring to scripture is useless and won't convince them of anything. You need to refer to the things they believe to be real and to use the tools they respect - logic and reason... but of course, you won't appreciate this, as neither forms part of your make-up.
d spike which describes you best ?
a 1 fraud
b 1 liar
c 1 schizo
d 1 hypocrite
e all of the above
Projection at it's best. Take your meds, child.
toyo682 wrote:megadoc1 slow down a bit my friend. I do understand where you are coming from and the zeal with which you want to share your faith. You seem to not be understanding what is taking place in this forum. the world in which we live in has vastly been overtaken by science which has cause conflicts with religion. the problem is the evangelist methods need to change, while the Word of God remains the same.
there is a problem in the church where people preach from zeal and enthusiasm rather than understanding. We need to understand where we can be literal and where we cannot. for instance as a young child you may have grown up in the church and be thought that God created the world in seven days, this belief is based solely on the Word of God based solely on the interpretation of those who teach it, may because it was thought that way to them. (many young Christians go to university and look into a test tube and see something different hence causing confusion in their faith. I am trying to address right now, whether either belief is right or wrong.) It is like a lady who always saw her mother cutting the end of the meat loaf off so she did it. One day she decided to ask her mom why she did it, to which her mom replied I saw your grandmother do it. So she went to her grandmother and asked why the end of the meat loaf was cut off, to which the grandmother replied I cut the end off because the pan was to small. Be careful of unquestioned tradition my friend. Even Martin Luther did it and now we have protestant Christianity.
Which brings me back to my point the goal of Christianity should be to bring people into a relationship with Christ not to scare them out of hell. Such a transformation would be out of fear not out of love. A relationship with Christ needs to stem out of a genuine love for him. For instance just last night I was going through deliverance with a friend who has having problem we believe to be demonically inspired. I lead him to repent of his sin and confess what he had done. As I charge the demon in the name of Christ to name itself it did. As I commanded it to go it said it would not because it had legal right to be there. When I asked it what this right was the demon said my friend wanted him to be there. You see, my friend's confession seemed to not be from the heart, which makes the difference. Once we knew this my friend confess that he did not want the demon there, and it had no choice to leave.
Truly relationship with Christ comes from a change of heart, not from fear of going to hell which produces a superficial repentance and relationship. However you can only argue the Bible says if it is only a theory in your life. the true witness comes when we test the theories, so that when we talk to others about our faith it is not from an ignorant point of view of the Bible says. I believe the Bible to be true not cause of what it says but because I have experienced what is says. I in faith however, believe the things which I have yet to test are in fact truth.
I list my beliefs, why I believe them according to scripture, but my true belief comes from me experiencing what the Bible said. I don't believe in Jesus because the Bible says so but because I have experienced his presence in my life, in my time of prayer, and the power of his name in setting people free. People can always argue with your theology but the can rarely argue with you experience. Think of the Bible sometimes as a text book such as a physics text (not saying the Bible is a book of science etc) but just as your physics text has scientific theories that as you learn the subject you test in a lab, the things that are written about God can only be proven true when we test them.
remember, For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him. John 3:17
Megadoc1 if you permit me to offer some advice, tell them about your experiences not your theology.
so wot? we cya ol talk an smoke ah cig wid him on ah tuesday?
wf kinda bumseeness is dis?
zitanos wrote: The intent was to get more information (from each of the religions) as to what are the religion's views/answers for those questions.
Hopefully by learning more about how each religion view's we could try to gain a better level of understanding.
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:d spike,
illumin@ti wrote:aye ,, 'Animal Farm' went over the heads of wayyyyyyyyyy too many ppl jed...
no lil kiddie themes in dat book nah ,
AbstractPoetic wrote:megadoc1 wrote:evidence? Jesus requires only for you to believe in him
what do you have to lose?
seek him
he is the sovereign lord
In your belief, is Jesus God?
megadoc1 wrote:no d spike, we wont be at this anymore
someone gonna stop and it will be me
How nice. So you continue to do here what you did in the other thread: make baseless accusations, then walk off, pretending to be all "christian" about it.
you do your thing
What is that? Provide a target for your fervour, every time your "christian" heretic-burning match-striking finger starts to itch?
and I'll try my best to stay out of your way
You should have thought of that BEFORE you started wagging your jaw... Ignorant people NEVER consider the consequences of their actions.megadoc1 wrote:Mr d spike,why a man with all your high knowledge and logic
could be bothered by a little idiot like me ?
why, because I mentioned Jesus? lol...
you don't have better things to do?
cause all we have gathered so far is that
1 Jesus is alive
2 mg man has demons
3 d spike is a liar
4 and megadoc1 is an idiot and then some
should we go on? cause i cyah really stand people laughing at me so all the time![]()
thanks
For what? Allowing you to smear me then letting you walk off? Remember what I told you last time:
The absolution of a sin requires penitence on your part, along with atonement. Forgiving you for your false accusation makes no sense on my part if you aren't sorry - which you prove by repeating your foolish act.
just remember God loves you no matter what you do
...but he doesn't care for false accusers, lad. Straighten up and fly right.
d spike wrote:If I were to deceive any of these little ones, it would be better for me to have a millstone placed around my neck and be thrown into the sea...
but I have deceived no-one. I allow people to open their eyes and see the hand of the Creator in His Creation for themselves (I sit on a riverbank, selling water ), I refuse to hound and harangue them, chase them with whips and scary stories. God put us here, to find Him here, among the dregs and clots of life... this is where we are, this is where He is, this is where we are meant to find Him... open your eyes, you freshly whited sepulchre, go back to school, discard your second-hand rantings, open the mind that the good Lord gave you (in the hope that you would use it) and learn this time the ways of He you claim belief in. Cast no stones! Learn to share, live in peace. Then it will be said by all who know you, "That is a christian man" - not by ranting and condemning and rebuking.
Existence is an exquisite gift - but it is only for a time, and if you believe that you must answer for what you did with it, then certainly, horse-whipping people to believe in something that either they do already (they just don't fully understand or appreciate the glimmering jewels deep in their mind that exhorts them to do what is good, to love and care... just like knowing the stars are in the sky, you don't really know exactly what they're like or can appreciate their vastness - and who does anyway?) or they will in time on their own accord... that whipping is a waste of limited time and energy that could have been better spent showing someone how to love or appreciate what they have.
Please find a proper theologian and study his work, if this is the field you wish to pursue. There is plenty you need to unlearn before you even start to learn what you need to know before you come out in public and start proclaiming. Even Peter made mistakes - but was man enough to admit it and correct himself.
The earthquakes, volcanoes, asteroids and hurricanes... are simply what they are - natural occurrences in a finite world filled with finite people. Our time here is but for a while. Use it not for condemnation and fear, but for upliftment.