NEXEN.............get what you pay for

kdat

Re: NEXEN.............get what you pay for

Postby kdat » June 16th, 2013, 4:29 pm

I have the same cracking and noise problem with Nexen...will never buy again. Can anybody tell me where I could get 4 215 65/60 R16 Dunlops? Call all over no dunlop in those sizes, most places have Nexen/roadstone and Triangle. Also considering Firestone... any reviews?

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » June 16th, 2013, 4:54 pm

this has got to be a defect in the Nexen brand. it has happened to me a few times until i changed the brand of tyre. i actually using a cheaper tyre HILFY or HIFLY something l ike that and it working alot better than NEXEN.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » June 16th, 2013, 6:01 pm

I will never forget a guy with an S2000 running a Nexen tyre just because the model was NX-S2000. He risking his life for Rice. and he said he Loves 'Highway Runs'' also O_O SMH

eitech

Postby eitech » June 16th, 2013, 7:11 pm

No complaints bout nexen. On my second set

Sent from my metoo

konartis

Postby konartis » June 16th, 2013, 7:16 pm

roadstone...with regular alignment and rotation, these tyres last a really long time!

kriticalkase

Postby kriticalkase » June 16th, 2013, 8:55 pm

Nexen/Roadstone are what Kia is using in the 2013 Sorento and some Sportage.
Even saw Sailum in the 2014 cerato.
Guess this is a boost in confidence for these tyres.

Postby javishm » June 16th, 2013, 9:28 pm

Have seen nexens hold out really long whilst some didnt.

Postby Team Loco » June 16th, 2013, 11:20 pm

Just installed two nexens on my mazda 3. Worst decision ever. You can actually feel the tyre roll and it feel tough on the suspension

Sent from my GT-I8190L using TriniTuner mobile app

skibz

Postby skibz » June 16th, 2013, 11:40 pm

What model nexen and what pressure you are running Team Loco?

trent

Postby trent » June 17th, 2013, 12:03 am

anybody ever use the Nexen CP 672 ??

Postby Hook » June 17th, 2013, 6:14 am

Doesn't Roadstone come in the CP series?

Sent via paper plane on a unicorn fart.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » June 17th, 2013, 11:06 am

Have a SUV that is a lease and they put Roadstone on it. It last one year!!! After that they put more Roadstone and it end up bending by 6 months every lil rough up the tyre get yuh have to go balance.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 17th, 2013, 11:11 am

anybody know about a brand call "hi-run or hiron" ? i think is d name , dunno how its spelt

wheel wizard chag branch have & was wondering if it good b4 i buy a pair .....

Infamous

Postby Infamous » June 17th, 2013, 11:19 am

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:anybody know about a brand call "hi-run or hiron" ? i think is d name , dunno how its spelt

By chance you mean "Durun"?

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 17th, 2013, 11:23 am

Infamous wrote:
- Rovin's car audio - wrote:anybody know about a brand call "hi-run or hiron" ? i think is d name , dunno how its spelt

Hadda be durun.

I went to change tires and the guy on the ramp next to me was taking off a set of Duran, man say it make 4months and bubbles started to form on the sidewalls.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 17th, 2013, 11:24 am

nah i know about durun is not dat

i almost sure is hirun both d owner & his daughter said ....

Infamous

Postby Infamous » June 17th, 2013, 12:08 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Infamous wrote:

Hadda be durun.

I went to change tires and the guy on the ramp next to me was taking off a set of Duran, man say it make 4months and bubbles started to form on the sidewalls.

By far one of the worst tyres I have ever experienced. Road noise is unbearable, ride not that spectacular and traction often leaves you with little to no confidence at times that you will stay on the road. Can't wait to get rid of them.
Last edited by Infamous on June 17th, 2013, 12:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » June 17th, 2013, 12:28 pm

little to woh?

Infamous

Postby Infamous » June 17th, 2013, 12:29 pm

MG Man wrote:little to woh?

Thanks.

rajbiss

Postby rajbiss » June 17th, 2013, 12:45 pm

I won't even use a nexen for a spare tyre .

trent

Postby trent » June 17th, 2013, 1:49 pm

Hook wrote:Doesn't Roadstone come in the CP series?

the Nexen's comin in CP series as well...CP 641/661/671/672

anybody hav any experience with these? they seem to b better that the N series

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » June 17th, 2013, 1:59 pm

Ran N3000's on the lancer and EVO. Never had a problem until this year when the rubber compound started to deteiorate
But this was after 5 years of having it on the car and using it every day. it's been through 2 solodexes etc and held up well. Only thing I had against it really was that it not as strong in the wet but by no means was dangerous to cause say a slide and loss of control of the car.

Recently tried N1000's on the front of the lancer and was impressed with how much more grip it had than the N3000's so decided to try those on the EVO. So far so good. Will monitor it and see how it goes.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » June 18th, 2013, 1:55 am

Hook wrote:Doesn't Roadstone come in the CP series?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

father uses roadstone. i personally dont like it. nexen hate it. roadstone is ok but the sidewalls are very weak. one hard drop into a sizable hole and the tire is done for. happened to a cousin and close friend where they refused to listen to me and change the tire insisting the tire strong. tire man say it go hold out, it didnt bend bad. roadstone blew out @120, nexen idk what speed that one let go.

they last very very long. handle like crap when you compared to others ive used. my advise. put the extra $100 per tire if you can and buy something like goodyear assurance or those bridgestone econos. if your running 17"+ well gd luck with finding a gd tire below $650 each

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 18th, 2013, 7:05 am

Never had any construction issues with Nexen. The Nexen tyres were better than the Dunlop Direzza DZ101. Kumho Solus tyres, even though about $100 more expensive per tyre (195/50-16), are a much better deal though.