What the Best Split level AC Units...Carrier LG, Panasonic?

speedaholic

Re: What the Best Split level AC Units...Carrier LG, Panason

Postby speedaholic » September 5th, 2013, 1:51 am

M_2NR wrote:We still have 2 pioneer units here. Only thing I had to change in mine is the capacitor. It's pretty silent at night. We also have an innovair and that's horrible and noisy. I think it also has to do with where u mount the condenser and if it's braced well. That same innovair makes tons of noise I assume because of this. Is this true?

Also from what the ac guy told me (when I purchased) comfee, pioneer and peakes share the same parts?

this is true...

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » September 5th, 2013, 2:02 am

I am a Self employed a/c technician... running about 5 years now... all of the units on the market now are all made in china... the more common brands i.e. pioneer, comfee, peakes, miller, cold wave, gree.. are all very similar units in terms of performance and reliability...

*content edited by Dave*

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 5th, 2013, 7:42 am

when allyuh advertising in threads, good info gets lost when the topic is deleted......get powerseller and advertise all you want

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » October 11th, 2013, 11:46 am

anyone used the serenity brand? any review of these?

Postby K74T » October 11th, 2013, 2:51 pm

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 11th, 2013, 4:55 pm

Add install and maybe delivery and we looking at average pricing

Postby nemisis » October 15th, 2013, 8:42 am

Frigidaire 18000 btu split at pricemart $3000, good buy?

Postby nervewrecker » October 15th, 2013, 4:45 pm

If you guys run through a few of these a/c threads you will find a link up in one.

Contacted him, had his guys come over and scope out the job let us know what needed to be done (electrical upgrades etc) set up a date to do the actual job.

I think they came a Saturday, neat brisk work and real professional.

Have a 24000 in the living room and a 12000 in my room. Both very silent and doing a very good job at cooling.

Been monitoring the current consumption as well. I did a comparison from last two months to this one so far (divided the kWh by two for an average per month). Its three days short of a full month and I haven't seen much of any change. Bill might be about a $20.00 more if so much (bear in mind the units hardly use).

Postby ronsin1 » October 15th, 2013, 6:49 pm

nervewrecker wrote:If you guys run through a few of these a/c threads you will find a link up in one.

Contacted him, had his guys come over and scope out the job let us know what needed to be done (electrical upgrades etc) set up a date to do the actual job.

Have a 24000 in the living room and a 12000 in my room. Both very silent and doing a very good job at cooling.

Been monitoring the current consumption as well. I did a comparison from last two months to this one so far (divided the kWh by two for an average per month). Its three days short of a full month and I haven't seen much of any change. Bill might be about a $20.00 more if so much (bear in mind the units hardly use).

hope the service was what you expected :wink:

Postby nervewrecker » October 15th, 2013, 9:05 pm

Top notch 8-)

Postby nervewrecker » November 16th, 2013, 8:07 pm

I wake up this morning and see some people installing 3 units next door.

This hour and they still there.

All ac men are not the same yes.

bootmee

Postby bootmee » December 4th, 2013, 4:43 pm

K74T wrote:Image

DON'T BUYYYYYYYYYYYYY

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 4th, 2013, 5:06 pm

I heard a certain elite a/c company fold up and gone is this true?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » December 4th, 2013, 5:27 pm

^^CC by chance? cuz i know they going downhill

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 4th, 2013, 5:42 pm

The one pictured above....

Postby nervewrecker » December 4th, 2013, 5:58 pm

Light bill come, hardly any difference.

I think is $14.00 more than usual :lol:

edit: and we did a lot of welding and used a lot of power tools this month gone.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 9th, 2013, 12:10 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:If you guys run through a few of these a/c threads you will find a link up in one.

hope the service was what you expected :wink:

Had service done by these guys today. Professional and straight up work.

Not no smart man business like certian Powersellers :roll:

Postby ronsin1 » December 9th, 2013, 12:34 pm

Glad you like tge service may be next year I will have a power seller account once things in place

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 8th, 2014, 10:31 pm

Does anyone know if Panasonic still makes their own AC?

I am in the market for one, wondering the current price for a 12k BTU panasonic and where would sell it. My problem would be if its now a Chinese/Vietnam sticker brand like the 90% of other AC you see selling in Trinidad.

I have a frigidaire from pricesmart that I bought end of 2009. Its on its last lap, fan spinning too slow inside, not cooling good and compressor shutting off before the room reaches the programmed temperature. This AC had its board blown on its first day, so I won't be buying anything from pricesmart next time.

I could spend some extra money on panasonic but I fear its now a China sticker brand. I Want the basic deluxe edition panasonic not the inverter

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » July 8th, 2014, 10:35 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Does anyone know if Panasonic still makes their own AC?

I am in the market for one, wondering the current price for a 12k BTU panasonic and where would sell it. My problem would be if its now a Chinese/Vietnam sticker brand like the 90% of other AC you see selling in Trinidad.

I have a frigidaire from pricesmart that I bought end of 2009. Its on its last lap, fan spinning too slow inside, not cooling good and compressor shutting off before the room reaches the programmed temperature. This AC had its board blown on its first day, so I won't be buying anything from pricesmart next time.

I could spend some extra money on panasonic but I fear its now a China sticker brand. I Want the basic deluxe edition panasonic not the inverter

Yes they do... I can put you on to someone for a Inverter Unit but its a bit costly... Has air purification, inverter technology and its VERY silent...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 8th, 2014, 11:08 pm

Nah I just want the cheapest most basic panasonic

The main reason being I want a regular AC but with quality fan motor and circuitry.

aidan

Postby aidan » July 8th, 2014, 11:41 pm

Panasonic makes some excellent units. Have a panasonic window unit going on 9 years without issue running every day.

-Roach- PM me some details please.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 9th, 2014, 1:51 pm

So there is a ad in the papers for panasonic AC available at all American stores

$3100 for a 12k BTU with free install and brackets. Super good deal

Just one thing that basic 12k btu for $3100 uses R22 refrigerant which is available locally but banned in North America. Wonder how much of a problem this would be in future? I know its available locally and isn't really a problem but still.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 9th, 2014, 3:06 pm

Isnt r22 being phased out, if you going for longevity might as well spring foor the 410 gas

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 9th, 2014, 7:15 pm

^ hmmm sadly the panasonic units they have for sale only uses R22 well atleast the basic model.

The guy at the shop told me it won't be a problem to get the gas for it in years to come and he also said there is a substitute for for R22.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 10th, 2014, 9:14 am

One other thing my AC has a set of algae slimy thingy in the inside evaporator unit.

They always seem to be forming and spreading any advice on how to get rid of this? besides the slow spinning fan thats giving problems I think the biggest issue is this slimy gooey stuff. Spraying the coins and fins with bleach to kill it is ok?

R.P.J

Home AC Problem

Postby R.P.J » September 4th, 2014, 9:05 pm

Good day I have a new split unit I got install 12000 btu an water is leaking from the inside piece by the vents the water is constantly dripping the technician came an he did wat he did but its still leaking water.
Size of room is 13ftx10ft

Wat could be the solution to the problem. .
Last edited by R.P.J on September 4th, 2014, 9:16 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Re: Home AC Problem

Postby joker » September 4th, 2014, 9:08 pm

raise temp to 30°c

Jet

Postby Jet » September 4th, 2014, 9:08 pm

The water is dripping from the inside unit. . Dats very strange....

Amit

Postby Amit » September 4th, 2014, 9:08 pm

check your drain line..