What's the last good book yuh read??

Re: What's the last good book yuh read??

Postby crazybalhead » June 22nd, 2010, 5:10 am

It warms my heart to know people still like to read! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby tr1ad » June 22nd, 2010, 7:15 am

currently on the tao of jeet kun do

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » June 22nd, 2010, 8:25 am

The Ice Man : Confessions of a Mafia Contract Killer by Philip Carlo

Postby MG Man » June 22nd, 2010, 9:19 am

Kitty I have Forever Odd by Koonts if u want a borrow
u should read "By Reason of Insanity" by Shabe Stevens

Postby Country_Bookie » June 22nd, 2010, 9:40 am

Currently reading ‘The Tailor of Panama’ by John le Carre.

Postby Razkal » June 22nd, 2010, 12:43 pm

DFC, carl Sagan....now there's one of my favourite minds! good choice of reading dog!

i also enjoy Richard Feynman, not just his physics work, but his papers and discourses....i know its a "book thread" but this vid inspires the need to read more imo..

obeiron

Postby obeiron » June 22nd, 2010, 1:13 pm

Last good book: Stephen King - Under the Dome.
Currently reading The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown...not bad but typical Dan Brown plot.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » June 22nd, 2010, 1:42 pm

The girl with the dragon tattoo and the girl who played with fire....both by the Swedish prize winning author Steig Larsson.....excellent suspense with unusual characters set in Sweden...waiting for the 3rd book in the trilogy to come out in digital format....can't wait.

Postby MG Man » June 22nd, 2010, 1:57 pm

sounds like porn

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » June 22nd, 2010, 6:27 pm

Jonathan wrote:Currently reading Contact by Carl Sagan.

read Cosmos when u done

Read that years ago :) Then again in 2001 :lol: ...love Sagan

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » June 23rd, 2010, 8:04 pm

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » June 23rd, 2010, 10:19 pm

tr1ad wrote:currently on the tao of jeet kun do

Where did you get this book?

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » July 5th, 2010, 6:28 pm

The Charlemange Pursuit....along the lines of DaVinci Code and others.

Just got 'The girl who kicked the hornet's nest' Finally.....I love ebooks... like having your own bookstore right at your fingertips

Postby Stephon. » July 5th, 2010, 7:14 pm

I am into comedy, and I don't like books with much words, and it's hard to find books with endless comedy yet filled with pictures, that's why the PNM Manifesto was the last good book I've read. It was non stop laughter from beginning to end with minimal words.

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » July 5th, 2010, 10:11 pm

jus finished Hustler June 2010 edition .....stories rel badd ...u shud try it ...

Postby skylinechild » July 6th, 2010, 6:22 pm

currently reading diplomacy by Henry Kissinger.....borrowed it from this guy.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » July 8th, 2010, 7:54 pm

i just finished today michael crichton- a case of need

hoverauto

Postby hoverauto » July 8th, 2010, 10:58 pm

NIce....a book thread, lol, seriously thought I was the only reader for a while...
Currently reading:

A Short History of Everything by Bill Bryson

......................and...............................

Matter by Iain M Banks.

Yep, I like to read more than one book at a time. My favorites include: Tommyknockers, Black House, The God Delusion, Chicken Hawk, I hope they serve beer in Hell, the dark tower series.

I have read so many books I sometimes loose track, lol. I'll try to post my library and If anyone is interested in trading that will be cool.

Cheers.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » July 9th, 2010, 6:06 pm

i read
frederick forsyth
robert ludlum
john le carre
danielle steele
sidney sheldon
jeffrey archer

thats all i remember off hand.. who have books?

3n3 2nr book club

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 9th, 2010, 6:11 pm

damn...feeling bad.....should try to read a book yes.....and put down dem sudoku.

Postby MG Man » October 22nd, 2012, 4:11 pm

in case anyone's interested, Price Smart has William Golding's Lord Of The Flies and Douglas Adams' Hitchhiker's Guide To The Galaxy, both in hardcover for around sixty bucks..........HGTTG is presented with the original cover artwork........two very different books, both awesome

Postby zoom rader » October 22nd, 2012, 4:48 pm

Stephon. wrote:I am into comedy, and I don't like books with much words, and it's hard to find books with endless comedy yet filled with pictures, that's why the PNM Manifesto was the last good book I've read. It was non stop laughter from beginning to end with minimal words.

Damm you fast, that the best comic book ever

Postby cinco » October 22nd, 2012, 8:28 pm

MG Man wrote:in case anyone's interested, Price Smart has William Golding's Lord Of The Flies and Douglas Adams' Hitchhiker's Guide To The Galaxy, both in hardcover for around sixty bucks..........HGTTG is presented with the original cover artwork........two very different books, both awesome

ooooh might pick me up both of em to replace my soft covers

Postby Dizzy28 » October 22nd, 2012, 9:35 pm

MG Man wrote:in case anyone's interested, Price Smart has William Golding's Lord Of The Flies and Douglas Adams' Hitchhiker's Guide To The Galaxy, both in hardcover for around sixty bucks..........HGTTG is presented with the original cover artwork........two very different books, both awesome

Bought Lord of the Flies in RIK Grand Bazaar last month on their discount desk. $30 softcover. That $60 is a good price.

"'Kill the pig! Cut his throat! Kill the pig! Bash him in!'"

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 22nd, 2012, 10:26 pm

Bought Lord of the Flies in RIK Grand Bazaar last month on their discount desk. $30 softcover. That $60 is a good price.

I had gotten a really nice used (Like New) collectors edition of Lord of the Flies on Amazon for $9 USD I was quite pleased with that purchase.

Last interesting read.. Man's Search for Meaning by Viktor E. Frankl

Thinking about getting: Life of Pi by Yann Martel
"Pi" Patel, an Indian boy from Pondicherry, explores issues of spirituality and practicality from an early age. He survives 227 days after a shipwreck while stranded on a boat in the Pacific Ocean with a Bengal tiger.

Postby MG Man » October 23rd, 2012, 5:54 am

got the last two installments of Dune on order from amazon, second hand.............great used bargains

Postby rfari » October 23rd, 2012, 6:34 am

A salty piece of land. Good read

Postby mitsu_chick941 » October 23rd, 2012, 8:03 am

reading Stephen King's Under the Dome at the moment.....read a few James Patterson lately.

Postby zoom rader » October 23rd, 2012, 8:05 am

Think Again by Dr Morgan Job

Postby sharkman121 » October 23rd, 2012, 8:59 am

read 50 shades of grey over teh weekend