FATAL Accident near Tarouba Stadium

Postby crazybalhead » January 25th, 2010, 3:39 pm

The only thing that will make what happened come to light is an insurance investigation, which takes FACTS into account. Fork de Police and the Guardian.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 25th, 2010, 3:42 pm

^^BINGO

gundelero

Postby gundelero » January 25th, 2010, 3:44 pm

where are the pics? PM me.

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 25th, 2010, 3:50 pm

Oh wait this is the banana republic...the state rather spend money on buying new prado's and corolla's for the army...i hope in times of emergencies those vehicles will offer them some tactical advantage.

exactly......

why not spend the money properly to upgrade out highways and ensure proper barricade systems are there....

notice the width of the median eh

why cant these be put in place, instead of repaving the highway a million and one time to get their friends more wealthy

Postby crazybalhead » January 25th, 2010, 3:50 pm

crazybalhead wrote:The only thing that will make what happened come to light is an insurance investigation, which takes FACTS into account. Fork de Police and the Guardian.

The investigators will take the account of witnesses as well eh.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 25th, 2010, 3:56 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:
Oh wait this is the banana republic...the state rather spend money on buying new prado's and corolla's for the army...i hope in times of emergencies those vehicles will offer them some tactical advantage.

exactly......

why not spend the money properly to upgrade out highways and ensure proper barricade systems are there....

why cant these be put in place, instead of repaving the highway a million and one time to get their friends more wealthy

wtf wrong wit this guy? You feel you living in Australia or Canada or what? Just put this and put that and clear this and clear that and widen this and widen that?

keep alluh "upgrade out" cars on the flicking road and stop speeding you feel that would solve anything? It's just confining the mess thats all.

Postby eliteauto » January 25th, 2010, 4:01 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:The only thing that will make what happened come to light is an insurance investigation, which takes FACTS into account. Fork de Police and the Guardian.

you're wrong..firstly dispite your disdain for the Police they have first say in this accident..this is foremost a Police investigation and it's their job to determine the FACTS in this accident and it's they who will need statements from witnesses..most insurance adjusters simply pay $50 for a copy of the Police accident report and use that as the guideline to determine claims

Postby crazybalhead » January 25th, 2010, 4:10 pm

eliteauto wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:

you're wrong..firstly dispite your disdain for the Police they have first say in this accident..this is foremost a Police investigation and it's their job to determine the FACTS in this accident and it's they who will need statements from witnesses..most insurance adjusters simply pay $50 for a copy of the Police accident report and use that as the guideline to determine claims

Boy....not in my case nah... :(

Postby crazybalhead » January 25th, 2010, 4:12 pm

True eh Elite...in most cases where it's clear the police report will suffice.

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 25th, 2010, 4:15 pm

White CZ4A wrote:how did the roof of the car collapse like that?
that is ridiculous.

it's like that car landed upside down from about a 20ft drop!

The speed limit should be reduced, we have a small island with limited road networks, no need to rush to get anywhere unless you drive a subaricer.

Apparently the police need to come out and start to babysit arse hole trini drivers cuz like most of them illiterate apparently. Raise the speeding/reckless driving fines some more, get radar guns, bar code license plates, traffic light cameras and start pwning people.

We doomed. Jus know that everytime you leave your home/office it might be your last few minutes as you know it.

How much do you propose the drop the speed limit by?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 25th, 2010, 4:19 pm

pioneer wrote:The speed limit should be reduced
How will that help if it is not obeyed anyway?

Postby Rooki3 » January 25th, 2010, 4:20 pm

speed limit doesn't need to be dropped, it needs to be obeyed :?

imagine crossing a median @ 80km/h, at most, they both might have needed new bumpers :|

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 25th, 2010, 4:23 pm

x2floor wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:

exactly......

wtf wrong wit this guy? You feel you living in Australia or Canada or what? Just put this and put that and clear this and clear that and widen this and widen that?

keep alluh "upgrade out" cars on the flicking road and stop speeding you feel that would solve anything? It's just confining the mess thats all.

i sorry boss :|

i stand corrected...people who do this as a profession doesnt no what they are talking about

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 25th, 2010, 4:23 pm

pioneer wrote:Who gonna make them obey it?

buddha?
Is he on the short list for C.O.P.?? :P

Postby Rooki3 » January 25th, 2010, 4:26 pm

the speed limit n tobago is 60km/h........................trinidad is more fast paced, 50km/h for such a busy commute over such long distanced won't be fair, i've tried driving @ 50km/h & its very fustrating :cry:

I for one have no problem with ppl breaking the speed limit, my problem is exsessive speeding & wreckless driving.

Speed Limit- 80km/h

Tolerable Speed- 120km/h - 140km/h

Over-doing d shit- 160km/h & upward :?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 25th, 2010, 4:26 pm

x2floor wrote:wtf wrong wit this guy? You feel you living in Australia or Canada or what? Just put this and put that and clear this and clear that and widen this and widen that?

LOL so you feel in Aussie and Canada they drivin "upgrade out" cars? :roll:

It's called safety first, idiot.

Safety starts with us first you dumb fcuk! Here is another trini that blames the Gov't for everything and the next dumb fcuk he picking up for who find it absurd that the Minister of Works and Transport will seek to recover funds from the dead driver of the truck who fcuk up the bailey bridge. Birds of a feather flock together.

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 25th, 2010, 4:26 pm

Rooki3 wrote:speed limit doesn't need to be dropped, it needs to be obeyed :?

imagine crossing a median @ 80km/h, at most, they both might have needed new bumpers :|

trinidad median??? our median can't stop crap

remember this, when our highway is constantly widened, more real estate of the median is taken away....over the years, the slope on the median became more acute and a lot more level with the roadways in some areas.

at 80km/h driving off the highways into the median, you aint gonna be stopped but it.....

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 25th, 2010, 4:27 pm

pioneer wrote:50-60 kmph.

The speed limit is too low and should be increased to about 100-120km. But that's just my opinion.

The best solution is the enforcing of traffic laws. only then will drivers learn. It is simple, drivers will continue to speed, because there is no one to reprimand them.

You can put how many saftey features you want, youcan drop the limit to 40kph, and it will still have life ending accidents.

Only when we get effective law enforcement (frequent partols, radar guns, cctv monitoring and stricter penalties), then incidents like these will reduce.

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 25th, 2010, 4:29 pm

x2floor wrote:
x2floor wrote:wtf wrong wit this guy? You feel you living in Australia or Canada or what? Just put this and put that and clear this and clear that and widen this and widen that?

Safety starts with us first you dumb fcuk! Here is another trini that blames the Gov't for everything and the next dumb fcuk he picking up for who find it absurd that the Minister of Works and Transport will seek to recover funds from the dead driver of the truck who fcuk up the bailey bridge. Birds of a feather flock together.

remember that Baily bridge was placed there as a 'temporary' fix for the repair of a new bridge...how long was it placed there??? how many accidents occurred....the area was never and adequately lit to prevent oncoming drivers from colliding with it.....

but hey im a bumb firetruck....

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 25th, 2010, 4:30 pm

pioneer wrote:The police is a failed institution...reflected by the stupidity/ignorance/arrogance of the top brass...jus look at philbert and raymond craig you'll get the idea.
Truer words were never spoken!

pioneer wrote:We need American/UK police to come here and put some of these road monkeys back in their cages.
UK police FTW!

Postby Rooki3 » January 25th, 2010, 4:31 pm

Aaron 2NR, i nver said it would stop the vehicle, i'm simply implying, the damage to both vehicles would not have been intense, & considering the model of the car, being able to come to a dead stop from 80km/h shold be no biggy

Postby pete » January 25th, 2010, 4:35 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:

Boy....not in my case nah... :(

In my case they lost the report, lost the STATION DIARY and after a year with my insurance broker battling and sending letters all the way up to the CoP STILL have no settlement.

The officer who took the report himself told me he thought the driver of the other car who broke the red light and hit me, on the highway, was intoxicated. This is Trinidad though.. even though the person who was behind me later came back to the police to make a report that the other guy broke the light I still haven't gotten any headway in the matter.

Postby Maserati » January 25th, 2010, 4:40 pm

Pios, it is the lack of enforcement of the laws!
If people were charged for breaking the laws then it would be a different story.
Make them feel it in their pockets hit them with a fcuking good size fine.
Start to suspend license and dish out jail terms if you are found still driving on a suspended license.
T&T not serious that's why we'll always be stuck in this same position

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 25th, 2010, 4:45 pm

^^ it was nap time guy!

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 25th, 2010, 4:46 pm

x2floor wrote:

You drive a car right?

Then why don't you pelt out the saeatbelt, headrests, airbags and any other safety devices?

You are really a dumb fcuk head aren't you? Now you're using active, passive and supplemental restraint systems of an automobile for the basis of your argument? So do you have a Health and Safety Officer in your work? Go ask him/her where does safety start you dumb a$$, no wait it starts with the fact that the emergency staircase have no railing and you slip and fall but yuh tight like a zip who you go blame? You so dotish the trend u setting you will say blame the HSO or blame the building contractor. Further discussion with you is pointless......carry on.

Postby teems1 » January 25th, 2010, 5:10 pm

Maserati wrote:Pios, it is the lack of enforcement of the laws!
If people were charged for breaking the laws then it would be a different story.
Make them feel it in their pockets hit them with a fcuking good size fine.
Start to suspend license and dish out jail terms if you are found still driving on a suspended license.

T&T not serious that's why we'll always be stuck in this same position

this may actually work

everyone who used to drink and drive has surely cut out or reduced that practice because of the hefty fine with the breathalyzer

drive at 80 km/h or incur a 2,000 fine.

Postby Rooki3 » January 25th, 2010, 5:16 pm

the sad part is by next week tis "speeding" topic would be dust in the wind & you self proclaimed righteous drivers, will no doubt break the speed limit the nextim you are behind the wheel of a vehicle :? :|

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » January 25th, 2010, 5:34 pm

pioneer wrote:LMAO you have the mental capacity of a red bean, i suggest you upgrade to a lima bean.

pioneer you have me weak with this one, but seriously at the end of the day all the ideal posts we have here would only work with strict law enforcement i personally feel speeding tickets should be a 5 to 10k, but again who really is going to enforce this. R.I.P to the couple but death was a result of the typical "invincible trini" mentality.

Postby tr1ad » January 25th, 2010, 5:39 pm

judging by the amount of commuters on the roads, 80km should be decreased

as you will always meet the guy trying to overtake another and he going 75km and the one on the left going 74 km

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » January 25th, 2010, 5:51 pm

The typical speed for normal driving on the Highways are 100km I think.
Honestly speed is a serious problem and the main contributer in most fatal MVAs.
Lets hope we all check our selves and be more responsible on the roads.
PLEASE.

R.I.P. :cry:

Last edited by *Phoenix* on January 25th, 2010, 6:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.