Re: Plant Process Operator Job

Postby ShaKarz » May 21st, 2010, 9:52 pm

any process engineers in here...?

Postby De Dragon » May 22nd, 2010, 2:14 pm

trinitooner wrote:boy haul allyuh OP arses eh... i love my office wuk 8-4 wit meh wkends off and i collecting a fat paycheck at d end of the mth and not wondering when a steam line goin 2 buss way meh face or shut down taking place evry shift... i go take meh 15 k n shut up!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Full ten fuh dis epic post!

Postby Damien » May 22nd, 2010, 8:08 pm

15k dan labourers making that :|

besides, any job openings out there tuners operator/mechanical tech :|

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » May 22nd, 2010, 11:30 pm

A word of advice to people who thinking about doing PPO. Go UTT and get yuh diploma and degree cuz PPO aint making sense to do in these times. Once yuh have time to do it part time then..do it. No need to be a braniac to be in UTT degree programs(catering for the not so bright but ambitious ppl out there)

Goolie

Postby Goolie » May 23rd, 2010, 2:31 pm

any job openings out there tuners operator/mechanical tech

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 23rd, 2010, 2:33 pm

any mech. engineering jobs out there as well?

rockstarr14

Postby rockstarr14 » September 11th, 2010, 1:29 am

any company takin on trainees rite now???? 8-)

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » September 11th, 2010, 9:44 pm

rockstarr14 wrote:any company takin on trainees rite now???? 8-)

why so many companies by passing city and guilds and recommending utt ??

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » September 11th, 2010, 9:54 pm

^^ and the kind of students coming out of utt right now, it aint pretty

Postby De Dragon » September 12th, 2010, 1:15 pm

GReddy23 wrote:
rockstarr14 wrote:any company takin on trainees rite now???? 8-)

why so many companies by passing city and guilds and recommending utt ??

Why wait for them to advertise? Send in your stuff and when they are hiring, if you stand out, they'll call you.

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » September 12th, 2010, 2:49 pm

certain companies are asking for utt and by passing city and guilds which is unfair, there are asking for PPO and OK find city and guilds phase out ppo and introduce process technology.Basically its the same subjects ( fact ) and its internationally recognize.

After seeing utt on the front of newspapers along side the word "fraud" you would think elsewhere .

BP taking on operators + other positions
bptt.com

CyberFive

Postby CyberFive » September 12th, 2010, 7:24 pm

^
site not loading man

CyberFive

Postby CyberFive » September 12th, 2010, 7:32 pm

looking to compose a list of companies in d engineering field
so far:

bp
ipsl
neal & massy wood group

anyone know of any others?

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » September 12th, 2010, 8:05 pm

sharkmouth

Postby sharkmouth » September 12th, 2010, 8:41 pm

I have ppo and cant get a job...but am doing a diploma in mechanical engineering after that good life here i comeeee!!

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » September 12th, 2010, 10:50 pm

Sucker ^

CyberFive

Postby CyberFive » September 13th, 2010, 3:20 pm

GReddy23 wrote:http://www.bp.com/lubricanthome.do?cate ... Id=7002852

and 90% of oil and gas info
http://www.energyguidett.com/O-P_oilgas.html

good info jed
thks

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » September 13th, 2010, 7:17 pm

sharkmouth wrote:I have ppo and cant get a job...but am doing a diploma in mechanical engineering after that good life here i comeeee!!

from where?

Postby De Dragon » September 13th, 2010, 11:27 pm

GReddy23 wrote:
sharkmouth wrote:I have ppo and cant get a job...but am doing a diploma in mechanical engineering after that good life here i comeeee!!

from where?

And who tell you dat! Everybody have PPO and MET,EET,MEET. Also, if starting at 5-6K a month provides you with "de good life", go brave!

Postby goalpost » September 14th, 2010, 10:24 am

jed my starting salary a few yrs ago as ah engineer was $2500.00!!! And my life was sweetttt!!!!! yuh know how much hoe 2500 cud buy?? :?:

Sasquat007

Postby Sasquat007 » September 14th, 2010, 12:03 pm

i recently finished level 1 in meeet - how is the diploma meanin work like theory

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » September 14th, 2010, 6:45 pm

Sasquat007 wrote:

i recently finished level 1 in meeet - how is the diploma meanin work like theory

atc?

Sasquat007

Postby Sasquat007 » September 14th, 2010, 6:53 pm

GReddy23 wrote:
Sasquat007 wrote:

atc?

na i did it in trinizuela thinkin bout goin to act for level 2

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » September 14th, 2010, 7:07 pm

Sasquat007 wrote:
GReddy23 wrote:
Sasquat007 wrote:

atc?

yea atc had good passes last term

Postby sMASH » September 14th, 2010, 7:54 pm

eeeeyyyyyyyyyyy...

the reason why plenty people dont get hired is because most companies, when hiring people that the hr people dont know, they go to who they accustomed with, i.e. utt (tech and john-d).

i knew a guy doing ppo in trinizuela which was 2 yrs. his work was like close to process engineering compared to what i did in tech. what i did in tech was 1 term class work, 1 term ojt (and i was not selected so i did not go to any company) and 1 term preparation for exams and exams.

before we got exam results, a company begged for the latest batch of ppo students, they need people, and were so desperate that they made us sign agreements when we signed up that we were to repeat exams if we did not pass. the guy from trinizuela never entered the industry via ppo.

they hired us because of where we came from, not what we could do.

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » September 14th, 2010, 10:21 pm

already notice that

Postby De Dragon » September 15th, 2010, 2:19 am

sMASH wrote:eeeeyyyyyyyyyyy...

the reason why plenty people dont get hired is because most companies, when hiring people that the hr people dont know, they go to who they accustomed with, i.e. utt (tech and john-d).

i knew a guy doing ppo in trinizuela which was 2 yrs. his work was like close to process engineering compared to what i did in tech. what i did in tech was 1 term class work, 1 term ojt (and i was not selected so i did not go to any company) and 1 term preparation for exams and exams.

before we got exam results, a company begged for the latest batch of ppo students, they need people, and were so desperate that they made us sign agreements when we signed up that we were to repeat exams if we did not pass. the guy from trinizuela never entered the industry via ppo.

they hired us because of where we came from, not what we could do.

Now I understand! :lol:

Postby sMASH » September 15th, 2010, 6:19 am

makes sense now, eh.....

Sasquat007

Postby Sasquat007 » September 18th, 2010, 7:58 pm

GReddy23 wrote:
Sasquat007 wrote:
GReddy23 wrote:
Sasquat007 wrote:

atc?

yea atc had good passes last term

need some helo with books wa books u used ! names