The Religion Discussion

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » September 8th, 2009, 2:46 am

Mrs Peanut Punch wrote:I believe in Karma'' ... live a good life, make the best decisions possible, think positive, work hard, be honest with yourself' & u'll see your way' 8-)

living a good life, making good decisions and all that entitles you too nothing.....its who u believe in

RawVoltage

Postby RawVoltage » September 8th, 2009, 7:20 am

Ec:5:2: Be not rash with thy mouth, and let not thine heart be hasty to utter any thing before God: for God is in heaven, and thou upon earth: therefore let thy words be few.

I have learnt one thing over the years

2Tim:2:16: But shun profane and vain babblings: for they will increase unto more ungodliness.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » September 8th, 2009, 8:10 am

The concept of god is definitely one of the best and most profitable businesses the world has ever and will ever see....yuh cyar be vex because smart people in this world find a way to control/make money off stupid people.....they get the money and most importantly they get the power of mind control...and just to top it off we'll write a mind control manual call it a *insert religious book* and fill it with stories which these followers will live their lives by and quote whenever they are questioned by rational thinking individuals......priceless business model....money and power to eternity.
I say go for it yes....when yuh find horse to ride ride dem till they dead(an tell dem they go reincarnate as black beauty).

TechMods

Postby TechMods » September 8th, 2009, 8:14 am

bluefete leave them alone nah....

2Th:2:11: And for this cause God shall send them strong delusion, that they should believe a lie:
2Th:2:12: That they all might be damned who believed not the truth, but had pleasure in unrighteousness.
2Th:2:13: But we are bound to give thanks alway to God for you

larafan

Postby larafan » September 8th, 2009, 8:16 am

MG Man,

if they only knew u weer a pundit's son eh...

chris600

Postby chris600 » September 8th, 2009, 8:18 am

just being able to wake every morning and breathe is enuf 2 prove that god exist------

Skanky

Postby Skanky » September 8th, 2009, 8:27 am

Skanky wrote:and just to top it off we'll write a mind control manual call it a *insert religious book* and fill it with stories which these followers will live their lives by and quote whenever they are questioned by rational thinking individuals

TechMods wrote:
2Th:2:11: And for this cause God shall send them strong delusion, that they should believe a lie:
2Th:2:12: That they all might be damned who believed not the truth, but had pleasure in unrighteousness.

:D

Postby A172 » September 8th, 2009, 8:29 am

Mudboy wrote:
cute corolla wrote:yet to be convinced that God's real

that because u drive a corolla :lol:

worse..

a 1.6TS. :|

Postby Razkal » September 8th, 2009, 9:32 am

Skanky wrote:
Skanky wrote:and just to top it off we'll write a mind control manual call it a *insert religious book* and fill it with stories which these followers will live their lives by and quote whenever they are questioned by rational thinking individuals

TechMods wrote:

:D

wow i would have used alot more expletives getting this point across :?

good stuff there skanky, i don't think there's anyway to misinterpret that

Postby Razkal » September 8th, 2009, 10:15 am

chris600 wrote:just being able to wake every morning and breathe is enuf 2 prove that god exist------

hmm...never thought about that, such compelling evidence. according to my calculations, this should also prove, santa claus, the easter bunny and the tooth fairy all exist.

QG

Postby QG » September 8th, 2009, 10:39 am

I was in a serious accident at age 5, the amount of blood my mom and I lost, it's a miracle we are alive today.

Also came very to accidents, and being killed by an attepmted robbery...i does always feel a force protecting me.

RawVoltage

Postby RawVoltage » September 8th, 2009, 10:40 am

Razkal your avatar looks like you burning in hell.... :?

Postby Razkal » September 8th, 2009, 11:12 am

^it's actually a stage shot of Maynard James Keenan, frontman for the band TOOL.
coincidentally, they were performing this song:

"Opiate"

Choices always were a problem for you.
What you need is someone strong to guide you.
Deaf and blind and dumb and born to follow,
what you need is someone strong to guide you..
like me, like me, like me, like me

If you want to get your soul to heaven,
trust in me .
Now don't you judge or question.
You are broken now ,
but faith can heal you.
Just do everything I tell you to do.
Deaf and blind and dumb and born to follow.
What you need is someone strong to guide you.
Deaf and blind and dumb and born to follow.
Let me lay my holy hand upon you.

My Gods will
becomes me.
When he speaks out,
he speaks through me.
He has needs
like I do.
We both want
to rape you.

[x2]
Jesus Christ, why don't you come save my life now
Open my eyes and blind me with your light

If you want to get your soul to heaven,
trust in me .
Now don't you judge or question.
You are broken now ,
but faith can heal you.
Just do everything I tell you to do.

[x2]
Jesus Christ, why don't you come save my life now.
Open my eyes, blind me with your light now.

Deaf and blind and dumb and born to follow,
Let me lay my holy hand upon you.

My Gods will
becomes me.
When he speaks,
he speaks through me.
He has needs
like I do.
We both want
to rape you

ripping fine selection in light of the topic.
hell is nice btw, they have the flow movie package :)

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » September 8th, 2009, 11:19 am

supernatural things (that's to who believe there is such) happen so naturally...By chance is God seeing this ched.... :?: :wink:

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » September 8th, 2009, 11:23 am

Razkal wrote:
chris600 wrote:just being able to wake every morning and breathe is enuf 2 prove that god exist------

hmm...never thought about that, such compelling evidence. according to my calculations, this should also prove, santa claus, the easter bunny and the tooth fairy all exist.

lol 1point

Postby RBphoto » September 8th, 2009, 12:10 pm

Razkal wrote:

There is no easter bunny???? :shock:

:cry:

Postby Razkal » September 8th, 2009, 12:23 pm

^dawg!! we wake every morning and breathe....therefore, god, santa claus, tooth fairy and the easter bunny all exist :D

Postby hydroep » September 8th, 2009, 12:30 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/kBwy1Bqf2gw&hl=en&fs=1&autoplay=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Postby RBphoto » September 8th, 2009, 12:39 pm

Razkal wrote:^dawg!! we wake every morning and breathe....therefore, god, santa claus, tooth fairy and the easter bunny all exist :D

Thank god for that :)

When I eat a good geera gizzard, corn with pepper, the next morning when I taking a dump I am convinced of the exsistance of the devil :|

Postby 3stagevtec » September 8th, 2009, 1:29 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/zDHJ4ztnldQ&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » September 8th, 2009, 1:35 pm

^^^is that intelligent explanation :?: .......hmmm...

Knowledge & Wisdom

the two are inter-dependant on each other however so different from each other...........where does wisdom come from :?:

chris600

Postby chris600 » September 8th, 2009, 1:57 pm

:idea: :idea:

Postby hydroep » September 8th, 2009, 2:08 pm

Image... :lol:

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » September 8th, 2009, 2:22 pm

^^^cycle of life? :lol:

Postby hydroep » September 8th, 2009, 2:26 pm

^^LOL...Well boss, they cyar understand it with their "logical" minds. So we need to use some props to help them...:lol:

Postby RBphoto » September 8th, 2009, 3:04 pm

So that is what they were talking about in "The lion King"

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » September 8th, 2009, 3:30 pm

yunno ,, my parents always said 'never get into any convo about religion, politics, and west indies cricket' but ah feel ah go take a bite..

after all has been said and done in 9 pages we will still be going round and round in this timeless circular argument..

Believers do, well just that ----believe. sometimes with not even a good reason to, they just believe. More logical minds dont work quite like that and thus need proof. which is indeed correct if you base what you know to be real on hard empirical evidence. This is sure to continue since religion's mainstay is based on emotion.... but i wonder how effective it is,,, if it preaches the good virtues of loyal dedication on one hand and hits you with a dose of fear of the lord's 'mighty wrath' with the other?... Ironic aint it.?

Personally..... its been driven in my head from as far back as i remember . LOGIC BEFORE EMOTION. Grandfather said it to my uncles and father, and passed also to me. Didnt see its relevance though till after i passed thru my rebellious teen years.... Only then it began to gel together.. Then i saw that if you take a step back, take a breath and THINK before u act, it would help u to make the best decisions with your own brain. Emotion compels the 'humanity' in one to do the most idiotic things. Emotion drives love, hate, fear, happiness etc, etc, etc, all that we have been taught that makes us so 'human' Logic however does not take away from your 'humanity' as it were, but helps u to stay away from reckless, impetuous thoughts that grow into bad decisions......many of which have ill consequences...You dont really have to burn to learn.

But look a little closer..I wouldnt call it divine intervention when you walk out of a weird accident without a scratch : I'd sum it up as " Good friggin thing i did change dem tyres, brakes and suspension parts last week otherwise ah woulda skid dey fuh sure.. and is a good thing i wasnt drinkin on dat lime so mih reflexes not dull.... (yes bluefete ah talkin to u here) ... reflex action in humans has been studied scientifically... so that pretty much explains how almost instinctively the body can react in an almost split second to propel u to the left of the car.... Not the divine hand of the lord..... that was just your brain reacting quickly and sending data to your muscles...

Likewise there are a great many thing science has yet to cough up hard data on.... Then are we left with religion to fill that void? Why can we just say that we dont know yet? Or we just dont know. I dont feel that man on a whole has reached the level where he understands his role and function in the scheme of things...Or rather is man phobic about the reality of his insignificance in the vast universe? Practically... our sun could go supernova tomorrow and the Great Architect might not even hear it nor care...Who are we to assume that the creator exists solely to babysit us and be Dr. Phil to 6+ billion crybabies.... How about we get up and get... dont u know... The meek inherit nothing...

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 8th, 2009, 3:35 pm

illumin@ti wrote:Likewise there are a great many thing science has yet to cough up hard data on.... Then are we left with religion to fill that void? Why can we just say that we dont know yet? Or we just dont know. I dont feel that man on a whole has reached the level where he understands his role and function in the scheme of things...Or rather is man phobic about the reality of his insignificance in the vast universe? Practically... our sun could go supernova tomorrow and the Great Architect might not even hear it nor care...Who are we to assume that the creator exists solely to babysit us and be Dr. Phil to 6+ billion crybabies.... How about we get up and get... dont u know... The meek inherit nothing...

[/discussion]

ITR

Postby ITR » September 8th, 2009, 5:26 pm

I think people need to believe in something and so God was created. If there wasn't a God the world would be in chaos.

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » September 8th, 2009, 5:36 pm

ITR wrote:I think people need to believe in something and so God was created. If there wasn't a God the world would be in chaos.

Have you any idea of the violence, upheaval and oppression which has occurred throughout history in the name of religion and God?