TOIZ W NOIZ...leh we talk ah talk.....

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » August 24th, 2009, 8:13 pm

i still studyin how to fit 20s on d civic,,,,,

reixman,,u ever do that wit d prelude? how u start jed? who did it for u?

Postby r3iXmann » August 24th, 2009, 8:20 pm

Rahtid wrote:i still studyin how to fit 20s on d civic,,,,,

nah :lol:

in any case,the largest size that will fit my model without drama is 18" with 35 profile tyres

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » August 24th, 2009, 8:21 pm

reiXmann wrote:
Rahtid wrote:i still studyin how to fit 20s on d civic,,,,,

nah :lol:

in any case,the largest size that will fit my model without drama is 18" with 35 profile tyres

i have to raise my car a little for the 20s,,,

Postby Hook » August 24th, 2009, 8:28 pm

The english language isn't that difficult. If he can take the time off to reply, then it shouldn't take too much out of his busy schedule to simply answer the OP's questions. The OP knows why HE's on performance and was only asking why these guys on looks/show.

Price have nothing to do with the justification of these add-ons and the "you jes vex cuz yuh can't afford it" argument is dated and poor and indicative of a lack of intellect and knowledge on the subject matter.

Your 20" chromes costs just as much as a set of ultra light 20" performance wheels. Your liquid crystal pait costs just as much as all my CF body panels. Your wheel neons/LEDs cost just as much as my Goodridge SS brake lines and all the chrome under your hood cost just as much as my turbo kit. It's not about jealousy, it's a lifestyle choice.
Some prefer stock, some prefer some decent rims and a paint job, some prefer to tote an extra tonne of music, some prefer performance and some prefer this. Simple.

But this thread didn't get to examining any of that. This is the internet, where the free flow of information is the name of the game. If a question was asked, and the only response is "call and we'll talk" then we have nothing to talk about if u can't answer it where it was asked, cuz other ppl want to know as well.

+G0thiC_CitY+

Postby +G0thiC_CitY+ » August 25th, 2009, 2:59 pm

a ricer can always buy he chrome and sell it back..cuz he be rollin @ 30 to avoid pot holes..den with he fog lights on "maybe to see the pothole"..small ting
but wen a man wana "turbo dong" he car and crash it all he could sell is the rights :?

mastercard business (priceless?)

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 25th, 2009, 3:04 pm

+G0thiC_CitY+ wrote:a ricer can always buy he chrome and sell it back..cuz he be rollin @ 30 to avoid pot holes..den with he fog lights on "maybe to see the pothole"..small ting
but wen a man wana "turbo dong" he car and crash it all he could sell is the rights :?

Too bad Mastercards can't purchase common sense.

nemram

Postby nemram » August 25th, 2009, 3:10 pm

Conrad wrote:
+G0thiC_CitY+ wrote:a ricer can always buy he chrome and sell it back..cuz he be rollin @ 30 to avoid pot holes..den with he fog lights on "maybe to see the pothole"..small ting

thats a handy piece ah info there lol

Andy

Postby Andy » August 25th, 2009, 3:14 pm

Conrad wrote:

X2 :lol:

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » August 25th, 2009, 6:47 pm

Hook wrote:The english language isn't that difficult. If he can take the time off to reply, then it shouldn't take too much out of his busy schedule to simply answer the OP's questions. The OP knows why HE's on performance and was only asking why these guys on looks/show.

Price have nothing to do with the justification of these add-ons and the "you jes vex cuz yuh can't afford it" argument is dated and poor and indicative of a lack of intellect and knowledge on the subject matter.

Your 20" chromes costs just as much as a set of ultra light 20" performance wheels. Your liquid crystal pait costs just as much as all my CF body panels. Your wheel neons/LEDs cost just as much as my Goodridge SS brake lines and all the chrome under your hood cost just as much as my turbo kit. It's not about jealousy, it's a lifestyle choice.
Some prefer stock, some prefer some decent rims and a paint job, some prefer to tote an extra tonne of music, some prefer performance and some prefer this. Simple.

But this thread didn't get to examining any of that. This is the internet, where the free flow of information is the name of the game. If a question was asked, and the only response is "call and we'll talk" then we have nothing to talk about if u can't answer it where it was asked, cuz other ppl want to know as well.

NEXT PRESIDENT?

pal,,u talk for everybody,,not on no bias scene,,,

bless

Bacon

Re: TOIZ W NOIZ...leh we talk ah talk.....

Postby Bacon » August 25th, 2009, 7:34 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
this is a serious thing...i of myself dont like blinged out cars....i prefer to drop a 13B Bridgeport in a ole Galant (PACE series), drop some Panasport rims on it and use a trumpet exhasut and "burble"through town with it....thais me...

Will something like this daily driver meet your criteria?

It amazes me everyday when I see this car..........This young boy deserves an award....car older than him........

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 25th, 2009, 7:57 pm

WoW the Datsun looks Great :shock: :shock:

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » August 25th, 2009, 8:43 pm

big rims tend to fack up suspension, transmission, tires, handling.

when not installed to correct spec, oversized rims have an adverse effect on many mechanical areas of a car.

yeah a midsize car like camry, cefiro, accord can take 20s... but the ride will suffer...and guess what... your killing half the value of the car right there...since they put thousands of dollars worth in parts into these cars to make them ride smooth.

Its not nearly as simple as slapping on 20s, 22s, 24s, and driving 'careful'

there is a reason you don't see nissan/toyota/honda selling their compact/mid sized cars with a 20" chrome rim option.
Last edited by rodfarva on August 25th, 2009, 9:07 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Postby Hook » August 25th, 2009, 8:55 pm

are you trying to reason with him?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » August 25th, 2009, 9:00 pm

there is a reason you don't see nissan/toyota/honda selling their compact/mid sized cars with a 20" chrome rim option.

They don't sell low offset Volks, catless headers, or Water meth injection kits as options either :?
But we use them for performance. Your rationale is terribly flawed.

Hook has the right idea...basically....to each their own.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » August 25th, 2009, 9:06 pm

Knight1 wrote:

They don't sell low offset Volks, catless headers, or Water meth injection kits as options either :?
But we use them for performance. Your rationale is terribly flawed.

Hook has the right idea...basically....to each their own.

I not trying to rationalize performance modifications, just responding to:

+G0thiC_CitY+ wrote:a ricer can always buy he chrome and sell it back..cuz he be rollin @ 30 to avoid pot holes.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » August 25th, 2009, 9:09 pm

^^w3rd 8)

Postby MG Man » August 25th, 2009, 9:57 pm

beautiful.......and then u see these local morons with their ratch cars bawling 'bess' :?

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » August 25th, 2009, 10:22 pm

Sorry i dont like that crapy RED DEL SOL! But if u tek out the horrid Kit, batman wing and CRIMZ, u may jus have sumthing goin.

Even this ricey ride woulda pass:
At least it looks neat!
Last edited by eurotuner on August 25th, 2009, 10:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

blackboy381

Postby blackboy381 » August 25th, 2009, 10:40 pm

allyuh breeze off toiz wit noiz na......... steups ........ ppl like different things!!...... allyuh ever tink abt d business part of it?....... remember dies wa d man does do...... an he have he customers who like wa he does do...... an who want to do it to dem rides too..... nex ting u kno mr toiz wit noiz doh even like too much rice buh he juss doin it cuz he makin money wit it!!............ use allyuh brain too na, dies why half allyuh cya run a business.......is what d people want!....... an he have HIS customers who want wa he does do...... so put ah ripe moco in allyuh mouth an move on 2 ah nex ched na man.......

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » August 25th, 2009, 10:47 pm

^^ Hush yuh kant

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 25th, 2009, 10:49 pm

blackboy381 wrote:allyuh breeze off toiz wit noiz na......... steups ........ ppl like different things!!...... allyuh ever tink abt d business part of it?....... remember dies wa d man does do...... an he have he customers who like wa he does do...... an who want to do it to dem rides too..... nex ting u kno mr toiz wit noiz doh even like too much rice buh he juss doin it cuz he makin money wit it!!............ use allyuh brain too na, dies why half allyuh cya run a business.......is what d people want!....... an he have HIS customers who want wa he does do...... so put ah ripe moco in allyuh mouth an move on 2 ah nex ched na man.......

Junkie translate for me please ?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 25th, 2009, 10:53 pm

Dragist wrote:
blackboy381 wrote:allyuh breeze off toiz wit noiz na......... steups ........ ppl like different things!!...... allyuh ever tink abt d business part of it?....... remember dies wa d man does do...... an he have he customers who like wa he does do...... an who want to do it to dem rides too..... nex ting u kno mr toiz wit noiz doh even like too much rice buh he juss doin it cuz he makin money wit it!!............ use allyuh brain too na, dies why half allyuh cya run a business.......is what d people want!....... an he have HIS customers who want wa he does do...... so put ah ripe moco in allyuh mouth an move on 2 ah nex ched na man.......

Junkie translate for me please ?

*whizzir*

I have nothing of substance to add however as a fellow Penalite and reasonably new 2NR I must create a single flowing sentence that will give the impression that I am sensible enough to register on a public forum and voice my opinion whether it be valid or not.

*whizizir*

Postby A172 » August 25th, 2009, 10:58 pm

wonder when people will ever realise dey on triniTUNER

ricers...alyuh hadda take alyuh flame, cyah come here expecting equality...or worse yet, 'demanding' it...

thaz like goin on trnimuslims.com and making a thread about de 10 different ways yuh like yuh pork :|

sorry...thaz just de way it is...live wit it or log off..

Dragist, hit dem de directions dey :arrow:

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » August 25th, 2009, 10:59 pm

I actually agree, sum ppl like that stuff, so who are we to judge! As bad as it is :lol: :lol: :lol:

But az A172 say is Trinituner so...yuh know yuh position !
Last edited by eurotuner on August 25th, 2009, 11:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Humes

Postby Humes » August 25th, 2009, 10:59 pm

Question: If I want to add the Swift Sport black lining and spoiler on my 1.5...is that ricing?

I doh want anybody think is a Sport...I just find the Swift looks more complete with the lining and the spoiler...

Postby A172 » August 25th, 2009, 11:05 pm

dem ting baddup

+G0thiC_CitY+

Postby +G0thiC_CitY+ » August 25th, 2009, 11:21 pm

rodfarva wrote:

big rims tend to fack up suspension, transmission, tires, handling.

when not installed to correct spec, oversized rims have an adverse effect on many mechanical areas of a car.

yeah a midsize car like camry, cefiro, accord can take 20s... but the ride will suffer...and guess what... your killing half the value of the car right there...since they put thousands of dollars worth in parts into these cars to make them ride smooth.

Its not nearly as simple as slapping on 20s, 22s, 24s, and driving 'careful'

i say "a ricer" i neva say me..lol..
but u kno the hook titt brain tuners how dey think..
rodfarva i agree with wat u say..i mean every body knows wat big rims does..but hey 1 life to live so i guess man livin up with dey money..cant knock a man hustle..

Postby Hook » August 26th, 2009, 12:08 am

^^^ you're an idiot and you know it

Yet ANOTHER moron who missed the point 1sigh

Breds, questions were asked to simply enquire as to why he chose this route and why he likes what he does, but homeboy saw it as an attack on his preference and took a stupid stance that may hurt his business more than it could help it.

He could've explained himself properly and taken the high road and none of this would've transpired. He might've even scored a few more customers if he'd shown himself to be knowledgeable enough about it to explain how paint, rims body kits and trick panels, suicide doors, air suspension etc. are all coordinated to complete a show car.
I'm interested in knowing as well. It might spark a greater appreciation for a well put together show car.

But INSTEAD, he start on a "well I'm a ricer yaay for me" tirade and made himself look like a punk kid..and YOU come to his defence with the same nonsense?

*stewpsss*

A reasonable response from either of you ON THE TOPIC would inject some much needed value in this thread, but until that happens, be proud u turned a supposedly informative thread into a WOFB.

Postby SUPAstarr » August 26th, 2009, 12:19 am

Thank you cuz a lot of them missed the point... An to think that I was tellin a feuner once that I wanted to lambo the doors on my hatch

Postby Hook » August 26th, 2009, 12:26 am

Nothing wrong with wanting it, but if u wanted advice on it before u start buying your lambo door kit, apparently you can't get it on these forums because clearly the installers and their customers can't explain themselves or their work.