TORNADO!!!!!

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » August 10th, 2009, 8:25 am

Excellent pictures....Trinituner ROCKS !

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » August 10th, 2009, 9:49 am

:twisted: :twisted: hey ur watching the sky lmao

snowman

Postby snowman » August 10th, 2009, 10:12 am

Wow. Storm Chasers for the win. Immortal pic win doh.

Sooooo... Who have the Dodge Ram and Dorothy?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 10th, 2009, 11:45 am

sensationalism

Postby wagonrunner » August 10th, 2009, 11:56 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:sensationalism

business.

yuh know much like censoring when ..............................

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 10th, 2009, 12:21 pm

business.

Sensationalism is much like censorship? how?

Postby wagonrunner » August 10th, 2009, 12:27 pm

business.

Sensationalism is much like business? how?
the aim is..................... ?

Postby r3iXmann » August 10th, 2009, 12:37 pm

papers hadda sell :|

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 10th, 2009, 12:40 pm

business.

yuh fraid to talk?

Postby wagonrunner » August 10th, 2009, 4:45 pm

business.

yuh fraid to talk?

no. i was busy.
business - the pursuit of profit.
sensationalism - attempts to attract more buyers / business / profit
censoring - prevent loss of business / profit by monitoring what potential financial contributors see, hear, and feel.

Postby janfar » August 10th, 2009, 4:51 pm

disco biscuit wrote:<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/GwQ74MBju-E&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Was this shot in Penal???

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 10th, 2009, 4:52 pm

^ the vid says central - you don't know where Penal is? :lol:

business.

yuh fraid to talk?

no. i was busy.
censoring - prevent loss of business / profit by monitoring what potential financial contributors see, hear, and feel.

ah a real conversation!
ok I grasp your concept, but how did censorship get in this in the first place?
and why edit my post??

Postby sMASH » August 10th, 2009, 5:24 pm

janfar, from egypt, most likely would not know the difference between penal and central.

rolling_hard

Postby rolling_hard » August 10th, 2009, 5:42 pm

d way d place was looking to i swear we was getting...................

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » August 10th, 2009, 5:46 pm

^ for real . within 1 hour d weather completely change.

Postby M_2NR » August 10th, 2009, 7:42 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^^hahahhahahha...that sounding like ah pundabi movie...

"IT DONNING!!! IT FINISHING!!!"

HAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHA

"It BUILDING UP BACK!!!!!"

"IT GOING UP BACK!!!""

HILARIOUS!!!

WHOOO GAAAD!! CULTURE!!!

was kix,
but thanks for the vid tho man... good stuff. At least someone had it from start to end.. although it was sideways :(

vin123

Postby vin123 » August 10th, 2009, 9:11 pm

schweet pics! bdw i saw someone's pics on tv6 u report....good thing it was watermarked though lol :mrgreen:

Postby Cjruckus » August 10th, 2009, 11:08 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ the vid says central - you don't know where Penal is? :lol:

business.

yuh fraid to talk?

no. i was busy.

ah a real conversation!
ok I grasp your concept, but how did censorship get in this in the first place?
and why edit my post??

hillview again

Postby M_2NR » August 11th, 2009, 1:25 am

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/kW_nfHkKQ9w&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

and this one even funnier than the previous one

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/wSgKAMHGD8U&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Cooper

Postby Cooper » August 11th, 2009, 8:00 am

Aye! look Raj Bar/Parts Place!!!

That wasn't electrical wire in the first one, it was an irrigation hose from the farm lands.

xtech

Postby xtech » August 11th, 2009, 8:26 am

so nobody news media or iReporter did not go to ground zero to see the damage? Where the thing touch down

Postby sMASH » August 11th, 2009, 8:36 am

this site have a lot of pics and vids of the same tornado, from many different angles, even the sideways one.
thank god it was not one of the real baddass ones.

i think because one tornado got so many different angles, this would have a lot of research potential.

i need to get me a good quality camcorder for crap like this

vin123

Postby vin123 » August 12th, 2009, 9:37 am

sMASH wrote:this site have a lot of pics and vids of the same tornado, from many different angles, even the sideways one.
thank god it was not one of the real baddass ones.

i think because one tornado got so many different angles, this would have a lot of research potential.
i need to get me a good quality camcorder for crap like this

I'm doing my BSc in Geo & Environ and from what I have learnt so far I never would have expected to see a Tornado in Trinidad, even taking Global Warming into consideration.

There is something called the Gloabal Energy Balance and with Global Warming & Global Dimming (<--not yet recognized as it should)around the earth's natural systems are being thrown out of sync.

Imagine, for the longest while we haven't had a good strength hurricane, so the magnitude when one hits is going to be devastating *knocks on wood that I might be wrong.

Same with earthquakes, normally we should be having frequent small earthquakes to relieve the tension of the plates but none, so that means that the tension is being built up and when it is released in one its gonna be major * knocks on wood again.

All this is theory and fact....maybe we'll jus hadda wait till 2012 :mrgreen:
but none the less...sweet pics everyone

Postby sMASH » August 12th, 2009, 10:08 am

but if u think about it a lil,,, i am not no big tertiary educated person here,,, but the tornado belt in america,, compared to the caroni plane, kinda similar... but on a smaller scale, prob not expansive enough to generate the terrible ones like in america.

i tinkin there was enough heat and moisture in the ground level air strata, and enough of a temp difference to cause a difference in air mass paths, and enough coriolis force...

but dat is what i mean,,,it have so many vids and pics from many different angles, dat it could be used to compare wit tornado alley conditions and tink up ah storm..

but seriously speakin,,, we need to act on global warming as much as global dimming. most of the environmental policies reduce global dimming,,, but do little to reduce global warming in comparison,,, IMO

i agree wit u on the earthquake one, if i belived in knockin on wood i would have done dat too,,,

vin123

Postby vin123 » August 12th, 2009, 9:03 pm

sMASH wrote:but if u think about it a lil,,, i am not no big tertiary educated person here,,, but the tornado belt in america,, compared to the caroni plane, kinda similar... but on a smaller scale, prob not expansive enough to generate the terrible ones like in america.

i tinkin there was enough heat and moisture in the ground level air strata, and enough of a temp difference to cause a difference in air mass paths, and enough coriolis force...

but dat is what i mean,,,it have so many vids and pics from many different angles, dat it could be used to compare wit tornado alley conditions and tink up ah storm..

but seriously speakin,,, we need to act on global warming as much as global dimming. most of the environmental policies reduce global dimming,,, but do little to reduce global warming in comparison,,, IMO

i agree wit u on the earthquake one, if i belived in knockin on wood i would have done dat too,,,

buh u mad boy, u sounding like u have a degree already :D
Well the main thing was that the atmospheric conditions, were right for the formation for a tornado and One did form.

With respect to the global warming/dimming thing, you have it backwards :), Global warming is getting more attention than dimming. It have alot of ppl that eh know what it is cuz "the man" fails to acknowledge that even thou we heating up the planet (global warming) it is hard to believe that the extreme opposite ; cooling is taking place (global dimming)

So like I said 2012....lol??

Postby Cjruckus » August 12th, 2009, 10:27 pm

the Theory Global Warming is BS

doesnt exist.

Postby M_2NR » August 13th, 2009, 12:10 am

why we knocking wood tho? leave d blasted wood alone nah

Postby sMASH » August 13th, 2009, 12:16 am

viagra wukin!!!!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 13th, 2009, 1:04 am

though the 2nd vid may be funnier (move the puppies dem...lol) it was indeed a sight to see it that close up in action........