Postby cinco » June 10th, 2009, 10:43 pm

very disappointing...
not that im shocked

triniangie

Postby triniangie » June 10th, 2009, 10:44 pm

...mexico goal keeper kinda look like anil roberts :?

Postby Damien » June 10th, 2009, 10:46 pm

Goalllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

mitsutt

stuff

Postby mitsutt » June 10th, 2009, 10:51 pm

tdad only playing with 5 men or what?

Postby Damien » June 10th, 2009, 10:54 pm

Mexico looking like it have bout 20 players on the field :|

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 10th, 2009, 10:55 pm

abu bakr playing dey?? - :lol:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 10th, 2009, 10:59 pm

honduras defeats el salvador - trinidad out!!!!!

SAD REAL SAD :cry:

Kwissywissy

Postby Kwissywissy » June 10th, 2009, 11:01 pm

well there goes this match...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 10th, 2009, 11:22 pm

I am calling it

FINAL SCORE :

2 - 1 Mexico

Honduras also belted El Salvador so that ends Trinidad 2010 world cup campaign

:cry: :cry: :cry:

Coach Latapy - a lil too late....

That columbian coach that could not speak english is responsible!!!!!

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » June 10th, 2009, 11:25 pm

Sweet!!! I just won $100 :mrgreen:

Kwissywissy

Postby Kwissywissy » June 10th, 2009, 11:25 pm

:cry:

Postby cinco » June 10th, 2009, 11:26 pm

somebody actually bet u trini wud win?
guess its true
a fool and his money.......

Postby buzz » June 10th, 2009, 11:29 pm

still ALOT bettter than previos games and as i said given the conditions

and ALOT better than than costa rica game

i really nuh that vex to be honest

Postby Country_Bookie » June 10th, 2009, 11:34 pm

Tinto was kinda anonymous in the 2nd half ....was the star of the fus half tho. Ah cyar understand why Colin Samuel eh play seeing that he score on SAturday.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 10th, 2009, 11:39 pm

Well they saying we have 5 more matches to go and there is still hope to qualify!!!!

that is to grab the 4th spot!!

so we'll see what happens...

ingalook

Postby ingalook » June 10th, 2009, 11:44 pm

Wtf... Abu son playing for tnt now?

Postby buzz » June 10th, 2009, 11:49 pm

aug 12 el salvador

latas have a lil time tuh fix dem holes in d fence :|

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 10th, 2009, 11:51 pm

buzz wrote:aug 12 el salvador

latas have a lil time tuh fix dem holes in d fence :|

latas may be fired before that

Postby buzz » June 10th, 2009, 11:53 pm

angel_player

Postby angel_player » June 11th, 2009, 1:08 am

we need to jus start winning plain and simple... thts the ONLY thing tht will save us

ingalook

Postby ingalook » June 11th, 2009, 1:16 am

Latas will not be fired... we starting to see real progress from our team

This is the best they've looked in qualifying

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » June 11th, 2009, 1:30 am

For the first time in awhile we're seeing genuine fight and RHYTHM in our play...
That's a big testament to what Latas has thrown in...form over fame...Lawrnece had a bad game and they were willing to drop his tail...that's the only way they'll ever get the players to perform...
Also, nice to see the youth getting their chance...the subs used esp were pleasing...
Tinto has been a star since form 2 fighting for a starting spot on his intercol team...never had the guidance to nurture his talent after secondary school till now, but we're finally seeing what he can do...far from a great player, and deffo needs more of an end product, but has the ability to get there...

The chances of TnT making it to SA is slim to none, but if they continue alng this path and develop what we have, esp with the current U20 team, then they certianly have a bright future...once ttff doesnt mock it all up of course :roll:

Postby Maserati » June 11th, 2009, 1:40 am

even if we don't make it this WC..we got to keep building up a team, give the young guys a chance to prove themselves.

Postby bluefete » June 11th, 2009, 1:46 am

Why are we afraid to "blood" young players (under 20) in our senior team?

wing

Postby wing » June 11th, 2009, 7:45 am

Football games are won with goals, not with how good you look .

JBL

Postby JBL » June 11th, 2009, 11:51 am

bluefete wrote:Why are we afraid to "blood" young players (under 20) in our senior team?

plenty of de young players are indian and white boyz... so they wont be allowed on de team.. lol

but i must say i am rpod of how the soca warriors are improving... even though we're not winning.. we're playing alot better football.. and that can be a start for something great to come in the future... thats 2nd mexican goal waz a STUNNERRRRR!!!! i must say.. it waz a beauty... props to T&T for great improvement in their game... but i wa se latapy come on de field an tek ah lil run yo!!

Smokey

Postby Smokey » June 11th, 2009, 12:49 pm

well latas effects on the team are little too late now aren't there.

I don't know how we could have been paying that coach Maturana for so long wit such poor results.

Games against El Salvador (away) and Honduras (home) should have been won.

I must say though that Yorke has been EXTREMELY dissapointing this qualifying season so far.

T&T needs a stronger midfield....our attacking players aren't that bad, but the midfield delivery has been poor. I know it's against the mexicans, but seriously the mexican midfield left a lot of holes open and made several mistakes that we should have capitlized on.