The guitar string (thread)

Postby gt4tified » October 20th, 2008, 9:21 pm

Crate and Marshall amps work for me!!!

I believe livenloud has monster cables. CET in Maritime Plaza has Gepco.

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » October 20th, 2008, 9:40 pm

where can u get vox amps?
i waitin for live an loud to get the carvin SX series but i fed up wait now.
any suggestions?
bout 4000

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » October 21st, 2008, 12:11 am

vox you will hadda order through ebay or skybox...

Postby gt4tified » October 21st, 2008, 3:35 am

Try Simons in POS.....cyah be sure but I think I saw some recently.

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » October 21st, 2008, 9:50 am

Livenloud had a few of the Vox AC30 recently, AC30 and AC15 being the only quality items from vox

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » October 21st, 2008, 12:33 pm

^^ they must buss bank on yuh tail...

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 21st, 2008, 12:59 pm

InDeForest wrote:Livenloud had a few of the Vox AC30 recently, AC30 and AC15 being the only quality items from vox

i don't know if they have any left though. Their stock moves fast.

Postby Cjruckus » October 21st, 2008, 7:01 pm

God Bless the Black Top* wrote:^^ they must buss bank on yuh tail...

im sure they did. Even though they dont pay Duty on their imports.

Postby buzz » October 21st, 2008, 7:08 pm

1pwn

btw for the moment all i need is ...

curse the day i sold it

forgive me i was naive

gonna order a next one soon

Postby Sky » October 21st, 2008, 7:48 pm

Naw, live n loud actually cheap. There's a DiMarzio Area 61 I have my eyes on there. It's 80 bux in musiciansfriend and they have it for $575tt (CJ if you buy it we go fall out :x )
Plus singer dude showed me the price tag on it in us. It says $108 shelf. Y'know websites have their stuff cheaper.

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » October 21st, 2008, 8:45 pm

Nah im all topped up for amps, thanks, and guitars, I actually started jamming again, the only thing i need is some effects, and jam mates to stop bitching about volume, i have my eye on this http://www.tonebone.com/tb-plexitube.htm ,

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » October 21st, 2008, 10:59 pm

there prices are good but they deal with high end equipment
an i does cant afford it, so i have to save money now!

Postby Cjruckus » October 21st, 2008, 11:18 pm

Sky wrote:Naw, live n loud actually cheap. There's a DiMarzio Area 61 I have my eyes on there. It's 80 bux in musiciansfriend and they have it for $575tt (CJ if you buy it we go fall out :x )
Plus singer dude showed me the price tag on it in us. It says $108 shelf. Y'know websites have their stuff cheaper.

That's not a bad price, but i want a pair of 58s. Sorry.

Right now i need a good Noise Gate and Reverb.
Distortion comes from the amp.. the way it should.

Postby Cjruckus » October 21st, 2008, 11:24 pm

InDeForest wrote:Nah im all topped up for amps, thanks, and guitars, I actually started jamming again, the only thing i need is some effects, and jam mates to stop bitching about volume, i have my eye on this http://www.tonebone.com/tb-plexitube.htm ,

That is an amazing pedal. The price is kinda steep, but it does do a great "brown sound."

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » October 21st, 2008, 11:29 pm

buzz wrote:1pwn

btw for the moment all i need is ...

curse the day i sold it

forgive me i was naive

gonna order a next one soon

bess tone in an orange stomp

Postby Cjruckus » October 21st, 2008, 11:37 pm

The only thing Ibanez made WORTH owning

I have one of these and i must say its not bad at all when used correctly. Its not the legendary TS 808 however it does get the job done.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 22nd, 2008, 3:01 pm

InDeForest wrote: and jam mates to stop bitching about volume

You need to get an amp that goes to 11.

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » October 22nd, 2008, 4:52 pm

are there any trini forums for guitar/bass/amp/effects discussions, sales and tradeS?

Postby Cjruckus » October 22nd, 2008, 7:07 pm

God Bless the Black Top* wrote:are there any trini forums for guitar/bass/amp/effects discussions, sales and tradeS?

Pfffftt... i can picture it now

thread wrote:AYE HOSS!! I WAH GET DE TONE FROM THAT ORANGE SKY SONG!

I CURRENTLY USING A PEAVEY RAGE COMBO!! YAMAHA STRAT COPY WITH EMGS AND A DIGITECH RP3000!!! IF ANYONE HAS DE SETTINGS, LINK!

OUT
-RAJEEV_LIMPSLIPOUTBOY2k8

Snags

Postby Snags » October 22nd, 2008, 7:09 pm

^Why if you pay me 1000 TTD, I'll go register triniguitarbassampeffects.com and put up a forum right this minute, Nick. :mrgreen:

Postby Sky » October 22nd, 2008, 8:16 pm

I was thinkin the same thing today. And let Audiocon, Simon's and Live n Loud foot the server and domain name bills in exchange for ads. But then I remembered guitar.com forums. Too many guitarists on one site. No site can hold the amount of ego lol. Anytime you went to the electric guitar section and ask a normal question you'd be flamed for not knowing the answer, instead of getting one. Eventually most users ended up in the misc. section smokin and gettin high, talking more crap than our ole talk section and photoshopping pics all day. Dave Mustaine ( the admin :lol: ) got fedup of us and the forums was no more lol.

Postby Cjruckus » October 22nd, 2008, 8:30 pm

I would be part of forum, that would be Pwn.

I miss Webriffs though. That was an epic webpage.

Snags

Postby Snags » October 22nd, 2008, 8:35 pm

I like Dave Mustaine. Guy got kicked out of metallica and said firetruck you guys, I'll have my own party, beyotches, etc.

lol@LimpSlipoutBoy2k8 :lol:

Postby Cjruckus » October 22nd, 2008, 8:49 pm

Michael wrote:I like Dave Mustaine. Guy got kicked out of metallica and said firetruck you guys, I'll have my own party, beyotches, etc.

lol@LimpSlipoutBoy2k8 :lol:

Dave Mustaine can shred though.

Snags

Postby Snags » October 22nd, 2008, 9:26 pm

^Yeah, Dave is pretty proper man. Badass.

Postby Cjruckus » October 22nd, 2008, 9:36 pm

I wish i could say the same about limpslipoutboy2k8

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » October 22nd, 2008, 10:37 pm

Anyone interested ina line 6 floor pod?

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=211189

Postby Cjruckus » October 22nd, 2008, 10:38 pm

does it work with the Amp Farm software?

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » October 22nd, 2008, 11:04 pm

not sure what that is,
the link is there with the information though

Postby Cjruckus » October 22nd, 2008, 11:23 pm

No USB = Fail.

I wish my version of the POD had USB so i could record sheit.

right now i only have MIDI, but i dont even have a MIDI hub,