Why are sti's not that fast?

Postby AllTrac » February 27th, 2007, 3:49 pm

Banzai Rastafarai wrote:like yuh fuhhget...

Dem Tow Jay Zee

yuh cross de line dey pallie......... gloves off :evil:

Postby RASC » February 27th, 2007, 3:54 pm

them jay heezee thing them is it, jus cause them could ha 2 tobo...

so what?

i could put 2 tobo and a supa chaga onna dee 15 if i wanted to too, so doh come talk no setta to to to me

Postby Monk BANzai » February 27th, 2007, 4:07 pm

^^ lol.......checkmate...

Postby MG Man » February 27th, 2007, 5:09 pm

kay sea reees :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » February 27th, 2007, 5:10 pm

A badup beef or teen win anyday.

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » February 27th, 2007, 5:19 pm

I tought Jay-Zee was a rappa?

ImageImage<-----(get it? 2JZ?)

Jay-Zee only rollin on dubs son, steppin up to the afta-party in da Lambogini, rollon up da east side like toroleeni...
Last edited by Spyrogyra on February 27th, 2007, 5:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » February 27th, 2007, 5:20 pm

Why Jay Zee always look like he vex?

Postby MG Man » February 27th, 2007, 5:24 pm

not to be cornfused wid JJ

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » February 27th, 2007, 6:27 pm

Silvermike wrote:apparently sdm wrx comes with full sti parts mostly. body kit, 4 pod brakes, spolier, scoop... but crappy tune @ 12psi or so.. according to some guys at tsoc, it puts out about 180hp or so. which would be about right from what i saw.

Geeze, ok thats all wrong.
SDM are basically the UK spec cars, they have a ~220bhp setup, tuned for 98ron fuel, no 'STI parts', if they have the sti spoiler, big scoop or bodykit, that was up to the owner and dealer to install as subaru original kit parts. They have the 4 pot front brakes and pot rears (opposing calipers), but they are the subaru branded ones, not the brembos.

All JDM models have higher power output than the corresponding UK/singapore models. The Forester is the one with significantly lower power in the UK/singapore version (177bhp on the UK 2.0 litre turbo, vs 220bhp and 240bhp JDM models, or if youre lucky like me, 250bhp)
So, when buying a Subaru, be very aware of if it is a Singapore or UK, so that you have the power difference in your bag of excuses if washed unexpectedly.

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » February 27th, 2007, 6:37 pm

u really dont know my car... if u ever see me on the road again and the company you keep doesnt mind gettin owned. u know what to do.

ha ha ha in your dreams.

Postby X2 » February 27th, 2007, 7:37 pm

Ummm.... ROTFL.... :lol: :lol: :lol: :mrgreen: :lol: :lol: :lol:

All you guys are suckers !

Imma go get some doubles....

sleepoytuner

Postby sleepoytuner » February 27th, 2007, 7:53 pm

Dear All,

I need to clear up a couple things for my young buddy silvermike.... to be honest I was waiting on this post :)

we ran from grand bazaar to chag. where i turned

he tried to shake me in traffic and i was on him... he was pullin on me in 3rd ... puffs of black smoke, loud exhaust note, fast shifts... he was racing something, of not me.

Exactly, driving through traffic...if the road was less busy .. well you know what would happen!!!!!

i got infront of him when the lanes merged into 2 by price plaza.

got a strech on the left, i went balls out starting @ 75mph in 3rd.. he wa son my bumper.... i switched into 4th@95mph just as he pulled on the right to pass me, gained until his front bumper was at my driver door, he hit his limiter and fell back

My car is not limited..... there was another car on the right moving very slow..I decided to slow down.. That's what happened..

To conclude: Silvermike... If I still had my Civic hatch.. I would be intimidated by you and would do the call out thing...but I know you have to impress the girlfriend so take ah bly....I know it was you all along...I just wanted to yank your chain.. on a serious note... becareful on the roads...buddy.

For the forum, ask Banzai how my Sti does run he will tell you.

Mike a more fear run "on a track" would be if you brought your Evo :)

Take Care..

sleepoy

Postby SR » February 27th, 2007, 8:12 pm

ahh yes

the "other" side of the story

so ........................the sti was just playing

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » February 27th, 2007, 8:25 pm

So 'chief'...I will always support Silvermike?

I say things objectively. I lime with Mike, so I know how the car runs.
I have driven STI's, I've seen many tuned,I've have friends with them, hence I know many of them pull timing on the np gas.

It's possible for an STI run very shitty...which again...was the whole point that Mike was asking. Not Civics are fast and STIs are slow...you guys like to twist things.

I always try to stick to the facts...why don't you add something constuctive, instead of 'chookin' all the time. I'm 3000 miles from home and just added that I myself have ran an STI's that didn't pull away as well as they should have, and that moreover, I know how Mike's car runs similar to the 500SEC.

Sometimes I wish some of you would play as bad in real life as you do on this forum...it would make things more interesting. Laughing
Last edited by R. Mutt on February 27th, 2007, 8:32 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » February 27th, 2007, 8:25 pm

Silvermike car silver? :)
Not blue, right?

Postby wagonrunner » February 27th, 2007, 8:30 pm

R. Mutt wrote:Sometimes I wish some of you would play as bad in real life as you do on this forum...it would make things more interesting. :lol:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 27th, 2007, 8:31 pm

^^^ROFL!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

sleepoytuner

Postby sleepoytuner » February 27th, 2007, 8:34 pm

R.Mutt,

I was wondering if you think my coments are me playing bad... Sorry if they come across that way...

I am a very humble guy... I just wanted to state what happened from my end..

The story was just getting crazy if you know what I mean..

Best Regards

Sleepoy

evokiller

Postby evokiller » February 27th, 2007, 8:41 pm

lolol yeah u do seem rather humble haha well now we no wat happened...can this thread end like every1 was asking from b4>?

Strauss

Postby Strauss » February 27th, 2007, 8:47 pm

I have this other question:

Seeing that the scoobie guys don't waste time on a Civic or just play with them (cruise at high speed etc), do you super fast Civic guys view it the same. Or is it that silvermike just runs down any and everything he sees, without thinking down the road?

R. Mutt

Postby R. Mutt » February 27th, 2007, 9:01 pm

sleepoytuner wrote:R.Mutt,

I was wondering if you think my coments are me playing bad... Sorry if they come across that way...

I am a very humble guy... I just wanted to state what happened from my end..

The story was just getting crazy if you know what I mean..

Best Regards

Sleepoy

sleepoytuner
, my comments were directed at SR, had nothing to do with you. My interests in this topic is objective, thus, your comments are appreciated.
Last edited by R. Mutt on February 27th, 2007, 9:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

saltydog
CARS Member

Banzaaaaai

Postby saltydog » February 27th, 2007, 9:03 pm

yeh boy banzai ah reach this post late. actually Devi called me to ask me to help with the medical expenses to have the smile surgically removed from your face. If i knew it meant so much to you i would have gone back out. but seriously the vr4 running well and you were the better man of the day hands down, well done. Enjoy

unfortunatly soon I will be driving an STi but then even mikes civic could beat me. oh well there is always GT4

having read the above posts.

Mike if the 280Bhp all wheel drive car gets beat by you the civic must be real fast. Rather i think he was really playing with you. Oh and stop trying to race people on the road.

Postby wagonrunner » February 27th, 2007, 9:09 pm

saltydog,
i sorry i closed the gate on yuh. but ah mean, it come like dex comp, and yuh already get yuh 4 runs. :lol:
you're always a good sport about it :mrgreen:, until ppl start talking about putting the pug in a higher class. :poke:

R. Mutt

Postby R. Mutt » February 27th, 2007, 9:13 pm

Time to exit this thread...too many fast cars and even faster mouths

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » February 27th, 2007, 9:27 pm

you cant count the run in the clio and besides the car was working fine but i had a handicap - a certain honda man in the car talking all the time. hard to concentrate while you only hearing "when de VTEC coming on?" and "if this only had VTEC it would be a nice car blah blah blah. lol

Re: Banzaaaaai

Postby Monk BANzai » February 27th, 2007, 9:31 pm

saltydog wrote:yeh boy banzai ah reach this post late. actually Devi called me to ask me to help with the medical expenses to have the smile surgically removed from your face. If i knew it meant so much to you i would have gone back out. but seriously the vr4 running well and you were the better man of the day hands down, well done. Enjoy

unfortunatly soon I will be driving an STi but then even mikes civic could beat me. oh well there is always GT4

having read the above posts.

Mike if the 280Bhp all wheel drive car gets beat by you the civic must be real fast. Rather i think he was really playing with you. Oh and stop trying to race people on the road.

why thank you kind sir..im looking forward to the 19th or April wheh im sure you WILL school me i nth ways.....

sleepoytuner

Postby sleepoytuner » February 27th, 2007, 9:36 pm

Congrats Banzai....

Now I know you not sellin that car :)

Sleepoy

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » February 27th, 2007, 10:07 pm

you dont need any schooling boy you reach. it is I that need schooling now. i hope when I turn up with the sti ah dont get no comments about how you retire the golf. it is for sale you know. anyhow once again well done

Postby wagonrunner » February 27th, 2007, 10:13 pm

Banzai Rastafarai,
my apologies.
next dex event is the 29th of April, not the 19th. :oops: :oops:

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » February 27th, 2007, 10:52 pm

sleepoytuner, hoss from de time i see the STI behind me i lite up and before de pedal was halfway down my padna done start to lecture me so i say i go behave but about 2 years later i see the civic pass and i swear he was trying so hard to catch you he start to almost look reckless in persuit. i does keep up with the STI in my bz touring too but the simple fact is that there is TOO MUCH TRAFFIC. before the turbo even realise it spooling you have to backoff. i doh care who think mikey was asking a question as far as i concerned he sound like he was biggin up de civic for pullin with the STI and the simple truth remains that it wasn nothing like that cause i actually pass the STI a couple times running hard so i guess then it probably safe for me to say that my stock 1.6 could beat the subaru turbo anyday ent? foolishness. and the even more annoying thing about the whole issue is that the man car not even working properly.
WDMC???
silvermike :out: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: