the loudest car in T&T at a time...anyone remember him??

RoTaRyBoYz

Re: the loudest car in T&T at a time...anyone remember him??

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » July 29th, 2011, 12:26 am

WOW, real memories in this thread... I have pics of Ravi Deosaran "Pioneer" Pickup and many other sound off vehicles somewhere in the basement. I'll post them up tomorrow.

I remembered the JBL Sound wagon from San Juan - Riaz, Fais & Mustak
Pong Raj white Crown wagon
Barry with purple/black Bluebird wagon
Rakesh with green wagon
Sham with green wagon - Owned Electrical supply place in California? I bought his old plexiglass box with 2 12" IMPP's
My buddy Jerry and I also had a factory built JL Audio box with 3 8" we bought from Adil. Box went into a charcoal grey Vitara with a new Zeus from the speaker repair man next to Marios pizza on Tragarete road. We spend about $4000 by Kontwall on Stinger wiring for that Vitara. The other car we did was a Hatchback Telstar, but went to Tanyook(sp?) to get everything Rockford, from wires to amps.. We both were only 17 at the time with plenty Onion & Aloo money to spend :lol:

Who remember Bob the Pioneer man from Waterloo? We got tons of sheit from he. Back in those days a EQ6500 was the thing to have and if yuh owned a DSP9200, yuh was king :lol:

Pic of Barry's wagon

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » July 29th, 2011, 2:34 am

wow this thread is best, music used to be soooo much fun back in the day - no BS, no complication just PURE fun.

Remember a time mattress came us high street jamming, you wudda SWEAR them old building by Kirpalani and Woolworth was going to fall down. Not to forget Mattress red convertible 5 series with the DVD screens. Sorry eh but back den that was new and coming through southex with a garnett silk live in concert had men like gahhhhhhhhh.

Dunno if you guys remember the sunny that harry did with the (15) 12" DD i believe that was making the rounds. In addition to the blue 120Y from chag that mashed up a show in southland mall. And who could forget the GREATEST 3 way battle between the B13's - Ravi (Salt Shaker), Rajesh (Purple B13 from Spawn camp on the only set of focals i have ever seen in T&T) and the blue one from barrackpore (can't remember the name).

There was also the RED corolla from Gasparillo with a best install by SAMART Audio.

Back then cars used to have LEVEL dub plates line up for clash and bess mix.

*CRYING* I want to go back!

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » July 29th, 2011, 5:52 am

8-) PW800 , from Barrackpore ... 4 EarthQuake Magmas...

lowest bassline i ever heard in my life.

Price Master push out some of the best sounding systems too... with the deepest basslines around at that time. level 6x9's , a pair of bullets , and jus deep low bass. music was so different back then...

Mattress used to mash up High Street on a Saturday for spite...

buh hold this 8-)

meh boy Shane, back when he used to rock with Jugglers...

and still this aint that long ago...

ворвзаконе

Postby ворвзаконе » July 29th, 2011, 8:30 am

wah bout spawn red corolla

snow white waz loud to

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 29th, 2011, 10:46 am

that red corolla was just a few years ago,used to sound real good though,remember he and a guy called rhino going in ah big clash in a show in s/grande back in 2002.

fareed7298

Postby fareed7298 » July 29th, 2011, 11:05 am

hold this nah!
MVC-013F.JPG
MVC-011F.JPG
MVC-010F.JPG
MVC-009F.JPG
MVC-006F.JPG
MVC-005F.JPG
MVC-004F.JPG
MVC-003F.JPG

fareed7298

Postby fareed7298 » July 29th, 2011, 11:08 am

and this to!
MVC_022F.JPG
MVC_017F.JPG
MVC_007F.JPG
MVC_003F.JPG
MVC_002F.JPG
MVC-017F.JPG
MVC-016F.JPG
MVC-015F.JPG

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 29th, 2011, 11:15 am

^^ the days of using pvc for making ports.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 29th, 2011, 11:18 am

alot of pvc pipe ports back in those days ... :o

fareed7298

Postby fareed7298 » July 29th, 2011, 11:41 am

i have some more picks but i cant find de cd with dem

stillwater

Postby stillwater » July 29th, 2011, 3:54 pm

( We spend about $4000 by Kontwall on Stinger wiring for that Vitara.) Dan doh be disrespectin d man like dat cause u eh go like nobody 2 b disrespectin you

Postby cinco » July 29th, 2011, 4:17 pm

stillwater wrote:( We spend about $4000 by Kontwall on Stinger wiring for that Vitara.) Dan doh be disrespectin d man like dat cause u eh go like nobody 2 b disrespectin you

SUN219

Postby SUN219 » July 29th, 2011, 7:26 pm

anyone remember the yellow band maxi " ERROL DAN", or the epic battle between "AUDIO EXPERTS & SNOW WHITE"....

SUN219

Postby SUN219 » July 29th, 2011, 7:28 pm

There was also a mazda pick-up from P/Town.."TURBO TOUCH", I think they use to call the guy "TIN MAN"

Yodins

Postby Yodins » July 29th, 2011, 7:45 pm

nervewrecker wrote:who rocky? p-town - pos rocky?

any one...thanks

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » July 29th, 2011, 8:28 pm

stillwater wrote:Dan doh be disrespectin d man like dat cause u eh go like nobody 2 b disrespectin you

Breds, UDFR!!

That was the way nuff men pronounced his name back in the day.. Especially he men he "rip off" with Stinger products.

stillwater

Postby stillwater » July 29th, 2011, 9:33 pm

did Kevin Cornwall ever rip u off