COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 9383 cases, 157 deaths, 1161 active, 8065 recovered in T&T

Postby redmanjp » April 23rd, 2021, 10:22 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:oh shiet

Going gym and doing a double workout tomorrow.

yuh doh think outdoor exercise might be better with the current situation? or home?

I might be temorarily immune, as I had covid late last year......also my covid positive brother stayed with me for 2 weeks this last month, during that time I felt nothing.

Now it's possible I could be asymptomatic, but it's more likely I'm immune as I'm 99% sure I got it from my neighbor last September since I got covid symptoms shortly after they experienced theirs and they did test positive.

careful u doh be d one spreading it in d gym :roll: immunity wanes after a few months

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 9383 cases, 157 deaths, 1161 active, 8065 recovered in T&T

Postby pugboy » April 24th, 2021, 8:00 am

where you getting these projections from ?

Dohplaydat wrote:Screenshot 2021-04-23 at 10.11.15 pm.png

This is quite concerning though....

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 24th, 2021, 11:03 am

pugboy wrote:where you getting these projections from ?

Dohplaydat wrote:Screenshot 2021-04-23 at 10.11.15 pm.png

This is quite concerning though....

https://covid19.healthdata.org/trinidad ... infections

elec2020

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 9487 cases, 157 deaths, 1238 active, 8092 recovered in T&T

Postby elec2020 » April 24th, 2021, 11:28 am

anybody have any cliff notes of the press conference?

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 9487 cases, 157 deaths, 1238 active, 8092 recovered in T&T

Postby aaron17 » April 24th, 2021, 11:52 am

They already in the quest. Section

Postby MaxPower » April 24th, 2021, 1:25 pm

Trinis are still not following protocols.

Everything remains as a blasted joke.

When this is over, Trinis would have learnt nothing.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 24th, 2021, 4:33 pm

FordeG

Postby FordeG » April 24th, 2021, 5:12 pm

DMan7 wrote:Image

Cases are going down, all this panic is for naught.

We will be back to normal with a week or two naysayers, just have faith.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » April 24th, 2021, 6:23 pm

Not sure if this man serious or not
FordeG wrote:

Postby redmanjp » April 24th, 2021, 6:25 pm

Doh get complacent yet, we have the P1 variant here, which spreads faster

Postby pugboy » April 24th, 2021, 6:32 pm

we are still in the midst of whatever easter blowout spread
it will take at least a few weeks of good behaviour to bring things under control
however I see many still liming and not adhering

i know many who were having hindu prayers within the last week or so
very irresponsible, hope the muslims are not doing likewise

Postby De Dragon » April 24th, 2021, 6:33 pm

ST Auto wrote:Not sure if this man serious or not
FordeG wrote:

He's serious., serious dotish :roll:

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 24th, 2021, 8:06 pm

500+ deaths in last 24 hours due to lack of oxygen in Covid-19 Crisis in India

Complacency and Missteps Deepen a Covid-19 Crisis in India
The new wave will hurt global efforts and vaccine supplies, experts say. Researchers are scrambling to assess whether new coronavirus variants are playing a role in India.

https://www.nytimes.com/2021/04/09/world/asia/india-covid-vaccine-variant.html

'We've only been here a few hours and have seen half a dozen people die while they wait for treatment.' - Sky News ground report from Delhi

https://www.reddit.com/r/india/comments ... have_seen/

2nrs,

These new variants are no joke. Yesterday had the highest number of covid-19 cases ever recorded in a single day.

Screenshot 2021-04-24 at 8.05.08 pm.png
Screenshot 2021-04-24 at 8.05.02 pm.png

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 24th, 2021, 8:24 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:500+ deaths in last 24 hours due to lack of oxygen in Covid-19 Crisis in India

The new wave will hurt global efforts and vaccine supplies, experts say. Researchers are scrambling to assess whether new coronavirus variants are playing a role in India.

'We've only been here a few hours and have seen half a dozen people die while they wait for treatment.' - Sky News ground report from Delhi

2nrs,

These new variants are no joke. Yesterday had the highest number of covid-19 cases ever recorded in a single day.

Screenshot 2021-04-24 at 8.05.08 pm.png
Screenshot 2021-04-24 at 8.05.02 pm.png
Do you think we will reach this position in Trinidad?

Postby paid_influencer » April 24th, 2021, 8:25 pm

please real quiet today again. This virus being suffocated. Keep the faith, measures working, the numbers will come down.

80% of people still wearing masks improperly though. Today I see a guy with full respirator mask, like the kind used for spraying paint, but apparently it not comfortable so he lifted it off his mouth to talk.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 24th, 2021, 8:27 pm

wtf wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:500+ deaths in last 24 hours due to lack of oxygen in Covid-19 Crisis in India

2nrs,

Screenshot 2021-04-24 at 8.05.08 pm.pngScreenshot 2021-04-24 at 8.05.02 pm.png
Do you think we will reach this position in Trinidad?

We are getting there....

For most of next week I predict we'll be at 150-250 cases daily

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 24th, 2021, 8:45 pm

paid_influencer wrote:please real quiet today again. This virus being suffocated. Keep the faith, measures working, the numbers will come down.

80% of people still wearing masks improperly though. Today I see a guy with full respirator mask, like the kind used for spraying paint, but apparently it not comfortable so he lifted it off his mouth to talk.

Best is when they remove mask to LISTEN to what you saying.

Postby aaron17 » April 24th, 2021, 9:08 pm

So US cases surprisingly dropping.

Postby pugboy » April 24th, 2021, 9:11 pm

they crossed 50% vaccinated
plus with the existing persons who were already infected things starting to make a dent
aaron17 wrote:So US cases surprisingly dropping.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 24th, 2021, 9:19 pm

many places as well, UK, Isreal.....the pandemic, for the most part, is basically over in those countries.

What I'm noticing is that countries that weren't previously affected badly by covid-19, mostly warmer countries......now seem to be getting hit hard by covid as the new strains definitely have a higher Rnaught.

Screenshot 2021-04-24 at 9.19.10 pm.png

Postby redmanjp » April 24th, 2021, 10:18 pm

pugboy wrote:we are still in the midst of whatever easter blowout spread
it will take at least a few weeks of good behaviour to bring things under control
however I see many still liming and not adhering

i know many who were having hindu prayers within the last week or so
very irresponsible, hope the muslims are not doing likewise

what concerns me is if this spike is solely due to complacency and not really the variant. which means it goes down in a few weeks but P1 continues to circulate and we get a worse spike when it becomes the dominant strain, i talking over 1000 per day :shock:

Postby MaxPower » April 24th, 2021, 10:30 pm

Sorry for allyuh Trinis yes.

When will the luck run out?

Postby redmanjp » April 25th, 2021, 4:35 am

Dohplaydat wrote:

many places as well, UK, Isreal.....the pandemic, for the most part, is basically over in those countries.

What I'm noticing is that countries that weren't previously affected badly by covid-19, mostly warmer countries......now seem to be getting hit hard by covid as the new strains definitely have a higher Rnaught.

Screenshot 2021-04-24 at 9.19.10 pm.png

how does one have an increase of >5000% in 1 week! has to be an anomaly there. or if the initial cases are less than 10 then that shouldn't be considered a trend?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 25th, 2021, 11:32 am

Where can you get a rapid test done or buy a rapid test kit in Trinidad?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 25th, 2021, 12:10 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Where can you get a rapid test done or buy a rapid test kit in Trinidad?

Check SBT Medical in San Juan, they had at one time but not seeing it advertised on their IG page. They do have antibody tests though.

Screenshot_20210425_120923.jpg

Postby pugboy » April 25th, 2021, 12:11 pm

westshore,
they dont let you in for walk in service unless you take one right there

Mmoney607 wrote:Where can you get a rapid test done or buy a rapid test kit in Trinidad?

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » April 25th, 2021, 4:11 pm

84+, 1 death
FB_IMG_1619381479297.jpeg

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 25th, 2021, 5:03 pm

Where in south does testing?

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » April 25th, 2021, 5:10 pm

Victoria labs as well as southern medical

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 25th, 2021, 5:16 pm

Price?
ST Auto wrote:Victoria labs as well as southern medical