COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 9383 cases, 157 deaths, 1161 active, 8065 recovered in T&T

Postby redmanjp » April 23rd, 2021, 5:01 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:Tuner friends,

When are you all expecting the lockdown?

when the current restrictions are not enough and the hospitals beds filling fast they would have no choice at that point, but it should have been done already imo

Re: Is Tobago a COVID SURGE HOTSPOT ?

Postby sMASH » April 23rd, 2021, 5:55 pm

the vaccine triggers the covid response from the body. if u get more virus cells, ur body reacts more, hence why they say the masks work cause it REDUCES how much virus u get into ur system.

if u have covid, and u take the vaccine, thats just more particles ur body has to fight, so franky dying so early after vaccine, and being such a close cohort of a covid carrier, leads one to wonder if he had covid while taking the vaccine.

i say, kams and dem was right to blank parliament, u eh know how much of them was reveling and spread up the virus.

Postby De Dragon » April 23rd, 2021, 6:24 pm

sMASH wrote:the vaccine triggers the covid response from the body. if u get more virus cells, ur body reacts more, hence why they say the masks work cause it REDUCES how much virus u get into ur system.

if u have covid, and u take the vaccine, thats just more particles ur body has to fight, so franky dying so early after vaccine, and being such a close cohort of a covid carrier, leads one to wonder if he had covid while taking the vaccine.

i say, kams and dem was right to blank parliament, u eh know how much of them was reveling and spread up the virus.

Morons like Arse Wari decrying the boycott, while not telling us why in the days following JUHN Scarfy's positive result, Goebbels and a set of them had to get tested. Then again these morons does only parrot what JUHN Scarfy says so when he gave a false timeline for his infection, they just mindlessly run with it after throwing up a "blame Kamla" of course

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 9383 cases, 157 deaths, 1161 active, 8065 recovered in T&T

Postby redmanjp » April 23rd, 2021, 6:41 pm

hover11 wrote:Anyone know any contact numbers for health officials regarding this covid situation, an employee tested positive in my workplace today and the employer is unwilling to allow staff to quarantine...this is a Government office

at a minimum he supposed to allow the primary contacts to quarantine as they are supposed to be contacted directly, but call 800-WELL and they will advise you.

Postby redmanjp » April 23rd, 2021, 6:44 pm

DMan7 wrote:Image

hope the media asks hard questions as to the origin of the variant cases and whether the 'non national' crossed into our closed borders illegally. with the variant.

Postby paid_influencer » April 23rd, 2021, 6:50 pm

oh shiet

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » April 23rd, 2021, 6:56 pm

lockdowns incoming

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 23rd, 2021, 6:57 pm

paid_influencer wrote:oh shiet

Going gym and doing a double workout tomorrow.

Postby pugboy » April 23rd, 2021, 7:49 pm

do these covid illegal immigrants get deported?
if do more the reason they try not to go to get medical help and spread virus more

redmanjp wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Image

hope the media asks hard questions as to the origin of the variant cases and whether the 'non national' crossed into our closed borders illegally. with the variant.

Postby aaron17 » April 23rd, 2021, 7:50 pm

Why they didnt call the conference now? Time matters.

Postby adnj » April 23rd, 2021, 7:56 pm

The projected peak number of daily infections has increased from 1,097 (14 April projection) to 3564.

Published 23 April

Published 14 April

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 23rd, 2021, 8:27 pm

Country have no money for a lockdown.
Only politicians will get full pay with perks.
Not you. Be careful what you wish for.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » April 23rd, 2021, 8:36 pm

aaron17 wrote:Why they didnt call the conference now? Time matters.

1 more rounds for kfc, pizza hut and co.

Postby sMASH » April 23rd, 2021, 8:36 pm

Common sense make befire book sense, alwari could huff and puff all he want, the that covid die out and THEN they go back.

Postby pugboy » April 23rd, 2021, 8:39 pm

govt workers still get paid
its non-govt who getting shaft

wtf wrote:Country have no money for a lockdown.

Postby paid_influencer » April 23rd, 2021, 8:48 pm

the board just crashed. I think people getting scared

Postby redmanjp » April 23rd, 2021, 8:52 pm

those who doh want a lockdown must now strictly abide by the masks and other regulations to keep the cases down- remember we are now dealing with a HIGHLY contagious strain - this could turn out to be the biggest wave so far - more like a tsunami :shock:

just look at what is happening in brazil with young ppl making up half the ICU. in India they now have their own variant and ppl sharing beds in the hospital. some can't get treatment because covid just exploded.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 23rd, 2021, 9:06 pm

adnj wrote:The projected peak number of daily infections has increased from 1,097 (14 April projection) to 3564.

Published 23 April

Published 14 April

Last week's prediction from them was a bit off, I guess it weights raw numbers quite heavily and didn't see the peak it predicted).

However, I think the foecast for the next 2-3 weeks looks fairly accurate

Postby pugboy » April 23rd, 2021, 9:12 pm

It should be since the “pool” of existing infections behaves better predictably when reaching a critical mass vs small numbers of infections in limited places.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 23rd, 2021, 9:17 pm

redmanjp wrote:

those who doh want a lockdown must now strictly abide by the masks and other regulations to keep the cases down- remember we are now dealing with a HIGHLY contagious strain - this could turn out to be the biggest wave so far - more like a tsunami :shock:

just look at what is happening in brazil with young ppl making up half the ICU. in India they now have their own variant and ppl sharing beds in the hospital. some can't get treatment because covid just exploded.

What's noticeable with the new strains (Brazil, UK, India,RSA) is that they seem to spread just as much in tropical warm climates as the initial covid strain spread in temperate countries.

RIght now all over the world but more so countries that weren't affected before (India for example) are seeing massive massive covid outbreaks.
Screenshot 2021-04-23 at 7.06.01 pm.png
Screenshot 2021-04-23 at 7.06.17 pm.png

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 23rd, 2021, 9:20 pm

This virus might actually work in our favor and reset Trinidad by getting rid of some useless citizens.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 23rd, 2021, 9:43 pm

wtf wrote:This virus might actually work in our favor and reset Trinidad by getting rid of some useless citizens.

800 deaths predicted by Aug 1st....that's if we don't lockdown hard and continue as is.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 23rd, 2021, 9:52 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
wtf wrote:This virus might actually work in our favor and reset Trinidad by getting rid of some useless citizens.

800 deaths predicted by Aug 1st....that's if we don't lockdown hard and continue as is.
Country have no money for lockdown.

Postby paid_influencer » April 23rd, 2021, 9:54 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:What's noticeable with the new strains (Brazil, UK, India,RSA) is that they seem to spread just as much in tropical warm climates as the initial covid strain spread in temperate countries.

RIght now all over the world but more so countries that weren't affected before (India for example) are seeing massive massive covid outbreaks.

Selective pressure and virus evolution at work.

:drinking:

Postby redmanjp » April 23rd, 2021, 9:56 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

yuh doh think outdoor exercise might be better with the current situation? or home?

Postby paid_influencer » April 23rd, 2021, 9:57 pm

they need to start wearing masks on ZeeTV serials. Yesterday I watching Kyun Rishton Main Katti Batti and the star-boy enter a hotel and sanitize on entry, but everybody completely maskless.

:drinking:

Postby redmanjp » April 23rd, 2021, 10:00 pm

i notice on some of the new seasons for different shows like law and order that u see all the main characters hardly wearing masks but everyone else is.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 23rd, 2021, 10:08 pm

https://www.facebook.com/100003408389362/posts/2586326118157642/
Situation in India. Dead bodies being burnt apparently.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 23rd, 2021, 10:10 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

yuh doh think outdoor exercise might be better with the current situation? or home?

I might be temorarily immune, as I had covid late last year......also my covid positive brother stayed with me for 2 weeks this last month, during that time I felt nothing.

Now it's possible I could be asymptomatic, but it's more likely I'm immune as I'm 99% sure I got it from my neighbor last September since I got covid symptoms shortly after they experienced theirs and they did test positive.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 23rd, 2021, 10:13 pm

Screenshot 2021-04-23 at 10.11.15 pm.png

This is quite concerning though....