COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates)

Postby adnj » June 12th, 2021, 4:09 pm

hover11 wrote:Didn't the CDC say dont mix vaccines is that a wise thing to do different vaccines different effects?
paid_influencer wrote:terry say they have the capacity to order 1.5 million doses, but didn't finalize the order. apparently he doh want to say how much we really order until everything finalized. we might get the final number next hour or so tho. the loan say we have to spend a certain amount of it on chinese goods, so yes, we obligated to buy some vaccines based on getting the $200M US loan.

AstraZeneca not really coming in any big numbers again, afaik. Many other countries even Canada having problems sourcing it for second doses and turning to mixing vaccines (AZ 1st dose-->Pfizer 2nd dose) because of AZ production issues.

Read it.

https://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/covid-19/c ... %20product.

Postby paid_influencer » June 12th, 2021, 4:21 pm

PNM - The People's National Movement
17m ·
Health Minister: Gov't scrapping alphabetical system for vaccination, which was used on Thursday and Friday.
From June 16th, vaccination will be for people 65 years and older.
Health officials will contact people.
#wedoingthistogether #covid19response #keepsafeTandT #becovidsmart #getcovidvaccinated #wearethePeoplesNationalMovement

carluva

Postby carluva » June 12th, 2021, 4:25 pm

AZ update.

I got my shot on Thursday at 10.54 AM.

Bad chills set in around 10.00 PM that night.

Fever set in soon after.

All of Friday I was fighting fever and chills albeit not as bad as Thursday night. Slept for most of Friday.

Fever broke Friday night around 10.00 PM.

No fever today but very exhausted. Woke up at 9.00 AM, then went back down around 12.00 PM.

Got up around 2.30 PM. Feeling okay for the most part but very thirsty and generally exhausted.

Feeling very warm and sweating quite a bit. Could be due to the combination of the side effects and this awful oven heat outside.

Postby gastly369 » June 12th, 2021, 4:42 pm

Oooo

carluva

Postby carluva » June 12th, 2021, 6:06 pm

Well, everyone's resistance is different and everyone reacts differently. Symptoms not uncommon from what I read. But I just wanted to share my real world experience, fwiw.

Postby Gladiator » June 12th, 2021, 6:07 pm

Sinopharm have me feeling like sheit. Weak, tired, cold sweating, plenty muscular pain in arm and shoulder.

Everybody laughing at me cause they get it too and have absolutely no symptoms whatsoever.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 12th, 2021, 6:13 pm

Gladiator wrote:Sinopharm have me feeling like sheit. Weak, tired, cold sweating, plenty muscular pain in arm and shoulder.

Everybody laughing at me cause they get it too and have absolutely no symptoms whatsoever.

Tell them that means you had the strongest immune response which can also mean you have the strongest immunity.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 12th, 2021, 6:15 pm

Gladiator wrote:Sinopharm have me feeling like sheit. Weak, tired, cold sweating, plenty muscular pain in arm and shoulder.

Not sure if you mentioned but when did you get the shot?

Let them laugh eh. You monitor yourself and keep a positive frame of mind. Hope you level out man. Saw people taking OTC stuff to help pass the chills etc...try ah thing?

carluva

Postby carluva » June 12th, 2021, 7:07 pm

Funny you mentioned that.

Sis in the UK told me the same thing as she heard some medical news on BBC to that effect.
Dohplaydat wrote:

Tell them that means you had the strongest immune response which can also mean you have the strongest immunity.

carluva

Postby carluva » June 12th, 2021, 7:09 pm

Chills? I just went under blankets and let that thing sweat out yes. Don't believe in medication. Having to take panadol to ease the fever and headache is enough medication for one lil shot.
Soul Collector wrote:

Not sure if you mentioned but when did you get the shot?

Let them laugh eh. You monitor yourself and keep a positive frame of mind. Hope you level out man. Saw people taking OTC stuff to help pass the chills etc...try ah thing?

Postby De Dragon » June 12th, 2021, 8:27 pm

paid_influencer wrote:terry say they have the capacity to order 1.5 million doses, but didn't finalize the order. apparently he doh want to say how much we really order until everything finalized. we might get the final number next hour or so tho. the loan say we have to spend a certain amount of it on chinese goods, so yes, we obligated to buy some vaccines based on getting the $200M US loan.

AstraZeneca not really coming in any big numbers again, afaik. Many other countries even Canada having problems sourcing it for second doses and turning to mixing vaccines (AZ 1st dose-->Pfizer 2nd dose) because of AZ production issues.

Tearsy need to shut he kant about vaccine amounts and get to work on a mass vaccination plan asap, because 10 million vaccines at 50 a day per HC not making any sense whatsoever.

Postby gastly369 » June 12th, 2021, 8:59 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

Postby De Dragon » June 12th, 2021, 10:18 pm

carluva wrote:Well, everyone's resistance is different and everyone reacts differently. Symptoms not uncommon from what I read. But I just wanted to share my real world experience, fwiw.

Not to alarm you, but the second shot side effects are supposed to be more pronounced.

carluva

Postby carluva » June 12th, 2021, 11:12 pm

Wha yuh go do boy!

That's all part of it.

Postby Gladiator » June 12th, 2021, 11:21 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

Well thats good news... :D

Postby De Dragon » June 13th, 2021, 1:40 am

carluva wrote:Wha yuh go do boy!

That's all part of it.

Yeah, I got the AZ last Monday, and aside from some injection site soreness/pain, I had no side effects. I hope I'm not calling thing on myself and get all when I get the second one

carluva

Postby carluva » June 13th, 2021, 1:44 am

My coworker had his last Thursday. Not a reaction. He was fine.

My neighbor and his wife had theirs a few weeks ago - same like me... Another neighbor who is 65 and whose wife is late 50s - normal.

I knew someone in the US who took Pfizer - fever and chills. My sis in the UK took Pfizer - normal.

It's so varied, these side effects, and impossible to predict.

Postby redmanjp » June 13th, 2021, 2:53 am

carluva wrote:AZ update.

Fever set in soon after.

All of Friday I was fighting fever and chills albeit not as bad as Thursday night. Slept for most of Friday.

No fever today but very exhausted. Woke up at 9.00 AM, then went back down around 12.00 PM.

Got up around 2.30 PM. Feeling okay for the most part but very thirsty and generally exhausted.

Feeling very warm and sweating quite a bit. Could be due to the combination of the side effects and this awful oven heat outside.

Keeping hydrated to reduce some of the effects as well as getting some good sleep in the nights after the vaccine to maximize the immune response is what I read u should do, even if u don't have side effects.

In fact in a study involving a flu vaccine ppl who only slept 4 hrs each in a couple of nights after the vaccine produced less antibodies

Postby redmanjp » June 13th, 2021, 2:56 am

carluva wrote:Well, everyone's resistance is different and everyone reacts differently. Symptoms not uncommon from what I read. But I just wanted to share my real world experience, fwiw.

Not to alarm you, but the second shot side effects are supposed to be more pronounced.

Yeah probably because the immune system recognizes it from the 1st time and launches a response more quickly.

Same thing for ppl who had covid and got their first dose.
Last edited by redmanjp on June 13th, 2021, 2:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » June 13th, 2021, 2:56 am

redmanjp wrote:
carluva wrote:AZ update.

Fever set in soon after.

Keeping hydrated to reduce some of the effects as well as getting some good sleep in the nights after the vaccine to maximize the immune response is what I read u should do, even if u don't have side effects.

In fact in a study involving a flu vaccine ppl who only slept 4 hrs each in a couple of nights after the vaccine produced less antibodies

:? :?
I working nights this week :lol: :lol:
I using your study as proof of why I hadda sleep on the job! :lol: :lol:

Postby redmanjp » June 13th, 2021, 5:09 am

Well sleep whenever u can :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 13th, 2021, 1:01 pm

For friends, family and financiers of all those in parliament..everybody else suck salt
IMG-20210613-WA0061.jpg

Postby zoom rader » June 13th, 2021, 1:06 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:For friends, family and financiers of all those in parliament..everybody else suck salt
Animal farm

Wey sex addict habit 7 to defend this

Postby paid_influencer » June 13th, 2021, 1:07 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:For friends, family and financiers of all those in parliament..everybody else suck salt

ministry of national security make that announcement? that for real?

Postby st7 » June 13th, 2021, 1:14 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

yep... on their fb page

Postby paid_influencer » June 13th, 2021, 1:17 pm

st7 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

yep... on their fb page

i mustb checking a different page, becaw i no seeing that.
Last edited by paid_influencer on June 13th, 2021, 1:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 13th, 2021, 1:27 pm

This have more bachannal than what's being reported. I expect some deflections, heads to turn etc....more and more I believe mr.arjoon

Postby st7 » June 13th, 2021, 1:30 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
st7 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

yep... on their fb page

i mustb checking a different page, becaw i no seeing that.

the fact there's a picture of a letter saying some pfizer coming for embassy staff makes me think this is a fake news post with "illustrations" by social media persons

oh sheit, they deleted it. i took a screen shot though.
WhatsApp Image 2021-06-13 at 12.36.17 PM.jpeg

ruffnek

Postby ruffnek » June 13th, 2021, 1:35 pm

Mid i

Postby Habit7 » June 13th, 2021, 10:24 pm