Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

link

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby link » July 9th, 2010, 7:50 am

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » July 10th, 2010, 6:20 am

kl122 wrote:anyone interested in copper fighters?

Postby Razkal » July 10th, 2010, 9:11 pm

the man come and wild up the betta men and dip? what de nougat is dis..i could be interested too IF its the real deal mega meal coppers we talkin about..

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » July 10th, 2010, 10:02 pm

Razkal wrote:the man come and wild up the betta men and dip? what de nougat is dis..i could be interested too IF its the real deal mega meal coppers we talkin about..

LOL. I waiting to see myself.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 11th, 2010, 1:18 pm

Guys i got some juve yellow labs in quarantine for a few days. noticing one of them rubbing her side on the bottom of the tank while swimming. can i use this as a sure sign of ich present in the tank and start treating for it? or could it be something else and i should wait until i can see the parasite on the fish.?

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » July 11th, 2010, 9:47 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:Guys i got some juve yellow labs in quarantine for a few days. noticing one of them rubbing her side on the bottom of the tank while swimming. can i use this as a sure sign of ich present in the tank and start treating for it? or could it be something else and i should wait until i can see the parasite on the fish.?

What med. are you using to quarantine?

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 12th, 2010, 5:43 am

nothing in the tank right now. Just keeping some new fish separate for 2 weeks to make sure they're "clean". But to treat ich i use a lil heat and Kordon's Rid.Ich +

Also noticed the young frontosa and young azureus rubbing now and then...

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » July 12th, 2010, 7:42 am

2NR Smurf wrote:nothing in the tank right now. Just keeping some new fish separate for 2 weeks to make sure they're "clean". But to treat ich i use a lil heat and Kordon's Rid.Ich +

I would recommend that you at least use some meth. blue or binox, either one should kill off any bacteria or parasites in the water.

Postby sharkman121 » July 12th, 2010, 10:11 am

Anybody have a saltwater aquarium up and running now that i can call jus for some pointers/advice in the setup.

Did some research online and what not but want a tuner who i can one on one with.

PM me

cornfused

Postby cornfused » July 12th, 2010, 12:03 pm

I think I seeing signs of green still in my hyacinths, :D , At least i think so the newer plants (Thanks JM) are not flowering this week as they were for the past few , but are a deep green , the older plants ( Thanks RORO) are still there what was once a faded green to yellow is deepening in colour at least i think so (Thanks Link and RORO), but not a real problem but the plants leaves are now good enough to eat , i am seeing holes in the leaves no aphids visible , no snails .... just seeing ants , but i think the go for the food that did not reach the pond either stuck on the plastic sheeting or the protective mesh

kl122

Postby kl122 » July 12th, 2010, 4:11 pm

sorry fellas,
they r crown coppers, i kept the 2 best ones for myself to cross with normal crown females, i only got males...but i really dont have time to breed them now n if you interest let me know, tried taking pics wid my phone but they dont do them justice.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » July 12th, 2010, 4:19 pm

kl122 wrote:sorry fellas,
they r crown coppers, i kept the 2 best ones for myself to cross with normal crown females, i only got males...but i really dont have time to breed them now n if you interest let me know, tried taking pics wid my phone but they dont do them justice.

Doesn't matter, I just want to have an idea what they look like (even from a "crappy" pic)

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 12th, 2010, 5:18 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:
2NR Smurf wrote:nothing in the tank right now. Just keeping some new fish separate for 2 weeks to make sure they're "clean". But to treat ich i use a lil heat and Kordon's Rid.Ich +

I would recommend that you at least use some meth. blue or binox, either one should kill off any bacteria or parasites in the water.

How long would you recommend i treat for? I was thinking a 25-50% water change and then 2, 24hr treatments. The product im using is a combo of malachite green and formalin.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » July 12th, 2010, 7:21 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:
AGENT RORO wrote:

How long would you recommend i treat for? I was thinking a 25-50% water change and then 2, 24hr treatments. The product im using is a combo of malachite green and formalin.

Hmm. Malachite Green and Formalin should work well, but I believe in Binox lol. I'd say do a 25% water change and clean your filters (take our any active carbon for a little while) and if you are using binox 1 dose can run for two to three days and then do another water change, if you're using your present mix do the same it should clear up by then.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 12th, 2010, 7:40 pm

^would the meds have any -ve effect on the beneficial bacteria in my filter? i have a emperor 280 on the tank now and im not too sure if i should remove the bio-wheel along with the carbon cartridge.

link

Postby link » July 12th, 2010, 11:30 pm

2NR Smurf
The product im using is a combo of malachite green and formalin.
do u hve a vet administering these medications ??
at the end of it all...all bacteria dead & fish dead if u overdose formalin :!:
& malachite green is carcinogenic too...will be pulled from the market soon.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » July 13th, 2010, 1:15 pm

6 FOOT TANK WITH OVERFLOW BOX, FILTER AND STAND FOR SALE!!!

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=323291

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 13th, 2010, 8:20 pm

anybody knows where i can get an aquarium chiller to buy?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » July 13th, 2010, 8:45 pm

trying to set up a local tank. anyone know where i can get LIVE local fish to buy ?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 13th, 2010, 11:43 pm

wat kinda local fish? salt or fresh? i hav sum to sell...PM me for more info...

kl122

Postby kl122 » July 14th, 2010, 3:24 pm

fellas,
i have two larger frontosas to sell, 11inches to be exact. both males.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 14th, 2010, 4:18 pm

kl122 wrote:fellas,

how much yuh lookin for?

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 14th, 2010, 5:38 pm

^yeh how much? :oops:

kl122

Postby kl122 » July 15th, 2010, 8:11 am

Im calling 600 for one, have pics, pm ur email address

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 15th, 2010, 6:47 pm

yea peeps got sum marine fishes for sale...check it out...

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=323728

kl122

Postby kl122 » July 16th, 2010, 11:27 am

fellas,
i have been doing some research on using large amounts of Co2 to grow aquatic plants, especially those rare species which take a while to grow (anubias,amazon swords and many other difficult to grow).You need to buy or make a Co2 generator, which looks pretty simple to make, using household items. Has anyone ever experimented with this and can give some advice?

Thanks

stevel

Postby stevel » July 18th, 2010, 12:09 am

Got one Paco for sale. size is approx 8" in length X 5 " wide. He is quickly outgrowing my tank hence the reason for selling. Call Steve 776-8579 for price

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 18th, 2010, 12:31 am

ryan99tt wrote:yea peeps got sum marine fishes for sale...check it out...

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=323728

kl122

Postby kl122 » July 18th, 2010, 8:58 pm

kl122 wrote:fellas,

these were sold, got 4 over 14inches each, never saw these fish so big in real,going for the same price!

kss2801

Postby kss2801 » July 20th, 2010, 11:18 am

Fellas, i just cleaned out my pond and i'm looking to get rid of my taitas (sp). i have 11 around 7-8 inches or maybe a little bigger. I will take $10 for 1 or make an offer for all. I'm not sure on the price of these things at this size.
i'm looking to get rid of them quick though b/c i just have in a half a barrel right now.
Kevin: 468-4647