https://youtu.be/ktkJ7iJabvM

central spokes tail

they hosting the 2nd MTB race at the gc trail

richiepooh

Re: Mountain Biking

Postby richiepooh » May 26th, 2016, 7:52 pm

Hey Folks,

I have a set of 29er Specialized Stout SL wheels to sell.
Double wall. I upgraded, so i'm selling these - $900.00
386 8274

jm3

Postby jm3 » May 26th, 2016, 9:26 pm

Did you ship in your new wheels? I'm looking to bring down a set but shipping is looking crazy

Postby ismithx » May 27th, 2016, 8:17 am

anybody want a pair of 26x2" MTB tyres? I switched to road tyres so I have no use for them. offer me something nah

casper

Postby casper » May 27th, 2016, 12:33 pm

anyone here rides Chaguaramas regularly?

casper

Postby casper » June 19th, 2016, 6:22 pm

What brand tyres ismithx?

Btw anyone entering the dirty dozen event on the 16th of July in Chaguaramas?

Postby ismithx » June 19th, 2016, 8:20 pm

casper wrote:What brand tyres ismithx?

Btw anyone entering the dirty dozen event on the 16th of July in Chaguaramas?

bontrager something.... can't recall exactly

skunk7

Postby skunk7 » July 9th, 2016, 2:03 pm

Anyone knows where I can get a good used bike? (Road or mountain).

skunk7

Postby skunk7 » July 9th, 2016, 2:03 pm

Anyone knows where I can get a good used bike? (Road or mountain).

baigan

Re: RE: Re: Mountain Biking

Postby baigan » July 9th, 2016, 2:16 pm

skunk7 wrote:Anyone knows where I can get a good used bike? (Road or mountain).

Corkies have (868) 622-3970 but the lady got a bit of an attitude..you might be annoyed lol

Gene also has a few used bikes i think Tel: (868)-622-BIKE (2453) | Bmobile: (868)-682-3011

Larry from cannondale might have a few as well (868) 678-7080

Also mikes bikes (868) 624-6453

Bike inn Bike Inn
198-200 Eastern Mn Rd
868-645-2453
868-645-5575
106 Western Mn Rd
868-628-2453
32 Southern Mn Rd
868-653-2453

Youll get really good customer service from gene , larry and mikes : ) but corkies have some nice bikes too so still check em out lol ..

skunk7

Postby skunk7 » July 9th, 2016, 8:47 pm

Thanks. I contacted them but they don't have any presently.

Postby ismithx » July 10th, 2016, 9:55 am

Remember guys.... a clean drive train is a happy drive train...

casper

Postby casper » July 11th, 2016, 9:45 am

ppl in here stop hit Macqueripe trails or wa?

recently tried the radar center up Mt St Catherine behind TTHTI in Chaguaramas....pain yes....uphill uphill uphill uphill....more uphill and finally.....uphill....ride back down was sweet tho...bout 20 minutes of strictly downhill....took me and my riding buddy bout 1hr and 20 minutes to reach with some rests in between...that's a lil too much constant uphill for me. not to mention I had to change brake pads after cuz I literally had to squeeze on the brake levers all the way back down

hit all the trails too but cant help but hadda get off and push bike for a few parts in some of those trails....dunno how ppl does the snake trail without having to come off at some parts...I probably need to get more technical skill first...snake, archery and BC trails are in my nightmares :(

Postby De Dragon » July 12th, 2016, 7:34 am

Most reliable shop to assemble/tune an imported road bike? May not be a brand that said shop carries.

casper

Postby casper » July 12th, 2016, 7:41 am

De Dragon wrote:Most reliable shop to assemble/tune an imported road bike? May not be a brand that said shop carries.

Bike Inn in St James or Tunapuna

BUT.....make sure to ask for Rampy or Gerard...Gerard is in St James on Thursdays and Fridays and in Tunapuna Branch Saturdays, and Mondays - Wednesdays....Rampy is in St James on Mondays- Wednesdays...

both Rampy and Gerard are avid road cyclists

Postby De Dragon » July 12th, 2016, 7:46 am

casper wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Most reliable shop to assemble/tune an imported road bike? May not be a brand that said shop carries.

Bike Inn in St James or Tunapuna

BUT.....make sure to ask for Rampy or Gerard...Gerard is in St James on Thursdays and Fridays and in Tunapuna Branch Saturdays, and Mondays - Wednesdays....Rampy is in St James on Mondays- Wednesdays...

both Rampy and Gerard are avid road cyclists

Thanks casper

PapaC

Postby PapaC » July 12th, 2016, 8:21 am

From what I remember Bike Inn only services what they sell. Well that was my experience.

Postby De Dragon » July 12th, 2016, 8:53 am

PapaC wrote:From what I remember Bike Inn only services what they sell. Well that was my experience.

Not a problem, I'll just call them first with the brand.

casper

Postby casper » July 12th, 2016, 10:12 am

PapaC wrote:From what I remember Bike Inn only services what they sell. Well that was my experience.

no they don't....I service my Felt bike there and they aren't the dealers for that brand nor do they sell it...they sell Fuji

PapaC

Postby PapaC » July 12th, 2016, 10:42 am

Ok. Well that was what i was told when i checked a couple years ago.

Postby RBphoto » July 14th, 2016, 3:47 pm

Guys, looking to get back riding. Anyone have a used bike that can accommodate a 240lb man, Let me know please. I seem to be over the limit for most bikes sold in stores and the ones that are rated for my weight are exponentially more expensive. Preferably mountain bike layout, not racing/ curved handle bars.

Postby Redman » July 14th, 2016, 5:06 pm

The Trek 820 takes my weight-Im 250+

Chk Gene Samuels spot.

Postby De Dragon » July 14th, 2016, 5:27 pm

Redman wrote:The Trek 820 takes my weight-Im 250+

Chk Gene Samuels spot.

Yuh get fat since September 7th 2015 bhai................ :lol: :lol:

Postby Redman » July 14th, 2016, 6:05 pm

:drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

Dont hate the playah ...playah

RB If you want come and check it out-

TRAVIS23

Postby TRAVIS23 » July 14th, 2016, 8:38 pm

I have a felt 2014 model, bought it brand new. If interested call me or whatsapp me @ 365-0042

gencon

Re: RE: Re: Mountain Biking

Postby gencon » July 15th, 2016, 11:05 pm

baigan wrote:

Corkies have (868) 622-3970 but the lady got a bit of an attitude..you might be annoyed lol

Gene also has a few used bikes i think Tel: (868)-622-BIKE (2453) | Bmobile: (868)-682-3011

Bike inn Bike Inn
198-200 Eastern Mn Rd
868-645-2453
868-645-5575
106 Western Mn Rd
868-628-2453
32 Southern Mn Rd
868-653-2453

Youll get really good customer service from gene , larry and mikes : ) but corkies have some nice bikes too so still check em out lol ..

they used to bring down foreign used bikes in containers awhile back, anybody who still doing this? I personally haven't seen any around in a while.

baigan

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Mountain Biking

Postby baigan » July 15th, 2016, 11:51 pm

instantfrugality wrote:
baigan wrote:

Bike inn Bike Inn
198-200 Eastern Mn Rd
868-645-2453
868-645-5575
106 Western Mn Rd
868-628-2453
32 Southern Mn Rd
868-653-2453

they used to bring down foreign used bikes in containers awhile back, anybody who still doing this? I personally haven't seen any around in a while.

Saw one person doing it a few months ago but most of the bikes in those are kinda...meh...
Really low quality ...generic stuff...

casper

Postby casper » July 16th, 2016, 11:36 pm

Jus sharing some pics of my journey to the radar center up Mt Saint Catherine

Radar circled in red from Chaguaramas golf course car park

Zoomed in for better view

Starting the journey

Half way point

Riding through clouds lol

:)

casper

Mountain Biking

Postby casper » July 16th, 2016, 11:37 pm

Gonna try the abandoned radar tomorrow which is a lot shorter and up bamboo cathedral hill before heading to d trails...will post pics of some nice views if I see any

casper

Postby casper » July 17th, 2016, 6:43 pm

Done!!!