3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 7th, 2008, 8:58 pm

Postby Razkal » September 7th, 2008, 9:09 pm

Dragist wrote:RoTaRyBoYz those shots are great .

I will start with the critters .

OHH GYAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAADDD!!! :x

Watch nah...i do ah fleckin Zoology degree, two years research wukk in a Zoo lab and NEVAHHHHH like these toads nah! :?
When ah mean, not a slight dislike eh...when i see them i think
toad=football :|

Cyah help it nah...dissections used to be sweeter than expected in lab yes :lol:

*looks at pic again*

Eee geeeed david, dat stink eh *barf*

Rensh

Postby Rensh » September 7th, 2008, 9:24 pm

RoTaRyBoYz, great shots there.. detail like woah.

Oh gyad @ the frog.. I rel hate them ting. :evil:

The power outlet and cord spoil that shot boy Aaron. :lol: otherwise.. great shot too.

Btw, I did over my site again... should be easier for me to update now. :D www.lt-photography.com

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » September 7th, 2008, 9:28 pm

lol, RotaryB, I'm guessing your name is Aaron form your sigs, what do you mean by reverse 18-55...ok i know it sounds self explanatory but care to share?

Aaron, the room pic with the sitting charis is nice, but you see the power chord dangling? yes that kill it, not the quality but the presentation.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 7th, 2008, 9:36 pm

Yep, thats my name...... Lens was mounted in reverse using a $20 adapter ring that will screw into the front of the lens, then you attach the front to the body.. Here's a link to the ring i have.. http://haodascreen.com/reversing.aspx

Also go back to page 71 for more info....

I have some timeline with a spider going after a honey bee.... I will post them later

Dragist

Postby Dragist » September 7th, 2008, 9:37 pm

Sorry there Raz what about a Bee ?

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 7th, 2008, 9:39 pm

Razkal do you work for the zoo in Trinidad?? Do you do any kind of conservation work etc?? I want to get involve in Parrot conservation in Trinidad, maybe next year... PM me your Email

Dragist

Postby Dragist » September 7th, 2008, 9:46 pm

^^ I can also help you out there My Uncle is the Zoo's Vet and on the Board of Asa Wright .

Dragist

Postby Dragist » September 7th, 2008, 11:08 pm

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 8th, 2008, 1:27 pm

I lured this little fella out of his hole with a bee :twisted:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » September 8th, 2008, 1:30 pm

Nice shots , you ever use that lens facing the right way :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

That message at the top of the page is for you btw.

I will PM you later .

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 8th, 2008, 1:31 pm

Dragist wrote:^^ I can also help you out there My Uncle is the Zoo's Vet and on the Board of Asa Wright .

David, my first cousin is married to the president of the zoo... I'm sure you and Razkal know who Im talking about...
I will probably plan a trip to T&T in March and would like to visit Asa Wright... My cousin said she would take me down to Bush Bush & in the swamp by the manatees...

Found this little guy on another plant, so I transfered him over to get some nice background color

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 8th, 2008, 7:56 pm

Guys i need some help

i recently purchased some IKON rims locally
and i emailed the manufacturer for some specs on the rim

well i got the specs and they asked if i can send some pics of the wheels on my car so they can post it on their website in the up coming few weeks

anyone willing to help me take a few shots?
free preferably and of course i will come meet you wherever u are
this is an opportunity i and any other budding phototakerouter wouldnt want to pass up.

i only have 3mp cell phone cam :oops: and this was the best i got

thanks in advance guys

Postby Maserati » September 8th, 2008, 8:03 pm

RoTaRyBoYz, that spider :shock: nightmares

Details

Postby Details » September 8th, 2008, 8:28 pm

aye i real like photography buh i abit out of touch buh dis is my latest pic took that out tonite on my way home something about it jus caught my eye

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » September 9th, 2008, 12:04 am

idlemind, WOW...LOVE THE RIMS MAN!

Details, rel jed pic. HAHAHA. it have a resturant in sando name YOUNG HO'S
first time we hear bout them..fellas run straight insdie..then relaize iz food. lol

Dragist

Postby Dragist » September 9th, 2008, 12:09 am

Clean up on aisle 4

Details

Postby Details » September 9th, 2008, 1:34 am

-Roach- wrote:
Details wrote:aye i real like photography buh i abit out of touch buh dis is my latest pic took that out tonite on my way home something about it jus caught my eye

:lol: :lol: Nice

thanks dude the camera used to take out this pic was a 2mp cam fone eh lol at nite..... now thats the skillz of a true photographer wont u say lol lol :D :lol: :D

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 9th, 2008, 8:45 am

idlemind wrote:Guys i need some help

i recently purchased some IKON rims locally
and i emailed the manufacturer for some specs on the rim

well i got the specs and they asked if i can send some pics of the wheels on my car so they can post it on their website in the up coming few weeks

anyone willing to help me take a few shots?
free preferably and of course i will come meet you wherever u are
this is an opportunity i and any other budding phototakerouter wouldnt want to pass up.

i only have 3mp cell phone cam :oops: and this was the best i got

thanks in advance guys

how much u payin??lol

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 9th, 2008, 8:52 am

:roll: allyuh wicked

thanks anyway Aaron

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 9th, 2008, 9:54 am

no scene....

Freelander

Postby Freelander » September 9th, 2008, 10:06 am

look forget them boy idlemind, ill come do it for u for free

just pay for my plane ticket back to trini :lol:

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » September 9th, 2008, 10:23 am

5D successor coming????

http://www.dpreview.com/news/0809/08090 ... gcanon.asp

Canon USA Teaser - http://www.canon.com/moon/en/index.html

Canon Europe Teaser - http://www.canon.co.uk/

The profile of the cam in the teasers, particularly the buttons on top and the large prism bulge look alot like a 5D

Freelander

Postby Freelander » September 9th, 2008, 10:27 am

i saw a 5d forsale today for 1700 canadian basically new :cry:

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » September 9th, 2008, 12:57 pm

how much coil yuh getting for 1700 or piping kit?

Freelander

Postby Freelander » September 9th, 2008, 1:29 pm

originalbling

Postby originalbling » September 9th, 2008, 1:55 pm

Hope this is not a repost. For the Canon owners, there is some software that you can run off your memory card that gives you some extra functionality.

CHDK is a firmware enhancement that operates on a number of Canon Cameras. CHDK gets loaded into your camera's memory upon bootup (either manually or automatically). It provides additional functionality beyond that currently provided by the native camera firmware.

CHDK is not a permanent firmware upgrade: you decide how it is loaded (manually or automatically) and you can always easily remove it.

What extra capabilities does CHDK provide?

The current set of extra capabilities fall into six categories:
a. Enhanced ways of recording images - you can capture still pictures in RAW format (as well as JPEG), and for video images you can have increased recording time and length (1 hour or 2 GB), and a greatly increased range of compression options.
b. Additional data displays on the LCD screen - histogram, battery life indicator, depth of field, and many more.
c. Additional photographic settings that are not available on the camera by itself - longer exposure times (up to 65 seconds), faster shutter speeds (1/25,000 sec, and faster in some cases), automatic bracketing of exposure, etc.
d. The ability for the camera to run programs ('scripts', written in a micro-version of the BASIC language) stored on the memory card - these programs allow you to set the camera to perform a sequence of operations under the control of the program. For example, a camera can be programmed to take multiple pictures for focus bracketing, or take a picture when it detects that something in the field of view moves or changes brightness.
e. The ability to take a picture, or start a program on the memory card, by sending a signal into the USB port - you can use the USB cable to take a picture remotely.
f. The ability to do a number of other more useful (and fun) things, such as act as a mini file browser for the memory card, let you play games on the LCD screen, etc.

http://chdk.wikia.com/wiki/CHDK_in_Brief

Freelander

Postby Freelander » September 14th, 2008, 8:20 pm

Rensh

Postby Rensh » September 15th, 2008, 10:07 am

Freelander wrote:Image

Aye, daz Urkel car.. :lol:

Rensh

Postby Rensh » September 15th, 2008, 10:12 am