turbotusty wrote:Sacchetto Boutique wrote:afaik, the 1st muslim (one who accepts with firm belief that there is ONE GOD) was Adam (as) and every single prophet after him till Muhammad (saws) preached the same oneness of God...so id say they were all muslim.
adam did not need faith.. or belief. God was there.. he KNEW God. trying to say islam is as old as adam? no.. dont even try it. there was no islam then.. there was only man and God. the knowledge of good and evil had not yet corrupted their pure minds.. thus there was no seperation of faith, there were no religions, there was no hypocrisy in their innocence. they did not need a book to teach them how to return to innocence they were already there. until the fall.
seriously? u just try to say islam was the first religion adam was a muslim? i mean seriously? is this what they teach in temple?
Sacchetto Boutique wrote:are u Pi?
Numbers 31:13-18
King James Version (KJV)
13 And Moses, and Eleazar the priest, and all the princes of the congregation, went forth to meet them without the camp.
14 And Moses was wroth with the officers of the host, with the captains over thousands, and captains over hundreds, which came from the battle.
15 And Moses said unto them, Have ye saved all the women alive?
16 Behold, these caused the children of Israel, through the counsel of Balaam, to commit trespass against the Lord in the matter of Peor, and there was a plague among the congregation of the Lord.
17 Now therefore kill every male among the little ones, and kill every woman that hath known man by lying with him.
18 But all the women children, that have not known a man by lying with him, keep alive for yourselves.
megadoc1 wrote:Adam b is currently frothing at the mouth stand by for BOT response
pioneer wrote:Sacchetto Boutique wrote:are u Pi?
MG Man wrote:*living a happy peaceful life, not believing on any of this god sh!t*
MG Man wrote:lol so you know what's in my head now?
epiphanies don't make it true though.turbotusty wrote:cease to exist as tho he was never born i suppose. that thought gives him comfort. but not for long.. as one grows older and the will grows weaker in the ego the thoughts of the spirit come forth. one can only avoid thoughts of death for so long. there's no way anyone can defiantly disbelieve even down to as theyre dying. epiphanies usually occur during death. all mistakes become clear etc. i chose to face these thoughts at a young age, realizing that they cannot be avoided so might as well settle it early lol
turbotusty wrote:MG Man wrote:lol so you know what's in my head now?
no just common human psychology generalization on death. everyone's a badass until they undeniably meet what they have doubted for so long. but u right about one thing. if u dont want eternal life.. ur free will allows u to easily grant ur own wish. and if that's what u want who am i to tell u otherwise.
turbotusty wrote:it have no backtracking. u attempted to allude to say adam was a muslim.. to which the ramifications would cite islam as being the first religion.
"so id say they were all muslim" - this statement didnt include adam too although u called his name just before that?
read below. Muslims believe that every soul is a Muslim and every baby is born as a MuslimHabit7 wrote:Was it the same God Adam submitted to, that Muhammad submitted too?
which is also why Muslim don't believe in original sin as Christians do.The Prophet Muhammad said, "No babe is born but upon Fitra (as a Muslim). It is his parents who make him a Jew or a Christian or a Polytheist." (Sahih Muslim, Book 033, Number 6426)
Islam is the religion of all Prophets, Adam to Muhammad. Children are not born out of any sin, original, inherited or derived. They are born on the religion of their nature, i.e., Islam.
RECOGNITION OF ALLAH
The question which arises here is, "How can all people be expected to believe in Allah given their varying- backgrounds, societies and cultures? For people to be responsible for worshipping Allah they all have to have access to knowledge of Allah. The final revelation teaches that all mankind have the recognition of Allah imprinted on their souls, a part of their very nature with which they are created.
In Soorah Al-A'raaf, Verses 172-173; Allah explained that when He created Adam, He caused all of Adam's descendants to come into existence and took a pledge from them saying, Am I not your Lord? To which they all replied, " Yes, we testify to It:'
Allah then explained why He had all of mankind bear witness that He is their creator and only true God worthy of worship. He said, "That was In case you (mankind) should say on the day of Resurrection, "Verily we were unaware of all this." That is to say, we had no idea that You Allah, were our God. No one told us that we were only supposed to worship You alone. Allah went on to explain That it was also In case you should say, "Certainly It was our ancestors who made partners (With Allah) and we are only their descendants; will You then destroy us for what those liars did?" Thus, every child is born with a natural belief in Allah and an inborn inclination to worship Him alone called in Arabic the "Fitrah".
If the child were left alone, he would worship Allah in his own way, but all children are affected by those things around them, seen or unseen.
The Prophet (PBUH) reported that Allah said, "I created my servants in the right religion but devils made them go astray". The Prophet (PBUH) also said, "Each child is born in a state of "Fitrah", then his parents make him a Jew, Christian or a Zoroastrian, the way an animal gives birth to a normal offspring. Have you noticed any that were born mutilated?" (Collected by Al-Bukhaaree and Muslim).
So, just as the child submits to the physical laws which Allah has put in nature, his soul also submits naturally to the fact that Allah is his Lord and Creator. But, his parents try to make him follow their own way and the child is not strong enough in the early stages of his life to resist or oppose the will of his parents. The religion which the child follows at this stage is one of custom and upbringing and Allah does not hold him to account or punish him for this religion. (By Abu Ameena Bilal Phillips )
so is not hate when you go spreading misinformation that the bile is corrupted? even though you have no proof of such and in light of the Qur'an saying it is indeed legit? shame on you ,may Allah forgive your blasphemySacchetto Boutique wrote:djaggs, I feel sorry for you. Trying so hard to find information that will show people how bad islam is and you dont even realise that you are spreading hate by doing that. Hate toward muslims and to those who follow islam.
Sacchetto Boutique wrote:I trust the website from Sheikh Yusuf Estes. He was a pastor who converted to islam and his explainations on many issues have been respected all over the world.
lol... let me get this straight, when this man was a pastor you never took him seriously nor give any merit because he was a pastor but now that he converted to islam he is important or he means something and is considered valuable to you because he was a pastor? .....sounds legit!
how can you consider him to be "strong in Christianity" if you claimed "he converted because he had doubts"? that really makes more sense to you?...what about the many muslims that converted to christianity and became pastors? do they still mean anything to you? do you think they were strong Muslims? if this is how you determine truth I am sorry for you
ABA Trading LTD wrote:i'm sure this was posted somewhere in last 490 pages
still funny though
The Situation in Hell
Essays
The following is supposedly an actual question given on a University of Washington chemistry mid-term. The answer by one student was so "profound" that the professor shared it with colleagues, via the Internet, which is, of course, why we now have the pleasure of enjoying it as well.
Bonus Question: Is Hell exothermic (gives off heat) or endothermic (absorbs heat)?
Most of the students wrote proofs of their beliefs using Boyle's Law (gas cools when it expands and heats when it is compressed) or some variant.
One student, however, wrote the following:
First, we need to know how the mass of Hell is changing in time. So we need to know the rate at which souls are moving into Hell and the rate at which they are leaving. I think that we can safely assume that once a soul gets to Hell, it will not leave. Therefore, no souls are leaving.
As for how many souls are entering Hell, let's look at the different Religions that exist in the world today. Most of these religions state that if you are not a member of their religion, you will go to Hell. Since there is more than one of these religions and since people do not belong to more than one religion, we can project that all souls go to Hell.
With birth and death rates as they are, we can expect the number of souls in Hell to increase exponentially. Now, we look at the rate of change of the volume in Hell because Boyle's Law states that in order for the temperature and pressure in Hell to stay the same, the volume of Hell has to expand proportionately as souls are added.
This gives two possibilities:
1. If Hell is expanding at a slower rate than the rate at which souls enter Hell, then the temperature and pressure in Hell will increase until all Hell breaks loose.
2. If Hell is expanding at a rate faster than the increase of souls in Hell, then the temperature and pressure will drop until Hell freezes over.
So which is it?
If we accept the postulate given to me by Teresa during my Freshman year that, "it will be a cold day in Hell before I go out with you", and take into account the fact that I went out with her last night, then number 2 must be true, and thus I am sure that Hell is exothermic and has already frozen over.
The corollary of this theory is that since Hell has frozen over, it follows that it is not accepting any more souls and is therefore, extinct . . . leaving only Heaven, thereby proving the existence of a divine being which explains why, last night, Teresa kept shouting "Oh my God."
THIS STUDENT RECEIVED THE ONLY "A."
MG Man wrote:turbotusty wrote:MG Man wrote:lol so you know what's in my head now?
no just common human psychology generalization on death. everyone's a badass until they undeniably meet what they have doubted for so long. but u right about one thing. if u dont want eternal life.. ur free will allows u to easily grant ur own wish. and if that's what u want who am i to tell u otherwise.
again sir you are incorrect
Dawkins looked forward to the moment of his passing, and hoped that he would be alert to experience whatever it feels like to die. I can only hope for the same. I do not fear death. There have been two moments in my life when for a moment, certain death seemed imminent. On neither moment was I filled with fear, regret, anxiety, panic etc. On the first occasion, my though twas 'lawd ah wonder who goin an explain to mih mother why dey had tuh scrape me off de highway'
On the second moment, my thought was 'hmm, this gonna be interesting'
Rather than fear death, I've tried to tie up as many loose ends as I can, so that those I leave behind are not stuck with legal bills etc.
Mr obvious? but how you know Allah is the one true God?AdamB wrote:Megadoc,
AdamB has a life...one that includes the worship of the ONE TRUE GOD, ALLAH,
is this the un tampered one? the one habit has been asking you to produce? or is it for convenience just for you to say there is no perfect way to translate it into english?..lolAdamB wrote:and as SB said it's there in the Arabic Bible. So, is your GOD the father, alsdo the Moon God? Ignorance, I tell you...
why not post what it says and while you at it post from the un tampered version so we can compare and adress but in the mean time why not respond to Djaggs?AdamB wrote:Duane,
You forgot to quote from the Bible of Djaggs and Megadoc and Habit7, instructions on how to ABUSE AND RAPE ONE'S SISTER!!
Is this attributable to the "god of the Bible" Habit7?
what provoked you to conclude such? or is this another attempt to distract so that you don't have to respond to Djaggs?AdamB wrote:These jokers, sorry christians, on this thread don't even know who were the Jews, where and from which person in the bible they originated.
ok I had a mango tree that spawned apples so doh beat upAdamB wrote:The Quran is clear - "ABRAHAM WAS NEITHER A JEW NOR A CHRISTIAN, HE WAS A MAN WHO JOINED NOT gods with ALLAH (THE ONE TRUE GOD)".
turbotusty wrote:MG Man wrote:turbotusty wrote:MG Man wrote:lol so you know what's in my head now?
Dawkins looked forward to the moment of his passing, and hoped that he would be alert to experience whatever it feels like to die. I can only hope for the same. I do not fear death. There have been two moments in my life when for a moment, certain death seemed imminent. On neither moment was I filled with fear, regret, anxiety, panic etc. On the first occasion, my though twas 'lawd ah wonder who goin an explain to mih mother why dey had tuh scrape me off de highway'
Rather than fear death, I've tried to tie up as many loose ends as I can, so that those I leave behind are not stuck with legal bills etc.
i hear u man.. the world is black and white with no shades of grey.
MG Man wrote:turbotusty wrote:MG Man wrote:turbotusty wrote:MG Man wrote:lol so you know what's in my head now?
i hear u man.. the world is black and white with no shades of grey.
lots of grey, but you sir, are Mr Black and White, since you have concluded ALL of us will fear death as we get older yadda yadda yadda
what does that even mean?turbotusty wrote: if u believe in a black abyss of non existence after death then u just might have created ur own self fulfilling prophecy. that is if belief systems have anything to do with how the universe works.