The Religion Discussion

rocknrolla

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby rocknrolla » May 6th, 2013, 11:14 am

the Holy Trinity is a most sacred symbol and universal truth that permeates ALL OF EXISTENCE! salt and water when mixed becomes saline solution. or Holy Water.. because of this same universal truth. man must join with woman to form a whole new being known as child. it is the beginning and end of life itself whilst still accounting for everything in between. there is nothing in this existence that functions outside of the Holy Trinity's conceptual symbolism. only a fool would refute the Holy Trinity for their literal dogmatic perception. living in dogmatic interpretation and literal transliteration is the downfall of ALL in all faiths.

Postby MG Man » May 6th, 2013, 11:15 am

AdamB wrote:Are you another christian on a "glad"?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
is PLAX yuh PLAX de man dey AdamB?

Postby Habit7 » May 6th, 2013, 11:28 am

AdamB wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Who was the first Muslim? Muhammad, Moses or Abraham and Jacob?

Define muslim and I'll answer.

Habit7 wrote:I will allow you a Muslim, to define what is Muslim. Who better to do it than you?

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » May 6th, 2013, 11:50 am

afaik, the 1st muslim (one who accepts with firm belief that there is ONE GOD) was Adam (as) and every single prophet after him till Muhammad (saws) preached the same oneness of God...so id say they were all muslim.

Postby Habit7 » May 6th, 2013, 11:57 am

I await a response from AdamB

Daran

Postby Daran » May 6th, 2013, 12:06 pm

all this talk about the first muslim, I can't wait for the last muslim

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » May 6th, 2013, 12:07 pm

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:afaik, the 1st muslim (one who accepts with firm belief that there is ONE GOD) was Adam (as) and every single prophet after him till Muhammad (saws) preached the same oneness of God...so id say they were all muslim.

adam did not need faith.. or belief. God was there.. he KNEW God. trying to say islam is as old as adam? no.. dont even try it. there was no islam then.. there was only man and God. the knowledge of good and evil had not yet corrupted their pure minds.. thus there was no seperation of faith, there were no religions, there was no hypocrisy in their innocence. they did not need a book to teach them how to return to innocence they were already there. until the fall.

seriously? u just try to say islam was the first religion adam was a muslim? i mean seriously? is this what they teach in temple?

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » May 6th, 2013, 12:13 pm

where did i say islam is as old as Adam (as)? Adam was prophet number1 who preached that there is a God and he has no partners..Adam taught this to his children but evil crept in...the reason, I believe that there were so many prophets was because evil (Satan) kept tricking people to change/ add/ alter, mis-interpret/ Mis-understand God so that they will stray from the correct path. Muslims call God Allah but he has many names such as -
Ar-Rahman (The All-Compassionate),
Al-Malik(The Absolute Ruler),
As-Salam (The Source of Peace)
Al-Bari' (The Maker of Order)
Al-`Alim (The Knower of All) etc etc

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » May 6th, 2013, 12:27 pm

it have no backtracking. u attempted to allude to say adam was a muslim.. to which the ramifications would cite islam as being the first religion.

"so id say they were all muslim" - this statement didnt include adam too although u called his name just before that?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 6th, 2013, 12:44 pm

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:where did i say islam is as old as Adam (as)? Adam was prophet number1 who preached that there is a God and he has no partners..Adam taught this to his children but evil crept in...the reason, I believe that there were so many prophets was because evil (Satan) kept tricking people to change/ add/ alter, mis-interpret/ Mis-understand God so that they will stray from the correct path. Muslims call God Allah but he has many names such as -
Ar-Rahman (The All-Compassionate),
Al-Malik(The Absolute Ruler),
As-Salam (The Source of Peace)
Al-Bari' (The Maker of Order)
Al-`Alim (The Knower of All) etc etc

interesting........

Kasey

Postby Kasey » May 6th, 2013, 1:11 pm

turbotusty wrote:the Holy Trinity is a most sacred symbol and universal truth that permeates ALL OF EXISTENCE Err......no it is not! salt and water when mixed becomes saline solution. or Holy Water.. because of this same universal truth U lost me. man must join with woman to form a whole new being known as child A man doesnt nescessarily have to join with a women. A baby can be made in a lab. it is the beginning and end of life itself whilst still accounting for everything in between. there is nothing in this existence that functions outside of the Holy Trinity's conceptual symbolism Ammm...yes there is. only a fool would refute the Holy Trinity for their literal dogmatic perception How about non christians, or 'uncontacted' people? Are they fools?. living in dogmatic interpretation and literal transliteration is the downfall of ALL in all faiths.

U keep on making opinionative, baseless claims and expect people to go along with you. Please do not do this. Sooner or later, people will stop trying to understand where the hell you are coming from, and just write you off as a nut.

Postby MG Man » May 6th, 2013, 1:20 pm

too late

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » May 6th, 2013, 1:21 pm

turbotusty wrote:it have no backtracking. u attempted to allude to say adam was a muslim.. to which the ramifications would cite islam as being the first religion.

"so id say they were all muslim" - this statement didnt include adam too although u called his name just before that?

dude..lol islam is over 1400yrs old... it came about when the Quran was revealed to the prophet Muhammad (saws). Today, muslims follow 'islam' the religion. The rules are outlined in great detail in the hadiths as well as the quran itself.
A muslim is any person who accepts God as the lord and creator/ sustainer of the universe and everything in it, he is the most gracious, the most merciful, owner of the day of judgement. Thee alone do we worship, thee alone do we ask for help.

You are confusing "islam" with "muslim" and u claim to know so much :S
"Muslim" is an Arabic word meaning "one who submits to God".

Postby Habit7 » May 6th, 2013, 1:41 pm

Was it the same God Adam submitted to, that Muhammad submitted too?

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » May 6th, 2013, 1:51 pm

there is ONE GOD always and forever. God of Adam, God of Abraham, God of Muhammed...all the same God..even God of Jesus...muslims have such great regard for all the prophets with special emphasis on Muhammad for various reasons, one of which is the fact that he brought to us, the quran

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » May 6th, 2013, 2:01 pm

Kasey wrote:
turbotusty wrote:the Holy Trinity is a most sacred symbol and universal truth that permeates ALL OF EXISTENCE Err......no it is not! salt and water when mixed becomes saline solution. or Holy Water.. because of this same universal truth U lost me. man must join with woman to form a whole new being known as child A man doesnt nescessarily have to join with a women. A baby can be made in a lab. it is the beginning and end of life itself whilst still accounting for everything in between. there is nothing in this existence that functions outside of the Holy Trinity's conceptual symbolism Ammm...yes there is. only a fool would refute the Holy Trinity for their literal dogmatic perception How about non christians, or 'uncontacted' people? Are they fools?. living in dogmatic interpretation and literal transliteration is the downfall of ALL in all faiths.

U keep on making opinionative, baseless claims and expect people to go along with you. Please do not do this. Sooner or later, people will stop trying to understand where the hell you are coming from, and just write you off as a nut.

ur right man. i keep thinking im simplifying this stuff as best as possible so everyone can understand. but i realize it is just too vague without the proper initiation. did anyone watch the video i posted from Manly P Hall?

i dont even know where to start anymore. i think that i wont ever be able to draw my points across this forum. my statements arent baseless.. but i understand why ull think they are.

the holy trinity can be seen as the universal equation and is sacred because of it's representation of sexual reproduction. in other words, it boils back down to 1 being created from equal opposite. a man and a woman uniting to create a child will create the trinity in the family unit that is formed. they are equal and opposite, which is why a man cannot mate with a horse.. they are not equals.

this universal equation is one of balance which as i said permeates everything. in chemistry the only time a molecule is stable is when it is balanced.. meaning i must have an equal number of negatives to create balance with the positives.

when salt and water is mixed it creates a new 'solution'. tho salt is a solid and water a liquid.. when the two are merged a completely new entity is formed.. that entity's name cannot be called salt, or water individually because it is a balanced blend of salt and water. this balanced solution in chemistry is also called 'equillibrium' or 'balance'. the solution reaches a state of equilibrium and there for is befitting of representing the spiritual state which comes as a union of logic and creativity. thus.. saline solution.. is what is called Holy Water. it is mixed to this equilibrium state of balance which the molecules will seek for themselves once placed together. Holy water isnt really holy, in the aspect that it will heal u. it is symbolic of the truth! the universal truth of spirit. that 2 equal opposites must join to create balance.

ying and yang must merge as one! this is the SYMBOLISM of the holy trinity. the code is in all the religious books. it is the model for how existence is built. if u look at any aspect of existence u can find this equation showing equal opposites forming the whole. which is why it is the universal equation.

just a briefing. this forum is not suiting.. which is why i mentioned earlier considering writing books. if i dont stop myself i will write it all out on the forum because all the knowledge is in my head and everything is linked. so where to start and stop is a problem. i prefer answering direct questions. but ive already told the horses where the water is.. but i cant force them to drink.

Postby Habit7 » May 6th, 2013, 2:25 pm

This guy differs

IS MOHAMMED A DESCENDENT OF ISHMAEL?
By Dr. Rafat Amari
The genealogy fabricated by Ibn-Ishak contradicts the sayings of Mohammed, who expressed his ignorance about his ancestors prior to his 17th ancestor.

Ibn Ishak was considered by the Muslim scholars of his time as being guilty of forgery and fabricating false genealogies.[1][i]
Long before Ibn Ishak, Muslims who lived in Mohammed’s own time also fabricated genealogies in an attempt to connect Mohammed to the descendants of Ishmael. Mohammed, himself, rejected all of these false genealogies, and he put limits regarding the genealogy of his ancestors. Regarding Mohammed’s own rejection of the false genealogies, Amru bin al-As wrote:
Mohammed genealogized himself regarding his ancestors until he reached al-Nather bin Kinaneh, then he said, “anyone who claimed otherwise or added further ancestors, has lied.”[2][ii]
By this, Mohammed confessed that neither he, nor anyone else, knew about his ancestors beyond al-Nather bin Kinaneh. Nather bin Kinaneh is the 17th ancestor in the genealogy which Mohammed recognized as true. Other narrations of the customs, or sayings, of Mohammed, called Hadiths, show Mohammed refused to be genealogized prior to Maad, معدwho some suggested, was the 4th ancestor prior to al-Nather bin Kinaneh.[3][iii]
When we look at the ancestors of Mohammed, it’s reasonable to estimate 30 years for each generation of the 17 ancestors of Mohammed. Therefore, we can conclude that Mohammed knew about the genealogy of his tribe as far back as about 510 years. If we want to add the other four ancestors that Mohammed listed, we would go back 630 years. The truth is, nobody knew beyond such date. How, then, could Ibn Ishak and his followers reliably document a genealogy back to Ishmael, who lived in 2050 B.C.? This gives approximately 2000 years between the 21st ancestor of Mohammed and Ishmael. How could Ibn Ishak claim the Ishmaelites lived in Mecca during this period and give details about their history when Mohammed himself said that nobody knew about his relatives prior to his 17th or 21st ancestor? Mecca was not even in existence during this period, as we have clearly demonstrated. Ibn Ishak’s genealogy contradicts Mohammed’s own claims that he did not know his ancestors farther back than al-Nather bin Kinaneh, the 17th ancestor before himself

[1][i] Halabieh, I, page 93 ; comments on Ibn Hisham, page m

[2][ii] Halabieh I, page 36

[3][iii] Masudi, Muruj al-Thahab, Beirut-Lebanon, 1991, II, pages 280-282

http://religionresearchinstitute.org/Mo ... .htm#_edn2

among other things

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » May 6th, 2013, 2:45 pm

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:
turbotusty wrote:it have no backtracking. u attempted to allude to say adam was a muslim.. to which the ramifications would cite islam as being the first religion.

dude..lol islam is over 1400yrs old... it came about when the Quran was revealed to the prophet Muhammad (saws). Today, muslims follow 'islam' the religion. The rules are outlined in great detail in the hadiths as well as the quran itself.
A muslim is any person who accepts God as the lord and creator/ sustainer of the universe and everything in it, he is the most gracious, the most merciful, owner of the day of judgement. Thee alone do we worship, thee alone do we ask for help.

ahhh well that is an interesting switch in perception. so we are not claiming anymore then that a muslim is anyone who follows islam.. but a muslim is anyone that follows God.

that is an interesting switch because i doubt anyone else in the thread wouldve taken that as the perception as u were taking. pretty sure everyone assumes when u say 'muslim' u meant 'follower of the islamic faith and its practices'.

but without making it clear that u were referring to the fundamental definition of the word 'muslim' can be misleading.

in that regard i have no problem saying that i am muslim. i also have no problem in saying praise Allah! but i also have no problem in saying Praise Shiva, Thor or any other and all the Gods including Osiris etc. i can pray in any temple of any faith as a result of my unified faith. i would insult no other faith no matter how foolish it may seem. at the end of the day we all mean the same thing. God is creator of us and the environment we live in. the planets etc. The Supreme Being of which there can only be one who is absolutely supreme is in my eyes the embodiement of the stories of all the Gods on the earth. his name doesnt matter. when i pray i address him as 'Supreme Creator' to make sure im addressing the right person. i even have my own secret name for God. but we all agree on a supreme being even tho we cant define him properly or find him. so why hate others for their faith? y look down on another's faith.

while a muslim may look down on a hindu for the flaw of worshipping idols a muslim is guilty of not understanding why he prostrates the way he does in temple or why he is so prone to physical aggression even to the point of disobeying the 10 commandments. all have flaws. and all have strengths.. christian may be naive fools, but their strength is compassion! whether the wicked takes advantage of them or not they receive their blessing for their works, tho they live the lives of hypocrits in many instances.

i hope none are offended and can accept that at the very least, these book were written and copied by the hands of men. they were translated into different languages. grammar and sentence structure is different in different languages and much is lost in translation to another language. by the hands of man leaves opening for errors in translation among other error types. fighting among religions is pointless. your God is my God and everyone else's.

Postby bluefete » May 6th, 2013, 2:53 pm

All religions are just excuses for people to make money!!!!

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » May 6th, 2013, 2:55 pm

are u Pi?

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » May 6th, 2013, 3:02 pm

turbotusty wrote:

ahhh well that is an interesting switch in perception. so we are not claiming anymore then that a muslim is anyone who follows islam.. but a muslim is anyone that follows God.

that is an interesting switch because i doubt anyone else in the thread wouldve taken that as the perception as u were taking. pretty sure everyone assumes when u say 'muslim' u meant 'follower of the islamic faith and its practices'.

but without making it clear that u were referring to the fundamental definition of the word 'muslim' can be misleading.

in that regard i have no problem saying that i am muslim. i also have no problem in saying praise Allah! but i also have no problem in saying Praise Shiva, Thor or any other and all the Gods including Osiris etc. i can pray in any temple of any faith as a result of my unified faith. i would insult no other faith no matter how foolish it may seem. at the end of the day we all mean the same thing. God is creator of us and the environment we live in. the planets etc. The Supreme Being of which there can only be one who is absolutely supreme is in my eyes the embodiement of the stories of all the Gods on the earth. his name doesnt matter. when i pray i address him as 'Supreme Creator' to make sure im addressing the right person. i even have my own secret name for God. but we all agree on a supreme being even tho we cant define him properly or find him. so why hate others for their faith? y look down on another's faith.

well there is only ONE GOD

while a muslim may look down on a hindu for the flaw of worshipping idols a muslim is guilty of not understanding why he prostrates the way he does in temple or why he is so prone to physical aggression even to the point of disobeying the 10 commandments. all have flaws. and all have strengths.. christian may be naive fools, but their strength is compassion! whether the wicked takes advantage of them or not they receive their blessing for their works, tho they live the lives of hypocrits in many instances.

You cant say a muslim looks down on a hindu..this isnt a religious thing, this is a personal thing... a hindu can do the same and a christian can do the same. I have hindu and christian family who i love and would never harm. If a corrupt christian, hindu or muslim, intends to harm others and claim its the word of God, they will answer for that on judgement day.

i hope none are offended and can accept that at the very least, these book were written and copied by the hands of men. they were translated into different languages. grammar and sentence structure is different in different languages and much is lost in translation to another language. by the hands of man leaves opening for errors in translation among other error types. fighting among religions is pointless. your God is my God and everyone else's.

Yes again..there is only one God and there will always be just one God. He has no son, no wife etc etc..

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » May 6th, 2013, 3:10 pm

perspective.. we are all God's children.. ;) sons and daughters of God. we are his product. not just our bodies but our spirit. our Spirit is the Christ Consciousness. it's a big code, a puzzle to crack. and the code.. is now cracked!

Postby crazybalhead » May 6th, 2013, 3:19 pm

turbotusty wrote:

You cant say a muslim looks down on a hindu..this isnt a religious thing, this is a personal thing... a hindu can do the same and a christian can do the same. I have hindu and christian family who i love and would never harm. If a corrupt christian, hindu or muslim, intends to harm others and claim its the word of God, they will answer for that on judgement day.

Yes again..there is only one God and there will always be just one God. He has no son, no wife etc etc..

So hinduism and islam believe the same thing then. NICE!!!

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » May 6th, 2013, 3:20 pm

Habit7 wrote:This guy differs

IS MOHAMMED A DESCENDENT OF ISHMAEL?
By Dr. Rafat Amari
The genealogy fabricated by Ibn-Ishak contradicts the sayings of Mohammed, who expressed his ignorance about his ancestors prior to his 17th ancestor.

Ibn Ishak was considered by the Muslim scholars of his time as being guilty of forgery and fabricating false genealogies.[1][i]
Long before Ibn Ishak, Muslims who lived in Mohammed’s own time also fabricated genealogies in an attempt to connect Mohammed to the descendants of Ishmael. Mohammed, himself, rejected all of these false genealogies, and he put limits regarding the genealogy of his ancestors. Regarding Mohammed’s own rejection of the false genealogies, Amru bin al-As wrote:
Mohammed genealogized himself regarding his ancestors until he reached al-Nather bin Kinaneh, then he said, “anyone who claimed otherwise or added further ancestors, has lied.”[2][ii]
By this, Mohammed confessed that neither he, nor anyone else, knew about his ancestors beyond al-Nather bin Kinaneh. Nather bin Kinaneh is the 17th ancestor in the genealogy which Mohammed recognized as true. Other narrations of the customs, or sayings, of Mohammed, called Hadiths, show Mohammed refused to be genealogized prior to Maad, معدwho some suggested, was the 4th ancestor prior to al-Nather bin Kinaneh.[3][iii]
When we look at the ancestors of Mohammed, it’s reasonable to estimate 30 years for each generation of the 17 ancestors of Mohammed. Therefore, we can conclude that Mohammed knew about the genealogy of his tribe as far back as about 510 years. If we want to add the other four ancestors that Mohammed listed, we would go back 630 years. The truth is, nobody knew beyond such date. How, then, could Ibn Ishak and his followers reliably document a genealogy back to Ishmael, who lived in 2050 B.C.? This gives approximately 2000 years between the 21st ancestor of Mohammed and Ishmael. How could Ibn Ishak claim the Ishmaelites lived in Mecca during this period and give details about their history when Mohammed himself said that nobody knew about his relatives prior to his 17th or 21st ancestor? Mecca was not even in existence during this period, as we have clearly demonstrated. Ibn Ishak’s genealogy contradicts Mohammed’s own claims that he did not know his ancestors farther back than al-Nather bin Kinaneh, the 17th ancestor before himself

[1][i] Halabieh, I, page 93 ; comments on Ibn Hisham, page m

[2][ii] Halabieh I, page 36

[3][iii] Masudi, Muruj al-Thahab, Beirut-Lebanon, 1991, II, pages 280-282

http://religionresearchinstitute.org/Mo ... .htm#_edn2

among other things

whether he is a direct decendant or indirect, that wasnt my point...i was merely trying to show that the prophets that christians believe are the ones we also believe..the blue highlighted ones are the ones made mention of in the quran afaik

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » May 6th, 2013, 3:35 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
turbotusty wrote:

So hinduism and islam believe the same thing then. NICE!!!

yes they do actually. i believe that the Hindu faith was constructed by seperating the attributes of God each in it's own deity. but hindus dont need this so much to discover their faith. they already know that the chakra system is the path to God via the opening of the 3rd eye. the priceless jewel symbolized on all their dieties even if it is depicted by the artist as a real eye. their pundits already know well of the kundalini life force held in the root chakra and the process of travel that Shakti the mother as they call it must take. but they will have a problem achieving it since they are so prone to material wealth addiction and all the attributes that drown out the spirit in this reality. the information is alot clearer than western texts for hindus, but they are at a bit of a disadvantage. such is the balance of all religions.

find your weakness(s) and fix it. whichever faith ur in. but u first have to recognize and admit those weaknesses to progress. like they say in AA "alcoholics anonymous is for quitters".. haha ok im kidding ..

"the first step is admitting u have a problem."

Postby Habit7 » May 6th, 2013, 4:00 pm

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:whether he is a direct decendant or indirect, that wasnt my point...i was merely trying to show that the prophets that christians believe are the ones we also believe..the blue highlighted ones are the ones made mention of in the quran afaik

The prophets Christians adhere to preached of a Messiah to come, Jesus fulfills that prophesy in many regards. They also said "But even if we, or an angel from heaven, should preach to you a gospel contrary to what we have preached to you, he is to be accursed!" (Galatian 1:8). Islam, Mormonism and many other sects fall under that category.

BTW the title Son of God has never meant a biological offspring of God. It is a title that speaks to the role of the person of Son as compared to the person of the Father, within the Godhead. It would have been clear to Muhammad if he had the gracious opportunity to read the Bible before he referenced it books, now sadly Muslims today are mislead by a mischaracterisation of God who has always revealed Himself as one in essence, three in person, even from the Old Testament.

Postby MG Man » May 6th, 2013, 4:26 pm

so hear nah, based on what Jesus said re the 2nd coming, is Moh'd one of the false prophets he was talkin about?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 6th, 2013, 4:37 pm

^^based on what DJ posted is it safe to assume that Islam is the atnti-christ movement?

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » May 6th, 2013, 6:55 pm

these questions are not questions to ask. wherever the fabled antichrist comes from it should be a time of rejoice.. because it would mean the Lord is coming soon after. Those who have chosen God are promised divine protection from what is to come. this is if we take the literal story to be absolutely true. ur focus should be on ur own spiritual development tduring the time that u have the peace to do so. if u believe that the antichrist or Jesus is returning u wouldnt be the first to think so. almost all generations after Christ have been speaking of the APOCALYPSE and expecting the return to happen in their lifetime

but what is the meaning of the word 'apocalypse'.. well.. i can tell u it doesnt in any way mean the end of the world. it means 'revelation'. as in something that was previously hidden, will be REVEALED to the masses.

however.. literal or not.. if the antichrist does appear, then The promised 'Return of the Gods is not too far off for mankind. the teacher will appear and guide the chosen back to God.

but one thing is common with all religions including ancient and tribe. Their God said he'd be back.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 6th, 2013, 7:43 pm

AdamB wrote:^^It was a rhetorical question meant to provoke thought.

Are you another christian on a "glad"? There have been many on this thread, varying from one extreme to the next.

None seem to understand the simple concept of GOD not being in "need". Full stop.

I do not understand what you mean by "glad," I was indicating to you that i am unable to continue the discussion for the moment because I am at work, and because I choose to follow a higher moral standard of conduct, I do not spend the time I am being paid to work, on the computer typing messages on a forum that has nothing to do with work. As a Christian, I am required to set a moral standard of behaviour that is higher than others. This is what the Bible teaches. But obviously this concept is totally lost to you.
Ephesians 6:5-6
5 Bondservants, be obedient to those who are your masters according to the flesh, with fear and trembling, in sincerity of heart, as to Christ; 6 not with eyeservice, as men-pleasers, but as bondservants of Christ, doing the will of God from the heart.

John 2:
22Who is a liar but he that denieth that Jesus is the Christ? He is antichrist, that denieth the Father and the Son.23Whosoever denieth the Son, the same hath not the Father: (but) he that acknowledgeth the Son hath the Father also.

Jesus is the Son of God ( not Sun God ) the Greek word used is HUIOS- generally used of the offspring of men , literally translated as child
a. in a restricted sense, the male offspring (one born by a father and of a mother)
Why did you attempt to change the scripture to say Sun god instead??? What was your motive ??

Why does God have a Son ?

In Luke 3:38 Adam was called God’s son, the same word is used in 1 Jn 2:22 and translated as Son.

Adam being the first son, disobeyed God, and lost his rights as a son. His sin separated him from God since God is a Holy God. In the ancient times a blood sacrifice was made to make atonement for sin. The high priest would go into the temple and sprinkle the blood on the altar to atone for the sins of the people – Lev 1:5. This was a requirement of the law that God gave to Moses. But sprinkling the blood of an imperfect animal was not able to redeem man because every year, the people would have to return to sacrifice again, never attaining the righteousness of God.

Hebrews 4:
For the law, having a shadow of the good things to come, and not the very image of the things, can never with these same sacrifices, which they offer continually year by year, make those who approach perfect. 2 For then would they not have ceased to be offered? For the worshipers, once purified, would have had no more consciousness of sins. 3 But in those sacrifices there is a reminder of sins every year. 4 For it is not possible that the blood of bulls and goats could take away sins.

So God sent His Son, born of a virgin to be offered up as a sacrifice for the sins of man. The reason He was born of a virgin is that the Sin nature of Adam is handed down to every generation from Adam. So Jesus being born of a virgin was free from sin,
1 John 3:5
5 And you know that He was manifested to take away our sins, and in Him there is no sin.

The Bible then goes on to explain …

Romans 3:-
21 But now the righteousness of God apart from the law is revealed, being witnessed by the Law and the Prophets, 22 even the righteousness of God, through faith in Jesus Christ, to all and on all who believe. For there is no difference; 23 for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God, 24 being justified freely by His grace through the redemption that is in Christ Jesus, 25 whom God set forth as a propitiation by His blood, through faith, to demonstrate His righteousness, because in His forbearance God had passed over the sins that were previously committed, 26 to demonstrate at the present time His righteousness, that He might be just and the justifier of the one who has faith in Jesus.

The word translated there as “propitiation” in the original Greek it is – “hilasterion”, literally meaning an atoning victim, derivative from the Greek word “hilaskomai,” which literally means- be merciful, make reconciliation for.

1 Cor:
45 And so it is written, "The first man Adam became a living being." The last Adam became a life-giving spirit. 46 However, the spiritual is not first, but the natural, and afterward the spiritual. 47 The first man was of the earth, made of dust; the second Man is the Lord from heaven. 48 As was the man of dust, so also are those who are made of dust; and as is the heavenly Man, so also are those who are heavenly. 49 And as we have borne the image of the man of dust, we shall also bear the image of the heavenly Man.

This is why God has a Son. So we can bear the image of the Son of God, the heavenly man, born of the Spirit, not the sinful flesh.
Last edited by djaggs on May 6th, 2013, 8:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.