The Religion Discussion

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 4th, 2013, 4:03 pm

djaggs wrote:All reformation of the Church came about as men got..."epiphanies" we call it revelation. It was how the reformation of the Church started. The church also took a stand against slavery. The church did not engage in slavery, perhaps it did not act. But eventually it did.
but that would suggest Christianity wasn't 100% what it should be until more recently. Why did it need reformation?

Postby Habit7 » May 4th, 2013, 5:09 pm

The issue rose to prominence after the 16th century, not for "1700 years."

When contemporaries like us hear slavery we relate it to the West African Slave Trade. But slavery of 1 st century was more like indentured labour where poor people lived in a society without a social net. Becoming a slave was a means to get a job, home and food or to pay off a financial debt. Among the Jews, slavery was not abusive and there were avenues of freedom.

The West African Slave Trade was theft of people, abusive and there little to no avenues of freedom. The Christians rose up and decried it as wrong, there was nothing in the Bible supporting the West African Slave Trade. Darwinists supported it by claiming that Africans were lesser evolved hominids but gratefully the Christian influence won over European governments.

Much like the Christian influence in the US as they battle the abortion issue. +4000 unborn children die everyday of predominantly a certain ethnic group and social class and secularists cannot call it murder. Thankfully many states are creating laws restricting abortion within the confines of Roe v. Wade. Christians continue to be the salt and light of this world while be heavily persecuted both in the West and the East.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 4th, 2013, 5:37 pm

^ this is the first I'm hearing that the Darwinists were the ones who thought Africans were lesser evolved ROFL

You have evidence if this?

Postby Habit7 » May 4th, 2013, 6:25 pm

Charles Darwin wrote:At some future period, not very distant as measured by centuries, the civilised races of man will almost certainly exterminate, and replace, the savage races throughout the world. At the same time the anthropomorphous apes … will no doubt be exterminated. The break between man and his nearest allies will then be wider, for it will intervene between man in a more civilised state, as we may hope, even than the Caucasian, and some ape as low as a baboon, instead of as now between the negro or Australian and the gorilla.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » May 4th, 2013, 7:31 pm

Yet another China food scandal is unfolding. 900+ people have been arrested as part of a huge crackdown. Food scammers were harvesting selling it as lamb meat in the markets:
http://www.naturalnews.com/040182_rat_m ... _lamb.html

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 4th, 2013, 9:05 pm

djaggs wrote:All reformation of the Church came about as men got..."epiphanies" we call it revelation. It was how the reformation of the Church started. The church also took a stand against slavery. The church did not engage in slavery, perhaps it did not act. But eventually it did.
but that would suggest Christianity wasn't 100% what it should be until more recently. Why did it need reformation?

Duane, if you read the bible, you will a passage that says.....
Ephesians 4:11-15 11 And He Himself gave some to be apostles, some prophets, some evangelists, and some pastors and teachers, 12 for the equipping of the saints for the work of ministry, for the edifying of the body of Christ, 13 till we all come to the unity of the faith and of the knowledge of the Son of God, to a perfect man, to the measure of the stature of the fullness of Christ; 14 that we should no longer be children, tossed to and fro and carried about with every wind of doctrine, by the trickery of men, in the cunning craftiness of deceitful plotting, 15 but, speaking the truth in love, may grow up in all things into Him who is the head--Christ--

The Church is growing up, it always was. The Church has an enemy, a very real enemy who has been trying to defeat it by preventing it from fulfilling its divine purpose. There are mulititudes of prophecies warning about an apostasy or deception that believers must beware of. In 350 AD, something happened that changed the face of the Church forever. A great king by the name of Constantine had a vision and converted to Christianity, formerly being a pagan. This king made changes to the Church that affected it for 100s of years after. He introduced the concept of temple or cathedral worship. He felt that the way Christians worship wasnt befitting a king like him so he converted pagan temples into christian temples, an anti biblical concept. This is where the modern concept of the Church building and cathedral came from. He allowed paganism into the church, this was a political decision. In order to get the population to convert he allowed them to keep some aspects of their pagan belief in the church, another anti biblical idea. He made christianity the official religion of the state and began forced conversion, again another anti biblical practice. The result of the last was that the Church become filled with unconverted followers, if you understand what conversion means, its like throwing diesel in a petrol engined car.

The Church we inherited is radically changed from what the apostles planted, but God warned about this...2 Thessalonians -Now, brethren, concerning the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ and our gathering together to Him, we ask you, 2 not to be soon shaken in mind or troubled, either by spirit or by word or by letter, as if from us, as though the day of Christ had come. 3 Let no one deceive you by any means; for that Day will not come unless the falling away comes first, and the man of sin is revealed

We are warned about the state of the Church. Over the centuries God sent messengers at various times who brought correction and this was the start of the reformation. The Church according to the bible is being perfected. There is another reformation coming very soon....within the next few years that is radically going to change the way the Church expresses itself and operates. This is going to happen in your lifetime. The bible says that there will be false leaders in the Church- 2 Cor 11:12 But what I do, I will also continue to do, that I may cut off the opportunity from those who desire an opportunity to be regarded just as we are in the things of which they boast. 13 For such are false apostles, deceitful workers, transforming themselves into apostles of Christ. 14 And no wonder! For Satan himself transforms himself into an angel of light.

This is the Church he is talking about, there is a spiritual battle being waged and the Church is in the forefront of this battle.

Postby Habit7 » May 4th, 2013, 9:12 pm

djaggs wrote:He introduced the concept of temple or cathedral worship. He felt that the way Christians worship wasnt befitting a king like him so he converted pagan temples into christian temples, an anti biblical concept. This is where the modern concept of the Church building and cathedral came from.

COuld you cite this?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 4th, 2013, 9:14 pm

^ I have read the bible, I guess I just didn't get from it what you get.

How do you know what to reform and what to remain?

Should everything in the bible be taken literally?

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 4th, 2013, 10:02 pm

I have studied these things many years ago and will look for references to show you.

Duane, if you genuinely want to learn about what I am speaking of, it would be a pleasure for me to talk to you about it. You have an open invitation to visit my home to discuss anything you wish to know about the bible and the reformation i am speaking about. I want you to look at the following verse:

Luke 21: 7 So they asked Him, saying, "Teacher, but when will these things be? And what sign will there be when these things are about to take place?" 8 And He said: "Take heed that you not be deceived. For many will come in My name, saying, 'I am He,' and, 'The time has drawn near.' Therefore do not go after them. 9 But when you hear of wars and commotions, do not be terrified; for these things must come to pass first, but the end will not come immediately." 10 Then He said to them, "Nation will rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom. 11 And there will be great earthquakes in various places, and famines and pestilences; and there will be fearful sights and great signs from heaven. 22 For these are the days of vengeance, that all things which are written may be fulfilled. 23 But woe to those who are pregnant and to those who are nursing babies in those days! For there will be great distress in the land and wrath upon this people.25 "And there will be signs in the sun, in the moon, and in the stars; and on the earth distress of nations, with perplexity, the sea and the waves roaring; 26 men's hearts failing them from fear and the expectation of those things which are coming on the earth, for the powers of heaven will be shaken. 27 Then they will see the Son of Man coming in a cloud with power and great glory. 28 Now when these things begin to happen, look up and lift up your heads, because your redemption draws near." 29 Then He spoke to them a parable: "Look at the fig tree, and all the trees. 30 When they are already budding, you see and know for yourselves that summer is now near. 31 So you also, when you see these things happening, know that the kingdom of God is near.

The bible is not only a historical document, it is also a book of prophecy. Every prophecy in the bible will come to pass. For the last 5000 years, each prophecy has come to pass. Time has been shortened, dont you feel that a day is no longer as long as it used to feel before? A week flies by in a blink ?

Matthew 24:
21 For then there will be great tribulation, such as has not been since the beginning of the world until this time, no, nor ever shall be. 22 And unless those days were shortened, no flesh would be saved; but for the elect's sake those days will be shortened. 23 Then if anyone says to you, 'Look, here is the Christ!' or 'There!' do not believe it. 24 For false christs and false prophets will rise and show great signs and wonders to deceive, if possible, even the elect. 25 See, I have told you beforehand

We are in the period of prophetic fulfillment, if you keep your eyes on the nation of Israel you will see the fulfillment unfolding.

Postby Habit7 » May 4th, 2013, 10:17 pm

Christians views about the Bible and morality are not changing. There have been seasons where the Church has go astray and has to be led back to the truth of the Bible. The Reformation of the 16th century with Martin Luther is another story. The truth of the Bible doesn't change.

For the past couple weeks I have laid out fundamental mainline Christianity as described in the Bible. I cannot vouch for all else.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 4th, 2013, 10:28 pm

I found a book online that you can look at, written by historian Abram Lewis Herbert, it was not my original source but its the same history im referring to..

http://archive.org/details/paganismsurvivin00lewi

The book is available online.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 4th, 2013, 10:47 pm

^ if the entire "church" goes astray for "seasons" at a time and reformation is needed to "be led back to the truth of the Bible", who decides what is the "truth of the Bible"?

djaggs wrote:The bible is not only a historical document, it is also a book of prophecy. Every prophecy in the bible will come to pass. For the last 5000 years, each prophecy has come to pass. Time has been shortened, dont you feel that a day is no longer as long as it used to feel before? A week flies by in a blink ?
if the Bible is a historical document why them does all this scientific evidence point to the earth being billions of years old when the Bible says it's only ~6000 years old. Christians claim dinosaurs walked with humans yet there is no scientific evidence of this and alot of accounts such as the global flood. Why is this?

Also what biblical prophecies have been fulfilled in the past 5000 years?

And days appear shorter when you are busy. More people are far busier now than they were 50 years ago as we progress - which is why they refer to the fast city life and slow, laid back country life. Even rural areas are becoming busy now and we are all consumed with activity during the day.

if days were indeed shorter, the atomic clocks and GPS systems (which rely heavily on super accurate time) would have shown it with even the slightest change. For example NASA scientists calculated that the big earthquake in Chile shortened the day by 1.26 microseconds (A microsecond is one-millionth of a second.) due to a shift in the mass of the earth as it revolves around its axis.

Also AdamB says the Qur'an is absolutely correct historically and in prophecy for the last day etc.
You call it Rapture, he calls it Qiyamah.

What makes him wrong?

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 4th, 2013, 11:13 pm

You dont think i literally meant shorter as in less hours?

It was made shorter because of the way life has changed. LOL.

It is a historical document in the sense that there are stories about ancient kingdoms and kings who actually lived and evidence of their existence was found. e.g. Rameses, Taharqa(694-670 bc, Necho -(610-595) Taharqa-(690-664bc) Apries (589-570 bc), Cyrus (580-529 bc), Nebuchadnezzar-(605-562 bc)

It is a historical document, Remember, the Bible is around 3400 years old, documenting kingdoms and men who lived thousands of years ago. It doesnt say that the earth is 6000 years old, a man said that. I also believe in Dinosaurs.

Read this...

http://www.reasons.org/articles/article ... -the-bible

Duane....you givin meh rel trouble....call meh nah, come let we talk. Ah hav to sleep...........

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 5th, 2013, 12:05 am

Tomorrow at dex!!!

AdamB

Postby AdamB » May 5th, 2013, 9:02 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ if the entire "church" goes astray for "seasons" at a time and reformation is needed to "be led back to the truth of the Bible", who decides what is the "truth of the Bible"?

djaggs wrote:The bible is not only a historical document, it is also a book of prophecy. Every prophecy in the bible will come to pass. For the last 5000 years, each prophecy has come to pass. Time has been shortened, dont you feel that a day is no longer as long as it used to feel before? A week flies by in a blink ?
if the Bible is a historical document why them does all this scientific evidence point to the earth being billions of years old when the Bible says it's only ~6000 years old. Christians claim dinosaurs walked with humans yet there is no scientific evidence of this and alot of accounts such as the global flood. Why is this?

Also what biblical prophecies have been fulfilled in the past 5000 years?

And days appear shorter when you are busy. More people are far busier now than they were 50 years ago as we progress - which is why they refer to the fast city life and slow, laid back country life. Even rural areas are becoming busy now and we are all consumed with activity during the day.

if days were indeed shorter, the atomic clocks and GPS systems (which rely heavily on super accurate time) would have shown it with even the slightest change. For example NASA scientists calculated that the big earthquake in Chile shortened the day by 1.26 microseconds (A microsecond is one-millionth of a second.) due to a shift in the mass of the earth as it revolves around its axis.

Also AdamB says the Qur'an is absolutely correct historically and in prophecy for the last day etc.
You call it Rapture, he calls it Qiyamah.

What makes him wrong?

It seems that the "truth of the corruption of the bible" is unfolding.

Rapture...Jesus coming on a cloud. LOL. Tell us more about this, particularly about who authored the book that introduced this concept, and how it was preserved, sorry, tampered with.

Yaumul-Qiyaamah means the day of judgment. Literally Qiyaamah means standing, for that day is when we all will be resurrected and will be STANDING before our LORD awaiting judgment.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » May 5th, 2013, 9:25 am

djaggs wrote:It is also interesting to note that slavery still exists in the world today. The only places it still exists is in countries in the middle east where the gospel has not been allowed to influence the society. In those countries slavery is still socially acceptable.

http://www.meforum.org/189/slavery-in-the-middle-east
djaggs wrote:What i find interesting is that on the discussion of morality, oyu just make a statement that men will decide what moral and cite abolishment of slavery as an example. You fail to realise that the abolishment of slavery started in Europe when an Englishman by the name of William Wilberforce, a devout Christian man, under the conviction of the bible dedicated his life to seeing that slavery will be abolished. He took 20 years to get the bill passed that he introduced to parliament.
what about the 1700 years before that where slavery was practiced by Christians and others?
someone suddenly had an epiphany 1700 years after Christ?

Also there are societies where Christianity is not practices but have abolished slavery such as Japan.

I don't think its valid to claim Christianity was the reason for stopping slavery.

1400+ years ago Islam actively promoted the freeing of slaves. You might say well :why not abolish slavery and free ALL slaves?

What would happen to them economically and otherwise? They have no money, no property, some have families, most may have been enemies from war. What would happen if you allow them to take up arms FREELY? Maybe the same that's happening in the US on the arms issue, but that's another discussion.

Most of them witnessed the TRUTH of ISLAM, the justice and equity, and accepted ISLAM freely.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 5th, 2013, 9:29 am

AdamB wrote:It seems that the "truth of the corruption of the bible" is unfolding.

the bible corrupt? Shame on you! May Allah forgive your blasphemy
If Allah couldn't keep our book from corruption, as he said he did, then he's either a liar or impotent

AdamB

Postby AdamB » May 5th, 2013, 10:12 am

^^^ And christians claim morality and good conduct! Yesterday was you Sabbath (or maybe today)...

Thank GOD that the early Christians were jews, otherwise they would have had no laws and morality, kinda like the state to which they have been degraded today.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 5th, 2013, 11:18 am

is it possible for you to make sense of what you just wrote?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » May 5th, 2013, 12:41 pm

megadoc1 wrote:is it possible for you to make sense of what you just wrote?

Is it possible for sense to be made of the Trinity?

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 5th, 2013, 4:53 pm

Geez, I giving you all red apples and you telling me it green. The Bible is not corrupt, corrupt men entered the church because satan is trying to destroy the church.

Satan has agents. The Church is still the redemptive arm of God thats why millions of people are still coming to the Lord every year.

Mathew 16..says
15 He said to them, "But who do you say that I am?" 16 Simon Peter answered and said, "You are the Christ, the Son of the living God." 17 Jesus answered and said to him, "Blessed are you, Simon Bar-Jonah, for flesh and blood has not revealed this to you, but My Father who is in heaven. 18 And I also say to you that you are Peter, and on this rock I will build My church, and the gates of Hades shall not prevail against it.

Even though Satan is trying to destroy the Church, God said that hell shall not prevail against the Church.

Let me give you another passage with another warning, this tme about the anti Christ, the devil.

1 John 2:18-27
18 Little children, it is the last hour; and as you have heard that the Antichrist is coming, even now many antichrists have come, by which we know that it is the last hour. 19 They went out from us, but they were not of us; for if they had been of us, they would have continued with us; but they went out that they might be made manifest, that none of them were of us. 20 But you have an anointing from the Holy One, and you know all things. 21 I have not written to you because you do not know the truth, but because you know it, and that no lie is of the truth. 22 Who is a liar but he who denies that Jesus is the Christ? He is antichrist who denies the Father and the Son. 23 Whoever denies the Son does not have the Father either; he who acknowledges the Son has the Father also. 24 Therefore let that abide in you which you heard from the beginning. If what you heard from the beginning abides in you, you also will abide in the Son and in the Father. 25 And this is the promise that He has promised us--eternal life. 26 These things I have written to you concerning those who try to deceive you. 27 But the anointing which you have received from Him abides in you, and you do not need that anyone teach you; but as the same anointing teaches you concerning all things, and is true, and is not a lie, and just as it has taught you, you will abide in Him.

According to God's messenger John, vs 22,23 anyone who says God has no son is the anti christ. The anti christ is trying to destroy the church, he said the antichrist is coming and many have already come. Under Roman rule the Christians were slaughtered by the millions, but the Church continued to grow because God has a priniciple whereby whenever the Church is persecuted he increases its numbers many times over. In Africa today, the African Church is the fastest growing Church in the world and it is also the most persecuted. Militants are attacking and burning Churches in Africa killing Christians yet it is growing phenomenally.

If we heeded the warnings given, satan would not have been able to do the kind damage that he has done.People would not fall for the lies and deceitfulness of the Devil who has inflicted great hardship upon the world because of his lies.

Galatians 1...
I marvel that you are turning away so soon from Him who called you in the grace of Christ, to a different gospel, 7 which is not another; but there are some who trouble you and want to pervert the gospel of Christ. 8 But even if we, or an angel from heaven, preach any other gospel to you than what we have preached to you, let him be accursed. 9 As we have said before, so now I say again, if anyone preaches any other gospel to you than what you have received, let him be accursed.

We are warned that if even an angel comes to someone and preaches another Gospel other than that which was written by the apostles that that that person is accursed and should be avoided.

And again, because apparently some of us didnt read this earlier quote:

Revelations 22:18-20

18 For I testify to everyone who hears the words of the prophecy of this book: If anyone adds to these things, God will add to him the plagues that are written in this book; 19 and if anyone takes away from the words of the book of this prophecy, God shall take away his part from the Book of Life, from the holy city, and from the things which are written in this book. 20 He who testifies to these things says, "Surely I am coming quickly." Amen. Even so, come, Lord Jesus!

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 5th, 2013, 5:07 pm

AdamB wrote:[.

1400+ years ago Islam actively promoted the freeing of slaves. You might say well :why not abolish slavery and free ALL slaves?

What would happen to them economically and otherwise? They have no money, no property, some have families, most may have been enemies from war. What would happen if you allow them to take up arms FREELY? Maybe the same that's happening in the US on the arms issue, but that's another discussion.

Most of them witnessed the TRUTH of ISLAM, the justice and equity, and accepted ISLAM freely.[/quote]

This sir is a lie, under Islam, slavery was propagated for centuries in Africa. It was muslim slave traders who captured and sold slaves to the Europeans. 40% was sold to the Eurpopeans for money and 60% was sent back to the middle east for their own use. Before the African slace trade started, the muslims began a slave trade with white European women and children when they invaded Europe. Over 2 million white Europeans were sent into slavery by the muslim invaders. In fact the Church very often had to pay huge ransom to the muslim for the return of Christian families who were kidnapped and sold into slavery.
This was known as the Barbary Coast slave trade, and in some ways it was worse than the African slave trade. Tripoli in Libya was a main trading port for slaves.

Up to this day, slavery still exists in islamic countries. See video below

Last edited by djaggs on May 5th, 2013, 5:48 pm, edited 2 times in total.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 5th, 2013, 5:21 pm

With regards to the anti christ, we can look at more recent history, Smyrna, a Christian city also mentioned in the bible here:

Revelations 2:8-10
8 "And to the angel of the church in Smyrna write,'These things says the First and the Last, who was dead, and came to life: 9 I know your works, tribulation, and poverty (but you are rich); and I know the blasphemy of those who say they are Jews and are not, but are a synagogue of Satan. 10 Do not fear any of those things which you are about to suffer. Indeed, the devil is about to throw some of you into prison, that you may be tested, and you will have tribulation ten days. Be faithful until death, and I will give you the crown of life.

Smyrna existed up until the 20th Century. It was a bustling thriving Metropolis sometimes called the jewel of the meditterranean. However, the city was burned by the Islamic Ottoman turks and its Christian Armenian inhabitants fled, over 2 million of them. They were pursued by the Turks and systematically raped and slaughtered, Hitler got the idea for the final soloution (the holocaust) from this event. Over 1.5 million Armenian Christians were slaughetered. Hitler started of by using machine guns like the Turks did but later found more efficient means to accomplish his mission. See video below:

Last edited by djaggs on May 5th, 2013, 5:50 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby bluefete » May 5th, 2013, 5:25 pm

AdamB wrote: Yaumul-Qiyaamah means the day of judgment. Literally Qiyaamah means standing, for that day is when we all will be resurrected and will be STANDING before our LORD awaiting judgment.

2 Corinthians 5:10

"For we must all appear before the judgment seat of Christ; that every one may receive the things done in his body, according to that he hath done, whether it be good or bad."

Postby bluefete » May 5th, 2013, 5:44 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ this is the first I'm hearing that the Darwinists were the ones who thought Africans were lesser evolved ROFL

You have evidence if this?

Habit7 wrote:
Charles Darwin wrote:At some future period, not very distant as measured by centuries, the civilised races of man will almost certainly exterminate, and replace, the savage races throughout the world. At the same time the anthropomorphous apes … will no doubt be exterminated. The break between man and his nearest allies will then be wider, for it will intervene between man in a more civilised state, as we may hope, even than the Caucasian, and some ape as low as a baboon, instead of as now between the negro or Australian and the gorilla.

Duane got very quiet after this. (Though he is very busy today - Sunday!)

Darwin was a product of his time and thinking. "Savage people" according to the European definition were not supposed to survive evolution.

But did we not see this happen with the European conquest of the Aztecs, Caribs, Arawaks and North American Indians?

Duane - did you notice the emphasis on apes??? By the way - you know that Catarhine is a species of monkey, right?

So we go right back to square one - I have no family who evolved from any ape ancestor or have any link to any homonid.

The Hominidae (pron.: /hɒˈmɪnɨdiː/; also known as great apes[notes 1]) form a taxonomic family of primates, including four extant genera:

chimpanzees and bonobos (Pan)[notes 2];
gorillas (Gorilla);
humans (Homo); and
orangutans (Pongo).[1]

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hominidae

Postby bluefete » May 5th, 2013, 6:32 pm

Aubergine that looks like Hindu god Ganesh sees believers flocking to Leicestershire temple to pray twice a day
5 May 2013 15:46

Divine aubergine will be given a traditional Hindu funeral once it has become too decomposed to display

Believers are flocking to a Leicestershire temple to pray twice a day to a vegetable that looks like a Hindu god.

The divine aubergine was discovered among a box from a wholesalers and has been worshipped by more than 80 people so far.

The holy eggplant has been declared a religious sanctity by followers who have set up a makeshift temple in the restaurant where it was found.

Praful Visram, owner of 4 Seasons Catering, in Northfields, Leicestershire, claims that the Hindu gods have blessed him and his family with the gift - and he is honouring their wishes by putting it on display.

The 61-year-old said: "One of my staff found the aubergine in a box of 20 or so we got from our wholesalers in Leicester.

"He thought it looked a bit odd, then my wife, Rekha, saw it and recognised the similarity with Ganpati Bappa - Lord Ganesh.

"We immediately placed it with reverence in the temple at work. It is a blessing for us to have this."

Praful added that members of his family and staff had been praying to the vegetable likeness of the god of wisdom, prosperity and good fortune twice a day.

He said that the word has spread and other people are turning up at his workplace to pray in the temple and to see the aubergine.

"There have been 80 people who have come to pray at the temple and to see the aubergine. It is spreading good feeling throughout the community," he said.

Hina Chodai, who runs a neighbouring company called Khushi Food, said the resemblance to Lord Ganesh was remarkable.

"As soon as I heard about the aubergine I had to see it for myself," said Hina.

"It is indeed a blessing for all of us. I am hoping it will bring prosperity to all who pray there.

"I have prayed there a few times and all of my family have come along to pray, too."

And a restaurant worker called Bacash has claimed that the eggplant icon has helped spread a sense of wellbeing.

The 44-year-old said: "It is very unusual indeed. There is no doubt that it looks like the God.

"I pray in the temple at work every day and it gives me a good feeling."

However, Praful has admitted that the vegetable is deteriorating - and will be given a traditional Hindu funeral once it has become too decomposed to display.

"That is the way things like this should be treated," he said.

"It has been a blessing for us and I hope will bring us luck and prosperity.

"This has been sent to us and we shall treat this with the respect it deserves."

Check out all the latest News, Sport & Celeb gossip at Mirror.co.uk http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/weird-news ... z2SSaH8oYH
Follow us: @DailyMirror on Twitter | DailyMirror on Facebook

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 5th, 2013, 6:45 pm

bluefete wrote:Aubergine that looks like Hindu god Ganesh sees believers flocking to Leicestershire temple to pray twice a day

Divine aubergine will be given a traditional Hindu funeral once it has become too decomposed to display

Believers are flocking to a Leicestershire temple to pray twice a day to a vegetable that looks like a Hindu god.

The divine aubergine was discovered among a box from a wholesalers and has been worshipped by more than 80 people so far.

The holy eggplant has been declared a religious sanctity by followers who have set up a makeshift temple in the restaurant where it was found.

Praful Visram, owner of 4 Seasons Catering, in Northfields, Leicestershire, claims that the Hindu gods have blessed him and his family with the gift - and he is honouring their wishes by putting it on display.

The 61-year-old said: "One of my staff found the aubergine in a box of 20 or so we got from our wholesalers in Leicester.

"He thought it looked a bit odd, then my wife, Rekha, saw it and recognised the similarity with Ganpati Bappa - Lord Ganesh.

"We immediately placed it with reverence in the temple at work. It is a blessing for us to have this."

Praful added that members of his family and staff had been praying to the vegetable likeness of the god of wisdom, prosperity and good fortune twice a day.

He said that the word has spread and other people are turning up at his workplace to pray in the temple and to see the aubergine.

"There have been 80 people who have come to pray at the temple and to see the aubergine. It is spreading good feeling throughout the community," he said.

Hina Chodai, who runs a neighbouring company called Khushi Food, said the resemblance to Lord Ganesh was remarkable.

"It is indeed a blessing for all of us. I am hoping it will bring prosperity to all who pray there.

"I have prayed there a few times and all of my family have come along to pray, too."

And a restaurant worker called Bacash has claimed that the eggplant icon has helped spread a sense of wellbeing.

The 44-year-old said: "It is very unusual indeed. There is no doubt that it looks like the God.

However, Praful has admitted that the vegetable is deteriorating - and will be given a traditional Hindu funeral once it has become too decomposed to display.

"This has been sent to us and we shall treat this with the respect it deserves."

Check out all the latest News, Sport & Celeb gossip at Mirror.co.uk http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/weird-news ... z2SSaH8oYH

Idiots

Sent from my LG-P880 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 5th, 2013, 7:30 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Tomorrow at dex!!!
sorry I didnt make it to dex today - but we'll talk! 8-)

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 5th, 2013, 7:35 pm

bluefete wrote:Aubergine that looks like Hindu god Ganesh sees believers flocking to Leicestershire temple to pray twice a day

come on bluey lets no go down that road, else ppl will start posting Christians worshiping toast with Jesus face and Muslims chanting Allah's praises while beheading someone. Let your common sense kick in and not mischeviousness...........smh. We already have a nutbag for that in the thread! :onfire:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 5th, 2013, 8:06 pm

bluefete wrote:
Darwin was a product of his time and thinking. "Savage people" according to the European definition were not supposed to survive evolution.
exactly that, Darwin, like Galileo, had to be very particular about what they say and how they say it since the Church and State were one and the same. Blaspheme or seem to be overly liberal and you get thrown in a dungeon or worst.
There were preconceptions to deal with.

Talking about Savage people: neanderthals didn't survive either.