****the official CRICKET thread*****

Re: ****the official CRICKET thread*****

Postby bluefete » June 13th, 2023, 1:28 pm

bluefete wrote:I want to see if the ICC going and fine India AND Australia for failure to complete 90 overs on days 2-4.

Yup They did.

India was fined 100% of its match fee plus Shubman Gill was fined an additional 15% (so he had to put out money to pay) for putting the catch on Twitter.

Australia was fined 80% of its match fee.

Postby bluefete » June 13th, 2023, 1:30 pm

Sorry Dizzy28: I did not see your post before I made mine.

bluefete wrote:I want to see if the ICC going and fine India AND Australia for failure to complete 90 overs on days 2-4.

Satisfied?

India have been fined 100 per cent of their match fee and Australia 80 per cent of their match fee for maintaining slow over-rates in the ICC World Test Championship 2021-23 Final at The Oval.
https://www.icc-cricket.com/media-releases/3534949

bluefete wrote:

Yup. They did.

India was fined 100% of its match fee plus Shubman Gill was fined an additional 15% (so he had to put out money to pay) for putting the catch on Twitter.

Australia was fined 80% of its match fee.

Postby bluefete » June 15th, 2023, 8:55 am

Warm up #2 - WI v UAE

WI - 374/9 (50 overs) / UAE 20/0 - 4 overs

Netherlands might beat Ireland
Ireland 193 all out - 39.3 overs
Netherlands - 167/6 (30.1 overs)

Postby Dizzy28 » June 15th, 2023, 9:14 am

bluefete wrote:Warm up #2 - WI v UAE

WI - 374/9 (50 overs) / UAE 20/0 - 4 overs

Netherlands might beat Ireland
Ireland 193 all out - 39.3 overs
Netherlands - 167/6 (30.1 overs)

Bruv you really reading into these games?
Teams are not named beforehand, the batting XI doesn't necessarily have to bowl and vice versa.
There isn't really much to go on except to see how ppl handle the conditions.

Postby bluefete » June 15th, 2023, 9:33 am

Say what you want, it still gives an indication, no matter how many people bat or bowl.

here, hold this live and keep quiet

Postby Dizzy28 » June 15th, 2023, 9:36 am

bluefete wrote:Say what you want, it still gives an indication, no matter how many people bat or bowl.

That's true
WI didn't bat 50 overs in their first game and I anticipate that that will be an indication of things to come

Postby bluefete » June 15th, 2023, 11:52 am

bluefete wrote:Say what you want, it still gives an indication, no matter how many people bat or bowl.

That's true
WI didn't bat 50 overs in their first game and I anticipate that that will be an indication of things to come

I really hope you are wrong on that. But we all know WI by now.

UAE 211/9 (44 overs)

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 15th, 2023, 3:35 pm

WI beat the UAE AGAIN??!!!!

Postby bluefete » June 16th, 2023, 1:03 pm

In big people cricket

Ashes 1st test - Day 1 - England 393/8 declared - Root 118 n.o / Bairstow 78

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 16th, 2023, 2:15 pm

I've seen bold declarations but that was bold AF, love the aggression for England

Postby bluefete » June 16th, 2023, 6:12 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:I've seen bold declarations but that was bold AF, love the aggression for England

Let's hope it does not backfire on them.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 16th, 2023, 7:04 pm

This is the real test of Bazball.
A team that could give as good they get.
Dohplaydat wrote:I've seen bold declarations but that was bold AF, love the aggression for England

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 17th, 2023, 8:08 am

bluefete wrote:

Let's hope it does not backfire on them.

I don't think it was a bad decision, risky but if they had gotten a wicket yesterday that would have been genius so definitely worth taking the risk still.

So far this game is really evenly poised, I expect Aus will come close to 350 but not exceed England first innings score.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 17th, 2023, 8:39 am

REAL CRICKET begins tomorrow. WI vs USA in World Cup qualifying tournament. 8-)

Postby Dizzy28 » June 17th, 2023, 6:06 pm

WI playing teams at their level. Should be competitive
DMan7 wrote:REAL CRICKET begins tomorrow. WI vs USA in World Cup qualifying tournament. 8-)

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 17th, 2023, 9:07 pm

Let's hope we can at least qualify for the ODI world cup main tournament later this year.

Postby bluefete » June 18th, 2023, 4:38 am

USA had WI 23/2 and almost 23/3 when a man dropped a sitter.

WI 87/2 in 20overs.

Nepal 126/0 in 26 overs - going good against Zimbabwe

Games live on Flow 262 and up.

Postby bluefete » June 18th, 2023, 5:18 am

I am convinced that WI not going to come out of these qualifiers in the top 3.

WI 143/4 (30 0vers) v USA. If yuh see the dotish outs Charles and Hope get. Dumb, dumb, dumb!

Postby Dizzy28 » June 18th, 2023, 8:16 am

WI bowled out before 50 overs
Consistency!!!!!
bluefete wrote:I am convinced that WI not going to come out of these qualifiers in the top 3.

WI 143/4 (30 0vers) v USA. If yuh see the dotish outs Charles and Hope get. Dumb, dumb, dumb!

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 18th, 2023, 8:40 am

A A uncle Blue we beating people bai! :lol:

Postby bluefete » June 18th, 2023, 12:55 pm

DMan7 wrote:A A uncle Blue we beating people bai! :lol:

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Imagine a USA player scored a century against the WI. Zimbabwe demolished Nepal who made a pretty good score.

I will take it but WI played total crap today. Ian Bishop was commentating on the Nepal - Zimbabwe game. Zimbabwean crowd was lit like THAT! Really great to see the mental attitude of that team.

WI clearly do not have it (mental fortitude). Why is Dr. Rudi Webster not a part of the team management?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 18th, 2023, 1:14 pm

You better take in this win eh, this might be the ONLY win that WI has in this group. NEPAL and ZIM looking dangerous and Netherlands is a very competitive team too. I won't be surprised at all if NEPAL and ZIM comes out of the group.

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » June 19th, 2023, 10:44 am

Oman beat Ireland yes.

Aussies might pull it out in the 1st Test against England.

Postby bluefete » June 19th, 2023, 10:46 am

DMan7 wrote:You better take in this win eh, this might be the ONLY win that WI has in this group. NEPAL and ZIM looking dangerous and Netherlands is a very competitive team too. I won't be surprised at all if NEPAL and ZIM comes out of the group.

Yuh better add Oman to that group.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 19th, 2023, 11:34 am

bluefete wrote:
DMan7 wrote:You better take in this win eh, this might be the ONLY win that WI has in this group. NEPAL and ZIM looking dangerous and Netherlands is a very competitive team too. I won't be surprised at all if NEPAL and ZIM comes out of the group.

Oman beat Ireland and Ireland beat WI 2-1 in an ODI series in the caribbean no too long ago. :shock:

This hasn't been stated enough, but WI as usual in deep shite.

Postby bluefete » June 19th, 2023, 11:37 am

DMan7 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Oman beat Ireland and Ireland beat WI 2-1 in an ODI series in the caribbean no too long ago. :shock:

This hasn't been stated enough, but WI as usual in deep shite.

Agree. WI playing a set of "fraidy, fraidy" cricket.

Meanwhile - England set Australia 281 to win the 1st Ashes test.

Postby bluefete » June 20th, 2023, 4:05 am

Allyuh remember the USA that WI catch their rass to beat?

Nepal have them 23/4 after 12 overs!

Karan KC - 6-3-7-4

From Cricinfo:

USA's technical frailties have been exposed in this spell. Three of the four wickets have been pushing at balls well outside off stump that could have been left alone. None of the USA right-handers seem to know where their off stump is. Credit to Karan KC for exposing it though with relentless and probing outswing in his new ball spell.

Postby bluefete » June 20th, 2023, 8:26 am

Nepal BOWLED OUT the USA for 207 and are 74/1 in 16 overs

Netherlands 315/6 in 50 overs
Zimbabwe 111/1 in 18 0vers

Let WI continue with their "fraidy, fraidy" cricket. Their cut-ass booked from some of these "minnows".

Postby bluefete » June 20th, 2023, 10:07 am

UNFLICKING BELIEVABLE

Sikkander Raza powers Zimbabwe to a 6 wicket win over Netherlands. What a game from him.

Both teams made over 300 runs.

Edit: And Nepal just beat the USA.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 20th, 2023, 10:43 am

That Ashes test test set up nicely on the final day rain delays notwithstanding
Straya need 132 runs with 50 overs remaining and 5 wickets in hand. Usman there still.