redmanjp wrote:hover11 wrote:Whatever their reasons, respect their choice they are entitled to make their choice, same as you wereDe Dragon wrote:hover11 wrote:You mad at ppl who value your body, your choice? You made your choice to vaccinated , all well and fine but don't ridicule others if they are against suchDe Dragon wrote:hover11 wrote:Fact of the matter is , if it's really about saving lives , politics shouldn't matter....even north Korea was offered vaccines so trying to understand your logic
North Korea rejected 3 million vaccines by one of their very few allies
Why on earth would you believe that Cuba, a decided non-ally of the US, would accept vaccines from them?
Saving lives? Here we have vaccines coming out of the wazoo, but because of a few misguided, "special" souls, only have 32% vaccinated
Not really, when their choice is made for the right reasons like allergies, religious affiliation etc, not attention whoring trollism.
and they also have to respect business's or Govt's choice not to admit them to certain places i.e. bars, in house dining, etc.
hover11 wrote:Some businesses don't care about vax pass and want the vax pass to be business controlled and not mandated, with 32 percent vaxxed they already seeing the losses being incurredredmanjp wrote:hover11 wrote:Whatever their reasons, respect their choice they are entitled to make their choice, same as you wereDe Dragon wrote:hover11 wrote:You mad at ppl who value your body, your choice? You made your choice to vaccinated , all well and fine but don't ridicule others if they are against suchDe Dragon wrote:hover11 wrote:Fact of the matter is , if it's really about saving lives , politics shouldn't matter....even north Korea was offered vaccines so trying to understand your logic
Why on earth would you believe that Cuba, a decided non-ally of the US, would accept vaccines from them?
Saving lives? Here we have vaccines coming out of the wazoo, but because of a few misguided, "special" souls, only have 32% vaccinated
Not really, when their choice is made for the right reasons like allergies, religious affiliation etc, not attention whoring trollism.
and they also have to respect business's or Govt's choice not to admit them to certain places i.e. bars, in house dining, etc.
hover11 wrote:Your body your choice , hover out.
MaxPower wrote:hover11 wrote:Your body your choice , hover out.
True, but when your body endangers the lives of others then we have a problem.
Nothing wrong with gently grasping you by your neck like a chicken and gracefully vaccinating you.
Get vaccinated Jason, or else.
redmanjp wrote:hover11 wrote:Some businesses don't care about vax pass and want the vax pass to be business controlled and not mandated, with 32 percent vaxxed they already seeing the losses being incurredredmanjp wrote:hover11 wrote:Whatever their reasons, respect their choice they are entitled to make their choice, same as you wereDe Dragon wrote:hover11 wrote:You mad at ppl who value your body, your choice? You made your choice to vaccinated , all well and fine but don't ridicule others if they are against suchDe Dragon wrote:hover11 wrote:Fact of the matter is , if it's really about saving lives , politics shouldn't matter....even north Korea was offered vaccines so trying to understand your logic
all the ones the govt mandating it for are already closed- this will actually allow them to open !
timelapse wrote:Stupidity isn't a valid reasonhover11 wrote:Whatever their reasons, respect their choice they are entitled to make their choice, same as you wereDe Dragon wrote:hover11 wrote:You mad at ppl who value your body, your choice? You made your choice to vaccinated , all well and fine but don't ridicule others if they are against suchDe Dragon wrote:hover11 wrote:Fact of the matter is , if it's really about saving lives , politics shouldn't matter....even north Korea was offered vaccines so trying to understand your logic
redmanjp wrote:redmanjp wrote:hover11 wrote:Some businesses don't care about vax pass and want the vax pass to be business controlled and not mandated, with 32 percent vaxxed they already seeing the losses being incurredredmanjp wrote:hover11 wrote:Whatever their reasons, respect their choice they are entitled to make their choice, same as you wereDe Dragon wrote:hover11 wrote:You mad at ppl who value your body, your choice? You made your choice to vaccinated , all well and fine but don't ridicule others if they are against suchDe Dragon wrote:![]()
all the ones the govt mandating it for are already closed- this will actually allow them to open !
here's how it should work:
cinemas, bars, indoor dining, gyms- vaxxed only (govt mandate)
non-essentials: businesses can opt in to use the vax pass, but in the event of a huge increase in cases/deaths, govt can mandate it - this can avoid the alternative which is yet another lockdown of these businesses
essentials: available to all- not allowed to opt in
hover11 wrote:No max , no vaccineMaxPower wrote:hover11 wrote:Your body your choice , hover out.
True, but when your body endangers the lives of others then we have a problem.
Nothing wrong with gently grasping you by your neck like a chicken and gracefully vaccinating you.
Get vaccinated Jason, or else.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Not disagreeing with “your body, your choice”.
The question is why make a choice not to vaccinate when the data overwhelmingly shows vaccination is the better choice.
Masks, handwashing, social distancing and vaccination are all layers of protection. You don’t stop doing one if you do the other. It’s not a difficult concept to grasp.
Mmoney607 wrote:The true anti vaxxers are coming out now. If you all believe in the vaccine so much, why you afraid of the unvaccinated. Your beloved vaccine is supposed to protect.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Not disagreeing with “your body, your choice”.
The question is why make a choice not to vaccinate when the data overwhelmingly shows vaccination is the better choice.
Masks, handwashing, social distancing and vaccination are all layers of protection. You don’t stop doing one if you do the other. It’s not a difficult concept to grasp.
hover11 wrote:The thing about it is people will always be skeptical, that's human nature we don't like change, the more you try force things on some people the more they reject or rebel against it. My question to you is why can't the vaccinated and unvaccinated Co exist, there are still many workplaces where this is occurring , no employer has 100 percent vaxxed staff, schools are still online learning however eventually when they realize it is unsustainable they will have to resume face to face and allow the unvaccinated to co exist with the vaccinated.Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Not disagreeing with “your body, your choice”.
Dohplaydat wrote:hover11 wrote:The thing about it is people will always be skeptical, that's human nature we don't like change, the more you try force things on some people the more they reject or rebel against it. My question to you is why can't the vaccinated and unvaccinated Co exist, there are still many workplaces where this is occurring , no employer has 100 percent vaxxed staff, schools are still online learning however eventually when they realize it is unsustainable they will have to resume face to face and allow the unvaccinated to co exist with the vaccinated.Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Not disagreeing with “your body, your choice”.
Because you all will overflow hospitals and mess things up for everyone. The deaths attributed to lack of health care availability will be greater than covid.
Basically we CANNOT go back to normal if a sizeable segment wants to remain unvaccinated.
Your eventuality can't happen unless you prolong restrictions for years.
st7 wrote:BECAUSE UNVAXXED PPL CARRY MUCH HIGHER VIRAL LOADS OF THE COVID-19 STRAINS CURRENTLY EXISTING IN TRINIDAD AND HAVE A HIGHER CHANCE OF INFECTING PEOPLE COMPARED TO THOSE WHO ARE VACCINATED.
aye... these mba in ba people dotish for days.
inb4 'wElL vAxXeD pPl sTiLl gEt CoViD aNd SpReAd It'
st7 wrote:has delta been reported as a widespread strain in trinidad and tobago?
Mmoney607 wrote:The true anti vaxxers are coming out now. If you all believe in the vaccine so much, why you afraid of the unvaccinated. Your beloved vaccine is supposed to protect.
hover11 wrote:You tryna be technical yes .....it would be the same across the board just strain changed.....with your logic certain vaccines shouldn't work with gamma but will work against deltast7 wrote:has delta been reported as a widespread strain in trinidad and tobago?
redmanjp wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:The true anti vaxxers are coming out now. If you all believe in the vaccine so much, why you afraid of the unvaccinated. Your beloved vaccine is supposed to protect.
Let's see:
1) some people can't take the vaccine for medical reasons e.g. allergies
2) some vaccinated people maybe immunocompromised and may not generate enough antibodies to be protected
3) the uncontrolled spread among the unvaxxed can cause new variants to emerge which can be resistant to vaccines- it will be like a brand new pandemic where no one is immune
4) if a vaxxed person is exposed to an infected person they will still have to quarantine- right now we have 3866 active cases, but we could have like 38660 others who have to quarantine as contacts of those cases, if we assume an average of 10 contacts per case. and that's being conservative as some ppl have had over 100! that's tens of thousands of people's lives being inconvenienced every day, which also affects businesses as their employees are absent for 2 weeks.
5) while unvaxxed are filling hospitals it can take away medical care from other non-covid patients who can die
6) some of our own families may be vaccine hesitant (70% of the population still isn't fully vaxxed) and while we are trying to convince them to get the vax may get infected by another unvaxxed person
7) young children under 12 including babies cant get vaccinated and thus depend upon everyone else they come into contact with who can get it to get it, some of these children are probably in hospital right now with covid
anyone else feel free to add to this list
st7 wrote:hover11 wrote:You tryna be technical yes .....it would be the same across the board just strain changed.....with your logic certain vaccines shouldn't work with gamma but will work against deltast7 wrote:has delta been reported as a widespread strain in trinidad and tobago?
but that is what my original post was about - TnT!! ent you is the one who say 'sToP ComPaRiNg tRiNiDaD tO tHe StAtEs' ?
you clearly cannot understand or read... no wonder you are so ignorant. keep shifting them goalposts.
adnj -- i ready for yuh next meme![]()
hover11 wrote:Adnj tell your friend that vaccinated and unvaccinated persons share the same viral load in ALL variants thanksst7 wrote:hover11 wrote:You tryna be technical yes .....it would be the same across the board just strain changed.....with your logic certain vaccines shouldn't work with gamma but will work against deltast7 wrote:has delta been reported as a widespread strain in trinidad and tobago?
but that is what my original post was about - TnT!! ent you is the one who say 'sToP ComPaRiNg tRiNiDaD tO tHe StAtEs' ?
you clearly cannot understand or read... no wonder you are so ignorant. keep shifting them goalposts.
st7 wrote:hover11 wrote:Adnj tell your friend that vaccinated and unvaccinated persons share the same viral load in ALL variants thanksst7 wrote:hover11 wrote:You tryna be technical yes .....it would be the same across the board just strain changed.....with your logic certain vaccines shouldn't work with gamma but will work against deltast7 wrote:has delta been reported as a widespread strain in trinidad and tobago?
your source?
Dohplaydat wrote:st7 wrote:hover11 wrote:Adnj tell your friend that vaccinated and unvaccinated persons share the same viral load in ALL variants thanksst7 wrote:hover11 wrote:You tryna be technical yes .....it would be the same across the board just strain changed.....with your logic certain vaccines shouldn't work with gamma but will work against deltast7 wrote:has delta been reported as a widespread strain in trinidad and tobago?
your source?
The viral loads are the same ONLY in breakthrough cases.
hover11 wrote:Hmmmunnamed.jpg