COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates)

Postby redmanjp » June 11th, 2021, 10:36 pm

Have they not tested a longer dose interval with Sinopharm just like AstraZeneca? Maybe it may make a difference?

Postby bluefete » June 11th, 2021, 10:41 pm

Taking bets: Some of this will end up in T&T!!!!!!!!!

60M J&J COVID vaccines reportedly being trashed at troubled plant
By Lee BrownJune 11, 2021 | 2:02pm | Updated

About 60 million doses of Johnson & Johnson’s COVID-19 vaccine are getting trashed because of possible contamination at a troubled Baltimore plant, according to reports Friday.

The vaccines were manufactured at the Emergent BioSolutions factory, known as Bayview, which was forced to halt operations in April after an ingredient mixup caused 15 million of the one-dose J&J shot to be destroyed.

Roughly 100 million doses were then set aside for testing at the factory, which produces both the J&J shot as well as the one by Pfizer, sources told the Associated Press.

The Food and Drug Administration announced Friday it was giving emergency use authorization for just two batches of the J&J drug so far — which the AP said was about 10 million shots.

Other batches are still under review, the FDA said.

About 60 million doses of J&J’s COVID-19 vaccines are getting trashed.
AP

Meanwhile, the FDA determined “several other batches are not suitable for use,” the federal agency said — with sources telling the New York Times that it amounted to about 60 million shots.

“These actions followed an extensive review of records, including the production history of the facility and the testing performed to evaluate the quality of the product,” said Peter Marks, director of the FDA’s Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research.

Security camera footage showed employees carelessly handling vaccine materials, the AP said.

The inspectors also reported unsanitary conditions and poorly trained employees.

The FDA said it was allowing the batches to be used “based on this review and considering the current COVID-19 public health emergency.”

However, the doses will carry a warning that regulators cannot guarantee that Emergent BioSolutions followed good manufacturing practices, the Times said.

The Emergent BioSolutions factory, known as Bayview, was already forced to halt operations in April after 15 million of the J&J shots had to be destroyed due to an ingredient mixup.
Getty Images

The FDA also announced it was extending the shelf life of J&J COVID-19 vaccines from three months to four-and-a-half months, amid fears over millions of doses that are set to expire this month.

“The action to extend the shelf life for the refrigerated [J&J] vaccine means that jurisdictions that have doses on hand now have additional time to administer vaccine,” Marks said.

https://nypost.com/2021/06/11/60m-jj-co ... g-trashed/

Postby hover11 » June 11th, 2021, 10:57 pm

Why can't we get a detailed breakdown of what are exactly in these vaccines ?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 11th, 2021, 11:02 pm

hover11 wrote:Why can't we get a detailed breakdown of what are exactly in these vaccines ?

Maybe you can ask the organisation responsible for halal certification as they have certified the vaccine as being halal so they must be aware of its components.

Postby hover11 » June 11th, 2021, 11:05 pm

Let's be real thats just to encourage the religious folk to accept it and not resist, not one of these manufacturers have openly disclosed the full make up of their vaccines
Wraith King wrote:
hover11 wrote:Why can't we get a detailed breakdown of what are exactly in these vaccines ?

Maybe you can ask the organisation responsible for halal certification as they have certified the vaccine as being halal so they must be aware of its components.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 11th, 2021, 11:15 pm

hover11 wrote:Let's be real thats just to encourage the religious folk to accept it and not resist, not one of these manufacturers have openly disclosed the full make up of their vaccines
Wraith King wrote:

That didn't cross my mind until you mentioned it. Would be hugely disappointing if that's what they did.

If what you say is true about manufacturers not disclosing the components, that's a red flag for me.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 11th, 2021, 11:47 pm

bluefete wrote:Taking bets: Some of this will end up in T&T!!!!!!!!!

About 60 million doses of Johnson & Johnson’s COVID-19 vaccine are getting trashed because of possible contamination at a troubled Baltimore plant, according to reports Friday.

The vaccines were manufactured at the Emergent BioSolutions factory, known as Bayview, which was forced to halt operations in April after an ingredient mixup caused 15 million of the one-dose J&J shot to be destroyed.

Roughly 100 million doses were then set aside for testing at the factory, which produces both the J&J shot as well as the one by Pfizer, sources told the Associated Press.

The Food and Drug Administration announced Friday it was giving emergency use authorization for just two batches of the J&J drug so far — which the AP said was about 10 million shots.

AP

Meanwhile, the FDA determined “several other batches are not suitable for use,” the federal agency said — with sources telling the New York Times that it amounted to about 60 million shots.

“These actions followed an extensive review of records, including the production history of the facility and the testing performed to evaluate the quality of the product,” said Peter Marks, director of the FDA’s Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research.

Security camera footage showed employees carelessly handling vaccine materials, the AP said.

The inspectors also reported unsanitary conditions and poorly trained employees.

The FDA said it was allowing the batches to be used “based on this review and considering the current COVID-19 public health emergency.”

However, the doses will carry a warning that regulators cannot guarantee that Emergent BioSolutions followed good manufacturing practices, the Times said.

The Emergent BioSolutions factory, known as Bayview, was already forced to halt operations in April after 15 million of the J&J shots had to be destroyed due to an ingredient mixup.
Getty Images

The FDA also announced it was extending the shelf life of J&J COVID-19 vaccines from three months to four-and-a-half months, amid fears over millions of doses that are set to expire this month.

“The action to extend the shelf life for the refrigerated [J&J] vaccine means that jurisdictions that have doses on hand now have additional time to administer vaccine,” Marks said.

Just wanna throw this out there that if this ever happened at a Sinopharm plant we'd never know.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 12th, 2021, 12:04 am

AP

Getty Images

Someone correct me if I'm wrong because the last section that's in bold states that they extended the expiry date because the vaccine was going to expire. So the vaccine is about to expire and they're saying the shelf life of the vaccine has been magically extended because they said so and it's now fit for use beyond its original expiry date.

Postby redmanjp » June 12th, 2021, 12:43 am

So we can get vaccine that is both past its shelf life AND possibly contaminated?

Is WHO going to approve it?

Tell me we getting some Pfizer and Moderna too.

Postby gastly369 » June 12th, 2021, 1:59 am

redmanjp wrote:So we can get vaccine that is both past its shelf life AND possibly contaminated?

Is WHO going to approve it?

Tell me we getting some Pfizer and Moderna too.

Screenshot_20210612_015810.jpeg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 12th, 2021, 5:58 am

bluefete wrote:Shakes - Normally, you and I are on the same page but I have to disagree with you on this.

I had a very interesting talk with a doctor today who stated that even in the medical field there is wide disagreement with the various vaccines.

Remember that this is all about Economics and Politics.

The Sinopharm uses ingredients that we all are accustomed to - that is - was used in measles, mumps, rubella. So it is a vastly proven vaccine.

The others - Moderna, Pfizer and so on use MRNA which, allegedly, alters your dna to fight the virus. MRNA is relatively new and has been around for about 20 -30 years.

Bottom line though is to take any vaccine you can get.

Take a read:

https://www.statnews.com/2020/11/10/the ... cine-race/

I have a real interesting post coming up next.

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:That sinopharm looking like real failure..take a look at

Mongolia
Saudi arabia
Chile
Phillipines
Seychelles
Bahrain
List goes on

My comments are based on the report I looked at concerning sinopharm. Countries listed above are questioning the product as we speak...Id find the link and drop it.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » June 12th, 2021, 6:16 am

I don't know a single person who has died from Covid.
I do however know of more than 10 people who have died soon after taking the vaccine and they all died from heart problems.

Postby Kenjo » June 12th, 2021, 6:42 am

AP

Getty Images

Lol some of you all just can’t accept if the vaccine is being destroyed it should nonetheless come to Trinidad ? What exactly is your motivation for this ?

Postby sMASH » June 12th, 2021, 6:47 am

Dohplaydat wrote:

AP

Getty Images

Just wanna throw this out there that if this ever happened at a Sinopharm plant we'd never know.

this is MY problem with the chineese products. it might be great on paper, but the quality control and the honesty of the chinese is practically nil in my books to be taking an injection from them.

that facility, is that the same one that made the faulty american az that not getting fda approval ?

Postby bluefete » June 12th, 2021, 7:49 am

sMASH wrote:this is MY problem with the chineese products. it might be great on paper, but the quality control and the honesty of the chinese is practically nil in my books to be taking an injection from them.

that facility, is that the same one that made the faulty american az that not getting fda approval ?

Yes. It is the very same one.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 12th, 2021, 9:01 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
bluefete wrote:Shakes - Normally, you and I are on the same page but I have to disagree with you on this.

I had a very interesting talk with a doctor today who stated that even in the medical field there is wide disagreement with the various vaccines.

The Sinopharm uses ingredients that we all are accustomed to - that is - was used in measles, mumps, rubella. So it is a vastly proven vaccine.

The others - Moderna, Pfizer and so on use MRNA which, allegedly, alters your dna to fight the virus. MRNA is relatively new and has been around for about 20 -30 years.

Take a read:

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:That sinopharm looking like real failure..take a look at

Mongolia
Saudi arabia
Chile
Phillipines
Seychelles
Bahrain
List goes on

My comments are based on the report I looked at concerning sinopharm. Countries listed above are questioning the product as we speak...Id find the link and drop it.

https://www.facebook.com/WIONews/videos ... 683755310/

Take a listen

Penguin

Postby Penguin » June 12th, 2021, 10:19 am

Take a read:

Mongolia
Saudi arabia
Chile
Phillipines
Seychelles
Bahrain
List goes on

Take a listen

I'm extremely pro vax now, but i not taking Sinopharm because it's pointless. I want to not be able to spread the virus if contracted, which Pfizer, Moderna and even AZ and J&J seem to reduce significantly.

This vaccine seems like a global scam and some reports say it doesn't work well at all for people over 60.

I want a vaccine for my parents that protects them properly and doesn't allow me to spread it to them.

Postby Chimera » June 12th, 2021, 10:46 am

Got the sinopharm this week. No side effects at all

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 12th, 2021, 11:01 am

Penguin wrote:

Take a read:

Mongolia
Saudi arabia
Chile
Phillipines
Seychelles
Bahrain
List goes on

Take a listen

I'm extremely pro vax now, but i not taking Sinopharm because it's pointless. I want to not be able to spread the virus if contracted, which Pfizer, Moderna and even AZ and J&J seem to reduce significantly.

This vaccine seems like a global scam and some reports say it doesn't work well at all for people over 60.

I want a vaccine for my parents that protects them properly and doesn't allow me to spread it to them.

Im leaning towards AZ yes

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 12th, 2021, 11:05 am

Unfortunately unless you have a contact or are a member of a group for which AZ is assigned, you can't get it.

It is unlikely we will be allowed to travel to some countries with the Sinopharm vaccine.

Postby Chimera » June 12th, 2021, 11:14 am

can't you take multiple vaccines though?

Like all we could get right now is sinopharm ...so we should take it as it offers some protection rather than none.

and down the line if you want you could take pfizer or moderna if it available

but you could wait until them thing reach and you could get covid and die in the meantime

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 12th, 2021, 11:23 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:can't you take multiple vaccines though?

Like all we could get right now is sinopharm ...so we should take it as it offers some protection rather than none.

and down the line if you want you could take pfizer or moderna if it available

but you could wait until them thing reach and you could get covid and die in the meantime

100% take whichever you getting now and sort out the rest later.

I got AZ and already plan to get whatever available privately when they start bringing it. Chances are we have to get yearly boosters anyway.

Postby hover11 » June 12th, 2021, 11:39 am

Is it true when u take the vaccine you can't give blood?

Postby paid_influencer » June 12th, 2021, 12:27 pm

more AZ vaccines have arrived! These are still within the expiry date, but could not be distributed in time by our caricom neighbours.

PNM - The People's National Movement
41m ·
T&T gets 13,500 more vaccines from Grenada, SVG!
Trinidad and Tobago has received two other donations of COVID-19 vaccines, from Grenada and St Vincent and the Grenadines.
Yesterday a Trinidad and Tobago Air Guard Fixed Wing Squadron aircraft transported 8,000 doses of AstraZeneca vaccines from Grenada and 5,500 AstraZeneca vaccines from St Vincent and the Grenadines.
200227967_10165547498075472_7003128951777407755_n.jpg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 12th, 2021, 12:44 pm

paid_influencer wrote:CNC3 have a segment on now about a MFO survey on vaccine willingness in the population.

240,000 are 'vaccine advocates'
370,000 are unsure
400,000 are reluctants

The vaccines advocates have stable income and see their immediate financial future as 'positive'. The vaccine reluctants do not have stable income and have no job security and basically sufferers.

MFO chairman vex that the MoH didn't check the data before deciding on the walk-in process. We ent vaccinate that first 240,000 people who would be rushing for the vaccine.

The MFO say we need to have influencers who can be trusted. We can't be buffing people. It can't be a government effort, we need different people to be the voices.

When they talk to all them people? That mfo guy does write very pro pnm articles in the express. All that they ain't check the man. Anyway he go blame kamla in his column tomorrow.

Postby Country_Bookie » June 12th, 2021, 12:50 pm

The PM announced last week that we're getting 800k doses of J&J. We also ordered 1.5m of sinopharm. Given all the concerns about sinopharm, can we cancel the rest of that order? The J&J together with the AstraZeneca and sinopharm we already received should be enough. Or is the USD 200M loan from China contain a covenant that we have to order from China.

Anecdotal evidence but my friend in DR got covid-19 after being fully vaccinated with sinopharm. He has symptoms of a normal flu and his oxygen level is good. He's convinced he would be dead if he hadn't taken the shot.
We need to heed the experience of other countries with mass sinopharm vaccination of their population.

Postby paid_influencer » June 12th, 2021, 1:01 pm

terry say they have the capacity to order 1.5 million doses, but didn't finalize the order. apparently he doh want to say how much we really order until everything finalized. we might get the final number next hour or so tho. the loan say we have to spend a certain amount of it on chinese goods, so yes, we obligated to buy some vaccines based on getting the $200M US loan.

AstraZeneca not really coming in any big numbers again, afaik. Many other countries even Canada having problems sourcing it for second doses and turning to mixing vaccines (AZ 1st dose-->Pfizer 2nd dose) because of AZ production issues.

Postby paid_influencer » June 12th, 2021, 1:14 pm

hrm, searched for AstraZeneca for the post above and came across this Reuters article published yesterday:

Europe's drug regulator on Friday identified another very rare blood condition as a potential side effect of AstraZeneca's (AZN.L) COVID-19 vaccine and said it was looking into cases of heart inflammation after inoculation with all coronavirus shots.

The European Medicines Agency's (EMA) safety committee said that capillary leak syndrome (CLS) must be added as a new side effect to labelling on AstraZeneca's vaccine, known as Vaxzevria.

People who had previously sustained the condition, where fluids leak from the smallest blood vessels causing swelling and a drop in blood pressure, should not receive the shot, the EMA added.

The regulator first began looking into these cases in April and the recommendation adds to AstraZeneca's woes after its vaccine was associated with very rare and potentially lethal cases of blood clotting that come with a low platelet count

The committee reviewed six validated cases of CLS in people, mostly women, who had received Vaxzevria, including one death. Three had a history of the condition.

More than 78 million Vaxzevria doses have been administered in the European Union, Liechtenstein, Iceland & Norway and Britain.

In a statement, AstraZeneca pointed to the extreme rarity of CLS cases, at less than 1 in 10 million vaccinated individuals..

https://www.reuters.com/business/health ... 021-06-11/

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » June 12th, 2021, 2:58 pm

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC7709596/

A 5-day course of ivermectin resulted in an earlier clearance of the virus compared to placebo (p = 0.005), thus indicating that early intervention with this agent may limit viral replication within the host. In the 5-day ivermectin group, there was a significant drop in CRP and LDH by day 7, which are indicators of disease severity.

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC8088823/

Meta-analyses based on 18 randomized controlled treatment trials of ivermectin in COVID-19 have found large, statistically significant reductions in mortality, time to clinical recovery, and time to viral clearance. Furthermore, results from numerous controlled prophylaxis trials report significantly reduced risks of contracting COVID-19 with the regular use of ivermectin.

https://trialsitenews.com/should-you-get-vaccinated/

Biodistribution of lipid nanoparticles which carry the mRNA show that the ovaries get the highest concentration. This turns the ovaries into a very large manufacturing plant to turn out toxic spike protein. Accumulation in the bone marrow is likely not good either. What are the long term implications of that?

interesting things you can find

on the internet

that may or

or may not be true.

Postby hover11 » June 12th, 2021, 3:31 pm

Didn't the CDC say dont mix vaccines is that a wise thing to do different vaccines different effects?
paid_influencer wrote:terry say they have the capacity to order 1.5 million doses, but didn't finalize the order. apparently he doh want to say how much we really order until everything finalized. we might get the final number next hour or so tho. the loan say we have to spend a certain amount of it on chinese goods, so yes, we obligated to buy some vaccines based on getting the $200M US loan.

AstraZeneca not really coming in any big numbers again, afaik. Many other countries even Canada having problems sourcing it for second doses and turning to mixing vaccines (AZ 1st dose-->Pfizer 2nd dose) because of AZ production issues.