The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby paid_influencer » July 26th, 2020, 8:31 pm

116084788_1203915499984189_4789491310447792177_n.jpg

PEA really on CNC3 with a pictures of Kamla and Rowley

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 26th, 2020, 8:34 pm

elec2020 wrote:[code][/code]
The_Honourable wrote:So a man going to ignore all the reasons for or against and vote pnm just because of a tuner? Dip his finger in the ink thinking about zoom?

LOLZ

Please view all my comments on this topic in their entirety before making a statement on my potential choice for the elections... several times earlier i stated i wont vote due to my belief that no party has a good plan to bring us back out of this economic hole... i then stated that i may be inclined to vote pnm just because ravial tensions have escalated significantly in the last few days and imo by not voting and unc wins i would be supporting that section of their base that enjoys chasting and ridiculing other races
You really full of 5hit ,

tuners already made you out

Okay

Postby paid_influencer » July 26th, 2020, 8:54 pm

elec2020 wrote:Please view all my comments on this topic in their entirety before making a statement on my potential choice for the elections... several times earlier i stated i wont vote due to my belief that no party has a good plan to bring us back out of this economic hole... i then stated that i may be inclined to vote pnm just because ravial tensions have escalated significantly in the last few days and imo by not voting and unc wins i would be supporting that section of their base that enjoys chasting and ridiculing other races

boss, much of PNM support is built around patronage networks that heavily feed on racial tensions. If you don't see that, you not here long enough or very sheltered. And UNC's patronage network is just as strong, there is no big difference between them in race issues.

PEP is the only real non-racial option because they have no patronage network. They will also lose the election no matter how much sense PEA is making on the TV right now.

Also, don't get too comfy on that fence. The fence is PNM. If you really care so much, give Phillip the vote. He is on TV right now giving you a voice. If you want him to go away and shut up and not split votes, well you know what to do.
Last edited by paid_influencer on July 26th, 2020, 9:09 pm, edited 7 times in total.

Postby sMASH » July 26th, 2020, 9:00 pm

elec2020 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:So a man going to ignore all the reasons for or against and vote pnm just because of a tuner? Dip his finger in the ink thinking about zoom?

LOLZ

Please view all my comments on this topic in their entirety before making a statement on my potential choice for the elections... several times earlier i stated i wont vote due to my belief that no party has a good plan to bring us back out of this economic hole... i then stated that i may be inclined to vote pnm just because ravial tensions have escalated significantly in the last few days and imo by not voting and unc wins i would be supporting that section of their base that enjoys chasting and ridiculing other races

Okay

PNM older than trinidad, and still cant get water to most households, most of the time, in 5000sqkm, surrounded by water, and flooding half the year. people living in deserts have comparable water supply. PNM was in power for 45 years, they ministers fly out for medical treatment as soon as they need it.
PNM never wanted to improve the lives of the citizens. PNM saw that massa was controlling an oil rich land, and wanted to get that same control. that is the only reason why we are independent and no longer a colony of the queen.

and u really want to vote because kamla say that trinis trapped abroad and begging to come back are like slaves?

if u really think kamla dem more racist, jess remember, is not them that put the army man to kill the black boys in the streets like stray dog.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 26th, 2020, 9:16 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
elec2020 wrote:Please view all my comments on this topic in their entirety before making a statement on my potential choice for the elections... several times earlier i stated i wont vote due to my belief that no party has a good plan to bring us back out of this economic hole... i then stated that i may be inclined to vote pnm just because ravial tensions have escalated significantly in the last few days and imo by not voting and unc wins i would be supporting that section of their base that enjoys chasting and ridiculing other races

boss, much of PNM support is built around patronage networks that heavily feed on racial tensions. If you don't see that, you not here long enough or very sheltered. And UNC's patronage network is just as strong, there is no big difference between them.

PEP is the only real non-racial option because they have no patronage network. They will also lose the election no matter how much sense PEA is making on the TV right now.

Also, don't get too comfy on that fence. The fence is PNM. If you really care so much, give Phillip the vote. He is on TV right now giving you a voice. If you want him to go away and shut up and not split votes, well you know what to do.

I knew race was a big factor in politics... i became eligible to vote in 2010 but did not as i was too focused on my degree... in 2015 i voted pnm as the corruption and wastage on unc was too much... i mean u have private helicopters... and section 32... come on man... in 2020 i was going for PDF as honestly PNM has underwhelmed... working on 2014 salaries here lol... but yh Mikela idk nah she disappointed me their with her decision... u wouldnt win it on the first try but oh gosh nah build a base and eventually u will get their... anyway... u right with PEP he not pushing no racial divide... but i find some of what he said like building dams/resevoirs in each municipality and no mortgage interest rates, down payments and eliminating bank fees and charges... yh that sounding to illogical... so idk if to trust him... my attempts since i have been on this platform is to try to get people thinking ... to change the narrative of government tell me to jump... yes sir... as well as this thing on racial politics... i start of nice... but if i realize u not willing to listen or entertain any dialogue i will ignore them... imo we cant keep complaining about what going on and expect a change by repeating the same errors... and if we want change we have to push for it ourselves... for this elections coming... if u want change i would say PEP but again... idk if he can in fact do what he has promised as some of what he has stated so far seem impossible to carry out

Postby zoom rader » July 26th, 2020, 9:24 pm

elec2020 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

boss, much of PNM support is built around patronage networks that heavily feed on racial tensions. If you don't see that, you not here long enough or very sheltered. And UNC's patronage network is just as strong, there is no big difference between them.

I knew race was a big factor in politics... i became eligible to vote in 2010 but did not as i was too focused on my degree... in 2015 i voted pnm as the corruption and wastage on unc was too much... i mean u have private helicopters... and section 32... come on man... in 2020 i was going for PDF as honestly PNM has underwhelmed... working on 2014 salaries here lol... but yh Mikela idk nah she disappointed me their with her decision... u wouldnt win it on the first try but oh gosh nah build a base and eventually u will get their... anyway... u right with PEP he not pushing no racial divide... but i find some of what he said like building dams/resevoirs in each municipality and no mortgage interest rates, down payments and eliminating bank fees and charges... yh that sounding to illogical... so idk if to trust him... my attempts since i have been on this platform is to try to get people thinking ... to change the narrative of government tell me to jump... yes sir... as well as this thing on racial politics... i start of nice... but if i realize u not willing to listen or entertain any dialogue i will ignore them... imo we cant keep complaining about what going on and expect a change by repeating the same errors... and if we want change we have to push for it ourselves... for this elections coming... if u want change i would say PEP but again... idk if he can in fact do what he has promised as some of what he has stated so far seem impossible to carry out
You a real joke

Men in here can spot you a mile away

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 26th, 2020, 9:26 pm

sMASH wrote:
elec2020 wrote:

LOLZ

Okay

PNM older than trinidad, and still cant get water to most households, most of the time, in 5000sqkm, surrounded by water, and flooding half the year. people living in deserts have comparable water supply. PNM was in power for 45 years, they ministers fly out for medical treatment as soon as they need it.
PNM never wanted to improve the lives of the citizens. PNM saw that massa was controlling an oil rich land, and wanted to get that same control. that is the only reason why we are independent and no longer a colony of the queen.

and u really want to vote because kamla say that trinis trapped abroad and begging to come back are like slaves?

if u really think kamla dem more racist, jess remember, is not them that put the army man to kill the black boys in the streets like stray dog.

I not doing this back and forth on who better than who... both are a waste of time and ee need better ok... also when i talk about kamla's statements on the people trapped abroad being treated like slaves? Its a poor comment mind u but whatever... this is not the only media platform i am on... and in the comments on other sites i am seeing alot of bold racial comments from both sides... the election has devolved into who race coming out on top... and while this has always been the case (like with Sandy's comments on calcutta)... this was the time to do it differently... and what does the head of unc do? Make a statement on "blank" man... it doesnt take a genius to see what she was doing here... and that is in such poor taste... idk how people could defend what she tried to do there... anyway that comment has imo ignited the political debate into what it is now... my race better than yours because of so and so... it is stupid and not something a potential leader of a country with hidden racial tensions should do... as stated earlier if i dont vote and unc wins that means i unintentionally supported these tactics... and i refuse to do so... also... i didnt know pnm decides who ttps should hire... who should go on patrols... and how they interact with people... how/when to use deadly force... when to hide evidence of potential wrongdoings

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 26th, 2020, 9:27 pm

elec2020 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

You a real joke

Men in here can spot you a mile away

Ok

Postby paid_influencer » July 26th, 2020, 9:28 pm

elec2020 wrote: in 2020 i was going for PDF as honestly PNM has underwhelmed... working on 2014 salaries here lol...

You know how many people jobless now and would love 2014 salaries?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 26th, 2020, 9:32 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
elec2020 wrote: in 2020 i was going for PDF as honestly PNM has underwhelmed... working on 2014 salaries here lol...

You know how many people jobless now and would love 2014 salaries? Trinidad has been in recession for 5 full years under this government. If you vote them again the same and worse will happen.

Understood... and things got worse to the premature lockdown... is now we shoulda be in lockdown... but i digress... given the bleak economic situation who u think can correct this... and why... what policies or plans have they stated to give u such faith that they can help us out of this hole we find ourselves in... please note that i am not saying that pnm has the plans i have 3/4 posts claiming that imo no one has the plans to get us back on track... but maybe i missed something

Postby sMASH » July 26th, 2020, 9:55 pm

rowley plan was to borrow until max out, when they realize they could access loans under covid reasons. before they figured that out, they kept carnival and kept telling people mild mild mild. then they decided to ramp up covid performance, to borrow money. for the most part, their decisions came about a week after trump had rolled out those same measures. overall, just WHO guidelines. rowley dem dont deserve any praise for just trump and follow suit... pun?
check by my posts on this matter since april, u would see the vids of the news that covered what america rolled out, and u would see that within a week we did somethign similar.

mc we even relaxed the restrictions in tandem.

pnm is the same party that sent up the minster in the ministry of finance, when he was minister of every thing, on national tv, to discuss with a regional but accomplished economist, to try to persuade the nation that the leveraging that they did to gain liquidity, was not borrowing. u literally saw the economist face go 'wahhhh????' live on air.

Postby sMASH » July 26th, 2020, 10:01 pm

remember how rowley and stuart and tobago THA man was toting when sandals MOU mark buss, cause afra raymond FOIA legal challenge? u coulda hold foam party they way them did forth up. they even held seminars to show how the sandals deal falling tru was collapsing the country.

Postby Gladiator » July 26th, 2020, 10:05 pm

elec2020 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

So yuh have $1000 in yuh pocket and go to the racetrack, you see two steeds with the best odds of winning one a neck off the other but you wish to put your money on the one that sure to come last.... how dat suppose to work???

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 26th, 2020, 10:06 pm

sMASH wrote:rowley plan was to borrow until max out, when they realize they could access loans under covid reasons. before they figured that out, they kept carnival and kept telling people mild mild mild. then they decided to ramp up covid performance, to borrow money. for the most part, their decisions came about a week after trump had rolled out those same measures. overall, just WHO guidelines. rowley dem dont deserve any praise for just trump and follow suit... pun?
check by my posts on this matter since april, u would see the vids of the news that covered what america rolled out, and u would see that within a week we did somethign similar.

mc we even relaxed the restrictions in tandem.

pnm is the same party that sent up the minster in the ministry of finance, when he was minister of every thing, on national tv, to discuss with a regional but accomplished economist, to try to persuade the nation that the leveraging that they did to gain liquidity, was not borrowing. u literally saw the economist face go 'wahhhh????' live on air.

Lol nice comment Smash... the borrowing would have also raised reserves as u dont anticipate all to be spent one time and if i am wrong the only bank that can hold foreign currency for the government is the central bank and they hold it as reserves... i not saying pnm is the right choice... salaries still the same, gas prices up (even though international prices went down), unemployment we believe is up (the latest national unemployment stats i believe is 2018), debt up, etc... their covid victory... as we can see now is also premature... idiots didnt expect for the loose standards for venes coming in and out to bite us in this covid situation... smh... we at an impass here... we tried out pnm... yh it not working... what else to go for... cause no one installing any confidence in me at this moment... no one has claimed how they will restart the economy... 50000 jobs aint coming out of nowhere (unc).. how i getting a mortgage if i have no job (pep)... and construction does not earn u foreign exchange it actually uses it (pnm)... as i said before... no matter who wins we in for a hard 5 years... hopefully by then mikela have her act together

Postby sMASH » July 26th, 2020, 10:13 pm

if pnm win, we will become like venezuela. the country will have little income, a mountain of debt, and incompetent but dictatorial and autocratic ruling body.
pnm is the wrong choice to come out of this thing and not be venezuela chicquito

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 26th, 2020, 10:13 pm

Gladiator wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

So yuh have $1000 in yuh pocket and go to the racetrack, you see two steeds with the best odds of winning one a neck off the other but you wish to put your money on the one that sure to come last.... how dat suppose to work???

What if the steed who going to win have allegations of using steriods... while the other so far clean... if u want to do the morally right thing which one do u choose... and moving away from this 'story'... lets call it as it is... even if unc is better than pep... what makes u think either of the two better than what we have now... that is, what has either of the two stated so far to make u believe that they can help the economy recover and bring tnt back on track... as stated earlier my comments are not meant to support pnm... i am asking these things as i am trying to understand what could be the motive for this party over that beside race/religion/propoganda etc... lets be frank we all under hard times right now... and we have a health pandemic... what makes u think unc and pep can do a better job at navigating us through this predicament when one claiming covid cured by sunlight... and the other promising us everything under the sun even though the economic realities of tnt show that the promises are impossible to catry out... what gives u so much faith in these parties

Postby zoom rader » July 26th, 2020, 10:16 pm

Gladiator wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

This guy is a paid PNM blogger

Postby zoom rader » July 26th, 2020, 10:16 pm

sMASH wrote:if pnm win, we will become like venezuela. the country will have little income, a mountain of debt, and incompetent but dictatorial and autocratic ruling body.
pnm is the wrong choice to come out of this thing and not be venezuela chicquito
The guy is s paid PNM blogger,

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 26th, 2020, 10:19 pm

Gladiator wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Ok

Postby sMASH » July 26th, 2020, 10:20 pm

hoss, u check tru the laws that alwaris bring since he in office? every ting is to silence citizens, take their property, or charge them some fee or the other. PNM is not only incompetent in bringing this country out of recession, they are also anti citizen and anti freedom.
a mc crapaud better than the whollle PNM slate.

u really think keeping garciasaurous in education is really the best bet to improve education? u hadda have a lobotomy to accommodate that thought

Postby zoom rader » July 26th, 2020, 10:21 pm

elec2020 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Ok
How much you getting paid for this.

Postby zoom rader » July 26th, 2020, 10:22 pm

sMASH wrote:hoss, u check tru the laws that alwaris bring since he in office? every ting is to silence citizens, take their property, or charge them some fee or the other. PNM is not only incompetent in bringing this country out of recession, they are also anti citizen and anti freedom.

u really think keeping garciasaurous in education is really the best bet to improve education? u hadda have a lobotomy to accommodate that thought
Forgive the idiot, he's a paid PNM blogger

Postby sMASH » July 26th, 2020, 10:25 pm

sMASH wrote:hoss, u check tru the laws that alwaris bring since he in office? every ting is to silence citizens, take their property, or charge them some fee or the other. PNM is not only incompetent in bringing this country out of recession, they are also anti citizen and anti freedom.

i loss my good wuk and i hadda forgive he??? i watch that pnm slate in 2015 when it was presented and saw only bush. nobody there was good to do anyting. the best we got was shamfa being honest, and saying she is the new minister of sports, but knows nutten bout sport, but will try to do a good job. then we get CPL in covid times, while we tests actually start to pick up more covid people... during the huricane season... when the sun not there to suppress the virus in public.

Postby zoom rader » July 26th, 2020, 10:29 pm

sMASH wrote:

i loss my good wuk and i hadda forgive he??? i watch that pnm slate in 2015 when it was presented and saw only bush. nobody there was good to do anyting. the best we got was shamfa being honest, and saying she is the new minister of sports, but knows nutten bout sport, but will try to do a good job. then we get CPL in covid times, while we tests actually start to pick up more covid people... during the huricane season... when the sun not there to suppress the virus in public.
Well i did warn you all to expect PNM bloggers.

He got made out and can't even answer my questions .

Postby sMASH » July 26th, 2020, 10:33 pm

nobody coudl explain how pnm good to run a coutnry. the only ting pnm good at is wasting money on stadium. then using kamla hospital to tackle tsunami... i mean pandemic.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 26th, 2020, 10:35 pm

While your points have been noted, if possible, could u kindly address my main issue raised... what policies/plans have pep and unc announced that instills so much confidence in u that they will correct the slide in economic activity and help tnt wheather the coronavirus

Penguin

Postby Penguin » July 26th, 2020, 10:39 pm

What pisses me off with PNM is that they don't even get the basics right.

Health care, water woes, potholes freaking basic things we not getting right we can't.

Postby sMASH » July 26th, 2020, 10:41 pm

https://peptt.com/policies/

that is enough, and better than any other party. i have lived through this latest iteration of PNM, and even if they do speak of a good idea or plan, they lie, so no reason to believe they will follow tru.

if u wnat to critique and say, those are just policies and not plans, i will say, pnm also doesnt have plans, only lies.
pnm lies.
pnm lies.

and if u went to the fridge and u missed what i said,

pnm lies.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 26th, 2020, 10:43 pm

sMASH wrote:

If possible please address the main issue raised in my original comment... u are shifting the discussion... i do note your concerns and your unfortunate circumstances... i can understand why u would not vote for the current party as such... if the reason u are voting for is because of personal circumstances that is all well and good... just state that... instead of making it appear that unc and pep is the solution to all tnt woes... as so far neither have shown any plan to address the issues i raised earlier... as such their is no telling if either will really lead tnt into a better economic and health situation in the foreseeable futuee

Postby sMASH » July 26th, 2020, 10:43 pm