Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food in T&T?

Pablo660

Re: best burger in trinidad?

Postby Pablo660 » September 30th, 2014, 1:09 pm

I tried tgi stack house Philly cheese was a 6 outa 10 cause the Philly look like ground meat not steak slices :(
But the patty was done nice together with chilli fries

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » September 30th, 2014, 1:11 pm

The best burger by far wasn't local
A place called Zinburger - 100% koby beef
In sawgrass mill
Was altogether 20/10

searchingone

Postby searchingone » September 30th, 2014, 1:43 pm

Postby SMc » September 30th, 2014, 2:43 pm

what was one supposed to see?

Postby Dizzy28 » September 30th, 2014, 2:47 pm

Serious question - where has the best vege burger??

Postby 16 cycles » September 30th, 2014, 2:50 pm

^ zanibarr black bean burger....

GB toppers vege burger - still not sure if it was a lamb burger - ordered again - still undecided....yum

Postby Trini Hookah » September 30th, 2014, 2:53 pm

16 cycles wrote:^ zanibarr black bean burger....

GB toppers vege burger - still not sure if it was a lamb burger - ordered again - still undecided....yum

If I recall that's the one they sold at Pricesmart (Black Bean) the coating was made of egg.

Get that checked out.

Postby SMc » September 30th, 2014, 3:02 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Serious question - where has the best vege burger??

Define 'Vege' first as many people class fish as non-meat and therefore a Vege option...dont make sense to me as in my cabeza if it had blood pumping through it its not Vege.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 30th, 2014, 3:11 pm

Vege for me is no meat nor eggs!!

Meat is the flesh of animals and last I checked Fish and other seafood are animals

searchingone

Postby searchingone » September 30th, 2014, 3:21 pm

SMc wrote:what was one supposed to see?

sorry, thought it was public.

can you see anything here?
https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id ... 272732%3A5

yeah he needs to make a "page"

Postby 1UZFE » September 30th, 2014, 3:21 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Vege for me is no meat nor eggs!!

Meat is the flesh of animals and last I checked Fish and other seafood are animals

This.
Pescatrian is someone who eats fish but no other meat.
Vege " morning star"

Postby Trini Hookah » September 30th, 2014, 3:28 pm

Best chicken burger value for price - Crews Inn, alternatively Toppers has a decent one as well.

For fast food, Wendy's Asiago Burger is my go-to.

Postby pugboy » September 30th, 2014, 5:40 pm

yeah, the wendys stuff plenty better than the other junk franchises

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » October 1st, 2014, 5:13 am

Best chicken burger is in the gap in Bim by far, she raps in foil to keep warm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 1st, 2014, 9:42 am

SMc wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Serious question - where has the best vege burger??

Define 'Vege' first as many people class fish as non-meat and therefore a Vege option...dont make sense to me as in my cabeza if it had blood pumping through it its not Vege.

I see real people run down the veggie burger from the ranch

Postby 16 cycles » October 1st, 2014, 9:48 am

Trini Hookah wrote:

If I recall that's the one they sold at Pricesmart (Black Bean) the coating was made of egg.

Get that checked out.

crud.....the zanzibarr one or the toppers?

pls don't say both...

Postby SR » October 1st, 2014, 9:51 am

The word veggie does not belong in a burger u are having a veggie sandwich

Postby dougla_boy » October 1st, 2014, 10:03 am

anybody from rima every try Papa Nibbles? one of the best i have had when it comes to burger type cart kinda burgers........

Postby Trini Hookah » October 1st, 2014, 5:52 pm

16 cycles wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

Get that checked out.

crud.....the zanzibarr one or the toppers?

pls don't say both...

Never had the bean burger there but Wicked wings used to sell one and its the same patty, and the cashier informed me of that egg crust...so ask the waiter/waitress next time to be safe.

After that WW stop selling that.

Re: Gyros, doubles, burgers... Where sells the best?

Postby The_Honourable » October 6th, 2014, 4:19 pm

ched reboot...

I see it have a Burgers Ched already but any new recommendations when it comes to doubles? especially in south?

Postby K74T » October 6th, 2014, 5:38 pm

My picks are opposite the NP service station in Santa Flora, by Maritime roundabout in Barataria, Hassanali's in Debe, Bobby's in Siparia and by FCB carpark, Penitence Street in San Fernando.

Postby brams112 » October 6th, 2014, 5:46 pm

tr1ad wrote:chatoor is sh!t burger....

best you leave south and try others

:lol: :lol: most times is just full belly food with no flavor,plus all them sauce and the burger still not impressive.

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » October 6th, 2014, 6:07 pm

Gyros - Smiles on Cross Crossing, also Gyrodata

Doubles -Doubles - 1. Ali's Doubles on 5th Street, Barataria originally from Princes Town...
2. Penitence Street San Fernando. "bank Doubles"
3. Frank Doubles - UWI
4. D'Original Sauce - After 4pm one...with his two sons

Burger- dont eat beef

konartis

Postby konartis » October 6th, 2014, 6:21 pm

doubles-Ptown by the car park(yellow tent or in the market street the building when you enter on the right
gyros-all of them to me taste the same
john's burgers on the cross(dont knw if he still there)

Postby cinco » October 6th, 2014, 6:29 pm

K74T wrote:My picks are opposite the NP service station in Santa Flora, by Maritime roundabout in Barataria, Hassanali's in Debe, Bobby's in Siparia and by FCB carpark, Penitence Street in San Fernando.

By mentioning maritime doubles i know all your other choices are definitely chit.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » October 6th, 2014, 7:07 pm

1. Guy on the left right after price plaza heading east after the junction.
2. Sauce in curepe
3. Guy that does come out on 2.00am Saturday morning opposite chaguanas market.

Postby rollingstock » October 6th, 2014, 10:36 pm

^ #3 is ah bawse, does leave home late when I get a craving just for doubles and then pass by Club India and pick up drunk betis, beg for a suck plick and buss a channa induced fart while they down there :D

Postby zoom rader » October 6th, 2014, 10:59 pm

Do you guts know what meats are in a Gyro?

Postby Dizzy28 » October 7th, 2014, 12:12 am

Gyros are Greek not Arabic (Lebanese or Syrian) and the white sauce is supposed to be yogurt based not watered down mayonnaise.

Postby cinco » October 7th, 2014, 12:31 am

nareshseep wrote:1. Guy on the left right after price plaza heading east after the junction.
2. Sauce in curepe
3. Guy that does come out on 2.00am Saturday morning opposite chaguanas market.

Yuh fugget red umbrella on ramsaran street we had hit that evenin