All Things US Politics Related: Biden pardons Hunter

Re: RE: Re: US Presidential Election 2016

Postby RASC » December 2nd, 2016, 4:58 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
RASC wrote:Black Lives Matter is a local terrorist organization which piggy backs on the death of young black males, while singlehandedly has ZERO initiative for returning the man as the head of the black household and black leadership.

It's a far left organization run by lesbian s, queer and trans folk who really don't care to see the black male in power... But would like you to believe so to gain their sympathy and trust.

Also the mere fact the name of the movement is black lives matter shows an inferiority complex... And a notion that you're begging racist people to change their ways. A racist is going to be a racist regardless... Focus on building yourself forget what others think of you... Stop begging.

Oh and they're funded by George Soros. Nuff said - - - - >

WELL SAID!!!

I don't drink but I owe you a beer.

I am part of a black men's business group.
Majority of the men are throughout the diaspora globally.
When the topic of BLM came up of course I said my piece and they wanted to rip me a new one and call me a troll etc... But because I tend to add a lot of value... They listened and did independent research.

First it was a trickle then it was a diluge. Men from Texas, Chicago, Ghana and Brazil were like "FUCCKK BLM"
In their mission statement NOT One paragraph on returning the black man to the head of the household and economic empowerment etc. Nothing for education of our boys and getting out young men to stay on the straight and narrow and out of jail and cooperating with police to take back the black American inner cities.

They spoke on transsexual, gays, queer black folk... Differently abled etc. Not one thing on dominant heterosexual black men upliftment. When you Google the founders...
1480712234592.jpg

Need I say anymore---->

You see they want to pass the blame onto police for the delinquent behavior of half of these criminals and deviant behavior.

It's because we do not have STRONG MALE LEADERS IN THE HOUSEHOLD AND THE COMMUNITY. Boys do not listen to their mothers from the time they're 13 to 15. You need a strong man in the house to straighten them up.

Democrats have turned the black community into their vote machine with single female parent households and welfare. If they're dependant on the Govt they have their vote forever. With strong men in the community making money, and leading in entrepreneurship and self sustainability those votes would disappear.

Look at the majority of black voters for Trump. CONSERVATIVE FAMILY ORIENTED, AND JOB ORIENTED BLACK MEN!
Last edited by RASC on December 2nd, 2016, 4:58 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Miktay

Re: US Presidential Election 2016

Postby Miktay » December 2nd, 2016, 5:03 pm

Who iz dem ppl RASC?

Postby RASC » December 2nd, 2016, 5:05 pm

The lesbian/feminist founders of BLM

You think this chick wants strong black men rising up and taking charge?

Get Real...

Postby RASC » December 2nd, 2016, 5:19 pm

Miktay

Postby Miktay » December 2nd, 2016, 5:26 pm

RASC wrote:The lesbian/feminist founders of BLM

You think this chick wants strong black men rising up and taking charge?

Get Real...

No doubt yet another Mr. Soros caper...

Postby RASC » December 2nd, 2016, 6:01 pm

When I tell a Democrat that they're essentially a Globalist Soros puppet. They watch me with blank stares. They literally have no idea that socialist nazi is funding them

Postby rspann » December 2nd, 2016, 6:02 pm

RASC I give you a hundred percent for your analysis. It's the same problem in Trinidad. What is your opinion on the black lives that don't seem to matter in Trinidad? The vulnerable black youth have nobody to give them direction, the black politicians only see them for the value of their vote, and the black businessmen talk about money. I know youth who have not had the blessing of a father figure who, otherwise might have taken a different path. One of my friends who is a senior police officer told his son in front of me, " boy you real watless, you ent come out nutten like me " the son replied " but you was never around for me to learn how to come out like you"

Miktay

Postby Miktay » December 2nd, 2016, 6:12 pm

RASC wrote:When I tell a Democrat that they're essentially a Globalist Soros puppet. They watch me with blank stares. They literally have no idea that socialist nazi is funding them

Soros was ostensibly behind the Arab Spring & the Occupy movement by funding a counter culture movement that draws in disaffected and disgruntled.

But it usually fizzles out. Its a oft used NWO strategy. The Heglian dialectic.

http://www.dictionary.com/browse/hegelian-dialectic

Re: RE: Re: US Presidential Election 2016

Postby The_Honourable » December 2nd, 2016, 11:14 pm

RASC wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
RASC wrote:Black Lives Matter is a local terrorist organization which piggy backs on the death of young black males, while singlehandedly has ZERO initiative for returning the man as the head of the black household and black leadership.

It's a far left organization run by lesbian s, queer and trans folk who really don't care to see the black male in power... But would like you to believe so to gain their sympathy and trust.

Also the mere fact the name of the movement is black lives matter shows an inferiority complex... And a notion that you're begging racist people to change their ways. A racist is going to be a racist regardless... Focus on building yourself forget what others think of you... Stop begging.

Oh and they're funded by George Soros. Nuff said - - - - >

WELL SAID!!!

I don't drink but I owe you a beer.

I am part of a black men's business group.
Majority of the men are throughout the diaspora globally.
When the topic of BLM came up of course I said my piece and they wanted to rip me a new one and call me a troll etc... But because I tend to add a lot of value... They listened and did independent research.

First it was a trickle then it was a diluge. Men from Texas, Chicago, Ghana and Brazil were like "FUCCKK BLM"
In their mission statement NOT One paragraph on returning the black man to the head of the household and economic empowerment etc. Nothing for education of our boys and getting out young men to stay on the straight and narrow and out of jail and cooperating with police to take back the black American inner cities.

They spoke on transsexual, gays, queer black folk... Differently abled etc. Not one thing on dominant heterosexual black men upliftment. When you Google the founders...
black-lives-matter.jpg

Need I say anymore---->

You see they want to pass the blame onto police for the delinquent behavior of half of these criminals and deviant behavior.

It's because we do not have STRONG MALE LEADERS IN THE HOUSEHOLD AND THE COMMUNITY. Boys do not listen to their mothers from the time they're 13 to 15. You need a strong man in the house to straighten them up.

Democrats have turned the black community into their vote machine with single female parent households and welfare. If they're dependant on the Govt they have their vote forever. With strong men in the community making money, and leading in entrepreneurship and self sustainability those votes would disappear.

Look at the majority of black voters for Trump. CONSERVATIVE FAMILY ORIENTED, AND JOB ORIENTED BLACK MEN!

Some mad respect goes out to you RASC. I have done some research myself and watched many videos, for example, David Carroll, and bounced up the same reasons you put forward. I agree with you, strong black men with women who respect them can build the black community. The war on black families was so successful that now it's an all out war on families period, no matter your race or skin color. I am glad that black men such as yourself are taking ownership of your life and working on being a man where generations that follow can appreciate no matter what out there says and who trying to redefine what a man is. Men in general need to do this and stop SJWing or captain save a hoeing. Find your purpose in life and get to work.

Postby RASC » December 3rd, 2016, 7:19 am

Word is...
The Young Turks are falling apart?

Ana Kasparian is an Armenian and is on a show that is named after her oppressive genocidal death bringers to her native peoples.

Gets questioned about why she's effectively helping the enemy at a College roundtable panel. They immediately cut off the questionnaire and cut to a commercial break.

She's the equivalent of a jew working with the nazis during the holocaust. Sound familiar... George Soros anyone

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 3rd, 2016, 9:02 am

RASC, why is it imperative that a male be the head of the household though?

It seemed to be the main point in your BLM posts, but in many thriving modern households both parents share leadership equally.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 3rd, 2016, 10:20 am

RASC wrote:Word is...
The Young Turks are falling apart?

Ana Kasparian is an Armenian and is on a show that is named after her oppressive genocidal death bringers to her native peoples.

Gets questioned about why she's effectively helping the enemy at a College roundtable panel. They immediately cut off the questionnaire and cut to a commercial break.

She's the equivalent of a jew working with the nazis during the holocaust. Sound familiar... George Soros anyone

Turkey has never apologized for the Armenian genocide neither have they acknowledged it, TYT are a disgrace and people see through their BS. You are right Ana is the equivalent of a Jew working for the Nazis during the holocaust, this is what happens when one goes full SJW. Soros himself is funding all of this, they believe so long as they tell people that the right is racist and the left is perfect people will believe it.

Remember the words of Joseph Goebbels himself, if you tell a lie long enough sooner or later people start to believe it and that is what has happened today the left is most guilty of Nazi propaganda more than anything else but to cover their asses they had according to Bill O Reilly "200 lunatics and 50 journalists" covering the American KKK and Neo Nazis who were hailing Trump.

As if Trump even has anything to do with 200 nut cases preaching white supremacy in a country of 300 million people

Postby The_Honourable » December 4th, 2016, 12:57 pm

Recount is falling apart

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 4th, 2016, 6:55 pm

That recount was a piss poor attempt by Hillary Clinton using Jill Stein as her puppet to prevent the peaceful transition of power, unable to accept the fact that she lost and is now doing the very same thing she accused Trump off.

She keeps digging her own grave what a sour grape.
A woman who got less than 1% of the votes wants a recount, riiiiiiiiiiiight!!!!
Everybody could see through this scam. This is the very reason Hillary and Kamla are where they are today they cannot be trusted.

Trump was right, these are the most dishonest people.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 4th, 2016, 7:04 pm

@The_Honourable

The recount is largely to prevent Trump from becoming President, there is a deadline for the states to send in their application with the declared winner, if the con artists like Hillary and Jill pushes on with this Scam, it will delay Trump becoming President

This is nothing more than a spite move by the dishonest liberal people who cannot to this day understand how a democratic election actually works.

Trump was right, you know the rest.

Postby The_Honourable » December 5th, 2016, 12:39 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:@The_Honourable

The recount is largely to prevent Trump from becoming President, there is a deadline for the states to send in their application with the declared winner, if the con artists like Hillary and Jill pushes on with this Scam, it will delay Trump becoming President

This is nothing more than a spite move by the dishonest liberal people who cannot to this day understand how a democratic election actually works.

Trump was right, you know the rest.

Agreed. Trump brought out the hypocrisy of the left for all the see. Even some in the green party backing off from Stein. Thankfully some of the left got their anger out and accepting the election results.

Take this in...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 5th, 2016, 1:54 pm

^ Good video I love to see Chris Wallace tearing her a new arsehole. He is right why did she choose 3 states that Trump won for a recount and not states that Hillary won narrowly? infact one of the recount gave trump 6 more votes over Hillary ROFL

The Guy is in point this woman is a con-artist and it doesn't stop there, pretty sure Hillary and her special interest are donating money to her to do this aswell. As Chris has said the most a recount has ever revealed to be in error was 1240 votes, yet Trump won these states by all kinda 70,000 votes and they want a recount? This is nothing more than a scam, this idiotic woman only has 1% of the vote.

What a dishonesty nasty scamming woman yes. And just imagine that is Hillary puppet right there, and these lunatics wonder why they lost an election. Never have I seen this kind of dishonesty in my life. And now the MSM is cracking down on every independent news site as "fake" news ROFL

Trump was right, these are the most dishonest people.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 5th, 2016, 8:38 pm

I wonder how Shogun is going to spin this or will he admit the TRUTH for once? that these left wing lunatics are the most dishonest people?

Postby sMASH » December 5th, 2016, 8:50 pm

^^ I am disappoint

Postby shogun » December 6th, 2016, 5:24 am

My name calling in here again? :lol:

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:RASC, why is it imperative that a male be the head of the household though?

It seemed to be the main point in your BLM posts, but in many thriving modern households both parents share leadership equally.

Ideologue business. The world has changed and moved on from antiquated ideas about the roles of the sexes and they can't handle it. No wonder RASC et al are threatened by a "black lesbian" speaking up. They're afraid she might be more of a man than many of them are. They're actually legitimately threatened by a woman (who happens to be a lesbian) speaking up for what she believes. That's the reason for the kinship between them and the Alt-Right (regressive powerless insecure white nationalist) movement. Both feel power slipping away and desperately need to blame others (Mexicans, lesbians, Muslims) for their rising frustration.

So, what's their tactical response? Convolute, label and demonize what they refuse to understand. The fact of the matter the BLM movement came from a very honest and necessary place but just like many important movements (Occupy Wall Street, Feminism) got taken over by ideologues and fanatics. RASC is the exact copy of all he opposes. Just the flip side. It's funny actually.

Now, the right tells their robots that the BLM movement is worthless and shouldn't be legitimized, but then do this.

A new state bill would make it a hate crime to use physical force on a police officer—and its chief sponsor argued the past two years of Black Lives Matter demonstrations have made cops a target for violence.

Assemblyman Ronald Castorina, a Staten Island Republican, will debut a “Blue Lives Matter” bill tomorrow with his GOP colleagues. The measure would extend existing hate crime statutes—which currently only apply to attacks based on race, sexual orientation, religious affiliation and national origin—to cops as a class.

In an interview with the Observer, Castorina highlighted the recent assassinations of cops in Baton Rouge and Dallas, as well as the killings of NYPD officers Wenjian Liu and Rafael Ramos in 2014, as evidence police have become victimized as a profession. He also cited instances of violence against law enforcement at demonstrations, such as the assault on two officers patrolling a protest on the Brooklyn Bridge two years ago.

“It’s based on this climate in this country right now where police officers are being abused and they’re being disrespected, and we’re seeing they have a target on their back, in Louisiana and in Dallas,” he said. “You can envision this happening at a protest, where somebody might throw a rock or a bottle or a punch.”

New York state law presently upgrades any offense deemed a hate crime to the next level of severity. Castorina’s bill would thus turn assault on an on-duty cop from a Class C felony to a Class B Felony, and cases of aggravated assault on a police officer—where the attacker intends to cause serious harm—from a Class B felony to Class A.

This would mean much harsher sentencing for offenders, who already face anywhere from three-and-a-half to 30 years in prison. Louisiana has already enacted its own Blue Lives Matter bill, and Texas is considering a similar measure.

Councilman Joseph Borelli, another Republican from Staten Island, will introduce a resolution in support of the bill at the local level.

That's right, they're actually going to ENACT LAWS supporting the Blue Lives matter movement. The unnecessary deaths of thousands of minorities at the hands of negligent, overzealous officers don't matter. They even failed to pass the James Zadroga 9/11 Health and Compensation Act, which sought to provide free medical relief and treatment to firefighters and rescue workers who became ill as a result of breathing in toxic fumes in the wake of the 9/11 attacks, but this they'll pass. Calling these people disingenuous hypocrites is an insult to hypocrites. CLEARLY this is to insult and slap in the face, the BLM, for what it was at it's core. Ask yourself why? if it's as meaningless as they say it is? Let RASC and others navel gaze and blather on about black lesbians, while looking for scapegoats.

Just look how ridiculous this is getting :lol:
http://bluelivesmatter.blue/boycott-ben-and-jerrys/

So, which side are the SJW's again RASC? :lol:

So the right and their hypocritical minions rail about big government and giving any groups "special treatment" but we hear not a single solitary peep from them about an obvious enactment of what is essentially a pass to abuse minorities with even LESS consequence. Especially when there are already laws against harming officers. Hell, even resisting one could end a life, without that officer suffering any repercussions.

Tokens/robots like the commentators in here, learn to recite the tropes and drivel they learn from their right wing feeding troughs and regurgitate it here. See how freely RASC throws out George Soros, every chance he gets? Yet not a whisper about the Sheldon Adelsons, or the Koch Bros who actually founded "Americans for Prosperity" who's agenda is to actually support/fund far right candidates that fight against the interests of working families, drop millions to essentially BUY congress, fund ALEC’s efforts to suppress voter turnout. They're quick with the defensiveness, elusiveness and dismissal of Trumps racial insensitivity and accuse the right of polluting the conversation with "race talk" but just look how effortlessly he went in on Soros' with his "jews working with nazis, during the holocaust" comment and chastising Ana Kasparian and "The Young Turks" for their name choice, when they've mentioned (more than once) that the name came from the definition in the dictionary as, “young progressives looking to overthrow an established system.” (That's right, the irony of the "politically incorrect" champions getting caught up and upset about an organization's title when it has other meanings) RASC's parroted words sound familiar though? Just go surf the nearest Alt-Right/White Nationalist website. These people are gymnastic with their hypocrisy. Convenient corporate tokens/sellouts/ puppets... every last one of them.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » December 6th, 2016, 11:49 am

JS iz not just an idiat...

As they say in local politics...she's a useful idiat...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 8th, 2016, 3:26 am

ROFL

http://wccftech.com/apple-supplier-foxc ... nvestment/

Looks like Apple Phones are gonna be made in the USA after all. Trump wasn't kidding :lol:

There has never been a better time to be an American, once he cuts the food stamps and welfare we will start seeing the Social Justice Warriors disappear. But the good news is now they will be able to apply for a job, I think they should be thanking Trump.

I notice Trump is also going to pass law to lock up these liberal lunatics who burn the American Flag I think this is a good idea. Little do these idiots realize if not for America the whole world would be a giant Nazi Empire or a giant Soviet Union and their ass would be working in concentration camps for burning another flag.

What I find most disturbing about all of this is how the liberals are rioting against this, suddenly they are concerned about the well being of billionaires. They are protesting AGAINST getting jobs, never in my life have I seen anybody protest against more employment and options. Somehow CNN and NYT etc have managed to spin this as a bad thing they are literally saying more jobs are bad. LOL

Ooh lord Trump was right these are the most dishonest people.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » December 9th, 2016, 6:27 am

Onna side note one Brexit benefit accrues to the U.K.

Wonder what the Brexit doom and gloom crowd hadda say bout thiz.

McDonald's to move international tax base to UK amid EU scrutiny

McDonald's Corp (MCD.N) said on Thursday it would move its international tax base to the United Kingdom from Luxembourg after coming under increased scrutiny from European Union regulators over its tax arrangements in the small country.

McDonald's said it would create a new international holding company domiciled in the UK that would receive the majority of royalties from licensing deals outside the United States.

"We are aligning our corporate structure with the way we do business, which is no longer in geographies, but in segments that group together countries with common market and growth characteristics," McDonald's said in a statement.

The move will also help to cut costs, McDonald's said.

The reorganization comes amid an investigation by the EU into what it says are sweetheart tax deals that smaller states in the bloc offer to multinational companies to lure jobs and investment.

In August, the EU ordered Apple Inc (AAPL.O) to pay Ireland unpaid taxes of up to 13 billion euros ($13.8 billion), ruling that the iPhone maker had received illegal state aid.

McDonald's potentially faced an order from the bloc to pay back taxes of $500 million to Luxembourg, the Financial Times reported in September. on.ft.com/2cIJH7i

The company said in July it would create over 5,000 jobs in Britain by the end of 2017, in a sign of its commitment to the country after the vote on June 23 to leave the EU.

http://www.reuters.com/article/us-eu-mc ... SKBN13X1V9

Postby RASC » December 10th, 2016, 1:28 am

Like I keep telling you people... The EU is ANTI Business and anti American.

They would do anything to put their socialist agenda... They hate capitalism deep down and always trying to level the playing field.

Look at the diluge of American companies under attack from European regulation within the last decade.

I'm still in shock that the UK took a stance against such tyranny.

Postby rspann » December 10th, 2016, 6:21 am

President Trump invited the Pope for lunch on his mega yacht.The Pope accepted and during lunch, a puff of wind blew thePontiff's hat off, right into the water. It floated off and went about 50-feet. The wind died down and it just floated in place.

The crew and the secret service were scrambling to launch a boat to go get it, when Trump waved them off, saying "Never mind boys, I'll go get it."

The Donald climbed over the side of the yacht, walked on the water over to the hat, picked it up, walked back on the water, climbed onto the yacht, and handed the Pope his hat.

The crew was speechless. The Pope was speechless.Trump's security team and the Pope's entourage were speechless.

No one knew what to say, not even the Pope. But that afternoon, NBC, CBS, ABC, MSNBC, CNN all knew how to cover the story.

Their banner headlines read,

"TRUMP CAN'T SWIM!"

Postby rspann » December 10th, 2016, 10:17 am

It's different with Indians. If you really look at the two main races, there are cultural differences. If we put aside our fear of talking about racial topics and really say what is going on, you will see that the poor Indian youth are not as vulnerable as the poor afro youth. The family structure is different in both cases and that is what causes a lot the Afro youth to end up in the position that they find themselves in. Who are the ones killing and being killed? I not taking race or politics or who their or who not representing their constituents. We have a problem in T&T and it's getting worse and if we continue to bury our heads in the sand ,it still won't go away. Read what Prof Selwyn Cudjoe has to say...... March of last year the General Assembly of the United Nations declared 2011 “The International Year for People of African Descent.” It called for the “strengthening national actions and regional and international cooperation for the benefit of people of African descent in relation to their full enjoyment of economic, cultural, social, civic and political rights, their participation and integration in all political, economic, social and cultural aspects of society, and the promotion of a greater knowledge of and respect for their diverse heritage and culture.”

This mandate allows national governments to institute programs that can enhance the lives of people of African descent. One of the conditions that should engage the attention of our government, as a matter of nation urgency, is the state of young African males in the society. Many good and conscientious citizens are conducting programs in various parts of the country. However, it is time that this effort be elevated to the status of a national emergency. Left unattended, it’s a cancer that will continue to eat at the social tissues of our society.

This is neither an African nor Indian problem. It is a national problem that continues to tear away at the heart of our society. To be sure, there are many elements that contribute to this problem: the dwindling influence of church (or perhaps religious education) on our young people; a de- emphasis on the importance of moral and ethical values at the school; the inability of the family unit to act as a transmitter of social values and the concept of personal responsibilities; and the bad examples that are set by adults.

It goes without saying that any program that strengthens the family will strengthen the performance of our black young men. The moral and ethical principles embodied in religious teachings can only give these young men a deeper understanding of themselves and a firmer foundation within the society. Yet, without the promulgation of a broad-based educational program it is not likely that people of African descent are likely to enjoy any of the rights for which the United Nations Declaration calls.

The plight of these young men can be seen in the disproportionate number of crimes they commit; the higher rates of unemployment among this group; their disproportionate numbers in the prison population; their lower numbers in our schools, particularly at the high school and college levels; their inability to read and write; and the sheer aimlessness of their lives.

Such a situation is bad for the black family. It is also bad for the nation as well. Black people cannot compete seriously in the national or international market place if our young men lack in the academic, social and civic skills that make them better and more productive citizens. Since poverty begets poverty (it is estimated that 70 percent of children from poor families will remain poor) the downward slide of Africans in the society is assured.

One needn’t go further than the University of the West Indies at St. Augustine at which about forty percent of the students are males. Twenty seven percent of those males are Africans. In other words, less than ten per cent of our UWI students are black males. If only ten percent of our national university consists of black males then it is less than likely that the black community will ever enjoy the blessing of which and for which the UN Declaration calls.

University-trained persons are not the only models of success in any community. This means that all adult black males who have achieved some level of success in their professions or line of work can make a difference to the future of these young men. It all depends on their levels of social and ethnic/racial consciousness. I am not too sure that many of us are standing up to the test.

Many of us do not see it as our responsibility to act as mentors in the practical sense and to conduct ourselves in an exemplary manner. Recent literature in the United States suggests that supportive environments and relationships are important in fostering positive educational outcomes for high school students. Our parents knew this without reading sophisticated studies. It would be helpful if our generation see and accept this home-grown wisdom.

A recent study by College Board of the United States suggested that 51 per cent of African Americans were reading below the basic norms; 36 per cent of African American females were doing the same. I am sure that we are replicating these figures in the Caribbean. This suggests that the academic performance among blacks in the Caribbean and in the United States leaves much to be desired.

Four years ago the Boston public schools created “10 Boys” clubs, a program in which they offered additional tutoring, mentoring and emotional support to about 600 boys in Grades 4 (9 years old) through Grade 12 (17 years old) in approximately 50 schools. According to the Boston Globe, “that program proved to be so popular that the school district launched a similar program, Impact 300, to target boys in kindergarten through Grade 4.” They wanted to get to the students while they were young. Recently, these students visited Harvard University to “in an effort to start breeding a college-going mentality at a young age.”

Carroll Blake, the executive director of Boston school achievement gap office was enthusiastic about the College Board initiative and its impact on turning around the depressing condition of black youths. He said: “We are losing so many of our boys. In some cases, we are losing them to the street. In other cases, they are being killed.” He may have been speaking about the plight of young black men in Trinidad and Tobago.

Solving this problem will not be easy. But it’s time we place the following tag on the national agenda: “Emergency: Black Young Men in danger.” Saving our young black men calls for a national effort. We can use the UN Declaration to spur on our efforts. Cudjoe racial too?

Postby rspann » December 10th, 2016, 10:31 am

Mentoring T&T’s Youths
Published on April 19, 2011 in Crime in T&T, Culture, Education, General T&T and People's Partnership. 6 Comments
Tags: kwame nantambu, t&t govt.
By Dr. Kwame Nantambu
April 19, 2011

While the People’s Partnership (PP) government’s National Mentoring Programme should be widely lauded, much more needs to be done/analyzed in order to confront and deal with the ubiquitous “criminal gang culture” in T&T.

The fact of the matter is that the proclivity to commit crime among this country’s “at risk” youths is values-oriented-related-driven.

Indeed, no where in this national conversation is anyone admitting that the education system has failed and is failing these “at risks” youths. These young people just didn’t appear from out of nowhere. They are the products, albeit failed products, of T&T’s education system.

The stark reality is that upon completion of their schooling, these young people cannot even write a grammatically correct sentence, far less, a paragraph. They also lack the basic wherewithal to lead a descent, legal life; put another way, they lack the 3Rs— Reading, ‘Riting and ‘Rithmetic.

In sum, they are unemployable in society. In addition, they lack the vital skills of deduction in order to make sound, informed decisions about life.

Ergo, they become very vulnerable and unable to handle/deal with the serious/deadly /self-destructive ramifications of anti-social behaviour.

And when one adds the elimination of corporal punishment in the nation’s public schools, these “at risk” youths have now automatically become uncontrollable, loose cannons in society. In the process, they have lost all respect for adult authority.

The school is no longer seen as the citadel for learning, acquisition of knowledge and life skills; it has become the playground for the venting of ant-social behaviour.

Another element that must be added is the overt Americanization of all aspects of life in T&T 24-7-365. This is the crucial causal factor /variable that everyone has totally missed, period.

And the sad tragedy is that these failed educated youths have now become ready clients of this powerful, subliminal American magnetic force.

Ergo, they automatically gravitate to the African-American ghetto way of life. They adopt /emulate the African-American ghetto slang language; their life is now subsumed in bling-bling and other external trappings; they also adopt/emulate the African-American ghetto mannerisms in walking. Against this extreme negative/self-destructive background, a life of crime, by definition, seems like an honourable alternative for these youths or “youth men.”
But it does not stop there. These “at risk” youths are also glued to American BET and BET J television programming of violent gangster-oriented movies, ghetto gang behaviour, rap music with its attractive anti-social lyrics 24-7-365. As such, Tupac Shakur becomes their revered role model.

Hence, it need occasion no great surprise that the latest intoxication of T&T’s youths is the irresistible magnetic force of the Jamaican ghetto-driven inter-school gang violence between the “Giza” and “Gaza” groups.

Furthermore, because of their failed education status, these youths cannot have Malcolm X as their revered role model because Malcolm X not only knew the meaning of every word in Webster’s Dictionary but he was also able to publicly debate academics with a Ph. D degrees in the United States and students at Oxford University in Britain. The first African-American President of the United States cannot also be their revered role model because he has a law degree from the ivy league Harvard University.

As a result of their failed educated status, these “at risk” youths are stuck in the cement of negativity and self-destructive/anti-social behaviour which feeds and festers upon itself to the nth degree.

And this overt, societal negativity comes to the fore when these youths begin to internalize the “50 cent philosophy” to the dangerous extent that they are determined, by any and all means necessary, to “get rich quick or die trying.” This is scary but it is the reality among the youths in T&T today.

In this context, these “at risk” youths also internalize the mind-set of the African-American ghetto criminals/gangsters in terms of their dress whereby they wear their pants down to their knees with their underwear on public display. “Madness, total madness.”
Indeed, the scary aspect of the above reality is that these youths or “youth men” regard this African-American ghetto life style as “cool”, “hip” and “together”. “Madness, total madness.”

Their comfort zone now becomes gang membership, period. As a result of the total breakdown in the traditional family structure in T&T, their house is no longer a home and their fellow gang members are their de jure external family kit and kin.

And no one can or even dare convince them of any other lifestyle.

In this sad regard, Ella Andall’s apocalyptic admonition that “there is a missing generation out there” needs to be updated to read: “there is a lost generation out there”. And we know who they are.

The fact of the matter is that any National Mentoring Programme must begin in the home. The political, public policy-makers must realize and be cognizant of the fact that school violence, disrespect for adult authority, drug use, disruption of classes, etc., begin at home; they only end up in the school. The family home is the sole, root cause, period. This must be made perfectly clear.

Ergo, for any National Mentoring Programme to be effective/successful, it must deal with the endemic cause of the problem and not the results/effects of the problem.

It is this writer’s humble opinion that it is this causal policy approach that is the missing link in the PP’s government programme to deal with the “criminal gang culture” among youths in T&T.

By way of elucidation, the deceased African- American comedian Richard Pryor once remarked: “If you see an ugly child in the street, go home and look at the parents.

Translation: If a young person comes to school and curses the adult teacher, disrespects the authority of the adult teacher, disrupts classes, uses and distributes drugs, engages in violent behaviour, etc., then, the solution to this problem is to investigate the home environment of that student. This is not rocket science. Charity is not the only life factor that begins at home— all the above-mentioned also do among youths in T&T today. The home is the root cause, period, not the school.

It must be clearly understood that the crime-oriented lifestyle/values of the nation’s youths is learned behaviour— behaviour that is learned at home and in the community (cause), not at school (results/effects).

Indeed, if the PP government wants to realize an effective/successful National Mentoring Programme, then, this writer strongly recommends that the American BET and BET J channels be immediately pulled/expunged from T&T’s television line-up, period. These are the root causes of the problem of “criminal gang culture” among T&T’s youths.

In addition, the education system should be restructured so as to graduate employable products of society, as in students.

The salient fact of the matter is that the “dependency syndrome” should no longer be a variable in public policy formulation. In addition, young people must be imbued with life’s reality that “to earn tomorrow, you got to learn today.” They must be taught that there are no short-cuts or free meals in life, especially in the era of today’s economic meltdowns.

In the final analysis, the rampant gang-related crime activities among T&T’s youths underscore the stark reality that the short-sighted policies of previous governments have all but assured that “the chickens have come home to roost.”

Now is the time for a real, genuine, holistic policy approach to this vexing but not intractable societal problem. Now is the opportune time to deal with the endemic, root cause at home rather than with the results/effects at school. Any National Mentoring Programme must be home-community-based, period.

Postby shogun » December 10th, 2016, 11:57 pm

Yeah, keep looking for lesbian boogeymen and knee jerk reactionary trigger issues.

Nothing about the Trump appointments and cronyism already in full swing.

*whistles while walking away*

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 11th, 2016, 12:31 am

MSNBC is propaganda they will say anything to make Trump look bad, these are very dishonest people.

If it wasn't for Keith Rupert Murdoch we would be swimming in sh!t for news all now. That and we wouldn't still have The Simpsons

Postby desifemlove » December 12th, 2016, 10:21 am

trump if he was trini would be class A bacchanalist... gonna be an interesting four years, maybe eight of course.