Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby sharkman121 » November 11th, 2013, 10:12 pm

Using Dymatize Elite rite now.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 11th, 2013, 10:20 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:you can review products you use in here.

EXODUS wrote:OT is just the best eh! i order from Nutraplanet @ a steal of a deal! Bodyworld has em for 270 i believe

Advertising for bodyworld, but if i say its also avaialble at trini fit lifestyle, its a crime.

no adv brah, jus givin a location to get it if de man want it! plenny ppl advertis 4 u 2 inno....buh really? link meh prices nah! it dus be a task to order online n wait!!! hope we eh ha no jihad stil goin orn and ah cud cum to ur store n leave in 1 piece :D :D

marlener

Postby marlener » November 11th, 2013, 10:23 pm

What's your opinion on Cyto gainer?

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » November 11th, 2013, 10:30 pm

I tried dymatize iso 100, nutrabolics isobolic, muscletech nitrotech, currently im on prosupps tcf iso whey.
The nutrabolics vanilla tastes too sweet and like raw eggs mixxed in it.
The nitrotech vanilla tasted nasty, probably cause it had creatine.
The dymatize gourmet vanilla tasted ok.
Prosupps tcf chocolate taste bess.

In terms of which one works...all mentioned are lean protein that ive been taking. The nitrotech made me feel upset. The nutrabolics aswell. Dymatize worked great for me. And the tcf working even better. I trying to lose weight while maintaining my muscle mass. And its working good so far.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » November 11th, 2013, 11:59 pm

EXODUS, rotfl, thats old news man, hahahah

marlener i personally dont think gainers make sense on the whole, i think its best for someone to find their own protein:carb ratio and use rolled oats the blender to make ur own gainer for solid leaner gains. However cyotgainer is a nice product. If i had to say top gainers, i would say carnivor mass, beast gargantua (extremely lean), pro complex, iron mass (really interesting formula).

Nitrotech gave me serious diarrhea and insane stink farting whole day, couldnt even socialize properly. Threw it away, never again.

And DYMATIZE has been failing lab tests, their products actually have less protein that claimed on the label. The ISO100 contains carbs and also had 65% of the protein that it claims. Really poor.

Postby AllTrac » November 12th, 2013, 7:00 am

b18b_turbo wrote:And DYMATIZE has been failing lab tests, their products actually have less protein that claimed on the label. The ISO100 contains carbs and also had 65% of the protein that it claims. Really poor.

b18, this is not accurate information.
The Dymatize that got tested was counterfeited Dymatize that was only available in europe.
The company sent out a press release about the counterfeit Whey protein entering the European market with their name int he earliers. The person who latched on to those results of the counterfeited product and started to spread it like wild fire at the bottom of his page he was selling his own brand on whey protein so motive was pretty obvious, also this test was only done with the "dymatize" bought in europe. When the people of dymatize USA sent him their lab results of the genuine product he refused to post it.
The company is a legit company and the genuine product tested out to be accurate. The CEO cleared it all up on popular body building websites.
When buying ensure you see the batch number countersink on the bottom of the bottle. All the bottles ive seen locally do have this manufacturer batch number as we dont get the product shipped from Europe.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 12th, 2013, 7:16 am

Wth, counterfieit protein?
I use Nutrabolics Isobolic consistently, but I would like to try Dymatize Iso 100.
Tbh, taste is not a big factor to me. For eg, I went through a 10lb bag of ON Strawberry like normal, and that sheit tastes stink.

Postby dougla_boy » November 12th, 2013, 8:28 am

http://www.thepostgame.com/blog/list/20 ... plements#1

Muscles In Bottle? Evaluating The Pros And Cons Of Popular Over-The-Counter Supplements

"Get jacked!" "Get pumped!" "Gain 7 pounds in 7 days!" Walk into any vitamin store and you'll get the idea that you can be cut like an Abercrombie & Fitch model in no time. Protein powders compete for shelf space with muscle enhancers and testosterone boosters. You'll find energy drinks, protein bars, amino-acid packets, and even muscle-building oatmeal with 30 grams of protein. Tempting, but do they really work? We've broken down some of the most popular muscle builders and asked the experts to explain the science behind the pitch.

The first two supplements in the slideshow below -- Tribulus Terrestris and DHEA -- are considered testosterone boosters. Steroids that jack up testosterone were removed from store shelves in 2005 due to safety concerns. But supplement makers have responded with natural products purported to boost this muscle-building sex hormone.

The next three -- Creatine, HMB and L-Arginine -- are intended to help with athletic performance. Whether you want to work out harder, lift longer, or recover faster, you'll find a variety of supplements that promise to help you do just that. (With or without supplements, our new cutting-edge DVD fitness program Speed Shred will help you torch calories and build rock-hard muscle.)

Derived from the puncturevine plant, this supplement is sold alone or as a key ingredient in many so-called testosterone boosters. Prices vary; you can buy a 12-pack of Tribulus Shot liquid supplement for $24, or plunk down $65 for 60 capsules of Sylvester Stallone's Instone Forza-T. Marketers claim that Tribulus terrestris boosts testosterone production and therefore increases muscle mass and strength (not to mention libido). However, a four-week study of 21 healthy young men reported in the Journal of Ethnopharmacology failed to find any measurable differences in testosterone levels between those taking the supplement and a placebo group.
Bottom line: Keep your cash. Taking this herbal supplement could lower good cholesterol and cause breast enlargement, says Mark Moyad, M.D., Phil F. Jenkins director of preventive and alternative medicine at the University of Michigan Medical Center.

As the only prohormone not affected by the 2005 FDA ban, DHEA has been making a comeback. But DHEA survived the ban thanks to aggressive lobbying efforts, not for reasons of safety or effectiveness, says Dr. Moyad. Secreted by the adrenal glands, this hormone can be converted into testosterone and estrogen. Levels peak in your twenties and then decline with age, which explains its appeal to men in midlife. Supporters claim DHEA slows signs ofaging, including muscle loss. However, a recent study of DHEA in the New England Journal of Medicine failed to find any of the benefits men expect from a muscle booster. The two-year study followed 87 men and 57 women ages 60 and older who had low DHEA levels. Although supplements did raise DHEA levels to normal, researchers found no significant changes in muscle strength or body composition.
Bottom line: Skip it. DHEA reduces good cholesterol, so it's not a heart-healthy choice. Plus, there's the unwanted side effect of extra estrogen. A better idea: Get your testosterone levels checked by your doctor, who can prescribe the hormone if your levels are low.

One of the most popular nutritional supplements of all time, creatine is used to fuel energy in the muscles, primarily for high-intensity, short-duration exercise such as sprinting and lifting weights. It may help you work out harder and longer, and recover faster. And when used during resistance training, creatine has been shown to increase total body and lean body mass. Of the 300 or so studies that have investigated creatine for its ability to enhance athletic performance, about 70 percent have found statistically significant gains.
Bottom line: We recommend it. Understand, though, that muscle cramping and stress injuries are commonly reported side effects.

HMB is a derivative of the branch-chain amino acid leucine. Like creatine, the supplement HMB is used to boost quick activities such as weight lifting and sprinting. In fact, some companies make an HMB/creatine combination. A 2003 review of studies on 250 nutritional supplements, published in the Journal of Applied Physiology, concluded that only two -- creatine and HMB --had evidence to support their use as a lean muscle builder. In fact, lean gain with creatine and HMB was double that of a placebo, according to researchers.
Bottom line: Wait until research catches up. HMB may be the real deal, but not enough is known about its safety.

Arginine is an amino acid that increases your body's production of nitric oxide, which is thought to increase blood flow to the muscles for a greater exchange of nutrients. It's a popular addition to many supplements thought to increase performance. "Even though there's a tiny bit of supportive research for arginine's increasing performance, it's not overwhelmingly positive," says Chad M. Kerksick, Ph.D., assistant professor of exercise physiology at the University of Oklahoma. He took part in a study at Baylor University, in Texas, that found a small increase in bench-press strength with arginine. But a 2006 study published in the Journal of the American Medical Association found that taking a daily supplement with 9 grams of arginine may cause heart attack or even death in men with known -- and unknown -- heart disease. That study was forced to end early.
Bottom line: Not worth the risk.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » November 12th, 2013, 8:28 am

silent_riot wrote:Wth, counterfieit protein?
I use Nutrabolics Isobolic consistently, but I would like to try Dymatize Iso 100.
Tbh, taste is not a big factor to me. For eg, I went through a 10lb bag of ON Strawberry like normal, and that sheit tastes stink.

Give the prosupps tcf isolate a try

Postby sharkman121 » November 12th, 2013, 8:47 am

AllTrac wrote:
b18b_turbo wrote:And DYMATIZE has been failing lab tests, their products actually have less protein that claimed on the label. The ISO100 contains carbs and also had 65% of the protein that it claims. Really poor.

The Dymatize that got tested was counterfeited Dymatize that was only available in europe.
The company sent out a press release about the counterfeit Whey protein entering the European market with their name int he earliers. The person who latched on to those results of the counterfeited product and started to spread it like wild fire at the bottom of his page he was selling his own brand on whey protein so motive was pretty obvious, also this test was only done with the "dymatize" bought in europe. When the people of dymatize USA sent him their lab results of the genuine product he refused to post it.
The company is a legit company and the genuine product tested out to be accurate. The CEO cleared it all up on popular body building websites.
When buying ensure you see the batch number countersink on the bottom of the bottle. All the bottles ive seen locally do have this manufacturer batch number as we dont get the product shipped from Europe.

thank god!!

you did my work for me, was now gonna do some research wen i saw b18's post as i use dymatize elite super rich chocolate

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » November 12th, 2013, 10:31 am

oh nice! when it just happened i got the updates, it also happened to them back in 2007 i believe, so I didn't bother to follow up. That gourmet chocolate tastes so bess tho! :D

AllTrac wrote:

Postby AllTrac » November 12th, 2013, 10:50 am

for those on dat poverty calories, here is my recipe for breakfast pan cakes, it taste so good that i eat them even for dinner.

Aunt jemima LITE pan cake syrup - 100 cals @ 60ml
That is the main ingredient there, that pan cake syrup is a life saver, regarless of how dry your pan cakes come out the syrup drizzled over it makes it all good and 60ml is ALOT, i would normally use 25-30ml (40cals) for 4-5 pancakes and they are fully covered.

1 scoop of dymatize whey - 106
25ml low fat milk - 12
1/4 cup country barn oats - 140
1 whole egg - 74
Aunt jemima LITE pan cake syrup - 40
fat free reddi whip topping - 35
1 stevia packet

looking at a grand total of 407 cals, i use to add pb and olive or coconut oil but with the syrup ive left that out as the syrup soaks into it and its no longer dry.
The syrup is tasty as fcuk to, you would barely notice its a low cal syrup.
51carb, 11fat, 46pro

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » November 12th, 2013, 11:01 am

eh heh...., here is a pic of my breakfast this morning:

And day b4

Protein pancakes made with vanilla beast whey

Last edited by b18b_turbo on November 12th, 2013, 11:06 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby sharkman121 » November 12th, 2013, 11:04 am

b18b_turbo wrote:That gourmet chocolate tastes so bess tho! :D

defnitely!

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 12th, 2013, 11:12 am

Dem ting too tasty and will open up my appetite and I will eat everything in sight.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » November 13th, 2013, 4:00 pm

Me too, i eat so much junk at night :(

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 13th, 2013, 9:51 pm

Where sells this sorcery?

http://www.amazon.com/PB2-Powdered-Pean ... B002GJ9JWS

These days I'm really craving peanut butter. I'll just randomly pass the pantry and snipe a spoonful. This looks interesting! Especially to combine with your fav protein powder!

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » November 13th, 2013, 10:18 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Where sells this sorcery?

http://www.amazon.com/PB2-Powdered-Pean ... B002GJ9JWS

These days I'm really craving peanut butter. I'll just randomly pass the pantry and snipe a spoonful. This looks interesting! Especially to combine with your fav protein powder!

:shock: first time in my life

Why not just buy a peanut butter flavor protein

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 13th, 2013, 10:28 pm

Have that, want variety
looks reasonably cheap if I can land my hands on a couple pounds. Plus can make some interesting combos and recipes relatively guilt free :D

Postby AllTrac » November 14th, 2013, 7:46 am

no where.
i tired look for it.

b18, bring in some quest bars nah, it go sell

Postby DFC » November 14th, 2013, 7:59 am

what pre-workout supps do you guys use?

i dont use any and there is so much out there i dont know which to choose.

Postby AllTrac » November 14th, 2013, 8:04 am

caffeine pill and a banana.
Try that cheap option first before you sink your $350 or $450, go superpharm buy a box of stay awake caffeine pills, its like $13.
take one pill and eat a banana 20-30mins before then hit the gym.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 14th, 2013, 8:06 am

trac - gnc / total care pharmacy has em...me eh wah know d price tho :?

dfc- how is your tolerance to caffeine/stimulants? if medium-high, i recommend give driven sports Craze a go (u cud always half the scoop)! if low, u could try jacked micro, prosupps- jekyll, bsn-amino x...in order of strength (high-low).

but, try a scoop of instant coffee in abt 6 oz of cold coke! hyphy mud...tell me how that hit yuh :D

Postby AllTrac » November 14th, 2013, 8:08 am

they have what exodus?

pb or quest bars?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 14th, 2013, 8:17 am

quest bars i believe and other few good stuff! total care has em for sure....gulf city that is. not a fan of bars but it's a good snack when u starving n wanna eat everything in sight!

Postby AllTrac » November 14th, 2013, 8:20 am

thanks alot, 5000 erection to you sir!

total care have any other outlet other than gulf?
Ill check gnc in PP later today and see if they stock it.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » November 14th, 2013, 10:03 am

DFC wrote:what pre-workout supps do you guys use?

I'm new to supplements especially pre work out and I tried Muscle Pharm Amino1 Fruit Punch flavour. One scoop and I'm jacked up for 5 hrs with no crash feeling after. experienced less muscle fatigue. I don't believe in pre work outs but what I experienced was very positive..

On a side note I currently use Muscle Pharm Combat Banana flavour. I've tried Twinlab 100% Whey Fuel and found it to be good sadly I hated how it mixed. Taste wise it was ok.
Last edited by Picasso on November 14th, 2013, 10:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby dougla_boy » November 14th, 2013, 10:04 am

Picasso wrote:
DFC wrote:what pre-workout supps do you guys use?

I'm new to supplements especially pre work out and I tried Muscle Pharm Amino1 Fruit Punch flavour. Once scoop and I'm jacked up for 5 hrs with no crash feeling after. experienced less muscle fatigue. I don't believe in pre work outs but what I experienced was very positive..

On a side note I currently use Muscle Pharm Combat Banana flavour. I've tried Twinlab 100% Whey Fuel and found it to be good sadly I hated how it mixed. Taste wise it was ok.

MP Combat is the sh!t! love that !!! hadda call up Jeff for some yes

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 14th, 2013, 10:13 am

MP amino is more of a recovery drink than a PWO, ent?
I used it after a grueling mixed 2 hour workout and maybe it was a placebo effect but the fatigue went away and felt as though I could have gone for another hour.
Wasnt the same kinda 'charge' that you get from stims like assault.

Postby DFC » November 14th, 2013, 10:15 am

never knew caffeine pills were available.

I am a heavy coffee/ tea drinker so the caffeine might not have such a jittery effect on me.

You guys say 5hrs + pump.

Do you have to take it just before workout? or sip while you work out ?
How do you guys take it?

I get off work 4:30 and reach gym 5:45.