rainy morning....wonder if i should go to work today

Re: The official tropical weather thread: image updates on p

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 27th, 2011, 12:51 pm

INFORMATION BULLETIN 27 July, 2011 12 noon
TROPICAL WAVE TO CONTINUE AFFECTING WEATHER CONDITIONS IN
TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO
Foreleg activity associated with an approaching Tropical Wave has been affecting weather conditions over Trinidad and Tobago overnight into this morning. As the axis of the Tropical Wave move across our twin Island State, further showery activity can be anticipated in the form of intermittent periods of rain/showers and the isolated thundershower.

This latest rainfall episode is forecasted to affect Trinidad and Tobago for at least the next 4-6 hours. Rainfall accumulations of 15-25 millimeters over some areas are likely. Other areas could receive collective amounts in excess of this. Street/Flash flooding along with the occasional gusty wind in heavy showers/thundershowers is possible.
Citizens are advised to be vigilant and cautious as they conduct their activities. Be alert to any electrical discharges from thundercloud activity and adopt measures which would preserve life and property.
WE STRONGLY UNDERSCORE THAT TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO IS NOT UNDER
ANY TROPICAL STORM THREAT, WATCH OR WARNIG AT THIS TIME.
The Trinidad and Tobago Meteorological Services is closely monitoring conditions and will issue another bulletin if the situation warrants.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » July 27th, 2011, 1:06 pm

whoever typed that bulletin needs to change their keyboard

like the letter "N" giving some trouble....lol

Postby Hook » July 27th, 2011, 1:09 pm

^^^ government issue keyboards dan...not all can crawss it

Postby cinco » July 27th, 2011, 1:11 pm

Hook wrote:^^^ govermet issue keyboards da...not all ca crawss it

oaaar

Postby K74T » July 27th, 2011, 1:17 pm

brickman

Postby brickman » July 27th, 2011, 1:27 pm

:skurry: Heavy thundershowers in p.o.s,electricity coming & going.Place real dark! :skurry:

Postby Hook » July 27th, 2011, 1:28 pm

cinco wrote:
Hook wrote:^^^ govermet issue keyboards da...not all ca crawss it

oaaar

:lol: well played, sir

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » July 27th, 2011, 1:45 pm

I heard that the weather is making mas with flights coming into trini at the moment, planes getting diverted left, right and centre! A lot of pilots in holding patterns are complaining of high turbulence too. Those passenger must be sheiting bricks!! :lol:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 27th, 2011, 2:04 pm

Jonathan wrote:I heard that the weather is making mas with flights coming into trini at the moment, planes getting diverted left, right and centre! A lot of pilots in holding patterns are complaining of high turbulence too. Those passenger must be sheiting bricks!! :lol:

Holy cow Batman!!!!!

Any tuners in Tobago now?

Wonder whats going on there?

Postby M_2NR » July 27th, 2011, 2:10 pm

lots of thunder.

BTW Hook, strange enough, that bulletin had no or should i say no weird characters on my iPhone. Ulyuh on Mac or?

Postby Hook » July 27th, 2011, 2:24 pm

nope...not a single Mac in either office...dunno what caused that nuh

Postby cinco » July 27th, 2011, 2:25 pm

that usually happens with a pdf convert copy and paste

Postby X_Factor » July 27th, 2011, 3:12 pm

if ur working in POS and environs....i suggest u leave now otherwise u might hav to spend the night there....

Postby cinco » July 27th, 2011, 3:13 pm

X_Factor wrote:if ur working in POS and environs....i suggest u leave now otherwise u might hav to spend the night there....

jesus typical panic trini bullsheet
are u a meteorologist?
the PM?
a director in the ODPM???

awaits bbm with OMG STORM COMING GO HOME, BUY GROCERIES, PANIC 11111ONEONEELEVEN!!!!

rite i dont own a BB :lol: :lol:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 27th, 2011, 3:16 pm

CINCO...I always appreciate a reason to go home early......

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 27th, 2011, 3:23 pm

San Juan had epic rain, lightning and thunder, Arima and environs just cloudy though, no rain

Postby X_Factor » July 27th, 2011, 3:48 pm

cinco wrote:
X_Factor wrote:if ur working in POS and environs....i suggest u leave now otherwise u might hav to spend the night there....

jesus typical panic trini bullsheet
are u a meteorologist?
the PM?
a director in the ODPM???

awaits bbm with OMG STORM COMING GO HOME, BUY GROCERIES, PANIC 11111ONEONEELEVEN!!!!

rite i dont own a BB :lol: :lol:

No, but when u live st augustine and u just had 1.5hrs of rain and roads start flooding...and u see the clouds heading west.....

ohh well, i'll know better next time

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 28th, 2011, 7:56 pm

20% potential east of us

rx30

Postby rx30 » July 29th, 2011, 6:34 am

NHC put a 30% chance on it now.

Postby SUPAstarr » July 29th, 2011, 10:19 am

OH EM GEE ITS COMMIN

Postby S_2NR » July 29th, 2011, 10:30 am

GOD IS AH TRINI!
wa allyu worryin bout

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 29th, 2011, 10:43 am

That passing well to the north of us. No need to worry!

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » July 29th, 2011, 10:43 am

Don't worry....Activating invisible shield, east of the island tomorrow morning.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 29th, 2011, 12:12 pm

dat passin we straight

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 30th, 2011, 1:25 am

It's now at 50% but it's already swinging north - might be trouble for Barbados to Antigua

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 30th, 2011, 1:28 am

taken from stormcarib.com

Friday, July 29, 2011 08:31AM EDT - Emily?
Good morning,

Happy Friday to all!! The vanguard of the 2011 hurricane season has passed with the first 3 named storms in the books and TS Don winding his way towards the Northern Mexican/South Texas border. Don's time to reach minimal hurricane status is almost over and, due to it's small stature, may not bring as much needed rain as many would want but in any case, a little is better than the big "0" they have been getting!

Our probable 5th named storm is still several days away from the Leeward and Windward Islands. This would be Emily. Currently just an Invest (91), this system is expected to intensify over the next few days and could even become the first hurricane of the season by Tuesday depending on several factors which include lessening wind shear, warmer sea surface temperatures, and a moister air environment. As it is a large wave with already lowering pressures, the potential here is enormous down the road. If you haven't prepared by now, I suggest you might think about it seriously.

Current track and intensity suggest a medium strength TS in 24-36 hours and a minimal hurricane in 48-60 hours trekking just south of Guadaloupe as it heads NE. As this system is not organized yet, this forecast is definitely not totally reliable but it still gives us an idea of what could lie ahead. I think it's a rather bullish forecast at the moment but gradual development, not rapid, is almost certain. This wave gives off bad vibes. There have been only 2 Cat 5 storms before the middle of August; Emily in 2005 and Allen in 1980. Then we have memories of Dean and Felix, 2 Cat 5's that trekked through the southern and middle Caribbean Islands both in 2007 and just weeks apart.

Just getting ready to exit the coast of Africa is another wave but it is higher up and behind that, the waves look like they have their marching orders as several appear to have started a conga line headed west. This does not bode well. More tonight.

seems to be set to head even further north

Postby pete » July 30th, 2011, 8:54 am

C'mon rain fall whole day today and not tomorrow :|

Postby S_2NR » July 30th, 2011, 11:25 am

sporadic showers in central..very confusing stuff.