The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby r3iXmann » September 13th, 2012, 1:20 pm

quicksilva wrote:I would like to clear up a missconseption which most drivers have.
The law states that a driver should keep left except when overtaking. There is no fast or slow lane.
You can be doing 60 or 160Ks...... Keep left except when overtaking.

Ladies are not the only inconsiderate fools who do this.

I have seen people come onto the highway and go straight for the right lane and there was nothing on the left.

This is not only wrong, but very dangerous.

Many accidents has been caused by this.

actually traffic signs are being changed to say "faster traffic in right lane"..so the right lane is thus recognized as a 'fast lane'

Postby toyolink » September 13th, 2012, 1:27 pm

I really feel that the signs when ever they are posted should read something like :
RIGHT LANE
DESIGNATED PASSING LANE
PENALTIES APPLY.
and gazette same.

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 15th, 2012, 11:46 am

PCA9081

Rust coloured Toyota.......

I would like to thank you for keeping on the right lane causing unnecessary traffic on the highway all the way from Couva to San Fernando.....You showed real ballz in not even letting the police vehicle pass...

You sir are an

Postby ismithx » September 15th, 2012, 7:51 pm

real originality with them pics....

Postby 1UZFE » September 15th, 2012, 7:58 pm

same thing happened to me this morning on the Beetam a man with a Vitara was doin d same sheit, hit him lights honk meh horn he doh wanna go to the middle lane... I took him over using the middle lane he then start to speed so i would not get in front of him...dotish kant he doh no bout b15 power, i took him n let go a friendly hydmc.... :twisted:

Postby Stephon. » September 15th, 2012, 8:49 pm

ismithx wrote:real originality with them pics....

:smile::lol::lol::lol:

Postby stev » September 15th, 2012, 11:51 pm

dont know if it was posted anywhere else or any tuners saw it this morning....

was on the right lane heading north around 7.45 this morning...right lane moving about 100km/h

when approaching montrose flyover...you cant really see over the flyover until u are on top of it....just as i came on top....car infront of me slammed the brakes and pull to the center lane....i had to do the same.....almost lost control of my car because of the sudden pull i had to make.

a car was parked in the middle of the right lane....it was shielding a man who was lying down in the middle of the road....van was parked halfway on top of the concrete separation.

honestly i doh know if it was an accident or not but when i glimpse the van...it looked fine.....i had a feeling the man was probably drunk / sick...

adrenaline was pumping all the way to caroni cuz i nearly run straight into d car that stopped on the right.

friend of mine was coming from couva about 10 mins after me...he said 2 cars ran into the car that was shielding the man and police had the man sitting on the concrete (so i guess he wasnt dead)

i drive slow whole day. lol

Postby stev » September 16th, 2012, 12:08 am

got the link to this vid from a friend...

its at the rig.....im sure one ah allyuh might know d car.

watch d entire video...now i fraid to pass on dat road when i down south in d night.

Postby S_2NR » September 16th, 2012, 12:28 am

:lol: looks like fun

where is the rig?

Postby wagonrunner » September 16th, 2012, 12:57 am

stev wrote:

but wait. are those skilled @ driving WTN'ers?

doh make joke.
here's more. *wonder what the next D&W will be like.

http://socialcam.com/v/9rm9Pykl?autostart=true

Postby rollingstock » September 16th, 2012, 2:11 am

Fcuking lil kants and dey MC ass hole glands, know both those cars and driver, one is a 2nr i know for sure.

Postby Hook » September 16th, 2012, 2:26 am

I have two questions:
1. How old are those girls?

Postby stev » September 16th, 2012, 3:21 am

Hook wrote:I have two questions:

i guess ur next post in this thread depends on the answer to this question? :lol:

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 16th, 2012, 5:21 am

rollingstock wrote:Fcuking lil kants and dey MC ass hole glands, know both those cars and driver, one is a 2nr i know for sure.

Two are.

Sad part is, that was pre-planned since 3pm that day, them is jifftah boys na, initial d addi way fish live.

Postby Morpheus » September 16th, 2012, 6:17 am

Truck driver at 2:22 was very tolerant. I was hitting him for sure. How he explaining to the police the position his car was in at the time of the "accident"?

Postby Hook » September 16th, 2012, 9:03 am

^^^ yeah, but "I had right-of-way" won't fix his truck...he did the right thing

stev wrote:

i guess ur next post in this thread depends on the answer to this question? :lol:

ztune

Postby ztune » September 16th, 2012, 6:27 pm

normal cefiro/wish it was a skyline business...

sorry if i offended anyone here...

Postby brams112 » September 16th, 2012, 7:00 pm

That look like the the lil children lime.

Postby wagonrunner » September 16th, 2012, 11:48 pm

crazy_ztune wrote:normal cefiro/wish it was a skyline business...

:lol: only if the body is what's important to you.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 17th, 2012, 12:14 am

south...lol....must know them...

Postby rollingstock » September 17th, 2012, 5:24 am

crazy_ztune wrote:normal cefiro/wish it was a skyline business...

:lol: only if the body is what's important to you.

Why yes...yes it is.

Postby nervewrecker » September 17th, 2012, 5:56 am

white mazda 2 door, PAW fourty something 77 driving without head, tail or park lights switched on while travelling west on the east west corridor.

Funny thing is he had on his pink hood light and was able to talk on his cellphone while driving at approx 110km/h on the beetham.

Postby Morpheus » September 17th, 2012, 7:07 am

Hook wrote:^^^ yeah, but "I had right-of-way" won't fix his truck...he did the right thing

stev wrote:

Company truck. Most might get damaged is the truck bumper.

BRZ

Disappointing and dangerous driving by GTR

Postby BRZ » September 17th, 2012, 8:03 am

Saturday gone, the driver of PCS88 displayed what can only be described as Total Irresponsibility and disregard for the nations streets.
Unleashing what appeared to be a 1/4 mile run along Tragarete Rd just after the women on the move 5k, the streets were abundant with many pedestrians yet the driver chose to entertain his friends in the car by speeding dangerously through the streets of woodbrook.

Very sad that you are not responsible enough to own such a fine piece of machine.

Re: Disappointing and dangerous driving by GTR

Postby nervewrecker » September 17th, 2012, 8:05 am

In before the delete ...

Postby foss » September 17th, 2012, 8:06 am

gee'dem

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 17th, 2012, 8:11 am

FYAHHZZZZ

Postby foss » September 17th, 2012, 8:25 am

[coolstory]

yesterday on my way to Chaguanas I saw this car swerving from side to side.

Driver must have been drunk. Very surprised he didn't cross the median.

After a little while his foot got heavy and took off...still swerving.

A little way up the road he pulled to the left to overtake. A police patrol car was on that lane, so he pulled back to the right lane and continued.

So I then pulled along side the police car and told him the car in front of me is swerving all over. Clearly he is drunk.

Police man take off after him with siren on. So now it start to get serious and kinda funny.
The man clearly thinking or to drunk to think "fack the police" and keep cutting in and out of lanes with police right behind him.

He eventually pull off the highway at the last minute into Freeport. So police man thinking now "nahhhhh....I not giving up like that"

So he (police man) drove around to the other side of the ramp (the road to get onto the highway) and went down the one way to give chase.

[/coolstory]

(PAZ 9850 purple baleno)

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 17th, 2012, 8:25 am

hurrr durrrrr..OP suffered massive chessbun jus cus he wasn't in PCS88

Postby Dave » September 17th, 2012, 8:31 am

fyaz were geed